Sveta Sofia

4 stars
18 PIROTSKA STREET, SOFIA 1301, Sofia, 0
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
7 reviews
Great Stay!

We had a wonderful stay at the Sveta Sofia. Our room was wonderful, VERY big and comfortable. It... See full review

  • USA National Team Mom
  • Jul 27, 2012
Excellent location and friendly staff

The hotel was in an even better location than I had expected. My companion and I were able to walk... See full review

  • Sofia traveler
  • Sep 14, 2011
The hotel offers a very pleasant and relaxing stay in a great location. WS0908 The building is old and traditional in style. This cosy hotel is located right in the heart of Sofia, just minutes from all the main sights and the main shopping area.

Sveta Sofia Rooms

Guest Rooms
The rooms are very pleasant with a light and cheerful decor. All rooms have a very individual touch as the hotel is an old building but all rooms are generous in size.

Amenities

General
Elevators
Activities
Exercise gym
Sauna
Solarium
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

42.6998 23.3189

Nearby points of interest

  • St Sofia: 0.3 mi
  • Alexander Nevsky Cathedral: 0.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
The restaurant is located in the basement and has a relaxing ambience. It serves both local and international cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Sveta Sofia

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.1

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sveta Sofia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fabio
London
Apr 23, 2013

Sveta Hotel - Sofia

There's nothing much to say about this hotel but that its location is very central and near to all amenities - Check out the Arabic shops located near the market behind the hotel - some 10 mins walk . The hotel is clean and seemed very basic in amenities - there was no WiFi in the room which was a major disappointment for me but the room and the shower areas were clean if basic.... I would recommend this hotel due its central and accessible location..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Local market with some Arabic shops selling spices and hot food...

Review of Sveta Sofia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
USA National Team Mom
Turkey
Jul 27, 2012

Great Stay!

We had a wonderful stay at the Sveta Sofia. Our room was wonderful, VERY big and comfortable. It was extremelly hot so the air conditioning was a wonderful thing. It is located right in the heart of downtown. You can walk anywhere and you have access to everything. The breakfast was wonderful and the staff was so great and helpful. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sveta Sofia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Faisal
London
May 31, 2012

Pore hotel for 4 *

The staff not help full at all and they don't smile,for the same price I sould get more value , shame ad the location is great but the hotel not that good at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Sveta Sofia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sofia traveler
West Virginia, USA
Sep 14, 2011

Excellent location and friendly staff

The hotel was in an even better location than I had expected. My companion and I were able to walk everywhere we needed. The room was spotless, the shower was very nice, the mini bar amenities were reasonably priced, and the hotel staff was extremely friendly. The front desk person always spoke enough English for me to understand them, and they were kin enough to call me a taxi to the airport at 5am. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit Annette, a romantic Moroccan restaurant a short walk from the hotel. Great food, great prices, and a nice hookah selection.

Review of Sveta Sofia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sofia traveler
West Virginia, USA
Sep 14, 2011

Excellent location and friendly staff

The hotel was in an even better location than I had expected. My companion and I were able to walk everywhere we needed. The room was spotless, the shower was very nice, the mini bar amenities were reasonably priced, and the hotel staff was extremely friendly. The front desk person always spoke enough English for me to understand them, and they were kin enough to call me a taxi to the airport at 5am. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit Annette, a romantic Moroccan restaurant a short walk from the hotel. Great food, great prices, and a nice hookah selection.

Review of Sveta Sofia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, D.C.
Aug 13, 2009

Short on promises. . .

I had had a very positive hotel experience in Veliko Turnovo so was looking forward to my overnight stay in Sofia. The room was large and the bathroom quite nice, but brochure advertisements for an all-air conditioned hotel weren't true. In fact, when I called the night clerk to ask how to operate the A/C, he told me it was broken and was going to be fixed "in the morning." Something told me this was an official response. He did come up and try to fix the TV but that didn't work either. It wasn't uncomfortably hot that night but, because there was no A/C, I had to sleep with the windows open. The bar down the street was playing loud, heavy metal music until about midnight, after which stray dogs barked non-stop. When I complained the next morning and asked for some sort of refund (the desk clerk hadn't told me about the A/C when I checked in), I got no satisfaction at all. In fact, there was total indifference. Combine this with an inquiry the day before about hotel shuttle service to the central bus station, only five minutes away, for which I was quoted $39 (when the local tram cost me $1.30, and I knew this customer didn't come first. I'm usually very flexible and tolerant but this experience was above and beyond. . .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Sveta Sofia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, D.C.
Aug 13, 2009

Short on promises. . .

I had had a very positive hotel experience in Veliko Turnovo so was looking forward to my overnight stay in Sofia. The room was large and the bathroom quite nice, but brochure advertisements for an all-air conditioned hotel weren't true. In fact, when I called the night clerk to ask how to operate the A/C, he told me it was broken and was going to be fixed "in the morning." Something told me this was an official response. He did come up and try to fix the TV but that didn't work either. It wasn't uncomfortably hot that night but, because there was no A/C, I had to sleep with the windows open. The bar down the street was playing loud, heavy metal music until about midnight, after which stray dogs barked non-stop. When I complained the next morning and asked for some sort of refund (the desk clerk hadn't told me about the A/C when I checked in), I got no satisfaction at all. In fact, there was total indifference. Combine this with an inquiry the day before about hotel shuttle service to the central bus station, only five minutes away, for which I was quoted $39 (when the local tram cost me $1.30, and I knew this customer didn't come first. I'm usually very flexible and tolerant but this experience was above and beyond. . .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top