$180 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 13, 2014 Check-out: Oct 15, 2014

Surf Side Beach Club

3 stars
90 South Shore Road, Paget, WK05
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
55 reviews
WONDERFUL!!

WE WERE VERY PLEASED WITH OUR ROOM!! JUST LIKE HOME BUT IN BEAUTIFUL"BERMUDA" WE WOULD DEFINITELY... See full review

  • CAROL BEACH BUM
  • May 11, 2014
Gorgeous View

The view from our porch and the sound of the surf were fantastic. The small kitchen or kitchenette... See full review

  • Spyglass
  • Jul 12, 2014
Romantic getaway on lovely south shore beach

Surf Side Beach Club, in Warwick Parish on Bermuda's south shore, features cottages, apartments, and suites with fully equipped kitchens, all overlooking the ocean and private beach in a natural and relaxed ambience. Guests describe this low-key resort as peaceful and charming. Amenities include a freshwater pool, hair and beauty salon, and a public compute in the lobby.

Highlights

  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access
  • Freshwater pool
  • Hair and beauty salon

Rooms

Each one- or two-bedroom suite comes with king bed or two twin beds, full kitchen, and a patio or balcony overlooking the ocean. All rooms have cable television, hair dryer, and iron with ironing board. Kitchens come equipped with refrigerator, conventional and microwave ovens, and an electric coffee maker. Three-bedroom Cliffside Suites include double fireplace and separate dining room.

Features

The pink-sand beach provides the perfect spot for long walks, especially at sunrise or sunset, as does the resort's beautifully landscapes grounds.

 

The Hideaway at Surf Side, a hair and beauty salon, features a European-trained beauty consultant. This mini spa specializes in manicures, pedicures, massages, facials, hair care, reflexology, waxing, and more.

 

Coin-operated laundry facilities are available.

Transportation

  • L.F. Wade International Airport (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • There are no rental cars for visitors on Bermuda
  • Public buses run every 15 minutes from the foot of the driveway
  • Many Bermuda visitors take advantage of the island's scooter and bicycle rental services 

Nearby attractions

  • Bermuda Maritime Museum (3 mi/4.8km)
  • Gibb's Hill Lighthouse (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Crystal Caves (9.8 mi/15.8 km)

Policies and fees

  • Some room rates include one of two meal plans with a la carte breakfast or breakfast and selected dinner menu in the Palms Restaurant. 
  • Restaurant may be closed during the off-season. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.2619 -64.8031
Area served
Warwick, Bermuda
Nearby airports
BDA
Area description
Set in beautifully landscaped grounds leading to the private beach - natural cliffside location on the South Shore in Warwick Parish, Bermuda.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Surf Side Beach Club also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Services
Barber/Beauty shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1130

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Surf Side Beach Club

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Surf Side Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crys Smith
St Clair Shores, MI, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Great Value!!!!!!!!!!

We just returned from a 6 day, five night stay in Bermuda at the Surfside Beach Club. Unfortunately, much of the beach has been washed away from weather and surf. However that left the door wide open for people who are willing to do a bit of their own exploring to get to the next beach. Each morning we made tea and walked through the volcanic rock and coral to the next beach over to watch the sunrise. If you are looking for luxory and pampering this is not the place for you, However, solitude and a unique almost "local" experience is Surfside's advantage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Surf Side Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 21, 2011

No access to beach

I was just there in June 2011. Costs about $30 for taxi ride from airport to hotel. Rooms are spacious, but you should be aware that there is no restaurant or beach access at the resort. Since there are no sidewalks and it is really not that safe to walk on the two lane roads, you end up having to take the cab everywhere u need to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

It will cost about $10 for taxi ride to the Elbow Beach. But it is so worth it!!! Elbow Beach has great clean, pinkish sand, beatiful clear ocean water, great views....you almost feel like u are in the Bahamas only water is a bit colder.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Surf Side Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J from Maryland
Maryland
Apr 25, 2011

What a view!

If you are looking for a ritzy and glamorous resort then this isn't the place for you. If you are looking for a clean, centrally located cottage with kitchen facilities, access to laundry and an absolutely amazing view of the coastline then this is the place for you. Our family of four loved our cottage. The pool was small but we didn't visit Bermuda to hang out at a pool. We can do that at home. We visited Bermuda to hike south beach and railway trails. We visited Bermuda to enjoy the flowers and tropical climate. We had a wonderful time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk a few hundred yards to the west and you can catch dinner at the Sizzle Inn. Walk about 20 minutes up the road to the east and you will get to the Modern Mart grocery store for supplies. Lindo's is also about a 20 minute walk but you take Cobb's Hill Road to Middle Road, turn left and walk a bit to that grocery store for a change of pace.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Surf Side Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
md
Apr 6, 2011

beautiful,affordable accomodating

When we decided that we needed a long weekend in the sun, we were surprised to find that three nights in bermuda was as cheap as Florida. We booked Surf Side despite reading the reviews about its condition. The reviews are accutate, butoverly critical. The facility is not new, but it is not in disrepair. There is no bar or restaurant,but there was a full kitchen. We booked the least expensive package,yet we had an ocean view suite right by the pool. The staff could not have been more helpful. During the first weekend in April the hotel was fairly full,but completely quiet and restful. The weather was changeable,with episodes of rain and wind,but we had two good days for sightseeing and a perfect beach day on the day we left (naturally) If you want pampering go elsewhere,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Don't plan on sightseeing or shopping on Sunday. The buses are on an abbreviated schedule and the taxis all add a25% surcharge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Surf Side Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas tx
Apr 5, 2011

nice hotel/kichenette for good price

front staff helpful. housekeeping staff nicer. good location: bus stop right in front,good seaview. hotel buildings are older. front door not fit tight so rattle all night with gusting winds. big crack under a/c causing cold draft in room. overall good for the low price. streets not pedestrian friendly, therefore must use bus/taxi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Surf Side Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rachel Traveller
Syracuse, New York
Mar 21, 2011

Great place!

This place looks like it busted out of the 70s... HOWEVER... It has the most amazing view, it's own rock beach, kitchen in the rooms (which is great cause Bermuda food is EXTREMELY expensive), a maid who comes and cleans once a day, a pool, and Internet in the lobby.... If you are looking for a place that will cater to your every need... This isn't the place for you... But if you want a nice place to relax that isn't super expensive... Use this hotel!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Surf Side Beach Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
newfy
kingston, ontario
Mar 19, 2011

no frills in a great location

sad to say that this hotel was in serious need of some updating to be considered 3* housekeeping very nice, but floors needed to be washed and all the fixtures, decorations, patio doors really needed some tlc location was very convienient for taking public transportation (which was reliable and timely) I've stayed in numerous locations and would rank this stay as acceptable, but nothing special, the kitchenette was handy, very old stove, this was a relatively cheap way to stay in Bermuda, too bad it rained 5 out of 7 for my stay, and it was still too cold to swim, even for a crazy Canuck

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

the brunch at Henry VIII on sunday was really good, around $35, but worth it, if you need to save $, get some basics at the Modern mart, about a 10-15 min. walk and make it at the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Surf Side Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nick New Orleans Traveler
South Plainfield, NJ
Mar 10, 2011

Great Place for the Money

The ocean view from the room was absolutely magnificent. The convenience and privacy of the hotel's beach was definitely ideal. The staff could be a bit curt at times, but this is more than compensated for with the value for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The gas station down the street is a real plus for saving some money on meals and snacks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Surf Side Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
guilford
Jan 29, 2011

Great secluded getaway

Internet in the room would have been better because I was there on business. The kitchenette fit my needs perfectly although, I did not make large meals,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

It is a great secluded spot for a quiet get away with someone special to sneak away with.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Surf Side Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Planet_Explorer
Bow, NH
Dec 26, 2010

Fabulous Family Experience

Great 1 bedroom type cottage, perfect for our family. The full kitchen saved us hundreds of dollars dining in. There is a bus stop right out side the hotel. The beach is simply spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Daily or weekly bus passes are very helpful. It is difficult to find restaurants in Bermuda.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search