$367 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Cambridge Beaches Luxury Resort and Spa - Adults Only

4 stars
View map of 30 Kings Point Road, Somerset Village, SA,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Cambridge Beaches Luxury Resort and Spa - Adults Only

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cambridge Beaches Luxury Resort and Spa - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bob19M
Business
NYC
Jan 4, 2014

Great place for a relaxing holiday

It was off season in Jamaica but our stay at Cambridge Beaches Resort was relaxing, fun and pleasant in every way. The weather was not perfect but the pool, the mini golf, table tennis, lounges and bars made the trip thoroughly enjoyable. The staff was firendly and helpful. The meals good, though dinner was a bit on the expensive side. The resort was pleasantly secluded with their own beach and yet only a ten minute walk from a few local shops and restaurants. A great place to go for adults looking for a quiet, relaxing getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cambridge Beaches Luxury Resort and Spa - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rosie S
Business
New Smyrna Beach, FL, USA
Dec 17, 2013

lovely weekend

Everyone was very nice and helpful. The grounds and beaches were lovely. Lots to do on property. Close to Somerset Village. Only a 10 minute ride to the Dockyard and ferry. Nice quite and relaxing place to stay. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cambridge Beaches Luxury Resort and Spa - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brethan
Business
Walpole, MA
Aug 9, 2013

Fabulous getaway!

We went away for a long weekend to celebrate our 25th anniversary. From the time we arrived until the time we sadly got in our cab to depart for the airport, the staff and service were amazing! The concierge and front office staff were so very helpful; the servers in the restaurants were genuinely knowledgeable and sweet. The balcony of our room overlooked the blue/green water and breathtaking skyline. Although CB was about a 45 minute drive from the airport, the bus and ferry service were easily managed. Cambridge Beaches not only met, but exceeded our expectations! We will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We enjoyed the more formal restaurant at the hotel for both the breakfast buffet and for dinner. And on Saturday evening they had live music.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cambridge Beaches Luxury Resort and Spa - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MM67
Business
Boston, MA
May 24, 2013

The Perfect Solitude

This resort is perfect if you really want to get away. It's a 45 minute ride from the airport but since the resort is so small, the beach is rather open, comfortable & quiet. It was perfect to get away & relax. The rooms/units themselves are gorgeous with gorgeous ocean views. Dinning was a bit restraint. There are three places to eat at the resort. However, during our time there only one was available for dinner. That didn't sit so well. I read previous reviews about the staff. How accommodating they are. This is true to a degree. The staff was very friendly & always willing to get you something. The only problem was, it took them 20 minutes to do anything; make you a drink, refill your water glass etc. Hard to grade the staff because they really were so nice but it took them forever to do anything. I gave this resort its highest marks for its overall value. The place was expensive but the views from everywhere upon the resort was absolutely worth it. I'd go back. Not right away, but I would return to Cambridge Beaches again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

I bought the round-trip ground transportation for this trip thinking I'd save a few bucks, and I did, but at the expense of spending less time at my resort. Upon our arrive at the airport upon the island, we waited almost 30 minutes before our ground transportation took us to our resort as they were waiting for all passengers to depart the airport. This was completely unacceptable. On the day of our departure, the airport was a 45 minute ride from where we were staying. Our flight was at noon that day and we were scheduled to be picked-up at our resort at 9 a.m. That's ridiculous. Needless to say, my spouse & I wasted 2 hours of our trip that morning wandering the very-very small Bermuda airport. To summarize: the ground transportation will save you money, but at the cost of losing much needed time at your vacation destination.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cambridge Beaches Luxury Resort and Spa - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LilianaZ
Business
New Jersey
Apr 29, 2013

Relaxing vacation

We just returned from Cambridge Beaches - we had a great time! The resort is beautiful and the staff was fantastic. Although on the pricey side it's worth the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Tamarisk great food great service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cambridge Beaches Luxury Resort and Spa - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bermuda Mama 13
Business
Penn Yan NY
Apr 24, 2013

very private-quiet luxury

it was our first experience in Bermuda so didn't know what to expect. We chose Cambridge Beaches because of the privacy and were not disappointed. There are multiple beaches to choose from, but the afternoon beach is amazing, nice sand, facing the west. The staff is very gracious and accommodating. It's not the most posh rooms, but we loved the English experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cambridge Beaches Luxury Resort and Spa - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DSRT
Business
Upstate, NY
Dec 29, 2012

Fantastic relaxing getaway

We arrived for a three night stay and everything about this place was ideal! We could not have been happier with our beach view villa, the staff and the location. The staff was wonderful and we cannot wait to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cambridge Beaches Luxury Resort and Spa - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1K2Be
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 6, 2012

Great resort to relax and soak in the sun!

After dodging Hurricane Sandy and spending 12hrs on the phone with United Airlines to try and keep my 1wk of vacation this year from evaporating into thin air, we flew in on the (literally) first flight into Bermuda after the storm shut down air travel along the East Coast. Immediately, we knew we'd picked the right place to get away. I'm from Seattle, and the beautiful crisp sunshine, warmth, and emerald sparkling waters we saw on arrival were such a contrast to...rain...rain...rain. The island is quite breathtakingly beautiful, and Cambridge Beaches was the perfect place to stay on this mid-Atlantic jewel. Wonderfully friendly staff, great individual cottages with views of the ocean (perfect for watching the sun set and rise), beaches on the property, three restaurants (expensive but in line with the other establishments in Bermuda), and with scooter rentals right on the property. There's free breakfast buffet, free afternoon tea, and a host of activities (both organized and impromptu) that you can try out. The spa and fitness options are also extensive and, for the former, expensive. In general, this is a great place for a romantic getaway, and most of the people we saw were coupled together, from the young to the very old and likely also very wealthy. I thought the resort was terrific, and I'd return in a heartbeat. The only downsides were a) Cambridge Beaches is located on the opposite end of Bermuda's 22mile length from the airport, and the cab ride will cost $60 each way; alternatively there are buses that will get you there in about 2hrs with one connection in Hamilton; and b) Bermuda itself does not offer much besides sun, golf, and beaches; don't expect much in the way of museums or historical sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cambridge Beaches Luxury Resort and Spa - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tighe326
Business
Norwood, Ma
Aug 11, 2012

Vacation Getaway

A terrific time. The beach at Long Bay was great. Other beaches not as neat and a bit sloppy. Grounds are great! Staff was great! A good time was had and would go back in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cambridge Beaches Luxury Resort and Spa - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fatherxmas1953
Business
baltimore
Aug 10, 2012

wonderful anniversary trip

we honeymooned at this resort 30 years ago. we loved it then and it has only gotten better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

take advantage of the ferry to dine in hamilton

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top