$725 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Elbow Beach Bermuda

4 stars
60 South Shore Road, Paget Parish, Paget, PG04
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
121 reviews
Great Anniversary Trip

We love Elbow Beach. It is the only place we will stay in Bermuda.The staff is very responsive and... See full review

  • Laura H
  • May 18, 2013
Fantastic Anniversary Trip!!!

We went to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary. The weather wasn't so good - chilly, some rain,... See full review

  • Philcousa
  • Apr 3, 2013
Intimate luxury hotel on Elbow Beach with pool and spa
This idyllic, intimate luxury resort, just seven minutes from Hamilton, features 98 guest rooms and suites amid 50 acres of landscaped gardens. All rooms offer either garden or ocean views. Guests relax on a private beach dusted with pink sand and lapped by a turquoise sea. Amenities at the Mandarin Oriental property include a pool, spa, fitness room, and several dining options.
Highlights

  • Classic hotel on Bermuda's most beautiful beach
  • Full service at pool and beach
  • Luxurious spa
  • Business center

Rooms

All rooms have a private patio or balcony, and many include a pull-out sofa bed. Other amenities include flat-screen LCD televisions with high-definition cable channels and brand-new DVD systems, iron and ironing board, radio and alarm clock, luxury goose down and feather pillows, duvets by Ploh, mini-bar, and safe. Work area and high-speed Internet access are standard. Marbled bathrooms feature a large tub and separate shower, hair dryer, bathroom scale, and luxurious essential bath amenities by Aromatherapy Associates.

Features

The Spa at Elbow Beach features six individual spa suites, with balconies that provide spectacular garden and ocean views. Each spa suite features a granite soaking tub, bamboo flooring, and a river pebble-lined steam shower. Holistic treatments include massages, essential oils, aromatherapy, and much more.

 

On-premises dining and drinking options include Mickey's Bistro -- right on the beach -- plus the widely popular Seabreeze casual restaurant, the Lido dining room, the poolside Blue Point, and the hip Deep Lounge.

 

The resort offers a modern fitness room, temperature-controlled swimming pool, nine-hole putting green, five tennis courts (some lit for night play), a kids' club, and an on-site dive shop.

Transportation

  • L.F. Wade International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • There are no rental cars for visitors on Bermuda 
  • Shuttles, buses, and taxis are readily available
  • Scooter and bicycle rentals are popular for exploring the island

Nearby attractions

  • Aquatic Bermuda snorkeling charters (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Gibb's Hill Lighthouse (2.6 mi/4.2 m)
  • Crystal Caves (9.8 mi/15.8 km)

Business

  • Business center with high-speed Internet access
  • Multiple meeting venues
  • Dedicated staff for each meeting

Policies and fees
  • Main building is currently under renovation. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Elbow Beach Bermuda Rooms

Premier Room
Luxurious, large and newly renovated rooms with private terrace, flat screen TVs, DVD players, separate shower and tub. Within a few steps from beach. Ocean or garden view. Located in cottages in the gardens. One king size bed or two full-size beds. Some with sofabed. 480 sq feet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Elbow Beach Bermuda also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.3333 -64.75
Area served
Centrally located in Paget Parish on Bermuda’s best beach (South Shore) overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. It’s only a 5 minute drive away from charming Hamilton, the island's capital, and a 25 minute drive away from L.F. Wade International Airport.
Nearby airports
L.F. Wade International Airport (BDA) in St. George's.
Area description
Centrally located on the island's most spectacular pink sand beach amongst 50 acres of landscaped gardens. Five minutes from charming downtown Hamilton and 25 minutes from L.F. Wade International Airport.

Dining

Mickey's
Bermuda's only on-the-beach bistro, set amongst palm trees on one of the island's most famous beaches. Enjoy unobstructed views of the ocean while enjoying a light lunch or romantic dinner. Reservation is recommended. Opening Hours are seasonal (April – December) Dinner: 6:30pm –11pm Beach service: 10am – 6pm Bar service: 10am – 1am
Blue Point Poolside Restaurant
Serving poolside lunch daily. Fresh light fare and delicious desserts. Seasonal evening buffets. Monday - Sunday Lunch:12pm – 4pm (seasonal) Dinner: Saturdays:6:30pm – 9:30pm (seasonal) Bar: 11am – 5pm
Deep
Bermuda's hottest and most exotic nightclub offers superb champagne, wine and cocktail lists to make every night go with a swing.
Lido
Meditterranean restaurant located on the beach terrace, with breathtaking ocean views. Monday – Sunday Breakfast: 7am to 11am Lunch: 12 noon to 2:30 pm Dinner: 6:30pm –10pm
Sea Breeze Terrace
Tapas and sushi are offered in this al fresco dining restaurant. Located on hotel's ocean terrace it is perfect for evening drinks under the stars with a sea breeze. Monday - Sunday Sushi & Tapas: 6pm – 1am Bar: 5pm – 2am

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our meeting facilities offer over 4,500 square feet of ocean-view function space with room options - both indoors and out. Perfectly located overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, Elbow Beach is ideal for small groups looking for personalized attention and superior customer service. Weddings and group functions can also be arranged on our private stretch of pink sand beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (121)

Ratings and reviews for Elbow Beach Bermuda

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.5

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Elbow Beach Bermuda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newark, NJ
Mar 18, 2008

Very friendly

The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The Island is beautiful and there were very good restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

You never have to leave the hotel if you don't want to. There are a lot of restaurants and many choices.

Review of Elbow Beach Bermuda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
10th Anniversary Trip!
New Jersey
Nov 10, 2009

Elbow Beach

Phenominal resort and location! The suites on the property are tremendous being mindful that the main building is ready to be remodeled beginning later this year to mirror the ammenties of the suites. This is a fantastic resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Waterlot Inn - fantastic setting and the food is amazing. Of course, the restaurant is pricey yet well worth it for one night of fine dinning.

Review of Elbow Beach Bermuda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, Fl
May 22, 2009

Fantastic, great place fantastic service

The hotel is br eautiful, and all of the staff is firt class and wait on you endlessly. We really enjoyed our room the stay was perfect. We would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

All the activities we did were just a short cab ride away or a short bus ride away. We also walked to some local spots very easy.

Review of Elbow Beach Bermuda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Williamsburg
Aug 8, 2008

Elegant and romantic place

This is my second visit to Bermuda so I know the hotel options in this beautiful island. This time my husband and I wanted to try a club environment for a romantic get-away. The hotel turns out to be a bit old, although still elegant. The buildings show some signs of age... small bathroom, not so efficient plumbing etc. However, the ocean view from the room is breathtaking, the room is comfortable, and the private sandy beach, beautiful. The hotel staff are well trained and very pleasant and welcoming. We enjoyed excellent meals at several restaurants inside the compound throughout our stay. However, $48 per person for an OK buffet breakfast is hard to take. I recommend you choose from a la carte breakfast menu. We will definitely return after the hotel goes through a promised/proposed renovation in a year or so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Elbow Beach Bermuda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TankC
Tewksbury Ma
Aug 19, 2012

40th Birthday getaway for wife

Great time in Bermuda at Elbow Beach! Everything was great, the beach, room, restaurants! Room service breakfast on the patio...wonderful. Most fun was renting a scooter from Elbow Beach Cycles! Saw the whole island! Wish we did it sooner! (saved this for our last day!) Lots to do and see...and a great hotel/resort to stay at! We felt spoiled!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Elbow Beach Cycles!!!! rent a moped and enjoy the island!! But remember to STAY TO THE LEFT!!!!!!

Review of Elbow Beach Bermuda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mfa207278
Grafton, MA, USA
Dec 17, 2011

Birthday getaway

Elbow beach is a great resort. Besides being situated on Elbow beach the staff really made our trip special. Elbow is also centrally located on the island. It's close enough from downtown Hamilton, but far enough away from the traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Barracuda Grill for dinner!

Review of Elbow Beach Bermuda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Sep 2, 2007

Lots of Fun even in the Rain

My Wife and I had a great experience at the Elbow Beach Club. Although it was our honeymoon and it rained there were plenty of activities to keep us busy including, tennis, kite sailing, snorkling, sun bathing, spa, etc. The cuisine is top shelf and the people / employees are very accommodating. Overall I would highly recommend this Club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach is a a couple hundred feet from your room, great reatraunts and leisure activities moments away.

Review of Elbow Beach Bermuda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati, Ohio
May 15, 2009

Wonderful facility

We visited all areas of Bermuda. We enjoyed first-class service from the Elbow Beach staff, meals from their dining facilities, and their pool and beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Elbow Beach Bermuda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greenlawnl, NY
May 25, 2009

luxury living

The hotel was really special in so many ways. It's right on the ocean and a beautifully maintained beach is equipped with chaise lounges, beach umbrellas and tables. A restaurant is located right at the beach for drinks, etc. The staff in all areas were friendly and helpful. I was absolutely shocked at the prices for food - breakfast, lunch and especially dinner. Everything cost a fortune. That seemed to be the case not only at the Elbow Beach but, to a lesser degree, in most of Bermuda. I heard tourism is down 26% for the first three months of 2009 and wonder if, since the economy is hurting, they should think about more practical food prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The public bus which is very nice travels all over the island and you can get a pass for a day, or two or longer. The taxis are quite expensive and you cannot rent a car in Bermuda.

Review of Elbow Beach Bermuda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Springfield, IL
Jun 23, 2007

Five Star

Elbow Beach exceeded our expectations. The staff made sure everything was perfect. The beach, pool and views from our beautiful room were all second to none. Excellent central location in Bermuda, even though you never really need to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel restaurants were all very nice but pricey, as were all in Bermuda.

Back to menu Return to top