$312 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 10, 2014 Check-out: Oct 12, 2014

Elbow Beach Bermuda

4 stars
60 South Shore Road, Paget Parish, Paget, PG04
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
72 reviews
Great Anniversary Trip

We love Elbow Beach. It is the only place we will stay in Bermuda.The staff is very responsive and... See full review

  • Laura H
  • May 18, 2013
Fantastic Anniversary Trip!!!

We went to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary. The weather wasn't so good - chilly, some rain,... See full review

  • Philcousa
  • Apr 3, 2013
Intimate luxury hotel on Elbow Beach with pool and spa
This idyllic, intimate luxury resort, just seven minutes from Hamilton, features 98 guest rooms and suites amid 50 acres of landscaped gardens. All rooms offer either garden or ocean views. Guests relax on a private beach dusted with pink sand and lapped by a turquoise sea. Amenities at the Mandarin Oriental property include a pool, spa, fitness room, and several dining options.
Highlights

  • Classic hotel on Bermuda's most beautiful beach
  • Full service at pool and beach
  • Luxurious spa
  • Business center

Rooms

All rooms have a private patio or balcony, and many include a pull-out sofa bed. Other amenities include flat-screen LCD televisions with high-definition cable channels and brand-new DVD systems, iron and ironing board, radio and alarm clock, luxury goose down and feather pillows, duvets by Ploh, mini-bar, and safe. Work area and high-speed Internet access are standard. Marbled bathrooms feature a large tub and separate shower, hair dryer, bathroom scale, and luxurious essential bath amenities by Aromatherapy Associates.

Features

The Spa at Elbow Beach features six individual spa suites, with balconies that provide spectacular garden and ocean views. Each spa suite features a granite soaking tub, bamboo flooring, and a river pebble-lined steam shower. Holistic treatments include massages, essential oils, aromatherapy, and much more.

 

On-premises dining and drinking options include Mickey's Bistro -- right on the beach -- plus the widely popular Seabreeze casual restaurant, the Lido dining room, the poolside Blue Point, and the hip Deep Lounge.

 

The resort offers a modern fitness room, temperature-controlled swimming pool, nine-hole putting green, five tennis courts (some lit for night play), a kids' club, and an on-site dive shop.

Transportation

  • L.F. Wade International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • There are no rental cars for visitors on Bermuda 
  • Shuttles, buses, and taxis are readily available
  • Scooter and bicycle rentals are popular for exploring the island

Nearby attractions

  • Aquatic Bermuda snorkeling charters (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Gibb's Hill Lighthouse (2.6 mi/4.2 m)
  • Crystal Caves (9.8 mi/15.8 km)

Business

  • Business center with high-speed Internet access
  • Multiple meeting venues
  • Dedicated staff for each meeting

Policies and fees
  • Main building is currently under renovation. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.3333 -64.75
Area served
Centrally located in Paget Parish on Bermuda's best beach (South Shore) overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. It's only a 5 minute drive away from charming Hamilton, the island's capital, and a 25 minute drive away from L.F. Wade International Airport.
Nearby airports
L.F. Wade International Airport (BDA) in St. George's.
Area description
Centrally located on the island's most spectacular pink sand beach amongst 50 acres of landscaped gardens. Five minutes from charming downtown Hamilton and 25 minutes from L.F. Wade International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Elbow Beach Bermuda also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Elbow Beach Bermuda Rooms

Ocean Room
Ocean Rooms have spectacular ocean views and are mere minutes from the resorts private beach. Elegantly-appointed with luxurious furnishings, bathroom fixtures and amenities, large flat-panel LCD TVs with high definition cable, Nespresso machines, iPod docking station, private terrace. 480 sq. ft.
Premier Ocean King Room
Premier Ocean King rooms have spectacular ocean views and are located close to the resort's private beach and Lido Complex. Elegantly-appointed with luxurious furnishings, bathroom fixtures and amenities, large flat-panel LCD TVs with high definition cable, Nespresso machines, iPod docking station, private terrace. 480 sq. ft
Ocean Premier Double Room
Premier Ocean Double rooms have spectacular ocean views and are located close to the resort's private beach and Lido Complex. Elegantly-appointed with luxurious furnishings, bathroom fixtures and amenities, large flat-panel LCD TVs with high definition cable, Nespresso machines, iPod docking station, private terrace. 480 sq. ft
Junior Suite
Junior Suites enjoy expanded square footage perfect for families and couples, and have spectacular floral and ocean views. Elegantly-appointed with luxurious furnishings, bathroom fixtures and amenities, large flat-panel LCD TVs with high definition cable, Nespresso machines, iPod docking station, private terrace. 780 sq. ft
Lanai One Bedroom Suite
Lanai One Bedroom Suites, 1400 sq ft. King master bedroom with sofa sleeper in living room with lush floral views. Bedroom separated from living room with closing door. Elegantly-appointed with luxurious furnishings, bathroom fixtures and amenities, large flat-panel LCD TVs with high definition cable, Nespresso machines, iPod docking station, private terrace.
Ocean One Bedroom Suite
Ocean One Bedroom Suites, 1400 sq ft. King master bedroom with sofa sleeper in living room with ocean views. Bedroom separated from living room with closing door. Elegantly-appointed with luxurious furnishings, bathroom fixtures and amenities, large flat-panel LCD TVs with high definition cable, Nespresso machines, iPod docking station, private terrace.
Beachfront One Bedroom Suite
Located on a bluff overlooking pristine Elbow Beach, Beachfront One Bedroom Suites, 1400 sq ft. have unobstructed spectacular ocean views. King master bedroom with sofa sleeper in living room with ocean views. Bedroom separated from living room with closing door. Elegantly-appointed with luxurious furnishings, bathroom fixtures and amenities, large flat-panel LCD TVs with high definition cable, Nespresso machines, iPod docking station, private terrace.
Lanai Room
Lanai Rooms enjoy lush floral views and are mere minutes from the resorts private beach. Elegantly-appointed with luxurious modern furnishings, bathroom fixtures and amenities, large flat-panel LCD TVs with high definition cable, Nespresso machines, iPod docking station, private terrace. 480 sq. ft

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our meeting facilities offer over 4,500 square feet of ocean-view function space with room options - both indoors and out. Perfectly located overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, Elbow Beach is ideal for small groups looking for personalized attention and superior customer service. Weddings and group functions can also be arranged on our private stretch of pink sand beach.

Dining

Mickey's
Bermuda's only on-the-beach bistro, set amongst palm trees on one of the island's most famous beaches. Enjoy unobstructed views of the ocean while enjoying a light lunch or romantic dinner. Reservation is recommended. Opening Hours are seasonal (April - December) Dinner: 6:30pm -11pm Beach service: 10am - 6pm Bar service: 10am - 1am
Blue Point Poolside Restaurant
Serving poolside lunch daily. Fresh light fare and delicious desserts. Seasonal evening buffets. Monday - Sunday Lunch:12pm - 4pm (seasonal) Dinner: Saturdays:6:30pm - 9:30pm (seasonal) Bar: 11am - 5pm
Deep
Bermuda's hottest and most exotic nightclub offers superb champagne, wine and cocktail lists to make every night go with a swing.
Lido
Meditterranean restaurant located on the beach terrace, with breathtaking ocean views. Monday - Sunday Breakfast: 7am to 11am Lunch: 12 noon to 2:30 pm Dinner: 6:30pm -10pm
Sea Breeze Terrace
Tapas and sushi are offered in this al fresco dining restaurant. Located on hotel's ocean terrace it is perfect for evening drinks under the stars with a sea breeze. Monday - Sunday Sushi & Tapas: 6pm - 1am Bar: 5pm - 2am

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Elbow Beach Bermuda

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.5

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Elbow Beach Bermuda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LINNIE PI
HAMILTON SQUARE, NEW JERSEY
Aug 2, 2009

HEAVEN ON EARTH

IT WAS THE 400TH ANNIVERSARY OF BERMUDA AND WE WENT TO THE CUP MATCH CRICKET TOURNAMMENT IN ST. GEORGE'S. EVERYONE WAS SO FRIENDLY. WE HAD A GREAT TIME.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

THE LIDO WITH SUSHI AND TAPPAS WAS EXCELLENT

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Elbow Beach Bermuda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Randolph
Jun 21, 2008

Exceptional Staff and Stay

We really loved our stay at Elbow Beach and would certainly return. The staff were exceptionally helpful and pleasant. The customer experience at this facility was wonderful.We stayed in the main building in a junion suite which was great. The bathroom was a little small but we managed. The food and drinks ($11 per when on the beach) are expensive and not worth the money. All drink and food transactions also carry a 17% gratuity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Elbow Beach Bermuda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Hampshire
Sep 14, 2009

Excellent Room- Best Beach!!!

Had a great trip! Was sent champagne from the staff to celebrate our anniversary- nice touch. Can't beat a 2 hour flight from Boston! This Resort has the best beach and amenities. Attentive staff at the beach helped with towels, umbrellas, chairs, etc. It was our first trip to Bermuda- and although we prepared ourselves for sticker shock, we were still amazed about the cost of everything (not just at the resort- the whole island). The food, while very expensive, is top notch- we didn't have a single dish that wasn't perfectly prepared. Our room was spotless, renovated, with a 5 star bath and view. Staff were friendly. I would recommend 100%.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Seahorse Grill. Amazing.Make sure you ask for the wine pairing with either the 2 or 3 course menu.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Elbow Beach Bermuda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
snowbird mom
Rochester, New York
Mar 20, 2012

Mother and daughter trip

Absolutely beautiful beach, friendly staff and very clean room.Centally located on the island , easily assesable to bus routes. Had a marvelous time. Definetaly will be returning!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Get a three day or five day bus passand the island is yours ! Considerably cheaper than taxi!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Elbow Beach Bermuda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nishit
Newark, NJ
Feb 15, 2008

Great location & amenities

Elbow Beach put us in an excellent suite with an attached lawn and sea view. Acccess to the beach was easy. The room itself was very well appointed, with sufficient lounging as well as sleeping space. The bathroom and vanity area were new and very well designed. All in all, a highly enjoyable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Elbow Beach Bermuda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Nov 6, 2009

Best beach in Bermuda...

We celebrated our anniversary at the hotel, enjoyed a wonderful dinner at the Sea Breeze Grill, and took long walks every morning on one of the most delightful beaches we've ever visited anywhere. The staff were welcoming, curteous, and sincere in their desire to make our stay memorable. Our room was fabulous: large, elegantly appointed, huge bathroom, lovely terrace to laze on, just a few steps from the beach. This trip was a long weekend in paradise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Elbow Beach Bermuda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Sep 2, 2007

Lots of Fun even in the Rain

My Wife and I had a great experience at the Elbow Beach Club. Although it was our honeymoon and it rained there were plenty of activities to keep us busy including, tennis, kite sailing, snorkling, sun bathing, spa, etc. The cuisine is top shelf and the people / employees are very accommodating. Overall I would highly recommend this Club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach is a a couple hundred feet from your room, great reatraunts and leisure activities moments away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Elbow Beach Bermuda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Shrewsbury, MA
May 27, 2009

Never been treated better!

The thing about Elbow beach is you can stay on the property all day without missing a thing. My wife and I were on our 10th anniversary and had honeymooned in Aruba, thinking there was nothing better on earth. Boy, were we mistaken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Elbow Beach Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sara + Mike
Chicago IL
Jan 3, 2010

Great little spot on the ocean!

We visited in the off season so it was a bit chilly and not all facilities were open, but the room was awesome, the ocean view and beach were spectacular, the staff were friendly, and the proximity to Hamilton wasn't bad. If we were there in the warmer months it would have been the dream vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bermuda isn't cheap, so take a short walk to the Modern Mart down the road...a little grocery store full of snacks, beer, and wine etc...much better rates than the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Elbow Beach Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kubotan
New York, NY
Aug 22, 2011

Beautiful Sea and hotel

Ocean view, private beach, attitude of staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search