$100 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 29, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

Park Suites Manaus

3 stars
AVENIDA CORONEL TEIXEIRA; 1320 A, MANAUS, AM 69037-000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
4 reviews
Would stay again! But bear in mind.....

Brazil is firmly in the 3rd world. If you keep that in mind then your expectation won't be too... See full review

  • AllBusinessHere
  • Jan 10, 2014
park suites

Was a nice mini vacation but I found that staff was not particularly helpful... I do not speak... See full review

  • jkg3
  • Aug 28, 2014
The Park Plaza Manaus' facilities include an infinity swimming pool overlooking the Negro River, saunas, landscaping with tropical gardens, a lobby bar, three panoramic elevators and a heliport. All rooms are spacious with cool flooring, views of the Negro or tropical rainforest, broadband internet access, remote control air conditioning, hair dryer and safe.

Hotel Map

-3.0515 -59.9646
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
INTL ARPT EDUARDO GOMES, (MAO), 10.20, KM, SW;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Suites Manaus also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Female executive rooms
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Live entertainment
Sauna
Disco
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Play ground
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Boutiques
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Duty free shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Origens
Located on ground floor.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Park Suites Manaus

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3
Sort by:
Review of Park Suites Manaus

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jkg3
Business
NYC
Aug 28, 2014

park suites

Was a nice mini vacation but I found that staff was not particularly helpful... I do not speak Portuguese... and it took me a while to figure out how to order food there or really get anything. No staff ever offered any services-- by the pool randomly one day the bar was just closed...they were out of items on their menu... when I left no one asked me if I needed a taxi so I just walked out to the main street and hailed my own. It was just not the service that I am accustomed to at a resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Suites Manaus

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
biztravG
Business
Miami FL
Mar 26, 2014

Good value but problems

Pros: If you book thru online package you will get a good price . Excellent location and views; pool is great!; breakfast is excellent. Cons: Power outlets in room are all 220 volts and front desk could not provide transformer. Behind front desk they had 2 printers plainly marked 110 volts! Could not call out of room except to front desk; despite posted instructions, all other calls blocked. Even switched rooms & same. Hotel needs renovations, better cleaning in such a humid climate. Tropical Hotel next door seems to be a better choice. They let me charge my laptop on 110v outlet at bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Zoo at Tropical Hotel next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Suites Manaus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AllBusinessHere
Business
Long Beach, Ca
Jan 10, 2014

Would stay again! But bear in mind.....

Brazil is firmly in the 3rd world. If you keep that in mind then your expectation won't be too high. None of the amenities nor comforts are up to US standards (considering the cost.) But that is typical for the 3rd world. That being said, I found the room to be large and clean....quite clean including the bathroom. Although the room had every box checked: A/C, desk, small couch, small eating table/chairs, TV (Portuguese only) and queen bed, everything was well used. It reminded me of a 2nd hand store. On the plus side, The staff was friendly and helpful. Also, there was free Wi-Fi and a free breakfast buffet which had a decent variety with lots of tropical fruit....get there early if you want Papaya. hhmm There is a beautiful beach outside and large clean pool with decent landscaping. The location is close to the airport approx. R60 taxi ride. However, it is far from city center and there are no restaurants around. I never ate dinner at the hotel restaurant because the beach has many fair-like eating booths. There is a travel agency, Fontura, in the Tropical Manus Hotel (a ~100m walk). They have a good variety of tours and the boat tours start at their beach. Quite convenient. A short walk from the hotel takes you to a major bus stop. Bus #120 takes you to City Center for R4 instead of the overpriced taxis at the hotel. Bottom-line: I would stay again....now that my expectations are more realistic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use #120 city bus to get to city center. Taxis at the hotel are very expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Suites Manaus

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Linda Goes South American
Business
Manaus, Amazon
Aug 1, 2012

Amazon Adventures Await You!

This hotel was selected for its high structure to see the most of the river views, amenities and because the hotel next door (undeservedly) had bad reviews. Hotel was exactly on the river with terrific views that did not disappoint. The tub amenities on the advert don't exist. Due to the remote location meal choices were limited. The buffet was adequate but not imaginative. Hours of operation are standard. The privately run hotel's restaurant was very pricey and frequently closed. Hotel store was surprisingly well stocked and reasonably priced. Rooms were clean but bathroom was not - especially shower. AHA mgmt needs to set standards and train staff to at least international levels; remove mold and mildew in the bathrooms; fix common areas including broken tiles at the shower and pool areas and clean the carpets and lounge chairs. Property is not well maintained. Prices were high for the value. When booking a tour request someone that speaks your language on the tour and make sure to be returned back to this hotel. You are a long way from the city. This costs extra but is absolutely worth it. On a tour I booked I saw tourists from the hotel next door stranded in the city when their paid ride did not materialize. My guide stated "this is very common...the locals lay low a day or so and the tourist goes home." Front desk spoke good English and were very helpful. There were two empoyees that were stellar and went above and beyond to accommodate me. The dining room staff spoke only Porteguese making it difficult to communicate if you do not. Most flights leave between 2 and 4am. Flight crews stay here so hotel mgmt knows guests will leave late too but do not accomodate them without charging another room night fare. Late check out is 2pm. 1/2 day rate requires check out at 6pm. It would be better if they offered 1/2 rate and check out at say, 10pm. Lobby area is very muggy making it uncomfortable to sit in while waiting for that long late flight. Hotel next door is short walk and guests will find good food, cool lobby, good eats, entertainment and clean bathrooms. It was undergoing a rennovation at our time of visit and likely to be restored to its previous stature. As a sinlge mom used to traveling with a teenaged daughter I felt safe and had a good experience in Manaus. Be warned that when you call the front desk for a taxi it's the unmetered but licensed taxis (the black cars with the medallioned drivers) that are called who charge 4 to 5 times more than a metered taxi. We asked the cost and it was US$50 for a 6 mile ride! Just politely ask the desk staff for a metered taxi and they will accommodate. The front desk staff also refused to take a kickback from the driver - a common theme in the Manaus tourist industry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Ask for a metered taxi from your hotel and refuse the medallioned licensed drivers. A current politician allowed the drivers to charge these usury rates.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top