The Reefs ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$252
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 25, 2016 Check-out: Feb 28, 2016
4.3 /5
Overall score
92%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Cliffside
  • Size: 409 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Deluxe Room - Ocean View
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Superior Room
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Ocean View - Poolside
  • Size: 409 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4

Overview

The Reefs, welcoming guests since 1947, offers the best of Bermudian hospitality in a setting of unparalleled beauty. The pink-and-white buildings of the cliffside resort, set amid a palm tree-dotted slope brightened by hibiscus, oleander, and bougainvillea, overlooks a pink-sand beach. The resort boasts an infinity pool and an award-winning spa.

Rooms

All rooms have a balcony or terrace and an ocean view. Other features include one king or two twin beds with alarm clock, bathrobe, cable television, air conditioning and ceiling fan, hair dryer, high-speed Internet access, iron and ironing board, refrigerator, safe, and coffee maker. One- to four-bedroom cottages, some with hot tubs, are also available.

Property features

The cliff-top Ocean Echo restaurant serves breakfast through dinner eatery year-round. Dark wood and candlelight give a more elegant feel to Royston's, where guests enjoy steaks and seafood cooked in an open kitchen. Coconuts beach restaurant offers lunch and dinner with the ocean at diners' feet.

 

La Serena spa specializes in Thai massage and offers a full menu of luxury services ranging from reflexology to facials. Pedicures, manicures, and other treatments use herbal products from Gehwol.

 

Other on-site amenities include a gift shop, gym, plunge pool, safe deposit box, pool, and tennis court.

Highlights

  • Gorgeous cliff-to-beach setting
  • Modern amenities in a resort with an old-world feel
  • Restaurant and award-winning spa

Nearby attractions

  • Bermuda Maritime Museum (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Gibb's Hill Lighthouse (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Crystal Caves (12.8 mi/20.6 km)

Business

  • Meeting rooms accommodate up to 25
  • Dedicated event specialists

Transportation

  • L.F. Wade International Airport (13.5 mi/21.8 km)
  • There are no rental cars for visitors on Bermuda 
  • Shuttles, buses, and taxis are readily available
  • Scooter and bicycle rentals are also popular

Policies

  • The evening dress code at The Reefs Hotel & Club is smart casual for all ages (collared shirts and slacks). 
  • Inappropriate attire includes blue jeans, t-shirts, baseball caps, sneakers and flip flops.
  • The children's policy requests that families with children 6 years and younger and children who may find it difficult to sit through an evening meal dine before 7 p.m. 
  • From May through August, the pool will be closed from 5 to 7 p.m. to children 12 and younger.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Dining

Ocean Echo
Ocean Echo has a distinctly Bermudian feel and offers 180¢ª sweeping ocean views and terrace dining. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served daily from a menu highlighting items that have become famous in Bermuda.
Royston
Royston's has the feel of casual elegance with a large fireplace and a display kitchen. Royston¡¯s features a wine room enriched with Mahogany décor that may be booked exclusively for private parties. The ambiance stays true to the traditions of Bermudian hospitality. Dinner is served nightly with attentive and warm service to enhance the experience. Coconuts, by the beach and overlooking the ocean, is cited as the ¡°best place to fall in love in Bermuda.¡± Featuring Caribbean dishes with Bermudian accents, Coconuts is open for lunch from April to November and dinner from May to November. Couples also can opt for dinner on The Reefs private pink sand beach, the island¡¯s most romantic dining experience beneath the stars, complete with tiki torches and the rhythm of the waves.
Coconuts
Open seasonally for an al fresco lunch or dinner - and make sure the breathtaking views.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.0 / 5
$219
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$337
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$165
Guest score 4.5 / 5
$425
Guest score 4.5 / 5
$249

Amenities

Featured

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Concierge

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Fitness Center
  • Spa
  • Tennis

Dining

  • Restaurant

Internet

  • WiFi

Reviews

4.3 /5 Overall score

92% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.3/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.4/5
  • Comfort: 4.2/5
  • Location: 4.7/5
  • Value: 4.1/5

Wonderful Trip to Bermuda!

Would recommend Wed, Aug 12, 2015
I did a lot of research before finally choosing The Reefs and I am so glad that I chose this resort! There was a small confusion over the room we requested and the hotel went above and beyond to fix the issue and could not have done more to accommodate us throughout our stay. The service was wonderful as the hotel staff went out of their way to answer questions and meet their guests' needs. The views from the rooms and areas of the resort are breathtaking. The food at Coconuts was great and the atmosphere right on the beach there was just what we were looking for during our trip. We also ate at the finer dining restaurant and the terrace restaurant and all of it was good. Again, I can't say enough about the service and attention to detail at The Reefs! We can't wait to go back!

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

weekend getaway

Would recommend Wed, Jul 1, 2015
Convenient location for bus. Comfortable rooms. Good food. Pleasant staff. Nice beach.

| N/A Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Welcomed break

Would recommend Sun, May 24, 2015
We have stayed in Bermuda many times before. Happy to get a reservation at the Reefs this trip. The main restaurant, Echo was a bit disappointing, but Coconuts is excellent. Beautiful view of the ocean from the Cliffside room. Room is small but clean, could use an update.

| Brooklyn Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Spectacular Vacation!

Would recommend Mon, Jan 5, 2015
We returned to The Reefs for another wonderful experience. The food and the location are superb. There is no other hotel on the island that even comes close to the atmosphere of The Reefs. Can't wait to return next year!

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Luxury with a Bermuda flare

Would recommend Mon, Jul 7, 2014
You can't beat the private beech and wonderful staff at the Reefs. We stayed at the Reefs for 5 nights in early July for our 10 yr. anniversary. It was wonderful. We plan to take our entire family back next time. The location is awesome --- you can rent scooters across the street or jump on the bus for $15/day and get to anything on the island in ~20-30min bus ride.

Money saver

Get a bus pass for $15 per day. The bus system is very nice in Bermuda and the pass is also good the the ferry system.

| San Jose, CA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Edge of the world

Would recommend Sat, Apr 26, 2014
I love getting to know the staff and at The Reefs, everyone was already a friend from the moment we met. Not only that, the view from our room (180 degree view of the ocean, which I believe all rooms have) were unmatched. There is nothing like waking up to a 180 degree view of the ocean and friends at every corner.

| New York, NY Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

The most extraordinary Bermuda location of all

Would recommend Sat, Jan 18, 2014
From the view to the staff to listening to the ocean from the bed I have no words to describe this fabulous location. If your coming to this beautiful island, don't miss the Reefs.

| Northampton, ma Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Good location bad everything else

Would not recommend Sat, Jan 4, 2014
Overall, this property is no way near a luxury resort. Rusty refrigerator, safe, toilet with brown marks, stained bathtub, smelly A/C etc. I've seen better Holiday Inn than this 'luxury' resort. A 1.5 - 2 inch long cockroach showed up in my room one day and I had to kill it with the telephone book. It was one of the biggest cockroach I have ever seen in my life. Staff are friendly but often times MIA or just very slow. Beach is nice but full of insects and flies. Because of the view and easy access to beach it is worth something but I would not return to this resort. If you read carefully the negatives in other reviews, they precisely describe the condition of the hotel. I regret not reading them carefully before my stay. For the price, I cannot give more than a one star.

Dining

Do not order sliders at Echo restaurant. They are awful.

| New York, NY Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Great location

Would recommend Sun, Sep 1, 2013
Hotel is nice and quiet. Great for a 5 night stay. The food is just adequate. Better off eating at Henry viii, which is a 7 min walk.

Dining

Eat at Henry viii

| Punta Gorda Fl. Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Can't beat the location

Would recommend Wed, Jul 31, 2013
The beach was beautiful and private, and no one other than other Reefs guests were there. Snorkeling equipment, kayaks, and paddle board rentals were all complimentary, which was awesome. The beach staff were terrific. I was not impressed with my room, it was average at best. Some sections of the hotel are a little run-down, and have not been kept up with as you would expect in a four-star hotel. Also, the staff were not particularly warm and friendly. All that being said, we visited other beaches while we were in Bermuda, and the beach at the reefs, for privacy and beauty, was one of the best. I would go back again.

| poughkeepsie, ny Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$252
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 25, 2016 Check-out: Feb 28, 2016