$150 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Coco Reef Bermuda

3 stars
3 Stonington Circle, Paget,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
130 reviews
Ocean Front Charm & Near The Awesome Paraquet Restaurant

Wonderful resort in a premium location. The waves are practically at your doorstep. The staff is... See full review

  • paulobe2
  • Nov 5, 2013
Wonderful place.

The location was wonderful, the people were wonderful. We will be back! See full review

  • alynbro
  • Jun 30, 2013
Quiet but elegant Bermuda beach resort

Coco Reef Bermuda, less than 15 minutes from downtown Hamilton, offers all the appeal of famous Elbow Beach nearby but in a more private setting. A gorgeous new atrium lobby is the centerpiece of this hotel, which offers rooms and suites among tropical gardens above a private beach. Elegant, softly colored tropical décor creates a calm, relaxing atmosphere supported by an accommodating staff.

Highlights
  • Less than 15 minutes from downtown Hamilton
  • Private beach and heated outdoor swimming pool
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access in lobby and bar
  • Meeting space for business travelers
Rooms

The hotel includes 64 rooms and two suites. Beach Front rooms on the first floor offer Bermudian decor with original artwork and cool pastel colors. Amenities include cable television with premium channels, refrigerator, coffee maker, in-room safe, hair dryer, iron with ironing board, and turndown service on request. Ocean View rooms offer similar amenities with private balconies and some ocean views.

Features

Café Coco offers vibrant Bermudian flavors in a recently renovated, Spanish-style dining room, plus an outside terrace. Tamara's Terrace and La Vista Bar offer a wide range of items from breakfast to a late cocktail. Many tables offer beach and ocean views.

 

Many guests take advantage of the hotel's on-site scooter and bicycle rentals.

Transportation
  • L.F. Wade International Airport (8.3 mi/13.3 km)
  • There are no rental cars for visitors on Bermuda
  • Shuttles, buses, and taxis are readily available; a bus stop is a five-minute walk from the hotel
Nearby attractions
  • Bermuda Maritime Museum (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Snorkel Bermuda (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • Crystal Caves (6.2 mi/10 km)
Business
  • Bermudez Room (614 square feet) and the Library Room (442 square feet) accommodate business lunches, workshops, or formal dinners
  • Delivery, facsimile, and copying services
  • Computer room with free high-speed Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Coco Reef Bermuda also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Coco Reef Bermuda Rooms

Deluxe Beach Front
Ocean view. First floor location. Bermudian-style decor with original artwork and cool pastel colors. Cable/satellite TV with premium channels. Phone with voice mail. Refrigerator. Coffee/tea maker. In-room safe. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Turndown service on request. Climate control.
Deluxe Ocean View
Tastefully decorated ocean view rooms, complete with eclectic wicker furniture and fabric designs. Featuring direct dial phones, cable TV, in-room safe, hair dryer, mini-fridge, coffee machine, iron & ironing board, bath amenities, private terrace or balcony and spectacular views.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Tamaras Terrace
Antique balustardes enhance the Mediterranean style of Tamaras Terrace which overlooks the Atlantic Ocean. Lunch is served on the Tamaras Terrace daily.
La Vista Bar
Just next to the lobby, you can witness the most spectacular views of the ocean from La Vista Bar. Relax and enjoy a cool tropical drink or a good glass of wine from the extensive drinks list.
Cafe Coco
The Spanish design of our newly renovated restaurant, Café Coco, enhances your dining experience. Select from the eclectic menu, savour wines from around the globe, and enjoy the view over what we unabashedly call one of the best ocean views in Bermuda. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (130)

Ratings and reviews for Coco Reef Bermuda

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
130 out of 130
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bengun
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 20, 2012

Lovely heavenly place

Exclusive warm welcome by the staff. Fabulous kitchen and service. Professional and precise response to all needs. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beach Lover from Laurel
Business
Laurel, MD
Aug 18, 2012

Perfect Beaches

Great Location, Clean Rooms, Quiet and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Paraquet Diner up the block is the best value, and great food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
enjoyable trip
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Jul 23, 2012

Weekend trip to Paradise!

The hotel is gorgeous, clean, right on the beautiful beach. Our room view was looking out on the ocean. We had a nice patio. The staff was friendly and helpful. The beach was so peaceful, beautiful. Hotel provided free clean beach towels. They also provide scooter rentals. A short walk from the hotel is a supermarket. The only thing I did not like is the restaurant. The menu was very limited. I wish they had more seafood options. The hotel next door supposed to have a better restaurant. We only had drinks there. The name of the restaurant is Lido.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Supermarket nearby or Lido restaurant next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sr kicker
Business
ct
Jun 27, 2012

vacation

Pleasant, great location on a great beach. Beers and drinks cost way too much all over Bermuda. Fantastic island but very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great grocery 1/2 mile away. 6 packs are 11 bucks but that is much better then $7.50!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Todd
Business
Surrey, England
Jun 16, 2012

Good all rounder

Rooms are a bit tired, and it's a bit odd driving through a college to get there, but big plus points are: (a) v helpful staff and a manager who doesn't seem to sleep (b) it's a small hotel, so personal service is good (c) it's in the middle of the island, which is best if you're going to travel about, and only 15 mins or $11 taxi into Hamilton, and 8 min walk to the bus stop (d) a big hotel with noisy bar and expensive restaurant and beach restaurant and scooter rental is 5 mins along the beach if you need that sort of thing - Coco's are much more discrete but with great views

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stony Point, New York
Jun 9, 2012

relaxing couple retreat~stunning views~

Our 30th anniversary was celebrated at Coco Reef, Bermuda~ It is a quaint and quiet couple's retreat nestled on the most beautiful beach in bermuda. We had an beachfront room in buidlng 100 which gives you stunning unobstructed ocean front property~ a grassy lawn outside ur patio with palm trees and gorgeous bermuda beach and ocean blue waters before you~we could not get over the views even from the room! The grounds were pretty and dinner in the restaurant was excellent! the staff was so friendly and helpful and made our stay so relaxing. Amenities need updating, i.e. bathroom and furniture and hotel decor but we had an updated king bed and our room was very clean. Need to update this beautiful quaint resort, but will take it over the oversized and overpriced 5 star resorts. Love Bermuda~

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
inSound
Business
Washington DC
May 22, 2012

Ocean view.Beautiful location Helpful Staff

All rooms face the beach and ours was ~ 20 yards from the ocean and a clean, great beach. We could hear the ocean at night - very relaxing. Room was clean and spacious but a little outdated and could have benefited from screen doors. The staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. Grounds are beautiful and well maintained. The hotel is a short walk from bus stops and a grocery store. There is a small fridge in the room. 15 minute bus ride to Hamilton and from there to any other bus line on the island. Coco Reef is first choice on our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

We took a 5 hour tour of the island with Heidi. She is a treasure and kept us entertained the full 5 hours, from one end of Bermuda to the other, sharing her detailed knowledge of the island's architecture and history. If you stay here ask Steve to arrange the tour with Heidi. Everyone on the island seems to know everyone else so even if you don't stay here ask for the Heidi tour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chele Mom
Business
Spartanburg, SC
May 15, 2012

Coco Reef was great!

Our week at Coco Reef couldn't have been better. Rooms were comfy, staff was wonderful, beach and ocean were beautiful. Restaurant was slow on our arrival. We were told that the chef is a perfectionist and that accounted for our long wait for dinner. Two lunches there later in the week were speedy. Front desk staff was helpful in making reservations, tee times, calling taxis, recommending restaurants. We did have a slight problem with ants invading our bathroon - no idea where they came from or what attracted them - but cleaning staff took care of it for us. It would have been nice if the hotel was closer to the bus stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coral C
Business
Middle Grove NY
May 9, 2012

Died & gone to heaven!

For a senior widow (athletic type) this place was more than picture perfect (sleeping with gentle sound of surf, etc.) Tho' my purpose was to attend a Bernudian pillar's funeral I thought I was in heaven - does Leonard Cohen sing there? The view from room/balcony postcard perfect - beach what we'd call excellent & uncrowded. Layout Italianate lovely but not overscale - friendly, casual, sweet! Seriously, it was rough to leave - as other guests echoed. cc PS - I've been going to BDA for 60 years so I care...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Beach convenience was top of list but the food was also excellent, scenic overlook (in/out) and great service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chele Mom
Business
Spartanburg, SC
May 6, 2012

Wonderful Bermuda Vacation

Our six family members had three rooms at Coco Reef, two of which were adjoining. All rooms were attractive and very comfortable, equipped with coffee makers and small refrigerators. We requested a microwave for one room and the helpful staff brought us one right away. We awoke each morning to a beautiful ocean view, which we enjoyed as we ate breakfast on our back patios. Because a well-stocked market was within two blocks of the resort, we were able to purchase groceries for breakfast and snack lunches, which made our stay more economical. The beautiful private beach was a short walk from our rooms, and we were within a block and a half of the bus stop, which we often used for transportation to sightseeing destinations throughout Bermuda. The Coco Reef front desk staff was a great resource for booking golf tee times, snorkling adventures, and dinner reservations, as well as providing sightseeing recommendations. We enjoyed every aspect of our Bermuda vacation, but our guided tour of St. Georges, the view from the top of Gibbs Hill lighthouse, golf at Fairmont Southampton Golf Club, and dinner at Fourways Inn were among our favorites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Avoid the Crafts Market at the Royal Naval Dockyard and Hamilton Harbour Nights craft kiosks. Be sure to visit the Amos Art Studio in St. Georges

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top