$150 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Coco Reef Bermuda

3 stars
3 Stonington Circle, Paget,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
130 reviews
Ocean Front Charm & Near The Awesome Paraquet Restaurant

Wonderful resort in a premium location. The waves are practically at your doorstep. The staff is... See full review

  • paulobe2
  • Nov 5, 2013
Wonderful place.

The location was wonderful, the people were wonderful. We will be back! See full review

  • alynbro
  • Jun 30, 2013
Quiet but elegant Bermuda beach resort

Coco Reef Bermuda, less than 15 minutes from downtown Hamilton, offers all the appeal of famous Elbow Beach nearby but in a more private setting. A gorgeous new atrium lobby is the centerpiece of this hotel, which offers rooms and suites among tropical gardens above a private beach. Elegant, softly colored tropical décor creates a calm, relaxing atmosphere supported by an accommodating staff.

Highlights
  • Less than 15 minutes from downtown Hamilton
  • Private beach and heated outdoor swimming pool
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access in lobby and bar
  • Meeting space for business travelers
Rooms

The hotel includes 64 rooms and two suites. Beach Front rooms on the first floor offer Bermudian decor with original artwork and cool pastel colors. Amenities include cable television with premium channels, refrigerator, coffee maker, in-room safe, hair dryer, iron with ironing board, and turndown service on request. Ocean View rooms offer similar amenities with private balconies and some ocean views.

Features

Café Coco offers vibrant Bermudian flavors in a recently renovated, Spanish-style dining room, plus an outside terrace. Tamara's Terrace and La Vista Bar offer a wide range of items from breakfast to a late cocktail. Many tables offer beach and ocean views.

 

Many guests take advantage of the hotel's on-site scooter and bicycle rentals.

Transportation
  • L.F. Wade International Airport (8.3 mi/13.3 km)
  • There are no rental cars for visitors on Bermuda
  • Shuttles, buses, and taxis are readily available; a bus stop is a five-minute walk from the hotel
Nearby attractions
  • Bermuda Maritime Museum (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Snorkel Bermuda (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • Crystal Caves (6.2 mi/10 km)
Business
  • Bermudez Room (614 square feet) and the Library Room (442 square feet) accommodate business lunches, workshops, or formal dinners
  • Delivery, facsimile, and copying services
  • Computer room with free high-speed Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Coco Reef Bermuda also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Coco Reef Bermuda Rooms

Deluxe Beach Front
Ocean view. First floor location. Bermudian-style decor with original artwork and cool pastel colors. Cable/satellite TV with premium channels. Phone with voice mail. Refrigerator. Coffee/tea maker. In-room safe. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Turndown service on request. Climate control.
Deluxe Ocean View
Tastefully decorated ocean view rooms, complete with eclectic wicker furniture and fabric designs. Featuring direct dial phones, cable TV, in-room safe, hair dryer, mini-fridge, coffee machine, iron & ironing board, bath amenities, private terrace or balcony and spectacular views.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Tamaras Terrace
Antique balustardes enhance the Mediterranean style of Tamaras Terrace which overlooks the Atlantic Ocean. Lunch is served on the Tamaras Terrace daily.
La Vista Bar
Just next to the lobby, you can witness the most spectacular views of the ocean from La Vista Bar. Relax and enjoy a cool tropical drink or a good glass of wine from the extensive drinks list.
Cafe Coco
The Spanish design of our newly renovated restaurant, Café Coco, enhances your dining experience. Select from the eclectic menu, savour wines from around the globe, and enjoy the view over what we unabashedly call one of the best ocean views in Bermuda. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (130)

Ratings and reviews for Coco Reef Bermuda

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
130 out of 130
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 5, 2010

Can not find a better location !!!

To begin, the hotel is directly on the beach. All of the rooms look like they have a direct view of the ocean. The grounds themselves are very well kept, and the pool was clean and quiet. This is not a full service hotel. The staff will be able to help with any questions about the hotel, and try their best with questions about the island in general (you'll find that some a more knowledgable than others). The food at the restauraunt is good, but expensive. We indulged a few times - but a helpful hint would be to stock up at the supermarket at the foot of the hill (there are refrigerators in the rooms), or try the Paraqueet Diner a few steps down the road. Overall, a very good time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try to stock up at the supermarket at the foot of the hill (there are refrigerators in the rooms), or try the Paraqueet Diner a few steps down the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Forest, CA
Jun 27, 2010

Relaxing get away

A suggestion: hotel should have transportation back and forth to the bus stop, it's a long walk in the heat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Jun 26, 2010

Great location on Elbow Beach!

Small, quiet hotel on Elbow Beach. Walk to Elbow Beach Resort restaurants and bars. Great place for couples who want to relax and enjoy beautiful beach and nice pool. Not a lot of activities for families or nightlife.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lovely Lorraine
Business
Cranston, RI
Jun 24, 2010

Awesome Family Vacation

The hotel was in a perfect location on the island. It was in the middle of the island, which makes it easy to travel east or west. The bus stops were located at the bottom of the hill which made it very east to catch the bus. The area was quiet and peaceful and we felt very safe walking around at night. We used the beach and pool throughout our stay using the beach towels they provide, which was very convenient. The lounge chairs and umbrellas were nice to have. We had everything we needed. I think we'd number this trip at the top of our list, in all the traveling we done over the years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We were only 15 min. from Hamilton, so we recommend dining at the Pickled Onion on Front Street. We ate lunch and then decided to return on the bus (using our bus pass) that evening for dinner. Awesome service and food was amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Diane and Bessie Wilson
Business
Coco Reef Bemudal
Jun 20, 2010

Very pretty resort

Taxi's were not availble, you had to make a day in advance to get one. And some of the female servers in the resturant were not very pleasant at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Asheville, NC
Jun 9, 2010

Great place to stay

Bermuda is an amazing place to visit. I wish I could have stayed longer than 3 nights. Coco Reef Resort was a great place to stay. The beach was wonderful. I will be going back soon!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pet
Business
Durham,nc
May 31, 2010

fantastic getway

The Coco Reef Hotal is in a great location to catch the city bus for a self tour. It is quiet and peacful. The view is great. The room were very clean. The staff could have been more friendly and given more information about the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

My taking a short walk to the bus stop to do a self tour you can save a lot of money. just get a map of the island,find the places you want to go. Check the zone and get that bus. Don't be afraid of getting lose the bus drivers will help you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston, ma
May 28, 2010

So nice

Very nice experience - friendly staff, nice bar & pool area, beautiful beach front, clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
May 23, 2010

Coco Reef

We greatly enjoyed our quick get away from our young family at the Coco Reef. The locations was superb, the beach and pool both beautifully situated. Rooms were simple but clean and comfortable. We loved the quiet and peaceful environment, and the staff could not have been more accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Elbow Beach hotel restaurants are excellent and walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
peoria
May 2, 2010

the beach is the major attraction

the beach is beautiful. sunrise beach walks every morning were fabulous. the desk clerk was tolerable. no concierge existed even though advertised. we found out about attractions mainly through fellow vacationers. the resturant is fair. the ones in the adjacent hotel are better. its too expensive for what you get. very few ammenties.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

freeport seafood at dockyard had great fish and chips

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top