$180 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2014 Check-out: Sep 27, 2014

Surf Side Beach Club

3 stars
90 South Shore Road, Paget, WK05
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
55 reviews
WONDERFUL!!

WE WERE VERY PLEASED WITH OUR ROOM!! JUST LIKE HOME BUT IN BEAUTIFUL"BERMUDA" WE WOULD DEFINITELY... See full review

  • CAROL BEACH BUM
  • May 11, 2014
Gorgeous View

The view from our porch and the sound of the surf were fantastic. The small kitchen or kitchenette... See full review

  • Spyglass
  • Jul 12, 2014
Romantic getaway on lovely south shore beach

Surf Side Beach Club, in Warwick Parish on Bermuda's south shore, features cottages, apartments, and suites with fully equipped kitchens, all overlooking the ocean and private beach in a natural and relaxed ambience. Guests describe this low-key resort as peaceful and charming. Amenities include a freshwater pool, hair and beauty salon, and a public compute in the lobby.

Highlights

  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access
  • Freshwater pool
  • Hair and beauty salon

Rooms

Each one- or two-bedroom suite comes with king bed or two twin beds, full kitchen, and a patio or balcony overlooking the ocean. All rooms have cable television, hair dryer, and iron with ironing board. Kitchens come equipped with refrigerator, conventional and microwave ovens, and an electric coffee maker. Three-bedroom Cliffside Suites include double fireplace and separate dining room.

Features

The pink-sand beach provides the perfect spot for long walks, especially at sunrise or sunset, as does the resort's beautifully landscapes grounds.

 

The Hideaway at Surf Side, a hair and beauty salon, features a European-trained beauty consultant. This mini spa specializes in manicures, pedicures, massages, facials, hair care, reflexology, waxing, and more.

 

Coin-operated laundry facilities are available.

Transportation

  • L.F. Wade International Airport (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • There are no rental cars for visitors on Bermuda
  • Public buses run every 15 minutes from the foot of the driveway
  • Many Bermuda visitors take advantage of the island's scooter and bicycle rental services 

Nearby attractions

  • Bermuda Maritime Museum (3 mi/4.8km)
  • Gibb's Hill Lighthouse (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Crystal Caves (9.8 mi/15.8 km)

Policies and fees

  • Some room rates include one of two meal plans with a la carte breakfast or breakfast and selected dinner menu in the Palms Restaurant. 
  • Restaurant may be closed during the off-season. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.2619 -64.8031
Area served
Warwick, Bermuda
Nearby airports
BDA
Area description
Set in beautifully landscaped grounds leading to the private beach - natural cliffside location on the South Shore in Warwick Parish, Bermuda.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Surf Side Beach Club also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Services
Barber/Beauty shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1130

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Surf Side Beach Club

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 55
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Surf Side Beach Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Boston gang
Northampton
Jan 18, 2014

horrible said to say

We spent two days of our vacation trying to get out of here. Surf side was a nice spot in its day but now it's falling apart. Don't ruin your vacation by starting here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Surf Side Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Three girls
Toronto, Canada
Apr 3, 2013

Enjoyed it

Overall we enjoyed the stay in this place. The private beach is quiet and the rooms are well-equipped with all the facilities you need - although some of them looked old they are all functioning. The major drawback is the slow network (both wifi and the wired computer in the lobby) and no dining options available nearby (there are takeout menus in room but we didn't order). The room we had was spacious. Also when booking there was a note saying price in April includes breakfast but the manager told us no meals whatsoever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Surf Side Beach Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lu1959
Boston
May 23, 2012

Bermuda

Don't stay at Surfside. I have slummed it before, but when someone wants to hand me a bucket to flush the toilet all night I draw the line. They seemed surprised when I asked to be moved to a room with a functioning toilet! Great view, very tired and dirty rooms. I still love Bermuda.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great pub nearby. Swizzle.

Review of Surf Side Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 21, 2011

No access to beach

I was just there in June 2011. Costs about $30 for taxi ride from airport to hotel. Rooms are spacious, but you should be aware that there is no restaurant or beach access at the resort. Since there are no sidewalks and it is really not that safe to walk on the two lane roads, you end up having to take the cab everywhere u need to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

It will cost about $10 for taxi ride to the Elbow Beach. But it is so worth it!!! Elbow Beach has great clean, pinkish sand, beatiful clear ocean water, great views....you almost feel like u are in the Bahamas only water is a bit colder.

Review of Surf Side Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rachel Traveller
Syracuse, New York
Mar 21, 2011

Great place!

This place looks like it busted out of the 70s... HOWEVER... It has the most amazing view, it's own rock beach, kitchen in the rooms (which is great cause Bermuda food is EXTREMELY expensive), a maid who comes and cleans once a day, a pool, and Internet in the lobby.... If you are looking for a place that will cater to your every need... This isn't the place for you... But if you want a nice place to relax that isn't super expensive... Use this hotel!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Surf Side Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Syracuse, NY
Dec 1, 2010

Nice quiet place close to everywhere.

Very good location, although a bit of a distance to the beach. If you don't mind taking a bus or paying for a taxi, the closest beach is within a 5 minute ride. The city of Hamilton is about 10 minutes away. Lots of stuff to see all over the island. Note that this place does not have room service, but if you get a cottage there's a kitchen so you can make yourself a meal with groceries from the nearby gas station or grocery store a mile down in the opposite direction. There's a beautiful vista just a walk down the cliff where you can sit, read a book, and enjoy the view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Swizzle(not the original), is located just west down the road, maybe a 5-10 minute walk if you need a quick bite. Very good food. Try their swizzle.

Review of Surf Side Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Westchester, NY
Sep 2, 2009

Private getaway, gorgeous views

We visited Surf Side earlier this summer and had such a relaxing, enjoyable stay that we decided to return for a few more days. The second room we got was even nicer than the first (which was fine). We really appreciated having the little kitchen area and the balcony overlooking the lovely landscaping and the ocean view. Bad weather had caused the stairs leading to the beach to be inaccessible, but a short walk down the road led to another entrance (with lots of stairs) where the private beach could be enjoyed. The staff was helpful, the attached restaurant was great, and the location just a short bus ride ( right outside the entrance) from Hamilton, Horseshoe Bay, and other desirable locations.Surf Side is a perfect venue for anyone looking for a reasonably pried, quiet getaway in an excellent South Shore beach location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Restaurant Aqua has wonderful food and attentive service. We found it to be as good as (or often better) than other comparable dining options.

Review of Surf Side Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nayibe
Newark, NJ
Apr 13, 2008

Nice location

I thought the room was spacious and hotel upkeep was excellent. Would recommended to friends and anyone in particular. Greact location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The restaurants and beaches were nearby.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search