$180 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Surf Side Beach Club

3 stars
90 South Shore Road, Paget, WK05
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
55 reviews
WONDERFUL!!

WE WERE VERY PLEASED WITH OUR ROOM!! JUST LIKE HOME BUT IN BEAUTIFUL"BERMUDA" WE WOULD DEFINITELY... See full review

  • CAROL BEACH BUM
  • May 11, 2014
Gorgeous View

The view from our porch and the sound of the surf were fantastic. The small kitchen or kitchenette... See full review

  • Spyglass
  • Jul 12, 2014
Romantic getaway on lovely south shore beach

Surf Side Beach Club, in Warwick Parish on Bermuda's south shore, features cottages, apartments, and suites with fully equipped kitchens, all overlooking the ocean and private beach in a natural and relaxed ambience. Guests describe this low-key resort as peaceful and charming. Amenities include a freshwater pool, hair and beauty salon, and a public compute in the lobby.

Highlights

  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access
  • Freshwater pool
  • Hair and beauty salon

Rooms

Each one- or two-bedroom suite comes with king bed or two twin beds, full kitchen, and a patio or balcony overlooking the ocean. All rooms have cable television, hair dryer, and iron with ironing board. Kitchens come equipped with refrigerator, conventional and microwave ovens, and an electric coffee maker. Three-bedroom Cliffside Suites include double fireplace and separate dining room.

Features

The pink-sand beach provides the perfect spot for long walks, especially at sunrise or sunset, as does the resort's beautifully landscapes grounds.

 

The Hideaway at Surf Side, a hair and beauty salon, features a European-trained beauty consultant. This mini spa specializes in manicures, pedicures, massages, facials, hair care, reflexology, waxing, and more.

 

Coin-operated laundry facilities are available.

Transportation

  • L.F. Wade International Airport (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • There are no rental cars for visitors on Bermuda
  • Public buses run every 15 minutes from the foot of the driveway
  • Many Bermuda visitors take advantage of the island's scooter and bicycle rental services 

Nearby attractions

  • Bermuda Maritime Museum (3 mi/4.8km)
  • Gibb's Hill Lighthouse (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Crystal Caves (9.8 mi/15.8 km)

Policies and fees

  • Some room rates include one of two meal plans with a la carte breakfast or breakfast and selected dinner menu in the Palms Restaurant. 
  • Restaurant may be closed during the off-season. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.2619 -64.8031
Area served
Warwick, Bermuda
Nearby airports
BDA
Area description
Set in beautifully landscaped grounds leading to the private beach - natural cliffside location on the South Shore in Warwick Parish, Bermuda.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Surf Side Beach Club also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Services
Barber/Beauty shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1130

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Surf Side Beach Club

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 55
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Surf Side Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ea179
New York
May 6, 2013

Fantastic for Family/couple/group of friends for no Pressure

This hotel was exactly what we expected: low key but amazing location, and perfect house keeping !! You have to take the time to know the staff to really appreciate the depth of their kindness, which is deep! We traveled quite a bit (Australia, Corsica, Riviera, California), but NOTHING compares to the beauty and peacefulness of the private beach of the hotel. We loved every moment, from morning to evening. Ambiance out of time and stress. The ocean view, adorable guests and no party/loud music, for a perfect gateway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Even the local store, which is the gas station, 2 minutes walk from the hotel, is "perfect": deli hot food, wine, beers,milk.....

Review of Surf Side Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ferret
Point Pleasant, NJ, USA
Apr 18, 2012

Surf Side Beach Club

My family of four rented a two cottages, which was the perfect amount of space to relax and enjoy each others company. The location was great for all transportation and the 'private' beach is beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Flanagan's restaurant service and food was excellent. No restaurant is inexpensive, so don't try to save money on meals.

Review of Surf Side Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J from Maryland
Maryland
Apr 25, 2011

What a view!

If you are looking for a ritzy and glamorous resort then this isn't the place for you. If you are looking for a clean, centrally located cottage with kitchen facilities, access to laundry and an absolutely amazing view of the coastline then this is the place for you. Our family of four loved our cottage. The pool was small but we didn't visit Bermuda to hang out at a pool. We can do that at home. We visited Bermuda to hike south beach and railway trails. We visited Bermuda to enjoy the flowers and tropical climate. We had a wonderful time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk a few hundred yards to the west and you can catch dinner at the Sizzle Inn. Walk about 20 minutes up the road to the east and you will get to the Modern Mart grocery store for supplies. Lindo's is also about a 20 minute walk but you take Cobb's Hill Road to Middle Road, turn left and walk a bit to that grocery store for a change of pace.

Review of Surf Side Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
md
Apr 6, 2011

beautiful,affordable accomodating

When we decided that we needed a long weekend in the sun, we were surprised to find that three nights in bermuda was as cheap as Florida. We booked Surf Side despite reading the reviews about its condition. The reviews are accutate, butoverly critical. The facility is not new, but it is not in disrepair. There is no bar or restaurant,but there was a full kitchen. We booked the least expensive package,yet we had an ocean view suite right by the pool. The staff could not have been more helpful. During the first weekend in April the hotel was fairly full,but completely quiet and restful. The weather was changeable,with episodes of rain and wind,but we had two good days for sightseeing and a perfect beach day on the day we left (naturally) If you want pampering go elsewhere,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Don't plan on sightseeing or shopping on Sunday. The buses are on an abbreviated schedule and the taxis all add a25% surcharge.

Review of Surf Side Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Planet_Explorer
Bow, NH
Dec 26, 2010

Fabulous Family Experience

Great 1 bedroom type cottage, perfect for our family. The full kitchen saved us hundreds of dollars dining in. There is a bus stop right out side the hotel. The beach is simply spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Daily or weekly bus passes are very helpful. It is difficult to find restaurants in Bermuda.

Review of Surf Side Beach Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Spencer, MA
May 26, 2010

"Used to be great, now tired."

We've stayed at this hotel 5-6 times before. They are now cutting corners. The cottages we had were tired and needed work. The AC was broken, so they fixed it. Still didn't work. The fridge didn't work, so they fixed it. Still didn't work. Their rates have gone up steeply since our last stay three years ago. We probably will go elsewhere next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Surf Side Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relaxed in Richmond
Richmond, VA
May 21, 2010

No worries...

We had a wonderful time at the Surf Side. Peaceful, charming location with beautiful oceanfront view. Older hotel, but well-maintained. Enjoyed the Swizzle Inn South Shores several times as it was a short walk from the hotel. Bus stops are right at the end of the hotel entrance so very convenient. A very relaxing place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy a bus/ferry pass so you can go wherever you need to and not have to worry how many tokens you will need.

Review of Surf Side Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ma.
Apr 27, 2010

Surf Side Beach Club

Gorgeous Views from 2nd floor room/suite Roomy 1bdrm suite Convenient for using bus transportation Private and Quiet Friendly Manager

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Get a Bus Pass. Do not drive moped. Very dangerous We met a couple that was in an accident and nearly ruined their vacation. They had stitches, black eyes, broken arms/ribs etc. The bus is a great option. The gas station up the steet is handy for snacks/drinks

Review of Surf Side Beach Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY
Apr 4, 2010

Bermuda

We checked out within two hours of arriving at this hotel. There was no restaurant [...] and nothing for the kids to do.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Surf Side Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach walker, Linda
Lake Bluff, Illinois
Nov 7, 2009

Marvelous vistas !

This was my 2nd stay at Surf Side and I will deffinately return! The location is wonderful, the views are breathtaking. The atmosphere is very relaxing and quiet. Staff is very friendly & accommodating. That being said, I'd like to experience the daily housekeeping staff respect the "Privacy Please" tag on the door - ie: if the tag says "Privacy Please", leave us alone- give us peace! Do NOT keep coming back checking to see if we're ready for the room to be cleaned! Some of the rooms are a bit outdated and the screen door in room 40 could use repair. The kitchenette is a wonderful convenience! All things considered, the location & view compell me to overlook these minor disappointments and I will deffinately stay at Surf Side again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Although visitors can not rent a car in Bermuda, public transportation is wonderful & the motor scooters are too fun! Fellow travelers MUST visit Horseshoe bay/beach, Warwick Long beach & dine at the North Rock Brewery. All are quite close (not walking distance) but easily accessable via scooter, taxi, &/or pink buses. Fort Scaur in Sommerset offers fantastic views of the sunsets!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search