$375 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Coco Reef Bermuda

3 stars
View map of 3 Stonington Circle, Paget,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Coco Reef Bermuda

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
146 out of 146
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
padrone217
Business
Mount Bethel, PA
Jul 19, 2010

Compared to Others, Seems A Decent Value

This was my first time to Bermuda. The hotel is situated high off the east end of Elbow Beach. It is a steep walk down to the beach, but you are rewarded with a nice view of the ocean from almost any room. Our room seemed a little musty, but I guess that is typical due to the humidity of the area. Between running the shower and using the toilet, the bathroom could use better ventilation. Also, it would have been nice to have the TV be larger and the cable box tuner flip through channels faster. Large portraits of people's faces in the rooms kind of freaked me out at first. Otherwise, the staff was helpful with showing us how to get around the island. You can buy bus tickets at the front desk. It is a hilly 10-15 minute walk to the bus stop from the hotel. Also, be forewarned that bus service and store/sightseeing hours are limited after 4:00-6:00 PM, so plan your bus trips and sightseeing accordingly. I believe you cannot even purchase bus tickets at the Hamilton bus terminal after 4:45 PM either. Bus trips are cheaper than renting a moped or hiring a taxi, but the bus rides and waiting for the buses can really consume your day, even though Bermuda is a relatively small island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Eat continental breakfast every morning at the hotel and have ice cream in Hamilton (on Front St, east of the cabinet building) for a cool snack or lunch. Have dinner at Mickey's (located on the beach at Elbow Beach hotel) or various other places in Hamilton. Hours for lunch and dinner vary by restaurant and some places will not serve anything from approximately between 3 and 6 PM.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sharon, Ma
Jul 11, 2010

Coco Reef july 3,2010

The service was great, very friendly. The hotel is on one of the best beaches in Bermuda. Not crowded at all, nice calm water and decent snorkling right off the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a supermarket right at the end of the road for the hotel (about a 10 minute walk, or a 2 minute scooter). We bought muffins there for breakfast and beer/wine for the room and the beach which saved us a bundle. You could save even more and buy lunch stuff there to minimize the amount you spend in the brutally expensive restaraunts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
heytree
Business
New Jersey
Jul 10, 2010

Too bad about the bugs

Great snorkling at Church bay. Very scenic beaches at Warwick Long bay, Jobsons, Stone Hole. Not crowded. Horseshoe bay very crowded. Everything in Hamilton closes at 5pm in Hamilton except restaurants. (only one late night)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great food and rum Swizzles at the "Swizzle" reasonable priced, also walked to "Paraquet" luncheonette was good and reasonable. Lobster Pot in Hamilton..nothing special, very expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 5, 2010

Can not find a better location !!!

To begin, the hotel is directly on the beach. All of the rooms look like they have a direct view of the ocean. The grounds themselves are very well kept, and the pool was clean and quiet. This is not a full service hotel. The staff will be able to help with any questions about the hotel, and try their best with questions about the island in general (you'll find that some a more knowledgable than others). The food at the restauraunt is good, but expensive. We indulged a few times - but a helpful hint would be to stock up at the supermarket at the foot of the hill (there are refrigerators in the rooms), or try the Paraqueet Diner a few steps down the road. Overall, a very good time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try to stock up at the supermarket at the foot of the hill (there are refrigerators in the rooms), or try the Paraqueet Diner a few steps down the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Forest, CA
Jun 27, 2010

Relaxing get away

A suggestion: hotel should have transportation back and forth to the bus stop, it's a long walk in the heat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Jun 26, 2010

Great location on Elbow Beach!

Small, quiet hotel on Elbow Beach. Walk to Elbow Beach Resort restaurants and bars. Great place for couples who want to relax and enjoy beautiful beach and nice pool. Not a lot of activities for families or nightlife.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lovely Lorraine
Business
Cranston, RI
Jun 24, 2010

Awesome Family Vacation

The hotel was in a perfect location on the island. It was in the middle of the island, which makes it easy to travel east or west. The bus stops were located at the bottom of the hill which made it very east to catch the bus. The area was quiet and peaceful and we felt very safe walking around at night. We used the beach and pool throughout our stay using the beach towels they provide, which was very convenient. The lounge chairs and umbrellas were nice to have. We had everything we needed. I think we'd number this trip at the top of our list, in all the traveling we done over the years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We were only 15 min. from Hamilton, so we recommend dining at the Pickled Onion on Front Street. We ate lunch and then decided to return on the bus (using our bus pass) that evening for dinner. Awesome service and food was amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lovely Lorraine
Business
Cranston, RI
Jun 24, 2010

Awesome Family Vacation

The hotel was in a perfect location on the island. It was in the middle of the island, which makes it easy to travel east or west. The bus stops were located at the bottom of the hill which made it very east to catch the bus. The area was quiet and peaceful and we felt very safe walking around at night. We used the beach and pool throughout our stay using the beach towels they provide, which was very convenient. The lounge chairs and umbrellas were nice to have. We had everything we needed. I think we'd number this trip at the top of our list, in all the traveling we done over the years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We were only 15 min. from Hamilton, so we recommend dining at the Pickled Onion on Front Street. We ate lunch and then decided to return on the bus (using our bus pass) that evening for dinner. Awesome service and food was amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Diane and Bessie Wilson
Business
Coco Reef Bemudal
Jun 20, 2010

Very pretty resort

Taxi's were not availble, you had to make a day in advance to get one. And some of the female servers in the resturant were not very pleasant at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Asheville, NC
Jun 9, 2010

Great place to stay

Bermuda is an amazing place to visit. I wish I could have stayed longer than 3 nights. Coco Reef Resort was a great place to stay. The beach was wonderful. I will be going back soon!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top