$375 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 13, 2015 Check-out: Jun 14, 2015

Coco Reef Bermuda

3 stars
View map of 3 Stonington Circle, Paget,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
146 reviews
Awesome.

Loved it. I would stay there again. Close to beach...Staff was great. See full review

  • Travel Monkeys
  • May 19, 2015
Honeymoon

We stayed in a beachfront room in the 100 block spectacular view. We had lunch once and breakfast... See full review

  • TRACY
  • Mar 20, 2015
Quiet but elegant Bermuda beach resort

Coco Reef Bermuda, less than 15 minutes from downtown Hamilton, offers all the appeal of famous Elbow Beach nearby but in a more private setting. A gorgeous new atrium lobby is the centerpiece of this hotel, which offers rooms and suites among tropical gardens above a private beach. Elegant, softly colored tropical décor creates a calm, relaxing atmosphere supported by an accommodating staff.

Highlights
  • Less than 15 minutes from downtown Hamilton
  • Private beach and heated outdoor swimming pool
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access in lobby and bar
  • Meeting space for business travelers
Rooms

The hotel includes 64 rooms and two suites. Beach Front rooms on the first floor offer Bermudian decor with original artwork and cool pastel colors. Amenities include cable television with premium channels, refrigerator, coffee maker, in-room safe, hair dryer, iron with ironing board, and turndown service on request. Ocean View rooms offer similar amenities with private balconies and some ocean views.

Features

Café Coco offers vibrant Bermudian flavors in a recently renovated, Spanish-style dining room, plus an outside terrace. Tamara's Terrace and La Vista Bar offer a wide range of items from breakfast to a late cocktail. Many tables offer beach and ocean views.

 

Many guests take advantage of the hotel's on-site scooter and bicycle rentals.

Transportation
  • L.F. Wade International Airport (8.3 mi/13.3 km)
  • There are no rental cars for visitors on Bermuda
  • Shuttles, buses, and taxis are readily available; a bus stop is a five-minute walk from the hotel
Nearby attractions
  • Bermuda Maritime Museum (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Snorkel Bermuda (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • Crystal Caves (6.2 mi/10 km)
Business
  • Bermudez Room (614 square feet) and the Library Room (442 square feet) accommodate business lunches, workshops, or formal dinners
  • Delivery, facsimile, and copying services
  • Computer room with free high-speed Internet access

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Coco Reef Bermuda also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Coco Reef Bermuda Rooms

Deluxe Beach Front
Ocean view. First floor location. Bermudian-style decor with original artwork and cool pastel colors. Cable/satellite TV with premium channels. Phone with voice mail. Refrigerator. Coffee/tea maker. In-room safe. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Turndown service on request. Climate control.
Deluxe Ocean View
Tastefully decorated ocean view rooms, complete with eclectic wicker furniture and fabric designs. Featuring direct dial phones, cable TV, in-room safe, hair dryer, mini-fridge, coffee machine, iron & ironing board, bath amenities, private terrace or balcony and spectacular views.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Tamaras Terrace
Antique balustardes enhance the Mediterranean style of Tamaras Terrace which overlooks the Atlantic Ocean. Lunch is served on the Tamaras Terrace daily.
La Vista Bar
Just next to the lobby, you can witness the most spectacular views of the ocean from La Vista Bar. Relax and enjoy a cool tropical drink or a good glass of wine from the extensive drinks list.
Cafe Coco
The Spanish design of our newly renovated restaurant, Café Coco, enhances your dining experience. Select from the eclectic menu, savour wines from around the globe, and enjoy the view over what we unabashedly call one of the best ocean views in Bermuda. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Coco Reef Bermuda

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
146 out of 146
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lovely Lorraine
Business
Cranston, RI
Jun 24, 2010

Awesome Family Vacation

The hotel was in a perfect location on the island. It was in the middle of the island, which makes it easy to travel east or west. The bus stops were located at the bottom of the hill which made it very east to catch the bus. The area was quiet and peaceful and we felt very safe walking around at night. We used the beach and pool throughout our stay using the beach towels they provide, which was very convenient. The lounge chairs and umbrellas were nice to have. We had everything we needed. I think we'd number this trip at the top of our list, in all the traveling we done over the years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We were only 15 min. from Hamilton, so we recommend dining at the Pickled Onion on Front Street. We ate lunch and then decided to return on the bus (using our bus pass) that evening for dinner. Awesome service and food was amazing.

Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happybaby
Business
Long Island New York
Feb 19, 2012

Lovely getaway beach resort

Staff pleasant,helpful,friendly. Rooms clean. Hotel right on beach,quiet & secluded, good location, easy access to public transportation (nice walk)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bcele
Business
Wayne, NJ, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Romantic getaway

My husband and I wanted to getaway and enjoy each other. This hotel exceeded our expectations. They described the room as beach front and that is exactly what it was....Outstanding views and the staff was so accommodating and very nice. We had everything we wanted out our door, had no need to go exploring....can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tootsweet
Business
massachusetts
Apr 30, 2012

great peacefull escape

the hotel was beautiful. overlooking the ocean. 10 minutes to hamiliton. beautiful pool. nice restaurant.good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beach Lover from Laurel
Business
Laurel, MD
Aug 18, 2012

Perfect Beaches

Great Location, Clean Rooms, Quiet and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Paraquet Diner up the block is the best value, and great food

Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Hikers
Business
New Jersey, USA
Aug 28, 2012

A Great 41st AnniversaryTrip!

This was our second time in two years to the Cocco Reef.. Staff was terrific, helpful and very friendly. Location was perfect. We look forward to returning again next year..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Spittal Pond is a wonderful site. Go near high tide and walk along the high coastal path to see the tide come in and hit the rock cliffs. The water will sound like thunder. You will also get a chance to see the birds nesting in the rock cliffs. Take the bus from Hamilton, it stops in front of the site. Nature at its best! Enjoy, we did.

Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NaniMom41
Business
Millwood, Va
Sep 14, 2012

It was fantastic despite Hurricane Leslie

I had planned the trip to Bermuda months ahead of time as a birthday surprise for my husband. When Hurricane Leslie was predicted we decided to chance it anyway. We're so glad we did. I was looking for a small, elegant resort on a beautiful beach. I wanted the look to represent the pastels of Bermuda and the availability of good food to be convenient. Everything I wanted was wrapped up in Coco Reef. The setting on Elbow Beach is breathtaking, the peach pastel with the rich marble reception area is elegant. The dining room with large palladian windows looking onto the sea was gorgeous and the food (except the barbeque) was wonderful. The room was pretty and the balcony perfect for breakfast bought at the local store. We'll definitely be going back - but hoping for no hurricane this time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

the modern mart is a great place to get juice, yogurt, fruit and scones for breakfast that you can keep in the refridgerator in the room.

Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1st base
Business
Exeter Ontario
Jan 15, 2013

Coco Reef was very good

Had a great time. Hotel and staff were great...thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rielly
Business
New Jersey
Mar 18, 2013

Great Place

Had a great time, enjoyed the hospitaliy of the staff and ammenities at Coco Reef. This is our second year there. Will definitely go again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Everything is goog.

Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CaryR
Business
Arizona, USA
Apr 1, 2013

Great vacation

The hotel staff were all extremely pleasant and greeted us with a smile. The location on the island is perfect for relaxing on the beach and/or exploring. The room was comfortable, clean, and just made you feel like you were on vacation. The resort is gorgeous and had all the amenities for a relaxing vacation. The views were AMAZING! We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Paraquet Restaurant, nearby, open 8am-Midnight, great food for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Also, Modern Mart nearby for groceries and supplies.

Back to menu Return to top