$110 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Golden Tulip Brasilia Alvorada

3 stars
SHTN, Trecho 01 Conj 1B, Blocos A e B, Brasilia, DF 70800-200
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
6 reviews
Locationis really beautiful with

Locationis really beautiful with the lakeside pool areas, but if like to see normal life, market... See full review

  • Matti
  • Dec 4, 2009
White House getaway

The location is great, next door to the 'Brazilian White House', Palacio da Alvorada. The room was... See full review

  • texano
  • Nov 7, 2011
The Golden Tulip Brasilia Alvorada offers 448 and a variety of facilities and services that assure to meet the needs of both business and leisure travelers.

Hotel Map

-15.789 -47.8285
Area served
Goiania
Nearby airports
Internacional, (BSB), 16.00, KM, S;
Area description
Located in Setor de Hoteis e Turismo Norte (SHTN), at the side of Paranoake, next to Palacio Alvorada, the official residence of Brazilian President. The hotel ensures easy access to downtown (10 minutes) and airport (15 minutes).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Tulip Brasilia Alvorada also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Golden Tulip Brasilia Alvorada Rooms

STANDARD ROOM
1 Queen Bed
STANDARD ROOM
2 Single Beds

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Dining

Da Noi
The International Restaurant Da Noi serves breakfast, lunch and dinner (buffet service)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Tulip Brasilia Alvorada

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Tulip Brasilia Alvorada

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matti
Not Provided
Dec 4, 2009

Locationis really beautiful with

Locationis really beautiful with the lakeside pool areas, but if like to see normal life, market places and shopping areas, they are far away. Relaxing it is wonderful hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Golden Tulip Brasilia Alvorada

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
texano
Houston, TX, USA
Nov 7, 2011

White House getaway

The location is great, next door to the 'Brazilian White House', Palacio da Alvorada. The room was very spacious,although the furniture and TV were outdated. The room was clean but the worn-out carpet needs to be immediately replaced. Breakfast was very good with lots of choice for all tastes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Next door to the Palacio da Alvorada

Review of Golden Tulip Brasilia Alvorada

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Japs_trip
Business
São Paulo, Br
Mar 1, 2011

Great

Great services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Tulip Brasilia Alvorada

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jack kackson
Business
brasil
Apr 8, 2014

Good

Good room. far ocation. Good service. I highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Tulip Brasilia Alvorada

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Petrb
Business
Prague
Nov 25, 2013

Nice hotel lost in the middle of nowhere

Good for business sleep, very helpful staff - mostly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Tulip Brasilia Alvorada

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Brasileiros
USA
Jun 20, 2012

Not impressed

This is supposed to be a good/great 4 start hotel, however, we didn't have the impression that it was. Our air conditioning was not working. We called for help. Someone came said that something was wrong and left. We were left with no air conditioning all night long. For the price we paid, it was not a good first impression. We were very patient and did not bother them any more. The attendant at the check out gave us the impression that we were bothering her. She was not friendly and never referred to me by my name. Customer service was poor. I have to give the credit to Marcos who checked us in. He was very professional and friendly. Good job Marcos. Fernanda also helped us to book our city tour. She was very knowledgeable, professional and friendly. I advise the manager to work on customer service skills and response time to guestroom problems that make a huge difference in the initial and long term impression of the establishment. Unfortunately, we were very disappointed with our experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search