$375 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Coco Reef Bermuda

3 stars
View map of 3 Stonington Circle, Paget,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Coco Reef Bermuda

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
130 out of 130
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bcele
Business
Wayne, NJ, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Romantic getaway

My husband and I wanted to getaway and enjoy each other. This hotel exceeded our expectations. They described the room as beach front and that is exactly what it was....Outstanding views and the staff was so accommodating and very nice. We had everything we wanted out our door, had no need to go exploring....can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debsterc
Business
Berwyn, Devon-Berwyn, PA, USA
Mar 18, 2012

Outstanding location

Coco Reef is a great find in Bermuda. While the decor may be a bit dated, the room was very clean and comfortable and right on the beautiful beach. Listening to the waves at night was just wonderful as well as watching the sunrise from the balcony. The food at the restaurant was very good, the bar has a beautiful view of the ocean, and all of the staff were excellent. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Paraquet Restaurant is just up the road and open every day. No alcohol is served, but the food is great "diner like" fare. Very welcoming staff.

Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happybaby
Business
Long Island New York
Feb 19, 2012

Lovely getaway beach resort

Staff pleasant,helpful,friendly. Rooms clean. Hotel right on beach,quiet & secluded, good location, easy access to public transportation (nice walk)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheryl and John
Business
Haymarket, VA
Feb 13, 2012

Good few days in Bermuda

Location for this hotel is perfect--wonderful view of the beach from our room. Room was comfortable, and service was good. Bermuda is very high priced, so this room was very good quality for the money. Would definitely return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Hamilton where can catch the ferry and right up the hill from the bus route.

Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYTT
Business
New York / New Jersey
Jan 28, 2012

Beautiful sight

Beautiful sight. From the beautiful lobby to one step out, we can see green grass, blue sky, pink sand beach and green ocean in between them. Nice beach right outside of the rooms. Friendly birds greet us every morning right after Sun Rise that we see right through our balcony. Room is basic but clean. Be ready for up and down hills. Free internet in the lobby only when we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The path between the main road to the hotel is very hilly, we have to walk up and down that makes us tired. We found that we can go through the University right next to this path (It is almost flat, no up down). Seems like they don't mind, no one stopped us. There is a super market right at the corner on the main street. We bought water from there every night. If you walk up hill a little on the main street (opposite side of super market), there is a small restaurant. Everything in this island is expensive. This small restaurant serves food more affordable than hotel's restaurant. And this is the only restaurant in walking distance.

Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Northeast Traveler
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 23, 2011

Perfect hotel for us in Bermuda

For people who want to be right on a beautiful beach for a relaxing vacation at a clean property and not spend and arm and a leg to do so, this is the place for you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AJand ME
Business
Tellico Village Tennessee
Oct 9, 2011

Lovely 50th Anniversary Celebration

We returned to Bermuda after a 20 year hiatus to celebrate our 50th. The Coco Reef Bermuda was an absolutely outstanding choice - delightful staff, excellent accommodations, large room with outside deck looking over the beach and pounding surf. Very convenient to public transportation (THE way to travel around the island!). Overall a triple AAA experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

use the public transportation system - gets you everywhere you want to be in minimum time, including all the ferry boats.

Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Benn
Business
Northeast
Sep 14, 2011

Spectacular hotel

Outstanding place with great services and a ridiculously great view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant at Elbow Beach, about a 100 yard walk down the beach from the hotel was phenomenal

Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Hikers
Business
New Jersey, USA
Sep 9, 2011

40th Wedding Anniversary Celebration!

This was our first trip to Bermuda. If you can relax and leave the phone and email off, you will enjoy what Coco Reef has to offer; the wonderful views of the ocean and walking on the beach. The resort met all of our requirements: clean, friendly staff, great views and good food. Not a resort for entertaining children and that was a positive for us. The staff at Coco Reef was delightful, helpful and very friendly. Three people were outstanding and we made sure they knew we appreciated them. It was the perfect choice for us. Located on a quieter part of the island, but still had access to enjoy all of the sights. We are hikers, so walking and using public transportation was very simple. Purchased 3 day passes. We decided on the meal plan and we were pleased that we did. The only night we would have skipped would have been the BBQ night; otherwise the food was very good. We decided prior to leaving Bermuda we would make a visit to Coco Reef an annual event. We look forward to a return visit for our 41st Wedding Anniversary

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We made use of our feet and walked to the grocery store for extra drinks and snacks. Also took advantage of the multiple day bus passes which we used for the bus trips and ferry.

Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bag Guy
Business
Roswell, GA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Great second honeymoon

Location is the best point. On the beach without a lot of walking and on the South Shore (the best vacation spot in Bermuda). Close to Hamilton for shopping and nightlife. Very scenic. Elbow Beach is a great walking beach too, Staff pleasant and responsive. Excellent beach restaurant (Mickey's) right next door. Grocery store and Paraquet restaurant are a ten minute walk away if you want to save $$$. Need to upgrade TV's. Otherwise a great value for Bermuda. Would definitely recommend and hope to return someday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top