$363 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

Coco Reef Bermuda

3 stars
3 Stonington Circle, Paget,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
197 reviews
Ocean Front Charm & Near The Awesome Paraquet Restaurant

Wonderful resort in a premium location. The waves are practically at your doorstep. The staff is... See full review

  • paulobe2
  • Nov 5, 2013
Wonderful place.

The location was wonderful, the people were wonderful. We will be back! See full review

  • alynbro
  • Jun 30, 2013
Quiet but elegant Bermuda beach resort

Coco Reef Bermuda, less than 15 minutes from downtown Hamilton, offers all the appeal of famous Elbow Beach nearby but in a more private setting. A gorgeous new atrium lobby is the centerpiece of this hotel, which offers rooms and suites among tropical gardens above a private beach. Elegant, softly colored tropical décor creates a calm, relaxing atmosphere supported by an accommodating staff.

Highlights
  • Less than 15 minutes from downtown Hamilton
  • Private beach and heated outdoor swimming pool
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access in lobby and bar
  • Meeting space for business travelers
Rooms

The hotel includes 64 rooms and two suites. Beach Front rooms on the first floor offer Bermudian decor with original artwork and cool pastel colors. Amenities include cable television with premium channels, refrigerator, coffee maker, in-room safe, hair dryer, iron with ironing board, and turndown service on request. Ocean View rooms offer similar amenities with private balconies and some ocean views.

Features

Café Coco offers vibrant Bermudian flavors in a recently renovated, Spanish-style dining room, plus an outside terrace. Tamara's Terrace and La Vista Bar offer a wide range of items from breakfast to a late cocktail. Many tables offer beach and ocean views.

 

Many guests take advantage of the hotel's on-site scooter and bicycle rentals.

Transportation
  • L.F. Wade International Airport (8.3 mi/13.3 km)
  • There are no rental cars for visitors on Bermuda
  • Shuttles, buses, and taxis are readily available; a bus stop is a five-minute walk from the hotel
Nearby attractions
  • Bermuda Maritime Museum (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Snorkel Bermuda (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • Crystal Caves (6.2 mi/10 km)
Business
  • Bermudez Room (614 square feet) and the Library Room (442 square feet) accommodate business lunches, workshops, or formal dinners
  • Delivery, facsimile, and copying services
  • Computer room with free high-speed Internet access

Hotel Map

32.2762 -64.7738
Area served
Ideally located along Bermuda's famous South Shore Beaches, a beautiful spot filled with pink sand and crystal blue water. Nearby golf, activities, gardens, and tours can be arranged - only 10 minutes from the capital city of Hamilton
Nearby airports
BDA
Area description
Approximately 30 minutes from Bermuda International Airport and 10 minutes from the capital city of Hamilton.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Coco Reef Bermuda also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Coco Reef Bermuda Rooms

Deluxe Beach Front
Ocean view. First floor location. Bermudian-style decor with original artwork and cool pastel colors. Cable/satellite TV with premium channels. Phone with voice mail. Refrigerator. Coffee/tea maker. In-room safe. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Turndown service on request. Climate control.
Deluxe Ocean View
Tastefully decorated ocean view rooms, complete with eclectic wicker furniture and fabric designs. Featuring direct dial phones, cable TV, in-room safe, hair dryer, mini-fridge, coffee machine, iron & ironing board, bath amenities, private terrace or balcony and spectacular views.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Tamaras Terrace
Antique balustardes enhance the Mediterranean style of Tamaras Terrace which overlooks the Atlantic Ocean. Lunch is served on the Tamaras Terrace daily.
La Vista Bar
Just next to the lobby, you can witness the most spectacular views of the ocean from La Vista Bar. Relax and enjoy a cool tropical drink or a good glass of wine from the extensive drinks list.
Cafe Coco
The Spanish design of our newly renovated restaurant, Café Coco, enhances your dining experience. Select from the eclectic menu, savour wines from around the globe, and enjoy the view over what we unabashedly call one of the best ocean views in Bermuda. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (197)

Ratings and reviews for Coco Reef Bermuda

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 197
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hamman 1975
lumberton NJ
Nov 22, 2013

Great getaway

Our second stay Coco Reef. The entire staff were the most supportive. The food at the hotel top shelf. Never had better food anywhere on the island. Servers were very attentive while invisible. The rooms are well maintained and comfortable, with fantastic views of the ocean. Modern technology abounds Desk personnel can assist with any problem that comes up, ie, directions, scooter rental, tourist attraction and such.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alynbro
Tennessee
Jun 30, 2013

Wonderful place.

The location was wonderful, the people were wonderful. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chele Mom
Spartanburg, SC
May 15, 2012

Coco Reef was great!

Our week at Coco Reef couldn't have been better. Rooms were comfy, staff was wonderful, beach and ocean were beautiful. Restaurant was slow on our arrival. We were told that the chef is a perfectionist and that accounted for our long wait for dinner. Two lunches there later in the week were speedy. Front desk staff was helpful in making reservations, tee times, calling taxis, recommending restaurants. We did have a slight problem with ants invading our bathroon - no idea where they came from or what attracted them - but cleaning staff took care of it for us. It would have been nice if the hotel was closer to the bus stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chele Mom
Spartanburg, SC
May 6, 2012

Wonderful Bermuda Vacation

Our six family members had three rooms at Coco Reef, two of which were adjoining. All rooms were attractive and very comfortable, equipped with coffee makers and small refrigerators. We requested a microwave for one room and the helpful staff brought us one right away. We awoke each morning to a beautiful ocean view, which we enjoyed as we ate breakfast on our back patios. Because a well-stocked market was within two blocks of the resort, we were able to purchase groceries for breakfast and snack lunches, which made our stay more economical. The beautiful private beach was a short walk from our rooms, and we were within a block and a half of the bus stop, which we often used for transportation to sightseeing destinations throughout Bermuda. The Coco Reef front desk staff was a great resource for booking golf tee times, snorkling adventures, and dinner reservations, as well as providing sightseeing recommendations. We enjoyed every aspect of our Bermuda vacation, but our guided tour of St. Georges, the view from the top of Gibbs Hill lighthouse, golf at Fairmont Southampton Golf Club, and dinner at Fourways Inn were among our favorites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Avoid the Crafts Market at the Royal Naval Dockyard and Hamilton Harbour Nights craft kiosks. Be sure to visit the Amos Art Studio in St. Georges

Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zoyal2002
pennsylvania
Aug 22, 2011

great famy gateway

Location is absolutely perfect. Ocean front room and seconds walk to a beach- perfect. Room is on a smaller size however still great. Staff is very accommodating and supernice.overall great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Auburn, Ma
Apr 30, 2011

Coco Reef Vacation

Stayed from 4/25 to 4/30 with family in 2 rooms. We had an awesome experience and stay at the Coco Reef. The staff is truly perfection. They know what you need before you ask. All do a completely great job of making your stay wonderful, whether it was the housekeeper, the maintenance staff, wait staff, or front desk staff. The views are breathtaking, the grounds are immaculate as well. Our rooms were scrupulously clean. The pool was never busy but clean and refreshing. We did see Man O War jellyfish on most days. The staff updated us frequently about them. On Friday it seems they had all vanished so we all went swimming in that beautiful ocean right out side our door. One more thing, the food and dining at the Coco Reef can't be beat. We wished the menu were varied day to day, but that didn't stop us from eating 4 dinners and 5 breakfasts there. The food was that good. We're already planning our return trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

We met other travelers that had tried eating at nearby hotels but then returned to eat at the Coco Reef. There are also refrigerators in every room and a good little grocery store about a 10 minute walk down the road. It seemed a safe area to walk so we did several times. Meals and groceries are expensive in Bermuda.

Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Auburn, Ma
Apr 30, 2011

Coco Reef Vacation

Stayed from 4/25 to 4/30 with family in 2 rooms. We had an awesome experience and stay at the Coco Reef. The staff is truly perfection. They know what you need before you ask. All do a completely great job of making your stay wonderful, whether it was the housekeeper, the maintenance staff, wait staff, or front desk staff. The views are breathtaking, the grounds are immaculate as well. Our rooms were scrupulously clean. The pool was never busy but clean and refreshing. We did see Man O War jellyfish on most days. The staff updated us frequently about them. On Friday it seems they had all vanished so we all went swimming in that beautiful ocean right out side our door. One more thing, the food and dining at the Coco Reef can't be beat. We wished the menu were varied day to day, but that didn't stop us from eating 4 dinners and 5 breakfasts there. The food was that good. We're already planning our return trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

We met other travelers that had tried eating at nearby hotels but then returned to eat at the Coco Reef. There are also refrigerators in every room and a good little grocery store about a 10 minute walk down the road. It seemed a safe area to walk so we did several times. Meals and groceries are expensive in Bermuda.

Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dayton, OH
Apr 2, 2011

Beautiful island in the sea

Coco Reef Hotel has a beautiful beach front location. One of the best in Bermuda. We had ocean an front room and watched the unbelievably clear water during the day then listened to the surf all night. The restrurant meals were very good, particularly the seafood chowder. The hotel staff is some of the best I've seen. Helpful and accomodating beyond what is required. A very pleasurable experience. The rooms are comfortable but need some sprucing up. Points of interest are not close but the hotel is in the middle of the island and transportation is easily accessable. Bermuda is a long narrow island with most arractions located at each end so the hotel's location is very good. The tourist season doesn't start until April so there are few tours and water related activities available, but smaller crowds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Hotel dining was very good. The fish chowder is excellent. Buy the breakfast included plan. Dining in Bermuda is very expensive.

Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dayton, OH
Apr 2, 2011

Beautiful island in the sea

Coco Reef Hotel has a beautiful beach front location. One of the best in Bermuda. We had ocean an front room and watched the unbelievably clear water during the day then listened to the surf all night. The restrurant meals were very good, particularly the seafood chowder. The hotel staff is some of the best I've seen. Helpful and accomodating beyond what is required. A very pleasurable experience. The rooms are comfortable but need some sprucing up. Points of interest are not close but the hotel is in the middle of the island and transportation is easily accessable. Bermuda is a long narrow island with most arractions located at each end so the hotel's location is very good. The tourist season doesn't start until April so there are few tours and water related activities available, but smaller crowds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Hotel dining was very good. The fish chowder is excellent. Buy the breakfast included plan. Dining in Bermuda is very expensive.

Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Mar 28, 2011

Fantastic location for the beach

The hotel is superbly located at one end of Elbow Beach - this is the main reason to choose Coco Reef. We visited just prior to the start of peak season and the beach never had more than a handful of people on it, even over the weekend. The hotel itself is good without being great. The actual rooms are respectible but probably don't compare favourable with some of the other big hotels on the island. Food at the restaurant is good but pricey (again a common theme in Bermuda) but I would have liked more choice for slightly lower key / cheaper food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

For a family group, it's almost certianly cheaper and quicker to take a taxi from the airport to the hotel, rather than arranging a transfer.

Back to menu Return to top