$725 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Elbow Beach Bermuda

4 stars
60 South Shore Road, Paget Parish, Paget, PG04
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
121 reviews
Great Anniversary Trip

We love Elbow Beach. It is the only place we will stay in Bermuda.The staff is very responsive and... See full review

  • Laura H
  • May 18, 2013
Fantastic Anniversary Trip!!!

We went to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary. The weather wasn't so good - chilly, some rain,... See full review

  • Philcousa
  • Apr 3, 2013
Intimate luxury hotel on Elbow Beach with pool and spa
This idyllic, intimate luxury resort, just seven minutes from Hamilton, features 98 guest rooms and suites amid 50 acres of landscaped gardens. All rooms offer either garden or ocean views. Guests relax on a private beach dusted with pink sand and lapped by a turquoise sea. Amenities at the Mandarin Oriental property include a pool, spa, fitness room, and several dining options.
Highlights

  • Classic hotel on Bermuda's most beautiful beach
  • Full service at pool and beach
  • Luxurious spa
  • Business center

Rooms

All rooms have a private patio or balcony, and many include a pull-out sofa bed. Other amenities include flat-screen LCD televisions with high-definition cable channels and brand-new DVD systems, iron and ironing board, radio and alarm clock, luxury goose down and feather pillows, duvets by Ploh, mini-bar, and safe. Work area and high-speed Internet access are standard. Marbled bathrooms feature a large tub and separate shower, hair dryer, bathroom scale, and luxurious essential bath amenities by Aromatherapy Associates.

Features

The Spa at Elbow Beach features six individual spa suites, with balconies that provide spectacular garden and ocean views. Each spa suite features a granite soaking tub, bamboo flooring, and a river pebble-lined steam shower. Holistic treatments include massages, essential oils, aromatherapy, and much more.

 

On-premises dining and drinking options include Mickey's Bistro -- right on the beach -- plus the widely popular Seabreeze casual restaurant, the Lido dining room, the poolside Blue Point, and the hip Deep Lounge.

 

The resort offers a modern fitness room, temperature-controlled swimming pool, nine-hole putting green, five tennis courts (some lit for night play), a kids' club, and an on-site dive shop.

Transportation

  • L.F. Wade International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • There are no rental cars for visitors on Bermuda 
  • Shuttles, buses, and taxis are readily available
  • Scooter and bicycle rentals are popular for exploring the island

Nearby attractions

  • Aquatic Bermuda snorkeling charters (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Gibb's Hill Lighthouse (2.6 mi/4.2 m)
  • Crystal Caves (9.8 mi/15.8 km)

Business

  • Business center with high-speed Internet access
  • Multiple meeting venues
  • Dedicated staff for each meeting

Policies and fees
  • Main building is currently under renovation. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Elbow Beach Bermuda Rooms

Premier Room
Luxurious, large and newly renovated rooms with private terrace, flat screen TVs, DVD players, separate shower and tub. Within a few steps from beach. Ocean or garden view. Located in cottages in the gardens. One king size bed or two full-size beds. Some with sofabed. 480 sq feet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Elbow Beach Bermuda also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.3333 -64.75
Area served
Centrally located in Paget Parish on Bermuda’s best beach (South Shore) overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. It’s only a 5 minute drive away from charming Hamilton, the island's capital, and a 25 minute drive away from L.F. Wade International Airport.
Nearby airports
L.F. Wade International Airport (BDA) in St. George's.
Area description
Centrally located on the island's most spectacular pink sand beach amongst 50 acres of landscaped gardens. Five minutes from charming downtown Hamilton and 25 minutes from L.F. Wade International Airport.

Dining

Mickey's
Bermuda's only on-the-beach bistro, set amongst palm trees on one of the island's most famous beaches. Enjoy unobstructed views of the ocean while enjoying a light lunch or romantic dinner. Reservation is recommended. Opening Hours are seasonal (April – December) Dinner: 6:30pm –11pm Beach service: 10am – 6pm Bar service: 10am – 1am
Blue Point Poolside Restaurant
Serving poolside lunch daily. Fresh light fare and delicious desserts. Seasonal evening buffets. Monday - Sunday Lunch:12pm – 4pm (seasonal) Dinner: Saturdays:6:30pm – 9:30pm (seasonal) Bar: 11am – 5pm
Deep
Bermuda's hottest and most exotic nightclub offers superb champagne, wine and cocktail lists to make every night go with a swing.
Lido
Meditterranean restaurant located on the beach terrace, with breathtaking ocean views. Monday – Sunday Breakfast: 7am to 11am Lunch: 12 noon to 2:30 pm Dinner: 6:30pm –10pm
Sea Breeze Terrace
Tapas and sushi are offered in this al fresco dining restaurant. Located on hotel's ocean terrace it is perfect for evening drinks under the stars with a sea breeze. Monday - Sunday Sushi & Tapas: 6pm – 1am Bar: 5pm – 2am

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our meeting facilities offer over 4,500 square feet of ocean-view function space with room options - both indoors and out. Perfectly located overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, Elbow Beach is ideal for small groups looking for personalized attention and superior customer service. Weddings and group functions can also be arranged on our private stretch of pink sand beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (121)

Ratings and reviews for Elbow Beach Bermuda

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.5

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Elbow Beach Bermuda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Central Florida
Apr 14, 2011

Romantic Anniversary Getaway

We took full advantage of the resort's beautiful beach, attentive staff and yummy restaurants. When exploring the island or going off campus for dining, we discovered Elbow Beach's location was ideal for walking, using the very clean and dependable public bus service or hiring a taxi. Rented scooters are also available for the daring!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All of the restaurants we sampled in Bermuda were excellent but the very best one was right there in the resort!!

Review of Elbow Beach Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gnice
piscataway, NJ
Nov 1, 2010

"Great getaway for couples"

Utilized all the facilities at the resort, beautiful private beach club,pool, spa, nice lounge/study with computers and pool table and excellent restaurants. Toured the city of Hamilton. Night life was limited very conservative but beautiful resort. Very similar to my last trip to Mexico but these are my preferred accommodations for my wife and I.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get a all day bus pass it's more cost effective.

Review of Elbow Beach Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gnice
piscataway, NJ
Nov 1, 2010

"Great getaway for couples"

Utilized all the facilities at the resort, beautiful private beach club,pool, spa, nice lounge/study with computers and pool table and excellent restaurants. Toured the city of Hamilton. Night life was limited very conservative but beautiful resort. Very similar to my last trip to Mexico but these are my preferred accommodations for my wife and I.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get a all day bus pass it's more cost effective.

Review of Elbow Beach Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tara Clark
Manhasset, NY
Oct 21, 2010

Fabulous!

The Hotel Was beautiful, the Beach was gorgeous. We stayed in the Bourgainvilla right by the beach. Wasn't crazy about the food at Lido- but I dont eat fish and that's what the menu mainly consisted of. Other than that I would highly reccommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Food was expensive and fancy- The Swizzle Inn and White Horse Tavern were fun and casual and much less expensive than anywhere else we went- an definitely visit Crystal caves!

Review of Elbow Beach Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tara Clark
Manhasset, NY
Oct 21, 2010

Fabulous!

The Hotel Was beautiful, the Beach was gorgeous. We stayed in the Bourgainvilla right by the beach. Wasn't crazy about the food at Lido- but I dont eat fish and that's what the menu mainly consisted of. Other than that I would highly reccommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Food was expensive and fancy- The Swizzle Inn and White Horse Tavern were fun and casual and much less expensive than anywhere else we went- an definitely visit Crystal caves!

Review of Elbow Beach Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsfield, MA
Mar 28, 2010

Not What It Used to Be

Since the main hotel building has closed except for the lobby, the bar/restaurant choices are limited, and there is very little interaction with the staff. The remaining guest cottages are well-equipped and modern except for the lack of a clock in the room. The state of the art telephone system has a light which stays on all night and cannot be turned off. The pool restaurant and beach restaurant were closed due to the off season so that only one menu was available for breakfast and lunch and only two choices of menu were available for dinner on the property. Staff service is still excellent. However, I miss the main building, which I was told will not reopen for at least three years--perhaps longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

After the first day, don't dine on the property.

Review of Elbow Beach Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsfield, MA
Mar 28, 2010

Not What It Used to Be

Since the main hotel building has closed except for the lobby, the bar/restaurant choices are limited, and there is very little interaction with the staff. The remaining guest cottages are well-equipped and modern except for the lack of a clock in the room. The state of the art telephone system has a light which stays on all night and cannot be turned off. The pool restaurant and beach restaurant were closed due to the off season so that only one menu was available for breakfast and lunch and only two choices of menu were available for dinner on the property. Staff service is still excellent. However, I miss the main building, which I was told will not reopen for at least three years--perhaps longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

After the first day, don't dine on the property.

Review of Elbow Beach Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albany New York
Feb 21, 2010

Elbow Beach Bermuda

Hotel was wonderful, clean, upscale, very pleasant. All staff members were attentive to our needs, beach was wonderful. Weather for the week was not so good and temps could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Elbow Beach Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albany New York
Feb 21, 2010

Elbow Beach Bermuda

Hotel was wonderful, clean, upscale, very pleasant. All staff members were attentive to our needs, beach was wonderful. Weather for the week was not so good and temps could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Elbow Beach Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NYC
Jan 13, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Wonderful vacation, fabulous spot, beautiful gardens, cottage was very comfortable and they fixed the shower right away. The restaurant was the only place open for this time of year for dinner -- Christmas meal was excellent, and their food is very good but breakfast was way overpriced. The place next door has reasonable breakfast and lunch. It would have been perfect except for the cash that was stolen from my son's jeans in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast and lunch at Coco Reef next door - a short walk o the beautiful beach, was much more reasonable.

Back to menu Return to top