$625 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 10, 2014 Check-out: Oct 12, 2014

Elbow Beach Bermuda

4 stars
60 South Shore Road, Paget Parish, Paget, PG04
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
72 reviews
Great Anniversary Trip

We love Elbow Beach. It is the only place we will stay in Bermuda.The staff is very responsive and... See full review

  • Laura H
  • May 18, 2013
Fantastic Anniversary Trip!!!

We went to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary. The weather wasn't so good - chilly, some rain,... See full review

  • Philcousa
  • Apr 3, 2013
Intimate luxury hotel on Elbow Beach with pool and spa
This idyllic, intimate luxury resort, just seven minutes from Hamilton, features 98 guest rooms and suites amid 50 acres of landscaped gardens. All rooms offer either garden or ocean views. Guests relax on a private beach dusted with pink sand and lapped by a turquoise sea. Amenities at the Mandarin Oriental property include a pool, spa, fitness room, and several dining options.
Highlights

  • Classic hotel on Bermuda's most beautiful beach
  • Full service at pool and beach
  • Luxurious spa
  • Business center

Rooms

All rooms have a private patio or balcony, and many include a pull-out sofa bed. Other amenities include flat-screen LCD televisions with high-definition cable channels and brand-new DVD systems, iron and ironing board, radio and alarm clock, luxury goose down and feather pillows, duvets by Ploh, mini-bar, and safe. Work area and high-speed Internet access are standard. Marbled bathrooms feature a large tub and separate shower, hair dryer, bathroom scale, and luxurious essential bath amenities by Aromatherapy Associates.

Features

The Spa at Elbow Beach features six individual spa suites, with balconies that provide spectacular garden and ocean views. Each spa suite features a granite soaking tub, bamboo flooring, and a river pebble-lined steam shower. Holistic treatments include massages, essential oils, aromatherapy, and much more.

 

On-premises dining and drinking options include Mickey's Bistro -- right on the beach -- plus the widely popular Seabreeze casual restaurant, the Lido dining room, the poolside Blue Point, and the hip Deep Lounge.

 

The resort offers a modern fitness room, temperature-controlled swimming pool, nine-hole putting green, five tennis courts (some lit for night play), a kids' club, and an on-site dive shop.

Transportation

  • L.F. Wade International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • There are no rental cars for visitors on Bermuda 
  • Shuttles, buses, and taxis are readily available
  • Scooter and bicycle rentals are popular for exploring the island

Nearby attractions

  • Aquatic Bermuda snorkeling charters (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Gibb's Hill Lighthouse (2.6 mi/4.2 m)
  • Crystal Caves (9.8 mi/15.8 km)

Business

  • Business center with high-speed Internet access
  • Multiple meeting venues
  • Dedicated staff for each meeting

Policies and fees
  • Main building is currently under renovation. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.3333 -64.75
Area served
Centrally located in Paget Parish on Bermuda's best beach (South Shore) overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. It's only a 5 minute drive away from charming Hamilton, the island's capital, and a 25 minute drive away from L.F. Wade International Airport.
Nearby airports
L.F. Wade International Airport (BDA) in St. George's.
Area description
Centrally located on the island's most spectacular pink sand beach amongst 50 acres of landscaped gardens. Five minutes from charming downtown Hamilton and 25 minutes from L.F. Wade International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Elbow Beach Bermuda also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Elbow Beach Bermuda Rooms

Ocean Room
Ocean Rooms have spectacular ocean views and are mere minutes from the resorts private beach. Elegantly-appointed with luxurious furnishings, bathroom fixtures and amenities, large flat-panel LCD TVs with high definition cable, Nespresso machines, iPod docking station, private terrace. 480 sq. ft.
Premier Ocean King Room
Premier Ocean King rooms have spectacular ocean views and are located close to the resort's private beach and Lido Complex. Elegantly-appointed with luxurious furnishings, bathroom fixtures and amenities, large flat-panel LCD TVs with high definition cable, Nespresso machines, iPod docking station, private terrace. 480 sq. ft
Ocean Premier Double Room
Premier Ocean Double rooms have spectacular ocean views and are located close to the resort's private beach and Lido Complex. Elegantly-appointed with luxurious furnishings, bathroom fixtures and amenities, large flat-panel LCD TVs with high definition cable, Nespresso machines, iPod docking station, private terrace. 480 sq. ft
Junior Suite
Junior Suites enjoy expanded square footage perfect for families and couples, and have spectacular floral and ocean views. Elegantly-appointed with luxurious furnishings, bathroom fixtures and amenities, large flat-panel LCD TVs with high definition cable, Nespresso machines, iPod docking station, private terrace. 780 sq. ft
Lanai One Bedroom Suite
Lanai One Bedroom Suites, 1400 sq ft. King master bedroom with sofa sleeper in living room with lush floral views. Bedroom separated from living room with closing door. Elegantly-appointed with luxurious furnishings, bathroom fixtures and amenities, large flat-panel LCD TVs with high definition cable, Nespresso machines, iPod docking station, private terrace.
Ocean One Bedroom Suite
Ocean One Bedroom Suites, 1400 sq ft. King master bedroom with sofa sleeper in living room with ocean views. Bedroom separated from living room with closing door. Elegantly-appointed with luxurious furnishings, bathroom fixtures and amenities, large flat-panel LCD TVs with high definition cable, Nespresso machines, iPod docking station, private terrace.
Beachfront One Bedroom Suite
Located on a bluff overlooking pristine Elbow Beach, Beachfront One Bedroom Suites, 1400 sq ft. have unobstructed spectacular ocean views. King master bedroom with sofa sleeper in living room with ocean views. Bedroom separated from living room with closing door. Elegantly-appointed with luxurious furnishings, bathroom fixtures and amenities, large flat-panel LCD TVs with high definition cable, Nespresso machines, iPod docking station, private terrace.
Lanai Room
Lanai Rooms enjoy lush floral views and are mere minutes from the resorts private beach. Elegantly-appointed with luxurious modern furnishings, bathroom fixtures and amenities, large flat-panel LCD TVs with high definition cable, Nespresso machines, iPod docking station, private terrace. 480 sq. ft

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our meeting facilities offer over 4,500 square feet of ocean-view function space with room options - both indoors and out. Perfectly located overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, Elbow Beach is ideal for small groups looking for personalized attention and superior customer service. Weddings and group functions can also be arranged on our private stretch of pink sand beach.

Dining

Mickey's
Bermuda's only on-the-beach bistro, set amongst palm trees on one of the island's most famous beaches. Enjoy unobstructed views of the ocean while enjoying a light lunch or romantic dinner. Reservation is recommended. Opening Hours are seasonal (April - December) Dinner: 6:30pm -11pm Beach service: 10am - 6pm Bar service: 10am - 1am
Blue Point Poolside Restaurant
Serving poolside lunch daily. Fresh light fare and delicious desserts. Seasonal evening buffets. Monday - Sunday Lunch:12pm - 4pm (seasonal) Dinner: Saturdays:6:30pm - 9:30pm (seasonal) Bar: 11am - 5pm
Deep
Bermuda's hottest and most exotic nightclub offers superb champagne, wine and cocktail lists to make every night go with a swing.
Lido
Meditterranean restaurant located on the beach terrace, with breathtaking ocean views. Monday - Sunday Breakfast: 7am to 11am Lunch: 12 noon to 2:30 pm Dinner: 6:30pm -10pm
Sea Breeze Terrace
Tapas and sushi are offered in this al fresco dining restaurant. Located on hotel's ocean terrace it is perfect for evening drinks under the stars with a sea breeze. Monday - Sunday Sushi & Tapas: 6pm - 1am Bar: 5pm - 2am

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Elbow Beach Bermuda

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 72
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.6

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Elbow Beach Bermuda

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Central New Jersey
Aug 10, 2009

Not ready for prime time

We chose this hotel due to its good location in Bermuda and past reputation. We actually stayed there several years ago and had fond memories. It is high priced but we thought it would be worth it to get the remembered service and meals. what we found though was a meer shell of its former self. It is also perplexing given that they are now part of a high end Hotel group, Manderin Oriental. Our basic issue is that we did not feel that we got our money's worth and could have done better for what we spent elswhere on the island. the htel had a disorganized feel about it. the staff was not sure what was going on and we received conflicting information from the desk several times. In addition, we found other at the hotel that experienced the same feeling about the place. It is a shame since they do have one of the best locations in Bermuda and a great property on which to run a first class operation. i can only assume that the economic downturn has made them have to cut corners. Still managed to have a good time though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you carefully weigh the value of the european meal plan versus the American plan where you get meals included. If you do not want to venture out much, the meal plan may be well worth it. there is a great little breakfast or lunch place, The Paraquet, just down the street if you do not want to pay for the overpriced breakfast or lunch meals.

Review of Elbow Beach Bermuda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cognac
canada
May 6, 2012

family,

hotel with no hot tub, very quiet, nothing to do at night. a bit run down, beautiful beach but that's about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

you have to go local, overpriced at the hotel but you have to pay for taxi

Review of Elbow Beach Bermuda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Recent Visitor from MD
Maryland
Jul 18, 2013

Lacking amenities for the price

I've been to Elbow beach many times but now due to the change in ownership and the main hotel being out of service, it no longer deserves the title of best destination on Bermuda. It remains a wonderful beach and great surf. The guest suites are very nice and redone but food options are sorely limited and kids' activities are non-existant in their current form. My visit was tinged with sadness to see how the once mighty Elbow Beach has fallen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Food choices are limited on Elbow Beach grounds, a quick trip to the Fairmont Southampton provided much needed better meal options.

Review of Elbow Beach Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NYC
Jan 13, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Wonderful vacation, fabulous spot, beautiful gardens, cottage was very comfortable and they fixed the shower right away. The restaurant was the only place open for this time of year for dinner -- Christmas meal was excellent, and their food is very good but breakfast was way overpriced. The place next door has reasonable breakfast and lunch. It would have been perfect except for the cash that was stolen from my son's jeans in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast and lunch at Coco Reef next door - a short walk o the beautiful beach, was much more reasonable.

Review of Elbow Beach Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD
Mar 22, 2008

very family friendly, but staff trainning lacking

The room as very nice with a patio and view of the Ocean. The bathroom was very modern with a deep soaking tub. Hotel provides lots of soft towels, bath salts and body wash. The tub had hair in it from previous guest. The floor in the room was tile, but had some spill stains on it (needed better mopping). The private beach was fabulous! My daughter had a great time with the programmed activities on the beach and at the pool. The hotel was excellent in accomodating guests with respect to the children. They had a kite making class and provided boxes for shipping them home. They provided plastic kites for the children to fly the next day when there was not enough wind to fly their handmade kites. The hotel has at least 5 options for dining. The food was always excellent. everywhere we ate in Bermuda the food as great. Using the public bus system was very convenient from the hotel. Unfortunately, the staff at the hotel seemed to be in training and while I would return to Bermuda, I don't think I would visit this hotel again until management got their act together.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The public transit system was great. If you use public transit however, plan for travel time. The all day bus pass is good for the ferry too. Buy a pass for multiple days. We ended buying one every day and could have saved some money.

Review of Elbow Beach Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NJ
Dec 31, 2009

wonderful family trip

It was winter in Bermuda... cool and windy with extraordinary and changing skies during our brief stay. We enjoyed beach walking and sand-castle building, eating at the same table every day with staff delighting in our 3 year old..access to exploration by bus of Hamilton and Dockyard, both full of accessible and interesting history and we loved talking to Bermudians... in the bus, on park benches, in the food market. A very good time! Thanks Elbow beach and Bermuda.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Elbow Beach Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Haverhill
Oct 12, 2008

cleaning

My room was not kept very clean...bathroom especially

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

food mart down street for munchies

Review of Elbow Beach Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scott Jones
Chicago
Aug 5, 2012

Excellent

Luxurious, very kid friendly. Food was pricey but otherwise everything was perfect. Goregous beach fantastic pool, very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

go to grocery store when u get there. The rooms have friges.

Review of Elbow Beach Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
nyc
Jul 28, 2009

Elbow Beach the best...

Will return will recommend will miss it.. love Bermuda not sure it took so long to get there.. but it was worth the wait...!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Elbow Beach Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Three Girl Family
New Jersey
Aug 25, 2014

Fun Family Long Weekend

We had a fun time in Bermuda. The Beach doesn't get any nicer than this. We did most of our activities (jet skiing, helmet diving, swim with the dolphins) offsite. Main hotel and overall facilities need to be spruced up. Rooms themselves were very nice. We had ocean front rooms very close to the beach. Hotel seems to be in the midst of some transition and not up to full speed. Beach restaurants were above average. Recommended if you want a nice quiet beach weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Hartley's Helmet Diving. A truly off-beat fun adventure for the whole family! Even my six year old had fun and stayed under for the entire dive!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search