$725 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Elbow Beach Bermuda

4 stars
60 South Shore Road, Paget Parish, Paget, PG04
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
121 reviews
Great Anniversary Trip

We love Elbow Beach. It is the only place we will stay in Bermuda.The staff is very responsive and... See full review

  • Laura H
  • May 18, 2013
Fantastic Anniversary Trip!!!

We went to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary. The weather wasn't so good - chilly, some rain,... See full review

  • Philcousa
  • Apr 3, 2013
Intimate luxury hotel on Elbow Beach with pool and spa
This idyllic, intimate luxury resort, just seven minutes from Hamilton, features 98 guest rooms and suites amid 50 acres of landscaped gardens. All rooms offer either garden or ocean views. Guests relax on a private beach dusted with pink sand and lapped by a turquoise sea. Amenities at the Mandarin Oriental property include a pool, spa, fitness room, and several dining options.
Highlights

  • Classic hotel on Bermuda's most beautiful beach
  • Full service at pool and beach
  • Luxurious spa
  • Business center

Rooms

All rooms have a private patio or balcony, and many include a pull-out sofa bed. Other amenities include flat-screen LCD televisions with high-definition cable channels and brand-new DVD systems, iron and ironing board, radio and alarm clock, luxury goose down and feather pillows, duvets by Ploh, mini-bar, and safe. Work area and high-speed Internet access are standard. Marbled bathrooms feature a large tub and separate shower, hair dryer, bathroom scale, and luxurious essential bath amenities by Aromatherapy Associates.

Features

The Spa at Elbow Beach features six individual spa suites, with balconies that provide spectacular garden and ocean views. Each spa suite features a granite soaking tub, bamboo flooring, and a river pebble-lined steam shower. Holistic treatments include massages, essential oils, aromatherapy, and much more.

 

On-premises dining and drinking options include Mickey's Bistro -- right on the beach -- plus the widely popular Seabreeze casual restaurant, the Lido dining room, the poolside Blue Point, and the hip Deep Lounge.

 

The resort offers a modern fitness room, temperature-controlled swimming pool, nine-hole putting green, five tennis courts (some lit for night play), a kids' club, and an on-site dive shop.

Transportation

  • L.F. Wade International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • There are no rental cars for visitors on Bermuda 
  • Shuttles, buses, and taxis are readily available
  • Scooter and bicycle rentals are popular for exploring the island

Nearby attractions

  • Aquatic Bermuda snorkeling charters (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Gibb's Hill Lighthouse (2.6 mi/4.2 m)
  • Crystal Caves (9.8 mi/15.8 km)

Business

  • Business center with high-speed Internet access
  • Multiple meeting venues
  • Dedicated staff for each meeting

Policies and fees
  • Main building is currently under renovation. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Elbow Beach Bermuda Rooms

Premier Room
Luxurious, large and newly renovated rooms with private terrace, flat screen TVs, DVD players, separate shower and tub. Within a few steps from beach. Ocean or garden view. Located in cottages in the gardens. One king size bed or two full-size beds. Some with sofabed. 480 sq feet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Elbow Beach Bermuda also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.3333 -64.75
Area served
Centrally located in Paget Parish on Bermuda’s best beach (South Shore) overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. It’s only a 5 minute drive away from charming Hamilton, the island's capital, and a 25 minute drive away from L.F. Wade International Airport.
Nearby airports
L.F. Wade International Airport (BDA) in St. George's.
Area description
Centrally located on the island's most spectacular pink sand beach amongst 50 acres of landscaped gardens. Five minutes from charming downtown Hamilton and 25 minutes from L.F. Wade International Airport.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our meeting facilities offer over 4,500 square feet of ocean-view function space with room options - both indoors and out. Perfectly located overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, Elbow Beach is ideal for small groups looking for personalized attention and superior customer service. Weddings and group functions can also be arranged on our private stretch of pink sand beach.

Dining

Mickey's
Bermuda's only on-the-beach bistro, set amongst palm trees on one of the island's most famous beaches. Enjoy unobstructed views of the ocean while enjoying a light lunch or romantic dinner. Reservation is recommended. Opening Hours are seasonal (April – December) Dinner: 6:30pm –11pm Beach service: 10am – 6pm Bar service: 10am – 1am
Blue Point Poolside Restaurant
Serving poolside lunch daily. Fresh light fare and delicious desserts. Seasonal evening buffets. Monday - Sunday Lunch:12pm – 4pm (seasonal) Dinner: Saturdays:6:30pm – 9:30pm (seasonal) Bar: 11am – 5pm
Deep
Bermuda's hottest and most exotic nightclub offers superb champagne, wine and cocktail lists to make every night go with a swing.
Lido
Meditterranean restaurant located on the beach terrace, with breathtaking ocean views. Monday – Sunday Breakfast: 7am to 11am Lunch: 12 noon to 2:30 pm Dinner: 6:30pm –10pm
Sea Breeze Terrace
Tapas and sushi are offered in this al fresco dining restaurant. Located on hotel's ocean terrace it is perfect for evening drinks under the stars with a sea breeze. Monday - Sunday Sushi & Tapas: 6pm – 1am Bar: 5pm – 2am

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (121)

Ratings and reviews for Elbow Beach Bermuda

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.5

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Elbow Beach Bermuda

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alexandria, VA
Jul 21, 2009

WORST ROOM OF MY LIFE!

We stayed in the main hotel which was a HUGE mistake. Our room had a dehumidifier in it which leaked and caused the carpet to have a large wet stain for our entire stay. Because of this the room STUNK HORRIBLY. We tried to get a room change but the hotel was booked solid. I DREADED returning to the room at the end of the day. The hallway carpets should have been replaced YEARS ago. I felt like I was in a cheap motel walking down the hallway. The bathroom was very small; the door hit the toilet as you opened it. There is very little counter space in the bathroom; i had to keep most of my toiletries in the nightstand. Manderin Oriental should be ashamed. If an executive were to walk in that room they would be horrified..... (When booking we thought we couldnt go wrong because the hotel is a Manderin Oriental...we were VERY WRONG) Worst room I've ever stayed in in my life. The gym wasnt that great. Water was not available 1/2 the time I was in there. On a positive note: The staff is very nice and the beachfront is beautiful. The food at the restaurants was very good. Apparently a large section of the hotel has been upgraded. Unfortunately we did not have the opportunity to check this out. I, personally, would not go back. My feeling is if they let people stay in a room that i wouldnt let an animal stay in would i take a change that the rest of the hotel is spectacular....? If we hadn't pre-paid we would have checked out in a second.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Elbow Beach Bermuda

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
Jul 21, 2009

Approach with Caution

We stayed at three different,similarly priced hotels while in Bermuda and found that Elbow was very dissapointing, and eventually checked out early. It is a beautiful location and has a great beach, but the room we stayed in was damp, musty, and had deferred maintenance. We tried working with hotel staff to move to a more well cared for room, and they were not particularly friendly or helpful. The hotel had low energy--- it felt like a hotel that the owner had decided not to invest in pending a renovation. The pool/spa amenities were pretty mediocre. The property may have other rooms that have been remodeled and cared for, but approach with caution.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Elbow Beach Bermuda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Duxbury, MA
Jul 21, 2009

Great Vacation Spot

We just got back from a 4 day vacation at Elbow Beach and loved it. The grounds are beautifully maintained and the beach is superb. We did some snorkeling off the beach and saw lots of fish. The staff at the beach and pool were very friendly as were all the locals we met. The wait staff at the Veranda Bar were excellent. There were a couple times where the bartenders were a little abrupt/unfriendly (Mickey's Beach Bar during the day, and the Cafe Lido). We rented a moped from the Cycle Livery and the family that runs it were awesome. They were very friendly and took the time to give us a thorough training session. We went out to the Dockyard but it was pretty deserted and many shops weren't even open until 10:30am and none of the restaurants were open until 12:30. We would skip this next time. We went into Hamilton at 9am on Friday which was a mistake. There was a ton of traffic and it was very difficult to find a place for the scooter. We had our best lunch at the Reef's. beautiful setting and very friendly staff, great food reasonably priced (at least relative to Elbow Beach which had very expensive food - $19 for a burger).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Elbow Beach Bermuda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bermudaescaper
Boston, Ma
Jul 20, 2009

Short stay

The hotel was wonderful. The staff, the food and the spa were just what I needed. I was really visiting for one day and I felt as if I was gone for a wkk. I will b e back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Elbow Beach Bermuda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bermudaescaper
Boston, Ma
Jul 20, 2009

Short stay

The hotel was wonderful. The staff, the food and the spa were just what I needed. I was really visiting for one day and I felt as if I was gone for a wkk. I will b e back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Elbow Beach Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bayside, NY
Jul 11, 2009

Started off real bad:(

When we arrived at the hotel, we were told that they did not have our reservation and they here totally booked. The manager came over and told us Orbitz cancelled our reservation. We had our confirmation from Orbitz and after about 1 hour they told us that they had a room for us, we were very happy with the hotel, not Orbitz. Our week was wonderful with bermudaful weather, we love Bermuda and will always go back. But we were ready to leave for the airport, we booked through Orbitz round-trip transportation and our ride never show up, we had to pay for a taxi to get us to the airport on time, once again the hotel and the wonderful bermudian people fixed the problem that Orbitz cause. The hotel was wonderful, their beach is one of the best we have been at pink sand and clear, clear water. Bermuda has some wonderful restaurants, the hotel restaurants are all very good, but travel to other restaurants are all part of being in bermuda. During the day traveling by bus is one of the best ways to see the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Make reservations, ours were losted because of the problems we had on arrival. The first night we could not get reservation in the hotel, so we ate at the bar. The hotel then made sure all our other reservation were taking care of. Definitly go to Sea Breeze and Seahorse both in the hotel, for dinner, really good food and great atmoshpere.

Review of Elbow Beach Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bayside, NY
Jul 11, 2009

Started off real bad:(

When we arrived at the hotel, we were told that they did not have our reservation and they here totally booked. The manager came over and told us Orbitz cancelled our reservation. We had our confirmation from Orbitz and after about 1 hour they told us that they had a room for us, we were very happy with the hotel, not Orbitz. Our week was wonderful with bermudaful weather, we love Bermuda and will always go back. But we were ready to leave for the airport, we booked through Orbitz round-trip transportation and our ride never show up, we had to pay for a taxi to get us to the airport on time, once again the hotel and the wonderful bermudian people fixed the problem that Orbitz cause. The hotel was wonderful, their beach is one of the best we have been at pink sand and clear, clear water. Bermuda has some wonderful restaurants, the hotel restaurants are all very good, but travel to other restaurants are all part of being in bermuda. During the day traveling by bus is one of the best ways to see the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Make reservations, ours were losted because of the problems we had on arrival. The first night we could not get reservation in the hotel, so we ate at the bar. The hotel then made sure all our other reservation were taking care of. Definitly go to Sea Breeze and Seahorse both in the hotel, for dinner, really good food and great atmoshpere.

Review of Elbow Beach Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jefe and Marci
New York, NY
Jul 2, 2009

Elbow Beach is a excellent place to stay

We had a wonderful stay, and will definitely return to the Elbow beach resort! The beach is beautiful, and we were able to put all our cares aside, and simply enjoy ourselves, thanks to a great staff. The hotel is so easy to get to fro the airport, it allows you to dive right into your vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Barracuda Grill in Hamilton, Bermuda has incredible food- we were blown away by the food and the reasonable prices.

Review of Elbow Beach Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jefe and Marci
New York, NY
Jul 2, 2009

Elbow Beach is a excellent place to stay

We had a wonderful stay, and will definitely return to the Elbow beach resort! The beach is beautiful, and we were able to put all our cares aside, and simply enjoy ourselves, thanks to a great staff. The hotel is so easy to get to fro the airport, it allows you to dive right into your vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Barracuda Grill in Hamilton, Bermuda has incredible food- we were blown away by the food and the reasonable prices.

Review of Elbow Beach Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlottesville, Virginia
Jun 29, 2009

Saved by the bell(man)

We have been all over the Carribean, and Bermuda is truly unique in it's history, natural beauty, and weather. This, and a really helpful doorman, saved our trip. Elbow Beach is a Mandarin Oriental hotel (and charges you for it), but the rooms in the main hotel are damp, a bit moldy, and totally outdated. The king bed was really just 2 twins pushed together. The air conditioner dripped all over us every time we passed under it on the way to the bathroom or the door. If it hadn't been for the majestry of the island and the pleasant nature of most of it's inhabitants, we would have walked away from our anniversary trip fairly disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bermuda has fabulous restaurants. A few of our favorites were Mickeys, Blu, and Silk. Most everything can be reached by bus during daylight hours. Meals are really expensive, so try these places for lunch, or skimp on lunch and splurge on dinner.

Back to menu Return to top