$220 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Surf Side Beach Club

3 stars
View map of 90 South Shore Road, Paget, WK05

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Surf Side Beach Club

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Surf Side Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ea179
New York
May 6, 2013

Fantastic for Family/couple/group of friends for no Pressure

This hotel was exactly what we expected: low key but amazing location, and perfect house keeping !! You have to take the time to know the staff to really appreciate the depth of their kindness, which is deep! We traveled quite a bit (Australia, Corsica, Riviera, California), but NOTHING compares to the beauty and peacefulness of the private beach of the hotel. We loved every moment, from morning to evening. Ambiance out of time and stress. The ocean view, adorable guests and no party/loud music, for a perfect gateway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Even the local store, which is the gas station, 2 minutes walk from the hotel, is "perfect": deli hot food, wine, beers,milk.....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Surf Side Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Savannah Travelers
Business
Savannah, GA, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Off Season Getaway

Nice little hotel. The sunset view from the room was amazing. The kitchen was nice to have, especially on nights we were to tired to go out. From this location having a scooter all week made it easy to get around. Off season is a great time to go, we hardly saw another person all week and the hotel was quiet at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go straight over Cobb hill road and to the left to get to a big grocer. You can cook breakfast and some other meals in your room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Surf Side Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crys Smith
Business
St Clair Shores, MI, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Great Value!!!!!!!!!!

We just returned from a 6 day, five night stay in Bermuda at the Surfside Beach Club. Unfortunately, much of the beach has been washed away from weather and surf. However that left the door wide open for people who are willing to do a bit of their own exploring to get to the next beach. Each morning we made tea and walked through the volcanic rock and coral to the next beach over to watch the sunrise. If you are looking for luxory and pampering this is not the place for you, However, solitude and a unique almost "local" experience is Surfside's advantage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Surf Side Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 21, 2011

No access to beach

I was just there in June 2011. Costs about $30 for taxi ride from airport to hotel. Rooms are spacious, but you should be aware that there is no restaurant or beach access at the resort. Since there are no sidewalks and it is really not that safe to walk on the two lane roads, you end up having to take the cab everywhere u need to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

It will cost about $10 for taxi ride to the Elbow Beach. But it is so worth it!!! Elbow Beach has great clean, pinkish sand, beatiful clear ocean water, great views....you almost feel like u are in the Bahamas only water is a bit colder.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Surf Side Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J from Maryland
Business
Maryland
Apr 25, 2011

What a view!

If you are looking for a ritzy and glamorous resort then this isn't the place for you. If you are looking for a clean, centrally located cottage with kitchen facilities, access to laundry and an absolutely amazing view of the coastline then this is the place for you. Our family of four loved our cottage. The pool was small but we didn't visit Bermuda to hang out at a pool. We can do that at home. We visited Bermuda to hike south beach and railway trails. We visited Bermuda to enjoy the flowers and tropical climate. We had a wonderful time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk a few hundred yards to the west and you can catch dinner at the Sizzle Inn. Walk about 20 minutes up the road to the east and you will get to the Modern Mart grocery store for supplies. Lindo's is also about a 20 minute walk but you take Cobb's Hill Road to Middle Road, turn left and walk a bit to that grocery store for a change of pace.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Surf Side Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
md
Apr 6, 2011

beautiful,affordable accomodating

When we decided that we needed a long weekend in the sun, we were surprised to find that three nights in bermuda was as cheap as Florida. We booked Surf Side despite reading the reviews about its condition. The reviews are accutate, butoverly critical. The facility is not new, but it is not in disrepair. There is no bar or restaurant,but there was a full kitchen. We booked the least expensive package,yet we had an ocean view suite right by the pool. The staff could not have been more helpful. During the first weekend in April the hotel was fairly full,but completely quiet and restful. The weather was changeable,with episodes of rain and wind,but we had two good days for sightseeing and a perfect beach day on the day we left (naturally) If you want pampering go elsewhere,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Don't plan on sightseeing or shopping on Sunday. The buses are on an abbreviated schedule and the taxis all add a25% surcharge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Surf Side Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas tx
Apr 5, 2011

nice hotel/kichenette for good price

front staff helpful. housekeeping staff nicer. good location: bus stop right in front,good seaview. hotel buildings are older. front door not fit tight so rattle all night with gusting winds. big crack under a/c causing cold draft in room. overall good for the low price. streets not pedestrian friendly, therefore must use bus/taxi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Surf Side Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rachel Traveller
Business
Syracuse, New York
Mar 21, 2011

Great place!

This place looks like it busted out of the 70s... HOWEVER... It has the most amazing view, it's own rock beach, kitchen in the rooms (which is great cause Bermuda food is EXTREMELY expensive), a maid who comes and cleans once a day, a pool, and Internet in the lobby.... If you are looking for a place that will cater to your every need... This isn't the place for you... But if you want a nice place to relax that isn't super expensive... Use this hotel!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Surf Side Beach Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
newfy
Business
kingston, ontario
Mar 19, 2011

no frills in a great location

sad to say that this hotel was in serious need of some updating to be considered 3* housekeeping very nice, but floors needed to be washed and all the fixtures, decorations, patio doors really needed some tlc location was very convienient for taking public transportation (which was reliable and timely) I've stayed in numerous locations and would rank this stay as acceptable, but nothing special, the kitchenette was handy, very old stove, this was a relatively cheap way to stay in Bermuda, too bad it rained 5 out of 7 for my stay, and it was still too cold to swim, even for a crazy Canuck

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

the brunch at Henry VIII on sunday was really good, around $35, but worth it, if you need to save $, get some basics at the Modern mart, about a 10-15 min. walk and make it at the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Surf Side Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nick New Orleans Traveler
Business
South Plainfield, NJ
Mar 10, 2011

Great Place for the Money

The ocean view from the room was absolutely magnificent. The convenience and privacy of the hotel's beach was definitely ideal. The staff could be a bit curt at times, but this is more than compensated for with the value for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The gas station down the street is a real plus for saving some money on meals and snacks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Surf Side Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
guilford
Jan 29, 2011

Great secluded getaway

Internet in the room would have been better because I was there on business. The kitchenette fit my needs perfectly although, I did not make large meals,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

It is a great secluded spot for a quiet get away with someone special to sneak away with.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top