$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Melia Brasil 21

4 stars
SHS Quadra 6 Bloco B, D e F, Asa Sul, Brasilia, DF 70316-000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
6 reviews
Fantastic

Great rooms great locación amazing shower and bed. See full review

  • Andresssss
  • Jun 21, 2014
Business

The best hotel that I have stayed in Brasilia, everything worked! Good, polite service, fantastic... See full review

  • Oz in Brasil
  • Jan 23, 2013
Modernity, elegance and entertainment, it is one of the most frequented hangout addresses of the city. Spacious apartments, atrium with panoramic elevators and a privileged view of the Planalto Central area. Those are the highlights of the hotel, which is part of Brazil Xxi Complex. It has an ideal location, between the Television Tower and City Park.

IMPORTANT: Children under 18 years old are required to present identification at check-in and must be accompanied by both parents, guardians, or have permission of the Juvenile Court, in case of travelling with others. In case one of the parents is not traveling with them, they must show his/her parent permission to travel with the person accompanying them.

Hotel Map

-15.7932 -47.8912
Area served
Brasilia.
Nearby airports
Brasilia International Airport.
Area description
The Melia Brasil 21 is strategically placed in the Eixo Monumental, between the Television Tower and the City Park. It is also within easy access of the Commercial and Financial Sectors, the Esplanade of Ministries and the Juscelino Kubitschek International Airport. The hotel is close to a number of leisure and entertainment venues, such a bars, restaurants and only 50 meters from a shopping mall.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Melia Brasil 21 also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Melia Brasil 21 Rooms

Deluxe Room
This room offers one king bed with desk, cable TV, telephone with voice mail, wake-up calls, high-speed internet access (complimentary), clock radio, mini bar, in-room safe, hair dryer, bathroom telephone and shower only.
Superior Room
This room offers one king bed or two twin beds with desk, cable TV, telephone with voice mail, wake-up calls, high-speed internet access (complimentary), clock radio, mini bar, in-room safe, hair dryer, bathroom telephone and shower only.
Standard Room
This room offers one king bed or two twin beds with desk, cable TV, telephone with voice mail, wake-up calls, high-speed internet access (complimentary), clock radio, mini bar, in-room safe, hair dryer, bathroom telephone and shower only.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet

Dining

Churchill Lounge bar
Fine wines and cigars in the lobby.
Norton Grill Restaurant
Best grill available in the city. International cuisine.
Bars and Restaurants
The hotel's gastronomic offer includes the "Norton" Grill with International Cuisine and a Lobby Bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Melia Brasil 21

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Melia Brasil 21

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andresssss
México
Jun 21, 2014

Fantastic

Great rooms great locación amazing shower and bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Melia Brasil 21

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guest O'O
NA
Jul 23, 2013

Good choice

large room some maintenance was needed and was fixed. breakfast average

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Melia Brasil 21

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oz in Brasil
Business
Rio
Jan 23, 2013

Business

The best hotel that I have stayed in Brasilia, everything worked! Good, polite service, fantastic room, quick and seamless check-out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Melia Brasil 21

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Htin
Business
Singapore
Dec 26, 2012

Spacious Hotel

The hotel is spacious and well located near the monumental axis. The staff spoke a limited amount of English. The breakfast is pretty good as well. While the hotel is prepared for basic needs of the clients, they seem to have problems coping with "non-conventional" needs. For instance, I requested for a bowl (an empty one) and fork, I was given a thermal flask. When I called the reception again, I received a bowl and a knife and a bill of R5.50 that I was made to pay up front (in cash). This is really strange for me as I have never paid for the rental of simple utensils in any other hotel. The main problem with the hotel is its security system (or the lack of it). For some reason, my room key gets deactivated rather frequently and I have to return to the reception to reactivate it on numerous occasions. On one such incident, the receptionist reactivated my room key without checking my ID or even name. On top of that, she gave me the key to room 807 instead of 817 where I stay. I can only imagine what would have happened if I had been a bugler. On the night before my departure, I found my handphone to be missing. When I contacted the reception for help, I was told that they can only process my request at 7:30 am. When I approached the front desk for help in the morning, I had to spend almost an hour trying to explain the situation to the receptionist as she could not understand English. When she finally understood me, I was so late for my flight that I had to make a mad rush to the airport, leaving the hotel without a closure. Overall, I will only recommend this hotel with some reservations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Melia Brasil 21

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MtRoadExplorer
Miami, FL, USA
Nov 13, 2012

Convienient Chain Switch

Melia 21 has about 3 other hotels next to each other. Make sure you understand which one you are getting. The title "Melia 21" is too general and the actual hotel was Melia 21 Suites, which was a more economical than the high end Melia 21. It was very misleading, not to mention explaining to the taxi driver your stay is at Melia 21 and you are actually 5 more minutes walking to the other entrance down the block in the "Suites". Other than that, it is a U.S. comparable to a La Quinta, Ramada 3.5 star with extra plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Melia Brasil 21

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pepa
Business
Fayetteville, Nueva York 13066, EEUU
Apr 2, 2012

Really kind enviroment

Very nice personal. Wonderful building. Generous room and great breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping and great handcrafts fair.

Back to menu Return to top