$106 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

BEST WESTERN Augusto's Rio Copa Hotel

3 stars
View map of Av Princesa Isabel 370, Copacabana, Rio De Janeiro, RJ 22011-010

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
11 reviews
good hotel for the money

I was surprised by this best western, the value was unbeatable. See full review

  • jose traveler
  • Jan 5, 2015
amazing vacation

Excellent frienday staff, overall everything the best See full review

  • carolina f.
  • Dec 30, 2014
The BEST WESTERN Augusto's Rio Copa Hotel is located just two blocks away from the world famous Copacabana beach. We are the ideal choice for visitors wishing to stay near the major Rio de Janeiro attractions. We are walking distance to Sugar Loaf Mountain and near Corcovado. At Sugar Loaf Mountain, visitors can take a cable car ride to the top of the mountain and enjoy a spectacular view of the city. The BEST WESTERN Augusto's Rio Copa Hotel offers wonderfully decorated rooms, a full service restaurant, a swimming pool and meeting facilities. Enjoy one of the world's favorite tourist destinations at the BEST WESTERN Augusto's Rio Copa Hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Augusto's Rio Copa Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Augusto's Rio Copa Hotel Rooms

1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,LUXURY,FULL BREAKFAST
1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,STNDRM,CITYVW,NSMK,WIFI,MINIBR,SAFETYBOX,FULL BREAKFAST
1 ROOM 3 SINGLE BEDS
1 ROOM 3 SINGLE BEDS,LUXURY RM,CITYVW,NSMK,WIFI,MINBAR,SAFEBX,FULL BREAKFAST
2 SINGLE BEDS
2 SINGLE BEDS,LUXURY,FULL BREAKFAST
1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,SUPERIOR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 SINGLE BEDS
2 SINGLE BEDS,SUPERIOR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 SINGLE BEDS
2 SINGLE BEDS,CITY VIEW
1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,CITY VIEW
1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,LUXROM,CITYVW,NSMK,WIFI,MINBR,SAFETY BOX,FULL BREAKFAST
2 SINGLE BEDS
2 SINGLE BEDS,LUXROM,CITYVW,NSMK,WIFI,MINBR,SAFETY BOX,FULL BREAKFAST
2 SINGLE BEDS
2 SINGLE BEDS,STNDRM,CITYVW,NSMK,WIFI,MINIBR,SAFETYBOX,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Steam bath
Fishing
Dining
Restaurant
Lounge
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room

Nearby points of interest

  • Leme: 0.3 mi
  • Rio de janeiro Copacabana: 0.7 mi
  • Museo do Indio: 1.2 mi
  • Sugarloaf Mountain: 1.3 mi
  • Urca: 1.4 mi
  • Flamengo: 1.8 mi
  • Laranjeiras: 2 mi
  • Cosme Velho: 2.1 mi
  • Copacabana fort: 2.2 mi
  • Teatro miguel falabella: 2.2 mi
  • Parque Lage: 2.2 mi
  • Christ the Redeemer: 2.3 mi
  • Lagoa Rodrigo de Freitas: 2.3 mi
  • Rio de janeiro Cristo Redentor: 2.4 mi
  • Corcovado: 2.4 mi
  • Leme: 0.3 mi
  • Rio de janeiro Copacabana: 0.7 mi
  • Museo do Indio: 1.2 mi
  • Sugarloaf Mountain: 1.3 mi
  • Urca: 1.4 mi
  • Flamengo: 1.8 mi
  • Laranjeiras: 2 mi
  • Cosme Velho: 2.1 mi
  • Copacabana fort: 2.2 mi
  • Teatro miguel falabella: 2.2 mi
  • Parque Lage: 2.2 mi
  • Christ the Redeemer: 2.3 mi
  • Lagoa Rodrigo de Freitas: 2.3 mi
  • Rio de janeiro Cristo Redentor: 2.4 mi
  • Corcovado: 2.4 mi
  • Lona Cultural: 2.9 mi
  • Passeio Público: 3.6 mi
  • Academia Brasileira de Letras: 3.6 mi
  • Rio de Janeiro Zoo: 3.8 mi
  • Avenida Rio Branco: 4.3 mi
  • Central do Brasil: 4.4 mi
  • Quinta da Boa Vista: 4.6 mi
  • Santa Teresa Tram: 4.6 mi
  • Gavea: 4.8 mi
  • Maracana Soccer Stadium: 4.9 mi
  • Maracana stadium: 5 mi
  • Floresta da Tijuca: 5.2 mi
  • Teatro carlos gomes: 7 mi
  • Norte shopping: 8.3 mi
  • Shopping tijuca: 9.1 mi
  • Botafogo praia shopping: 9.2 mi
  • Marina da gloria: 11.5 mi
  • Carioca shopping: 11.6 mi
  • Barra Shopping: 12.1 mi
  • Rio de Janeiro Beaches: 14.8 mi
  • Riocentro: 15 mi
  • Shopping grande rio: 16.7 mi
  • Shopping bangu: 19 mi
  • Recreio dos Bandeirantes: 19.7 mi

Dining

Koto Buki
0.3 kilometer(s) from Koto Buki, Bar/Lounge, Japanese, Open for: lunch, dinner, 12:00 p.m. to 2:00 a.m.
McDonald's®
0.2 kilometer(s) from McDonald's®, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 12:00 a.m.
Domino's Pizza
0.20 kilometer(s) from Domino's Pizza, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 12:00 a.m.
Outback Steakhouse
0.5 kilometer(s) from Outback Steakhouse, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, 12:00 p.m. to 12:00 midnight
Cafe le Soleil
Cafe le Soleil, on premises, Bar/Lounge, International, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 6:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. 12:00 p.m. to 03:00 p.m. 07:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Mario's
0.1 kilometer(s) from Mario's, Bar/Lounge, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner, 12:00 p.m. to 2:00 a.m.
Cervantes
0.1 kilometer(s) from Cervantes, Bar/Lounge, International, Open for: lunch, dinner, 12:00 p.m. to 4:00 a.m. from Tuesdays to Sundays, it can extend up to 6:00 a.m. on Fridays and Saturdays

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Augusto's Rio Copa Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Augusto's Rio Copa Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jose traveler
Business
boynton beach
Jan 5, 2015

good hotel for the money

I was surprised by this best western, the value was unbeatable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Augusto's Rio Copa Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carolina f.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

amazing vacation

Excellent frienday staff, overall everything the best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Augusto's Rio Copa Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bryan K.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Trip to Rio

The bed was clean and large. Much larger than the advertized "double". maybe that was a fluke on the hotels part, but I was happy with it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Augusto's Rio Copa Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bryan K.
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Trip to Rio

The bed was clean and large. Much larger than the advertized "double". maybe that was a fluke on the hotels part, but I was happy with it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Augusto's Rio Copa Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ddtenor2
Business
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Dec 4, 2014

Great Price and Location for Copacabana Beach

The hotel was clean, and the staff was very helpful. The price for the room was unbelievable given that it's a 5 minute walk to the beach or to Rio Sul Shopping Centre. There were many local restaurants within a 10 minute walk which were also reasonably priced. The two of us were able to buy dinner for less than $15.00 apiece. The "full" breakfast was actually a continental breakfast with scrambled eggs and a local meat available. Only one day of our one week stay was there bacon. But given the great deal on the cost of the room, I'm not complaining. The area of the city where the hotel is located felt safe, no one ever approached or harassed us. The hotel is a 15 minute taxi ride away from the center of the city, but with taxi rates being low and the U.S. dollar being strong, the fare was about $8.00 each way. Same for a taxi ride to Sugarloaf Mountain. A shuttle service to the Statue of Christ the Redeemer was a 10 minute walk away. Just be aware that all of the hotel staff doesn't speak English, particularly the room service personnel, but the person at the front desk always did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Augusto's Rio Copa Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maggoo
Business
Toronto
Sep 5, 2014

Good stay fo the money

Good stay for the money if you are looking for a price/performance business hotel. Breakfast could be improved. Sauna and fitness room are OK. Vey little space around the pool which is small. Staff was very helpful and the location is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Augusto's Rio Copa Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zulf1
Business
Chicago
Jun 10, 2014

Good hotel for the price

Breakfast was OK. Staff was good, location is great. Room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Augusto's Rio Copa Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
William Tell
Business
New Albany, Indiana
Sep 27, 2009

God rested 7th day on creation of Rio

The hotel was convenient to tourist spots in Rio. The hotel rooms were clean. My maid was friendly and kind. She cleaned the rooms nicely and organized some of my items to make the room nice when I returned from the day. The staff over all was friendly and gave me helpful advise for each day of my visit to the city to make it safe. The free breakfast was very good and I really enjoyed the Brazilian Coffee! It's great! The dining breakfast area was a chance to meet others from other parts of the world. The free internet service was a heaven sent to email quick messages back home to tell family of my safety and the places I was visiting in Rio de Janeiro. After visiting different areas of the city I believe next time I would prefer to stay nearer Ipenema.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I visited the Indian Museum among the other major attractions in Rio de Janeiro like: Beaches, Rain Forest, Sugar Loaf Mountain and Christ Statue. The Indian Museum I found it advertised on the internet and found it to be very interesting. The price to get in was dirt cheap and I enjoyed the indian displays of artifacts. The day I visited several Brazilian indian's were painting each other bodies up and later that day they chanted and danced. My experience with the Brazilian Indian's dance and chanting was an added wonderful experience to my visit to Rio. My pictures and video's were great too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Augusto's Rio Copa Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 15, 2008

Very standard

It was nice only room energy power went off when you are out of the room so when you come back room is very hot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Good night atractions close from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Augusto's Rio Copa Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 14, 2008

Very friendly

The Rio Copa Hotel was in a very convenient location a few blocks from the beach and a few blocks from the Rio Sul Plaza with great shops and a great food court with good food and good prices, they had a great breakfast included, the people were very helpful, and the cost was acceptable although I think I'd look for a little less expensive hotel in the future. The room was very clean and nice. The water in the shower was powerful and it had hot water which many of the hotels in Brazil did not have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

1) The Rio Sul Shopping Plaza was within walking distance. They had great shopping and many restaurants within the plaza with good prices. It was easy to find good food even though we could not speak Portugese.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top