$375 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 22, 2015

Coco Reef Bermuda

3 stars
View map of 3 Stonington Circle, Paget,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Coco Reef Bermuda

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
147 out of 147
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joesull
Business
New Jersey, USA
Apr 17, 2012

perfect getaway

excellent hotel, clean roons, great beach access, picture perfect views. go see darnell at the bar, he was very cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Hampshire, USA
Mar 25, 2012

nice beach

Other than a few recommendations to the hotel - like more path lighting, fix the steps that lead to the beach, and install a heater for the pool, etc. the place was very nice. A bit pricey - but so is the whole island. It's small, private, and close to a convenience store. Off season is best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A convenience store nearby can save on breakfasts and snacks.

Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bcele
Business
Wayne, NJ, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Romantic getaway

My husband and I wanted to getaway and enjoy each other. This hotel exceeded our expectations. They described the room as beach front and that is exactly what it was....Outstanding views and the staff was so accommodating and very nice. We had everything we wanted out our door, had no need to go exploring....can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debsterc
Business
Berwyn, Devon-Berwyn, PA, USA
Mar 18, 2012

Outstanding location

Coco Reef is a great find in Bermuda. While the decor may be a bit dated, the room was very clean and comfortable and right on the beautiful beach. Listening to the waves at night was just wonderful as well as watching the sunrise from the balcony. The food at the restaurant was very good, the bar has a beautiful view of the ocean, and all of the staff were excellent. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Paraquet Restaurant is just up the road and open every day. No alcohol is served, but the food is great "diner like" fare. Very welcoming staff.

Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brainy
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 10, 2012

Excellent location

This was an excellent choice, close to public transport, on the beach front, freindly staff, and easy parking for scooter. Accessable to a walking trail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy access to all parts of island,especially Hamilton and Dockyard.

Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happybaby
Business
Long Island New York
Feb 19, 2012

Lovely getaway beach resort

Staff pleasant,helpful,friendly. Rooms clean. Hotel right on beach,quiet & secluded, good location, easy access to public transportation (nice walk)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheryl and John
Business
Haymarket, VA
Feb 13, 2012

Good few days in Bermuda

Location for this hotel is perfect--wonderful view of the beach from our room. Room was comfortable, and service was good. Bermuda is very high priced, so this room was very good quality for the money. Would definitely return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Hamilton where can catch the ferry and right up the hill from the bus route.

Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYTT
Business
New York / New Jersey
Jan 28, 2012

Beautiful sight

Beautiful sight. From the beautiful lobby to one step out, we can see green grass, blue sky, pink sand beach and green ocean in between them. Nice beach right outside of the rooms. Friendly birds greet us every morning right after Sun Rise that we see right through our balcony. Room is basic but clean. Be ready for up and down hills. Free internet in the lobby only when we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The path between the main road to the hotel is very hilly, we have to walk up and down that makes us tired. We found that we can go through the University right next to this path (It is almost flat, no up down). Seems like they don't mind, no one stopped us. There is a super market right at the corner on the main street. We bought water from there every night. If you walk up hill a little on the main street (opposite side of super market), there is a small restaurant. Everything in this island is expensive. This small restaurant serves food more affordable than hotel's restaurant. And this is the only restaurant in walking distance.

Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Northeast Traveler
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 23, 2011

Perfect hotel for us in Bermuda

For people who want to be right on a beautiful beach for a relaxing vacation at a clean property and not spend and arm and a leg to do so, this is the place for you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bermuda Traveler
Business
New Jersey
Oct 19, 2011

Bermuda's Top Rated Resort???

We had to be moved after only 1 night because of an ant infestation, the staff was not overly friendly, the menu is extremely limited and overpriced, the overall maintenance needs an overhaul. The ocean views are spectacular, and every room is located near the beach. But would choose another place to stay next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top