Royal Palms Hotel ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$390
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 12, 2016 Check-out: Feb 15, 2016
4.6 /5
Overall score
100%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.6
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Superior Mini Suite
  • Size: 269 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Deluxe Mini Suite
  • Size: 301 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3

Overview

The elegant Royal Palms Hotel, situated on a tree-lined lane near Hamilton, offers the best of Bermudian hospitality. This quintessential boutique hotel boasts a blend of Colonial and Bermudian architecture in a tranquil garden setting with coral-colored walls, white shutters and a colonial wraparound porch with comfortable chairs for relaxing. You are graciously welcomed to one of two pink, 19th century manor houses, which are nestled in lush gardens where you may enjoy the sun from lawn chairs or take a dip in the secluded pool. Each of its 32 non smoking rooms is unique, with the same attention to detail extended to each one. Royal Palms is home to Ascots Restaurant, where there is an excellent reputation for fine cuisine. There is also the more casual menu option of Just 24 serving dinner on Ascots enclosed patio in a lovely garden setting.Its friendly and professional staff take pleasure in providing personal service from restaurant reservations, to planning your day, to introductions at Bermuda's world class golf courses. Just ten minutes from the nearest beach, Royal Palms is the perfect central location to access any island spot! The hotel also offers free breakfast. ***Note: Free Night promotions require a Gratuity Fee of $35.00 per room to be collected at the property***

Dining

Ascots Restauran
Ascots fine dining restaurant offers a menu rooted in European flavours. Partnered with local fishermen, farmers and suppliers to resource and take advantage of the highest quality seasonal ingredients available. Combined with Ascots unique setting it is a match hard to resist if you are looking for a culinary experience to allure your senses.
Just 24
A casual dining option offered on the outdoor enclosed patio of Ascots Restaurant set in a lovely garden setting.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
-

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.0 / 5
$175
Guest score 4.5 / 5
$249
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$375
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$405

Amenities

Featured

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Concierge

Activities

  • Pool

Dining

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant

Services

  • In-Room Safe

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Reviews

4.6 /5 Overall score

100% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.7/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.9/5
  • Comfort: 4.8/5
  • Location: 4.3/5
  • Value: 4.6/5

Bermudian Hospitality!

Would recommend Sat, Nov 21, 2015
Royal Palms Hotel was exactly what we were looking for...a smaller hotel with lovely staff, and the highest level of hospitality. It felt as though we were leaving family after staying there 11 days. There is an attached restaurant which deserves its very high rating. The food of course, but also the staff who were unfailingly kind and helpful with suggestions and alternatives. I suppose it was only good luck that we had warm and sunny weather in mid November...no one could have planned it better!

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Cozy Spot, within walking distance of Hamilton

Would recommend Sun, Jun 29, 2014
The Royal Palms was clean, the room was pretty big, but the grounds were designed to have a small cozy feel when you walk through the palm trees or sat at the pool. The staff is nothing short of amazingly helpful and friendly. Lunch and dinner downstairs is REALLY good. Or walk 5-10 minutes down Richmond St (sidewalk) into the heart of Hamilton.

Attractions

If you walk to the downtown bus depot (10 minutes, maybe) off of Church St, you can get to the Southampton beaches on the #7 bus with just a 3 zone token.

| Chelmsford, MA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Weekend getaway

Would recommend Mon, Jun 23, 2014
When we arrived at the Royal Palms Hotel at 8pm, we were told that our reservation booked was never sent to the hotel. We were asked to wait in the lounge and have a coffee. After approximately 40 minutes, we were taken to a room. The young lady from the office escorted us and presented us with a bottle of champagne for our inconvenience. The staff was lovely, as are the grounds. On our last night, when we asked for a morning taxi, we were asked for a credit card. When we questioned why, we were told that our reservation company had not sent the money that was prepaid at time of booking reservation. Again, that took almost an hour before the front desk called our room to apologize . As both situations, especially the latter were embarrassing, possibly you would be able to look into why this happened, so other vacationers do not experience the same.

| Boca Raton, FL Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Wonderful Mother-daughter Trip

Would recommend Sat, Nov 9, 2013
My daughter and I had a wonderful trip in Bermuda recently. Not only was the island worth exploring head to toe, our stay at Royal Palms Hotel made the trip even better. In addition to the full breakfast, we ate at the hotels just 24 restaurant almost every day because it was the best food on the island. The hotel even had its own garden with sour oranges, bananas and avocados for the picking. My daughter even made fresh orange juice from the oranges. The team at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. They made our experience even better because we felt at home. We hope to return to Royal Palms again. Helena and Michelle

| Nj Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Weekend getaway

Would recommend Wed, Mar 27, 2013
Believe all the good reviews about this hotel. We loved our stay there. It is a small boutique hotel. A great location with a 10-15 minute walk into the City of Hamilton where you'll find plenty of restaurants and shopping. Also close to the bus and ferry terminals. We stayed in a deluxe mini suite. Room was clean with an updated bathroom. Room had a mini kitchen with a sink, refrigerator and toaster oven. Free wifi in the room, with good reception. Cable t.V. channels. The bed was comfortable. The Manager, Sonia, was very nice and made us feel welcome. Ascots Restaurant is on hotel site and open for lunch and dinner, however we did not eat there.The complimentary continental breakfast was great which consisted of fresh fruit, pastries and danish, muffins, toast and assorted jelly, assorted dry cereal, milk, eggs(hard boiled) ham, orange, apple and grapefruit juice, coffee and tea, cheese and the best of all, you could pour ready made batter into a wafflemaker to make your own waffles! This was our 2nd time visiting Bermuda. The first time, we cruised there from Baltimore and spent one night at the Fairmont Southampton, but location is more remote and not close to(walking distance) anywhere but the beach. If you live on the east coast, Bermuda is a good weekend getaway as a nonstop flight is two hours from BWI airport. We left on Friday afternoon and came back Sunday evening. We definitely had a great weekend experience and will be staying at the Royal Palms Hotel again!

| Bel Air, Md Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great little hotel

Would recommend Tue, Mar 26, 2013
I stayed here in March 2013 -- the hotel itself is very well kept. It's very clean and the staff is very friendly. The rooms are all very welcoming. Breakfast is included, which is great, and there is coffee and tea available around the clock. Also great is the wine happy hour when you can pour yourself a glass of wine to enjoy on the grounds or back in your room. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Attractions

Check out Fort Hamilton -- great views of the city.

| Pennsylvania Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great holiday

Would recommend Fri, Jan 18, 2013
Lovely hotel, friendly helpful staff and a great holiday

| Southampton uk Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great hotel

Would recommend Thu, Jan 3, 2013
This was really a great place to stay. We decided to go here as it wasn't quite beach/swimming weather, and the proximity to town (a few minutes walk) was desirable. Staff were friendly, the place was clean, and overall the experience great.

| New York, NY Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Wonderful time! Great New Year's!

Would recommend Wed, Jan 2, 2013
I had a queen suite for two days during New Year's. The room was beautiful, quaint, yet modern. Really peaceful location but not too far from town. The staff was very friendly. My only complaint was that the wi-fi wasn't connecting with my phone. I'm sure it was a minor issue that could have been resovled had I called the front desk. It was such a great value though. A suite for $199 a night. I can't wait to go back!

Dining

Ascot's Restaurant is connected to the hotel! Fine Dining and you don't have to go far!

| Bermuda (local) Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Bermuda paradise vacation

Would recommend Tue, Nov 6, 2012
Room was a suite with a small kitchen area & so perfect for us. Complimentary continental breakfast 7-10 each morning.10 minute walk into Hamilton & every 15 minutes good bus service weekdays, & every hour Sundays, from town centre, to get all over the island. Clean, comfortable, cosy room with many channels on TV & tea & coffee in room. We thoroughly enjoyed staying here, & will return in the future. Very polite & helpful staff. Landscaping in the grounds is beautiful & there are lots of birds on the island.

Attractions

Be sure to visit the Crystal Caves & the Aquarium/Zoo.

| Central Florida Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 1:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$390
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 12, 2016 Check-out: Feb 15, 2016