$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Borei Angkor Resort and Spa

5 stars
0369 National Road 6 Banteay Chas Slorkram, Siem Reap, Siem Reap,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
12 reviews
Oasis

Spacious rooms, beautiful architect and friendly staffs. See full review

  • retired working mom
  • Jan 29, 2014
great romantic getaway

Our experience at this hotel was fabulous from the moment we arrived to the time we left. Amazing... See full review

  • crazy chemist
  • Jul 23, 2013
Offering comfortable accommodation and quality services, Borei Angkor Resort & Spa is an ideal place for a pleasant and wonderful stay.Location Placed between the 2 main roads that lead to the finest monuments of the Angkor Temple Complex, the Borei Angkor Resort & Spa is near the Royal Residence and the town centre. The hotel is just a 15-minute drive from Siem Reap International Airport.Rooms Designed in a contemporary Cambodia art-deco style, the guestrooms Remark :Reservations made from 27 March 2014, rates are inclusive of a compulsory gala dinner on 24 December 2014 and 31 December 2014. Any extra guests are charged separately and are to be paid directly to the hotel.

Hotel Map

13.3593 103.8667
Area served
Siem Reap
Nearby airports
Siem International Airport
Area description
Nestled in the middle of the historical town of Siem Reap, Borei Angkor Resort & Spa sits on a 2-hectares of land, where more than 2/3 of it covered with lust tropical garden that creates a truly green atmosphere. With just walking distance to the center, 7 km toward the magnificent Angkor Temples and only 15 minutes drive from the Siem Reap international Airport, our resort is quoted as the most convenient location in town.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Borei Angkor Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Borei Angkor Resort and Spa Rooms

Deluxe Room
Spacious rooms excessively built with the famous Cambodian golden wood, delicately replicating the classic Cambodian architecture to offer a warm and homey ambiance
Luxury Room
With a vision to present the Cambodian landmark architecture, these delightful rooms, also inspired by nature, are rich in ornaments of local hand-made silk and crafts-art, precious wooden floors and Green-theme color of Cambodian Art-dcor to ensure the profound relaxation and harmonious living.
Borei Suite
Borei suites are accomplished in the prestigious way of grandeur living comprising of dedicated living area, make-up corner, and dining table and working desk. It is envisioned to provide both holiday-makers and business travelers a liberated setting where work and leisure can really co-exist.
Royal Suite
The option featuring large Jacuzzi, private standing rain-shower and separate toilet. This Royal suite is also inclusive of separate living room with its own sofa and TV, bath room, kitchen and bar counter, dinning/meeting table and inter-connected to another bedroom.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Wat Bo: 0.4 mi
  • Wat Po Lanka: 0.5 mi
  • Angkor National Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Residence: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Angkor Golf Resort: 0.6 mi
  • Ya Tep Shrine: 0.7 mi
  • Wat Preh An Kau Saa: 0.7 mi
  • Wat Preah Prom Rath: 0.7 mi
  • Central Market: 0.8 mi
  • Wat Kesararam: 0.9 mi
  • Wat Damnak: 0.9 mi
  • Siem Reap Old Market: 0.9 mi
  • Wat Preh An Kau Sai: 0.9 mi
  • Banteay Srey: 1.5 mi
  • Wat Bo: 0.4 mi
  • Wat Po Lanka: 0.5 mi
  • Angkor National Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Residence: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Angkor Golf Resort: 0.6 mi
  • Ya Tep Shrine: 0.7 mi
  • Wat Preh An Kau Saa: 0.7 mi
  • Wat Preah Prom Rath: 0.7 mi
  • Central Market: 0.8 mi
  • Wat Kesararam: 0.9 mi
  • Wat Damnak: 0.9 mi
  • Siem Reap Old Market: 0.9 mi
  • Wat Preh An Kau Sai: 0.9 mi
  • Banteay Srey: 1.5 mi
  • Angkor Wat: 4.7 mi
  • Bayon: 5.7 mi
  • Angkor Thom: 5.8 mi
  • West Baray: 7.8 mi
  • Landmine Museum: 17.1 mi

Dining

Royal Khmer Cuisine
Cambodian cuisines Dining in the royal way and redefining the luxury of food experience. Prepare yourself for the once-in-a-lifetime experience of the royal privilege and be served in the royal way of dining. Take off your shoes as you enter and allow your feet to be rinsed with fragrant water as a traditional practice to liberate yourself and get the feeling of royalty. The dedicated royal servants and royal cuisines will bring you a rare memory of dining moment. The golden theme well-blended into the delicately crafted wooden house built on the lily pond with lust tropical garden together with the Royal Ballet performing an astonishing spectacle will turn the venue into a royal resident where your meals are being served, and where your dining experience is being re-defined.
Borei Caf Restaurant
The modern classic design of the restaurant with the finest selection of wines from all over the world will complement your dining experience. Borei Caf presents a creative blend of international and typical Khmer Cuisines. Dine all-day either indoor or by the terrace over-looking the swimming pool. With choices of buffet and delicious A-la-carte specialty, our executive chef makes the Siem Reap authentic dishes to offer you a real locality of food experience. Location: Ground floor next to the main lobby Capacity: 200 persons for in-door restaurant and 4 VIP rooms at each corner with each one cater for 10-20 persons. 60 persons at the terrace overlooking to the swimming pool and tropical garden surrounded. Daily operation hours : Breakfast : 0060 am - 1000 am Lunch : 1130 am - 0230 pm Dinner : 0630 pm - 1000 pm
The Kasin Lounge
offers a unique afternoon High Tea dessert buffet with choices of coffee, tea, and soft drinks. Special home-made bakeries and cakes are also available here. Listening to the artificial waterfall blended together with our exclusivity of melody, you will find yourself an enjoyable sit-back-and-relax temptation while being served with our exclusive signature cocktails after a long day from the temples. From: 7:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tropicana Bar
This Alfresco terrace venue would serves as Pre and Post Dinner Beverage ingestion outlet. It is also the recommended place for relaxing and resting after the exhausting days of walking during visit to the temples. Sipping the Borei Paradise, our non- Alcoholic Cocktails and others drinks, and cool down with the emerald green garden surrounded setting.
DAMNAK LOUNGE
Daily operation hours : All day from 0400pm - Late This is the chic venue to have the highest overview of the Green town of Siem Reap and a glance at the Royal Resident while having a glass of Angkor Beer. Watch the Sun setting down over this historical city, toast the champagne, enjoy the night view of Siem Reap with the live band entertainment and listen a selection of melodies from the 70s and 80s. Have another glass of martini to end your beautiful evening and begin your wonderful night sleep.
The Aha Rosil
is one of the swimming pool facilities providing a refreshing outdoor setting where Cambodian afternoon snacks are served. This open kitchen outlet presents the locally grown fresh fruits, juices, and favourites of Khmer dessert just to tempt your taste buds while relaxing by the poolside.
The Pavilion
To experience Cambodian culture is to live with it The Pavilion, in an outdoor setting amidst a tropical garden, serves you the most popular authentic Khmer cuisine while watching the worlds renowned royal ballet of Apsara. Let the Culture Night transport you into a reality of Cambodian royal luxury.Every Tuesday, Thursday, and Saturday At The Pavilion, we also provide a chilling outdoor setting with our International live band for your typical dinner with our special selection of Wine & Dine menu. Every Monday, Wednesday, Friday, and Sunday
Room Service 24h
After a long flight or a long day walking through the temples, most tourists tend to be tired of getting out of their rooms or having to get dressed up for a dinner in a hotel restaurant. Therefore, room service at Borei Angkor is not only quick and easy just to kill your hunger, with our chef-recommended Khmer cuisines or International flavours to be selectively chosen for our room service menu like no others, you just dont want to miss it!.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Borei Angkor Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.6

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Borei Angkor Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Melbourne VIC, Australia
Sep 30, 2011

Loved this place!

This stay was such a fantastic surprise. We had obviously picked it due to its proximity to Angkor Wat. The grounds and room were beautiful and clean. The staff were incredibly welcoming and fantastic. We wanted for nothing. After a full day at the temples it was nice to spend time by the pool and enjoy their fantastic spa services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

We rented the tuk tuk driver for a full day for $15. It was such a great convenience to have a nice friendly driver help us navigate the temples and it would couldn't believe the deal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borei Angkor Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Global business woman
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 23, 2014

Lovely Cambodia

We felt very welcome by all of the staff, who all spoke English, which was very helpful. The pool is beautiful for a refreshing dip at the end of a day of sightseeing. The room was quiet and very comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves whether touring the nearby remarkable, ancient temples of Angkor, shopping at the Artisans shops or just relaxing at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Travel guides are well trained and very much worth the extra cost.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borei Angkor Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
retired working mom
Business
Daly City, CA
Jan 29, 2014

Oasis

Spacious rooms, beautiful architect and friendly staffs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

roof top for sunrise breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borei Angkor Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
crazy chemist
Business
calgary
Jul 23, 2013

great romantic getaway

Our experience at this hotel was fabulous from the moment we arrived to the time we left. Amazing breakfast, attentive staff, gorgeous pool and great rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borei Angkor Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bslug
Business
California
Jul 1, 2013

Great value

Overall Borei Angkor is a great value for money, the location is not ideal but it is only a short tuk tuk ride away from the action. The facilities are great however some minor details that were overlooked left me wanting. Though I had my room cleaned daily, we never received fresh bathrobes or slippers after the first night and the bed was made with same bedding and pillow for our entire stay. I only noticed this because we accidentally tracked some sand onto the bed the first night and had to deal with it our whole stay. Nitpicking aside, the place is lovely, the pool phenomenal, bathroom very large with a great tub (however there was a tiny bit of mold in the shower) and the room is a fantastic size with a balcony (we got a free upgrade to the landmark room).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borei Angkor Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mattctr
Business
Sihanoukville, Cambodia
May 17, 2013

Incredible, Seamless Service! Thank you Borei Angkor!

Silky Smooth Customer Service from Start to Finish--Amazing! I've stayed at numerous hotels in several countries, including those recognized globally for their hallmark service, yet I have never experienced such a seamless and customer service experience as I did during my stay at the Borei Angkor Resort and Spa. The room was well-appointed and clean, the breakfast was varied and delicious, and the amenities were nice enough, but the service... the service made my visit unforgettable! While most guests are picked up at the airport, we were already in Siem Reap, so we arrived by tuk-tuk. Upon arrival, a wonderful ballet-dance of hosts, bell-hops, and service folks sprang into action. We were led by our host to a nice lounge area and served a welcome drink and delightful sample of a Cambodian treat. As we enjoyed our tasty treat and luxurious surroundings, all of the check-in details were handled in the background. Once readied, we were given a brief tour of the hotel amenities, as we were taken directly to our room, where our bags awaited us. I forget the hosts name, but his English was exceptional and he would later help us make additional travel arrangements at the guest relations desk. Each step of the way and throughout our stay staff throughout the hotel acted in a coheisive, warm, kindly manner. It was the perfect balance of helpfulness. Kind greetings, welcomes, opened doors went along with a staff that seemed fully trained on what to do and when to do it. Nothing seemed abrupt or like an interruption. When we lost our room key, a we opened our day bag, looking for it. After a few minutes, a floor attendant on the 3rd floor appeared and helped us open our door and obtain a replacement. Whenever we needed help, someone was there and ready to serve. Whenever we wanted to enjoy some privacy, we were left alone. The staff from top-to-bottom seemed to know exactly when and where to step in. Even upon check-out, we were able to leave our bags in a secure storage room, head out and enjoy the day, and return to the hotel for our transfer. Upon returning to the hotel after check out, hotel staff was ever so gracious and helpful. Our bags were retrieved, we were able to shower and change in the spa, and we were served a tall glass of cold water and able to relax on fine sofas, among other offered services. Some of the standouts on the staff included: Our host (name?), who helped book our tickets; Narin, the delightful host who helped check us out; Sokhen from food and beverage, who we met during the breakfast service; and Chetana, who is the definition of class and distinction. We cannot say enough about our stay! I rarely take the time to leave a review, but after experiencing such a "silky smooth" and "seamless" customer service experience from beginning to end, I only felt it appropriate to take the time to say "thank you" to the incredible staff (all of you) who made our stay one we will always remember!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borei Angkor Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LoveCambodia
Business
Taipei, Taiwan
May 9, 2013

Great value

Very convenient location. Super friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast buffet (excellent noodle soup!).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borei Angkor Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stevekj
Business
sevenoaks
Mar 31, 2013

great hotel let down by critcal flaws

this is a really good hotel, great service, very good location and first rate facilities, but we wouldn't stay again for 2 key reasons. First, the walls of the rooms are wafer thin; so we had a good version of our next door neaighbour retching at 4 in the morning. Second the air conditioning in the rooms is very loud, so you stay awake and cool or try to sleep and cook. We had two landmark rooms and both were the same. so regretfully we would suggest not staying at this hotel, whcih is a pity because eevrything we ealse loved

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

the temples at angkor are great but in the heat take an air conditioned car not the tuk tuk: you will be grateful you did!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borei Angkor Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Me and family
Business
Manila, Philippines
Oct 30, 2012

very nice

very kind and capable staff, good breakfast buffet, clean and well located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borei Angkor Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jmdplt
Business
Franktwon, CO
Sep 15, 2012

Wonderful stay

The staff was the high point of this stay!!! Never met a freindlier, more attentive group!!! The room was very, vry nice. Breakfast buffet fabulous!! Concierge staff worked overtime to arrange some tours for me. The only minor complaint was that the wifi didn't work very well in the room, only in the lobby area. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Try to book a three day tour for Angkor Wat in advance,milf you can

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borei Angkor Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GlenT
Business
Vancouver, BC
May 10, 2012

Beautiful Cambodian Getaway

Beautiful hotel with extensive use of teak, and Cambodian artifacts - had an aura of Cambodian authenticity to it. Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful Excellent experience and would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top