$725 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Elbow Beach Bermuda

4 stars
60 South Shore Road, Paget Parish, Paget, PG04
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
121 reviews
Great Anniversary Trip

We love Elbow Beach. It is the only place we will stay in Bermuda.The staff is very responsive and... See full review

  • Laura H
  • May 18, 2013
Fantastic Anniversary Trip!!!

We went to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary. The weather wasn't so good - chilly, some rain,... See full review

  • Philcousa
  • Apr 3, 2013
Intimate luxury hotel on Elbow Beach with pool and spa
This idyllic, intimate luxury resort, just seven minutes from Hamilton, features 98 guest rooms and suites amid 50 acres of landscaped gardens. All rooms offer either garden or ocean views. Guests relax on a private beach dusted with pink sand and lapped by a turquoise sea. Amenities at the Mandarin Oriental property include a pool, spa, fitness room, and several dining options.
Highlights

  • Classic hotel on Bermuda's most beautiful beach
  • Full service at pool and beach
  • Luxurious spa
  • Business center

Rooms

All rooms have a private patio or balcony, and many include a pull-out sofa bed. Other amenities include flat-screen LCD televisions with high-definition cable channels and brand-new DVD systems, iron and ironing board, radio and alarm clock, luxury goose down and feather pillows, duvets by Ploh, mini-bar, and safe. Work area and high-speed Internet access are standard. Marbled bathrooms feature a large tub and separate shower, hair dryer, bathroom scale, and luxurious essential bath amenities by Aromatherapy Associates.

Features

The Spa at Elbow Beach features six individual spa suites, with balconies that provide spectacular garden and ocean views. Each spa suite features a granite soaking tub, bamboo flooring, and a river pebble-lined steam shower. Holistic treatments include massages, essential oils, aromatherapy, and much more.

 

On-premises dining and drinking options include Mickey's Bistro -- right on the beach -- plus the widely popular Seabreeze casual restaurant, the Lido dining room, the poolside Blue Point, and the hip Deep Lounge.

 

The resort offers a modern fitness room, temperature-controlled swimming pool, nine-hole putting green, five tennis courts (some lit for night play), a kids' club, and an on-site dive shop.

Transportation

  • L.F. Wade International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • There are no rental cars for visitors on Bermuda 
  • Shuttles, buses, and taxis are readily available
  • Scooter and bicycle rentals are popular for exploring the island

Nearby attractions

  • Aquatic Bermuda snorkeling charters (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Gibb's Hill Lighthouse (2.6 mi/4.2 m)
  • Crystal Caves (9.8 mi/15.8 km)

Business

  • Business center with high-speed Internet access
  • Multiple meeting venues
  • Dedicated staff for each meeting

Policies and fees
  • Main building is currently under renovation. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Elbow Beach Bermuda Rooms

Premier Room
Luxurious, large and newly renovated rooms with private terrace, flat screen TVs, DVD players, separate shower and tub. Within a few steps from beach. Ocean or garden view. Located in cottages in the gardens. One king size bed or two full-size beds. Some with sofabed. 480 sq feet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Elbow Beach Bermuda also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.3333 -64.75
Area served
Centrally located in Paget Parish on Bermuda’s best beach (South Shore) overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. It’s only a 5 minute drive away from charming Hamilton, the island's capital, and a 25 minute drive away from L.F. Wade International Airport.
Nearby airports
L.F. Wade International Airport (BDA) in St. George's.
Area description
Centrally located on the island's most spectacular pink sand beach amongst 50 acres of landscaped gardens. Five minutes from charming downtown Hamilton and 25 minutes from L.F. Wade International Airport.

Dining

Mickey's
Bermuda's only on-the-beach bistro, set amongst palm trees on one of the island's most famous beaches. Enjoy unobstructed views of the ocean while enjoying a light lunch or romantic dinner. Reservation is recommended. Opening Hours are seasonal (April – December) Dinner: 6:30pm –11pm Beach service: 10am – 6pm Bar service: 10am – 1am
Blue Point Poolside Restaurant
Serving poolside lunch daily. Fresh light fare and delicious desserts. Seasonal evening buffets. Monday - Sunday Lunch:12pm – 4pm (seasonal) Dinner: Saturdays:6:30pm – 9:30pm (seasonal) Bar: 11am – 5pm
Deep
Bermuda's hottest and most exotic nightclub offers superb champagne, wine and cocktail lists to make every night go with a swing.
Lido
Meditterranean restaurant located on the beach terrace, with breathtaking ocean views. Monday – Sunday Breakfast: 7am to 11am Lunch: 12 noon to 2:30 pm Dinner: 6:30pm –10pm
Sea Breeze Terrace
Tapas and sushi are offered in this al fresco dining restaurant. Located on hotel's ocean terrace it is perfect for evening drinks under the stars with a sea breeze. Monday - Sunday Sushi & Tapas: 6pm – 1am Bar: 5pm – 2am

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our meeting facilities offer over 4,500 square feet of ocean-view function space with room options - both indoors and out. Perfectly located overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, Elbow Beach is ideal for small groups looking for personalized attention and superior customer service. Weddings and group functions can also be arranged on our private stretch of pink sand beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (121)

Ratings and reviews for Elbow Beach Bermuda

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.5

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Elbow Beach Bermuda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cognac
canada
May 6, 2012

family,

hotel with no hot tub, very quiet, nothing to do at night. a bit run down, beautiful beach but that's about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

you have to go local, overpriced at the hotel but you have to pay for taxi

Review of Elbow Beach Bermuda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Recent Visitor from MD
Maryland
Jul 18, 2013

Lacking amenities for the price

I've been to Elbow beach many times but now due to the change in ownership and the main hotel being out of service, it no longer deserves the title of best destination on Bermuda. It remains a wonderful beach and great surf. The guest suites are very nice and redone but food options are sorely limited and kids' activities are non-existant in their current form. My visit was tinged with sadness to see how the once mighty Elbow Beach has fallen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Food choices are limited on Elbow Beach grounds, a quick trip to the Fairmont Southampton provided much needed better meal options.

Review of Elbow Beach Bermuda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dr Jlo
Short Hills, NJ
May 25, 2009

Great location. Hotel a little run down

Excellent private beach. Great pool, but not enough seating for the size of the hotel. Rooms and fitness center a little on the older side. The bathroom was especially small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Beracuda Grill

Review of Elbow Beach Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sara + Mike
Chicago IL
Jan 3, 2010

Great little spot on the ocean!

We visited in the off season so it was a bit chilly and not all facilities were open, but the room was awesome, the ocean view and beach were spectacular, the staff were friendly, and the proximity to Hamilton wasn't bad. If we were there in the warmer months it would have been the dream vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bermuda isn't cheap, so take a short walk to the Modern Mart down the road...a little grocery store full of snacks, beer, and wine etc...much better rates than the hotel

Review of Elbow Beach Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brown fox
San Antonio, TX
Jul 24, 2009

Nice but expensive

Orbitz billed for an ocean view room. Room 780, which I was given, is not an ocean view room. I would have complained but I was afraid they would stick me in an ocean view room in the dungeon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Elbow Beach Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NJ
Dec 31, 2009

wonderful family trip

It was winter in Bermuda... cool and windy with extraordinary and changing skies during our brief stay. We enjoyed beach walking and sand-castle building, eating at the same table every day with staff delighting in our 3 year old..access to exploration by bus of Hamilton and Dockyard, both full of accessible and interesting history and we loved talking to Bermudians... in the bus, on park benches, in the food market. A very good time! Thanks Elbow beach and Bermuda.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Elbow Beach Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NYC
Jan 13, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Wonderful vacation, fabulous spot, beautiful gardens, cottage was very comfortable and they fixed the shower right away. The restaurant was the only place open for this time of year for dinner -- Christmas meal was excellent, and their food is very good but breakfast was way overpriced. The place next door has reasonable breakfast and lunch. It would have been perfect except for the cash that was stolen from my son's jeans in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast and lunch at Coco Reef next door - a short walk o the beautiful beach, was much more reasonable.

Review of Elbow Beach Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Handle
New Haven CT
Jul 1, 2011

Becoming Mandarin Oriental

The hotel is coming along with renovations. Suggestion for free WiFi in the rooms. Hotel staff and restaurant servers were friendly and accommodating. Ground transportation was another matter: We had a problem with the ground transportation, so I'm requesting a refund for the return trip to the airport. I have the receipt from the taxi service we used. Explanation follows: 1) Upon arrival at the Bermuda airport on 6/6, the airline representative announced that we must report to the airport 3 hours prior to our departing flight. (Ours was at 11:35 on Jet Blue). 2) When we provided the ground transportation clerk with our voucher on 6/26, he ushered us into a taxi. 3) The next day, (6/27) we received a voicemail from B-Line transport that we were booked with them. They expected a confirmation of our return trip to the airport for 6/29. 4) The concierge @ Elbow Beach tried unsuccessfully to print out Charles's boarding pass. She also informed us that B-Line would pick us up at 9:20 on 6/29. 5) In light of the inability to print a boarding pass, we decided to get to the airport early to resolve any existing problem. 6) B-Line wouldn't accommodate an earlier pick-up, despite several calls f r om Elbow Beach concierge and bell staff. 7) We took another taxi to the airport and paid $30 for the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Elbow Beach Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sofiabella
New York, NY
Sep 26, 2009

Great stay at Elbow Beach

Our stay at the hotel was very nice. It is really a romantic place and the most romantic island we know. The food was terrific and the service was great as well. We got upgraded to a premier room so that was great. Our only complain was that the staff started cutting grass at 8am in the morning and our room was right next to a private road so we head the traffic whenever we opened our balcony door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Elbow Beach Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sara + Mike
Chicago IL
Jan 3, 2010

Great little spot on the ocean!

We visited in the off season so it was a bit chilly and not all facilities were open, but the room was awesome, the ocean view and beach were spectacular, the staff were friendly, and the proximity to Hamilton wasn't bad. If we were there in the warmer months it would have been the dream vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bermuda isn't cheap, so take a short walk to the Modern Mart down the road...a little grocery store full of snacks, beer, and wine etc...much better rates than the hotel

Back to menu Return to top