$225 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Coco Reef Bermuda

3 stars
View map of 3 Stonington Circle, Paget,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Coco Reef Bermuda

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Decatur, GA
Apr 19, 2011

A pretty view, a comfortable room.

My partner and I have been to Bermuda 6 times now and this was our first stay at Coco Reef. It is a convenient location and a lovely setting, perched right on the beach. We requested an ocean-front room. The ocean-view rooms sit about 50 yards behind the ocean-front but the site slopes, affording a view. Speaking of the slope, we had no problem walking up the hill to the lobby/bar/restaurant area [which must be passed to exit the whole complex], but I would imagine that it would be problematic for anyone with mobility issues. The room was fairly small but comfortable to our taste. We spend far more time exploring the island and beachcombing/snorkeling than we do in the room. There was a small sitting area in addition to the king-sized bed we requested. There was a small "hall" area to the right of the entry that contained the somewhat small closet and a counter for a coffee maker. The bathroom is beyond the hall. Overall we were quite happy with the layout. Next time we stay, and there will be a next time, we would ask for an upstairs room. The downstairs rooms are convenient to the beach but are quite open when the curtains are open. And with such a lovely view, why keep the curtains closed? The location is great. If you've never been to Bermuda, the beaches on the south shore are spectacular. Paget is centrally located so it's a quick trip into Hamilton. Side note: Bermuda is better when you have the freedom and mobility that only comes from renting a moped. Driving one is not for the weak-hearted. Just a warning. We love it, though. Take your time and pay attention. Keep left and watch for sand in the roadway. Overall, I would certainly recommend Coco Reef and we will be staying again. Soon, I hope!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The grocer market just a short walk from the hotel is a definite plus! We tend to pick up beer, wine, soda, and snacks, along with light breakfast foods and stock our room. There is also a diner-type restaurant within a short walk. We did not eat at the restaurant in the hotel, though we did have a drink at the bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Forest Hills, NY
Apr 10, 2011

Fantastic place

We stayed in Coco Reef on the 1st week of April. When we came to the hotel we were stunned by such a terrific view opening in front of us: pink sands and turquoise sea. We had a beachfront room and could enjoy the magnificent view every day. Could even spot the whales splashing in the ocean! Room was very clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and always helpful. Coco Reef Restaurant is absolute delight for lunch & dinner, but you can also try Sushi & Tacos Bar at neighboring Elbow Beach Hotel. They have a good variety of tacos to choose. Crystal & Fantasy Caves is a must to see. Underground beauty is exquisite with delicate crystal chandeliers naturally formed. Travel by ferry from Hamilton to Dockyard for more views on the island. Dine at the Onion & Frog Pub - local beer is absolutely delicious experience! Used one day passes ($12 each)on local buses to explore the entire island. The bus system is very safe and drivers very attentive to your request to get to the right place. This a great place to get away! It is just an approx. two-hour flight from NY! Hopefully we will come back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

supermarket is 5 min walk down the hill from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, OH
Apr 2, 2011

Beautiful island in the sea

Coco Reef Hotel has a beautiful beach front location. One of the best in Bermuda. We had ocean an front room and watched the unbelievably clear water during the day then listened to the surf all night. The restrurant meals were very good, particularly the seafood chowder. The hotel staff is some of the best I've seen. Helpful and accomodating beyond what is required. A very pleasurable experience. The rooms are comfortable but need some sprucing up. Points of interest are not close but the hotel is in the middle of the island and transportation is easily accessable. Bermuda is a long narrow island with most arractions located at each end so the hotel's location is very good. The tourist season doesn't start until April so there are few tours and water related activities available, but smaller crowds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hotel dining was very good. The fish chowder is excellent. Buy the breakfast included plan. Dining in Bermuda is very expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momma Hen
Business
Franklin Square, NY
Apr 1, 2011

Nice hotel, good location & beach.

We have visited Bermuda for 42 years now, but this is our first stay at the Coco Reef. We enjoy riding around on the deluxe scooter, going into Hamilton, St. George and the Dockyard. Relaxing on the beach is a must. The Coco Reef beach is beautiful, and the overall atmosphere of the resort is also. The grounds are lovely. The restaurant's lunch and dinner menus have something for everyone, and the food was delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hamilton is a great place to shop. There are many stores and restaurants along Front Street and Reid Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Mar 28, 2011

Fantastic location for the beach

The hotel is superbly located at one end of Elbow Beach - this is the main reason to choose Coco Reef. We visited just prior to the start of peak season and the beach never had more than a handful of people on it, even over the weekend. The hotel itself is good without being great. The actual rooms are respectible but probably don't compare favourable with some of the other big hotels on the island. Food at the restaurant is good but pricey (again a common theme in Bermuda) but I would have liked more choice for slightly lower key / cheaper food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

For a family group, it's almost certianly cheaper and quicker to take a taxi from the airport to the hotel, rather than arranging a transfer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
Mar 25, 2011

Nice place, but not much to do

Good place to be near the beach. If you're looking for a resort this is not the place. It's more for just sleeping and easy access to a near by beach. The view is definitely beautiful. Not much amenities here. But we're not really picky. So, it did do it's purpose for us. But I do wish there were more things to do at the hotel, since not much to do around and things in bermuda close so early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bwrath
Business
Massachusetts
Mar 24, 2011

Great location and deal

If you're looking for a beach getaway to Bermuda, Coco Reef is a great place to stay. It is small (60-plus rooms), and sits right on its own private end of beautiful Elbow Beach. It is literally a 30-second walk from your door to the sand. The rooms are fair sized and comfortable, and all face the beach with either a balcony or patio (only two floors). It's central location on the island makes it just a 10-minute ride into Hamilton, and about 25 minutes into St. Georges (east end) or the Dockyard (west end). [...]. We had a great beachfront room and the staff was very nice and helpful. While this is not a 5-star luxury hotel (no spa, etc.), it has a very private, cozy feel that is perfect if you're looking to relax. If you want a great location and don't need all the bells and whistles, Coco Reef is an excellent choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Gibbs Hill Lighthouse offers great views of the entire island. And Horseshoe Bay beach is amazing - the water, the view and rock formations are great for exploring. While the water was a little chilly in March, it was swimmable and there were no crowds at all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Airborne Sailor
Business
Portland, ME
Mar 18, 2011

Return to Paradise

Our experience at Coco Reef was quite nice. The main building is very attractive, with indoor and patio dining, as well as a bar and computer room. Internet connections were available at no charge. Very nice pool, well maintained grounds with superb ocean views and beach. A very pleasant visit, indeed. Bus service is excellent and reasonable. Hamilton is a short ride away, for shopping and dining. Bus and ferry service to all of the islands.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent local restaurant a short distance away. Other very good dining in Hamilton.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
scooter-NOT
Business
Vermont
Mar 8, 2011

way beyond our expectations

We stayed in an ocean front room and didn't see anything better in Bermuda. This is a small, elegant, and very friendly hotel. Our room had everything we needed with a large balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a bus to Hamilton and eat at Hog Penny and/or Trattoria Cafe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ct
Mar 1, 2011

Terrific!

Beautiful hotel. Pretty property and just the nicest staff in Bermuda!! Very comfy beds and a ton of channels. The views at this hotel are to die for. For some reason though the flies on the beach just swarm you. Must be that time of the year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top