$625 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Elbow Beach Bermuda

4 stars
60 South Shore Road, Paget Parish, Paget, PG04
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
72 reviews
Great Anniversary Trip

We love Elbow Beach. It is the only place we will stay in Bermuda.The staff is very responsive and... See full review

  • Laura H
  • May 18, 2013
Fantastic Anniversary Trip!!!

We went to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary. The weather wasn't so good - chilly, some rain,... See full review

  • Philcousa
  • Apr 3, 2013
Intimate luxury hotel on Elbow Beach with pool and spa
This idyllic, intimate luxury resort, just seven minutes from Hamilton, features 98 guest rooms and suites amid 50 acres of landscaped gardens. All rooms offer either garden or ocean views. Guests relax on a private beach dusted with pink sand and lapped by a turquoise sea. Amenities at the Mandarin Oriental property include a pool, spa, fitness room, and several dining options.
Highlights

  • Classic hotel on Bermuda's most beautiful beach
  • Full service at pool and beach
  • Luxurious spa
  • Business center

Rooms

All rooms have a private patio or balcony, and many include a pull-out sofa bed. Other amenities include flat-screen LCD televisions with high-definition cable channels and brand-new DVD systems, iron and ironing board, radio and alarm clock, luxury goose down and feather pillows, duvets by Ploh, mini-bar, and safe. Work area and high-speed Internet access are standard. Marbled bathrooms feature a large tub and separate shower, hair dryer, bathroom scale, and luxurious essential bath amenities by Aromatherapy Associates.

Features

The Spa at Elbow Beach features six individual spa suites, with balconies that provide spectacular garden and ocean views. Each spa suite features a granite soaking tub, bamboo flooring, and a river pebble-lined steam shower. Holistic treatments include massages, essential oils, aromatherapy, and much more.

 

On-premises dining and drinking options include Mickey's Bistro -- right on the beach -- plus the widely popular Seabreeze casual restaurant, the Lido dining room, the poolside Blue Point, and the hip Deep Lounge.

 

The resort offers a modern fitness room, temperature-controlled swimming pool, nine-hole putting green, five tennis courts (some lit for night play), a kids' club, and an on-site dive shop.

Transportation

  • L.F. Wade International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • There are no rental cars for visitors on Bermuda 
  • Shuttles, buses, and taxis are readily available
  • Scooter and bicycle rentals are popular for exploring the island

Nearby attractions

  • Aquatic Bermuda snorkeling charters (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Gibb's Hill Lighthouse (2.6 mi/4.2 m)
  • Crystal Caves (9.8 mi/15.8 km)

Business

  • Business center with high-speed Internet access
  • Multiple meeting venues
  • Dedicated staff for each meeting

Policies and fees
  • Main building is currently under renovation. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.3333 -64.75
Area served
Centrally located in Paget Parish on Bermuda's best beach (South Shore) overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. It's only a 5 minute drive away from charming Hamilton, the island's capital, and a 25 minute drive away from L.F. Wade International Airport.
Nearby airports
L.F. Wade International Airport (BDA) in St. George's.
Area description
Centrally located on the island's most spectacular pink sand beach amongst 50 acres of landscaped gardens. Five minutes from charming downtown Hamilton and 25 minutes from L.F. Wade International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Elbow Beach Bermuda also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Elbow Beach Bermuda Rooms

Ocean Room
Ocean Rooms have spectacular ocean views and are mere minutes from the resorts private beach. Elegantly-appointed with luxurious furnishings, bathroom fixtures and amenities, large flat-panel LCD TVs with high definition cable, Nespresso machines, iPod docking station, private terrace. 480 sq. ft.
Premier Ocean King Room
Premier Ocean King rooms have spectacular ocean views and are located close to the resort's private beach and Lido Complex. Elegantly-appointed with luxurious furnishings, bathroom fixtures and amenities, large flat-panel LCD TVs with high definition cable, Nespresso machines, iPod docking station, private terrace. 480 sq. ft
Ocean Premier Double Room
Premier Ocean Double rooms have spectacular ocean views and are located close to the resort's private beach and Lido Complex. Elegantly-appointed with luxurious furnishings, bathroom fixtures and amenities, large flat-panel LCD TVs with high definition cable, Nespresso machines, iPod docking station, private terrace. 480 sq. ft
Junior Suite
Junior Suites enjoy expanded square footage perfect for families and couples, and have spectacular floral and ocean views. Elegantly-appointed with luxurious furnishings, bathroom fixtures and amenities, large flat-panel LCD TVs with high definition cable, Nespresso machines, iPod docking station, private terrace. 780 sq. ft
Lanai One Bedroom Suite
Lanai One Bedroom Suites, 1400 sq ft. King master bedroom with sofa sleeper in living room with lush floral views. Bedroom separated from living room with closing door. Elegantly-appointed with luxurious furnishings, bathroom fixtures and amenities, large flat-panel LCD TVs with high definition cable, Nespresso machines, iPod docking station, private terrace.
Ocean One Bedroom Suite
Ocean One Bedroom Suites, 1400 sq ft. King master bedroom with sofa sleeper in living room with ocean views. Bedroom separated from living room with closing door. Elegantly-appointed with luxurious furnishings, bathroom fixtures and amenities, large flat-panel LCD TVs with high definition cable, Nespresso machines, iPod docking station, private terrace.
Beachfront One Bedroom Suite
Located on a bluff overlooking pristine Elbow Beach, Beachfront One Bedroom Suites, 1400 sq ft. have unobstructed spectacular ocean views. King master bedroom with sofa sleeper in living room with ocean views. Bedroom separated from living room with closing door. Elegantly-appointed with luxurious furnishings, bathroom fixtures and amenities, large flat-panel LCD TVs with high definition cable, Nespresso machines, iPod docking station, private terrace.
Lanai Room
Lanai Rooms enjoy lush floral views and are mere minutes from the resorts private beach. Elegantly-appointed with luxurious modern furnishings, bathroom fixtures and amenities, large flat-panel LCD TVs with high definition cable, Nespresso machines, iPod docking station, private terrace. 480 sq. ft

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Mickey's
Bermuda's only on-the-beach bistro, set amongst palm trees on one of the island's most famous beaches. Enjoy unobstructed views of the ocean while enjoying a light lunch or romantic dinner. Reservation is recommended. Opening Hours are seasonal (April - December) Dinner: 6:30pm -11pm Beach service: 10am - 6pm Bar service: 10am - 1am
Blue Point Poolside Restaurant
Serving poolside lunch daily. Fresh light fare and delicious desserts. Seasonal evening buffets. Monday - Sunday Lunch:12pm - 4pm (seasonal) Dinner: Saturdays:6:30pm - 9:30pm (seasonal) Bar: 11am - 5pm
Deep
Bermuda's hottest and most exotic nightclub offers superb champagne, wine and cocktail lists to make every night go with a swing.
Lido
Meditterranean restaurant located on the beach terrace, with breathtaking ocean views. Monday - Sunday Breakfast: 7am to 11am Lunch: 12 noon to 2:30 pm Dinner: 6:30pm -10pm
Sea Breeze Terrace
Tapas and sushi are offered in this al fresco dining restaurant. Located on hotel's ocean terrace it is perfect for evening drinks under the stars with a sea breeze. Monday - Sunday Sushi & Tapas: 6pm - 1am Bar: 5pm - 2am

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our meeting facilities offer over 4,500 square feet of ocean-view function space with room options - both indoors and out. Perfectly located overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, Elbow Beach is ideal for small groups looking for personalized attention and superior customer service. Weddings and group functions can also be arranged on our private stretch of pink sand beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Elbow Beach Bermuda

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.5

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Elbow Beach Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bermuda crew
Franconia, PA
Jun 15, 2009

Elbow Room, great beach..watch your room

Great location, good looking place, staff was mostly helpful and friendly. Many servers were pleasant, but not attentive. [...] the door man was great, suggested a great running path to take. Room was located in 4th floor of main building, unhappy with odor/musty smell. Smell was bad enough that room had a stand alone dehumidifier that ran constantly and had to be emptied after 2 days. Room was old looking, view was great! We spent a lot of time at the beach, which was beautiful, the best in Bermuda, after 4 previous visits to other properties. The grounds need a little sprucing up, no attention to detail for items that at one time looked very important/pretty and maintained. Examples: flags not flown from staff each day, masonry/steps breaking up in places, flowers and trees need trimming. It is disappointing that management would let such a gem of a property run down. Restaurants were nice, food was good, but a bit over the Bermuda price range. Desserts were poor, no home baked goods equal to home. We went out to places we had eaten at before, a bit cheaper. We would go back, BUT make sure the room was newer and price was lower/consistent with room quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Elbow Beach Bermuda

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Jun 15, 2009

Very pricey

Overall it was a pleasant experience, but overall not a good bang for you dollar. This includes meals and hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Elbow Beach Bermuda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Shrewsbury, MA
May 27, 2009

Never been treated better!

The thing about Elbow beach is you can stay on the property all day without missing a thing. My wife and I were on our 10th anniversary and had honeymooned in Aruba, thinking there was nothing better on earth. Boy, were we mistaken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Elbow Beach Bermuda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greenlawnl, NY
May 25, 2009

luxury living

The hotel was really special in so many ways. It's right on the ocean and a beautifully maintained beach is equipped with chaise lounges, beach umbrellas and tables. A restaurant is located right at the beach for drinks, etc. The staff in all areas were friendly and helpful. I was absolutely shocked at the prices for food - breakfast, lunch and especially dinner. Everything cost a fortune. That seemed to be the case not only at the Elbow Beach but, to a lesser degree, in most of Bermuda. I heard tourism is down 26% for the first three months of 2009 and wonder if, since the economy is hurting, they should think about more practical food prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The public bus which is very nice travels all over the island and you can get a pass for a day, or two or longer. The taxis are quite expensive and you cannot rent a car in Bermuda.

Review of Elbow Beach Bermuda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dr Jlo
Short Hills, NJ
May 25, 2009

Great location. Hotel a little run down

Excellent private beach. Great pool, but not enough seating for the size of the hotel. Rooms and fitness center a little on the older side. The bathroom was especially small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Beracuda Grill

Review of Elbow Beach Bermuda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, Fl
May 22, 2009

Fantastic, great place fantastic service

The hotel is br eautiful, and all of the staff is firt class and wait on you endlessly. We really enjoyed our room the stay was perfect. We would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

All the activities we did were just a short cab ride away or a short bus ride away. We also walked to some local spots very easy.

Review of Elbow Beach Bermuda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
determined travellers
Boston MA
May 20, 2009

beware bait and switch

We paid the orbitz premium for a newly renovated ocean view room but after waiting 2 hours were told we had a garden view room. The hotel was full but they could find an ocean view "very late" as it was "very dirty" and suggested we unpack in the garden view room. We could not lose a day of our 3 day stay,were tired of arguing and did not trust the promise. The view was important so we accepted an older room in the main hotel with the view we wanted. We had to forfeit the premium we paid for the room upgrade, $150/night. The rest of the stay was lovely, good restaurants, nice beach and the best view in Bermuda

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

Great beach front dining

Review of Elbow Beach Bermuda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Westchester, NY
May 20, 2009

ideal place for a long weekend...or more

loved staying in one of the villa type rooms. This is a great trip for a weekend getaway. We went for 4 nights from NY and because of the short flight it felt like a week. It was beautiful and restful. The spa is wonderful. The beach is gorgeaous. Not a lot for kids to do besides beach and pool but we did not travel with our kids this time. Hotel is top notch. The island feels safe and everyone is so nice. Would definately go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Food is very expensive. Would try to get a meal plan if they have one. Or if traveling with kids would walk to grocery store and get supplies for snacks and breakfast to keep in refridgerator in room.

Review of Elbow Beach Bermuda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati, Ohio
May 15, 2009

Wonderful facility

We visited all areas of Bermuda. We enjoyed first-class service from the Elbow Beach staff, meals from their dining facilities, and their pool and beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Elbow Beach Bermuda

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Nov 30, 2008

Great Location!

Elbow Beach may have the best view of any hotel on the island! Right on the beach and you can hear the waves from your room. The room itself was clean and simple and divine- comfy bed, great decor and balcony overlook the sea! However, the tiny pool has not changed since 1960 (there's a picture to prove it) and the food was not only the worst hotel food I've ever had, it was the worst food I've ever had period!! So, if youe at out every night and avoid the pool. The location is worth the $ and the Swizzles (local rum drink) is delicious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top

Change search