$150 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 4, 2014

Coco Reef Bermuda

3 stars
3 Stonington Circle, Paget,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
130 reviews
Ocean Front Charm & Near The Awesome Paraquet Restaurant

Wonderful resort in a premium location. The waves are practically at your doorstep. The staff is... See full review

  • paulobe2
  • Nov 5, 2013
Wonderful place.

The location was wonderful, the people were wonderful. We will be back! See full review

  • alynbro
  • Jun 30, 2013
Quiet but elegant Bermuda beach resort

Coco Reef Bermuda, less than 15 minutes from downtown Hamilton, offers all the appeal of famous Elbow Beach nearby but in a more private setting. A gorgeous new atrium lobby is the centerpiece of this hotel, which offers rooms and suites among tropical gardens above a private beach. Elegant, softly colored tropical décor creates a calm, relaxing atmosphere supported by an accommodating staff.

Highlights
  • Less than 15 minutes from downtown Hamilton
  • Private beach and heated outdoor swimming pool
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access in lobby and bar
  • Meeting space for business travelers
Rooms

The hotel includes 64 rooms and two suites. Beach Front rooms on the first floor offer Bermudian decor with original artwork and cool pastel colors. Amenities include cable television with premium channels, refrigerator, coffee maker, in-room safe, hair dryer, iron with ironing board, and turndown service on request. Ocean View rooms offer similar amenities with private balconies and some ocean views.

Features

Café Coco offers vibrant Bermudian flavors in a recently renovated, Spanish-style dining room, plus an outside terrace. Tamara's Terrace and La Vista Bar offer a wide range of items from breakfast to a late cocktail. Many tables offer beach and ocean views.

 

Many guests take advantage of the hotel's on-site scooter and bicycle rentals.

Transportation
  • L.F. Wade International Airport (8.3 mi/13.3 km)
  • There are no rental cars for visitors on Bermuda
  • Shuttles, buses, and taxis are readily available; a bus stop is a five-minute walk from the hotel
Nearby attractions
  • Bermuda Maritime Museum (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Snorkel Bermuda (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • Crystal Caves (6.2 mi/10 km)
Business
  • Bermudez Room (614 square feet) and the Library Room (442 square feet) accommodate business lunches, workshops, or formal dinners
  • Delivery, facsimile, and copying services
  • Computer room with free high-speed Internet access

Hotel Map

32.2762 -64.7738
Area served
Ideally located along Bermuda's famous South Shore Beaches, a beautiful spot filled with pink sand and crystal blue water. Nearby golf, activities, gardens, and tours can be arranged - only 10 minutes from the capital city of Hamilton
Nearby airports
BDA
Area description
Approximately 30 minutes from Bermuda International Airport and 10 minutes from the capital city of Hamilton.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Coco Reef Bermuda also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Coco Reef Bermuda Rooms

Deluxe Beach Front
Ocean view. First floor location. Bermudian-style decor with original artwork and cool pastel colors. Cable/satellite TV with premium channels. Phone with voice mail. Refrigerator. Coffee/tea maker. In-room safe. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Turndown service on request. Climate control.
Deluxe Ocean View
Tastefully decorated ocean view rooms, complete with eclectic wicker furniture and fabric designs. Featuring direct dial phones, cable TV, in-room safe, hair dryer, mini-fridge, coffee machine, iron & ironing board, bath amenities, private terrace or balcony and spectacular views.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Tamaras Terrace
Antique balustardes enhance the Mediterranean style of Tamaras Terrace which overlooks the Atlantic Ocean. Lunch is served on the Tamaras Terrace daily.
La Vista Bar
Just next to the lobby, you can witness the most spectacular views of the ocean from La Vista Bar. Relax and enjoy a cool tropical drink or a good glass of wine from the extensive drinks list.
Cafe Coco
The Spanish design of our newly renovated restaurant, Café Coco, enhances your dining experience. Select from the eclectic menu, savour wines from around the globe, and enjoy the view over what we unabashedly call one of the best ocean views in Bermuda. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (130)

Ratings and reviews for Coco Reef Bermuda

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
130 out of 130
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sun&Fun
Business
New York
Dec 10, 2010

Coco Reef Bermuda

The location was nice - on a nice beach front area surrounded by reef. The accommadations needed updating w/ dining services ending too early 9am. Basically, low budget accomadations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY.
Dec 2, 2010

"Excellent Hotel & Staff"

My family and I enjoyed our vacation tremendously. Outside of water sports, there isn't a lot for teenagers, except for swimming with the dolphins at the Dock Yards. I highly encourage you to teach (if 18 and older) your teenager how to ride a mopped. My kids enjoyed the freedom & independence it gave them, but you should be comfortable with their driving skills before providing them with the option. The Coco Reef staff were extremely helpful with everything from dinning options to entertainment choses. The hotel restaurant food was delicious and I recommend the Cuban sandwich (pork). The service and rooms were clean and comfortable. I prefer ocean front instead of settling for just the view - - well worth the extra $. As with any hotel, please utilize the safe for valuables (leave at home) and opt to take travel size portions of perfumes/colognes - - read between the lines. : )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Public bus (fare is half the cost if purchased at hotel) and $10.00 cab fare to town (Hamilton).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Nov 26, 2010

Coco Reef Resort

Overall, the Coco Reef resort was pleasurable. Great view, nice lobby, but the rooms are in need of upgrading. Rooms are stuck in the 80's and need some attention. Our sliding glass door was hard to open and the lock was broken. Staff were friendly and the beach is beautiful. I would recommend if you can reserve for a discounted rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Elbow Beach walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike bermuda vacation
Business
Westchester, NY
Nov 10, 2010

Family Vacation

We went during off season so some ammenities such as heated pool were not available

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit hamilton and aquarium on cloudy days

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manchester
Nov 1, 2010

Great location, shame about the dining

Bermuda is a lovely island and this hotel has a great loacation. However it is in need of modernisation and the reception area and dining room lack atmosphere. Whilst the food was good there was no change in the menu for a week and the lack of dining customers in a hotel nearly full says it all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Avoid half board - the menu did not change and their were hardly any diners

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Oct 12, 2010

Great Long Weekend Escape

My wife and I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary over the Columbus Day weekend and had a wonderful experience at Coco Reef. The hotel is situated in a fairly secluded location just east of the much larger Elbow Beach Resort. We booked a superior beachfront room and thoroughly enjoyed the gorgeous view of the Atlantic along with the very adequate accomodations. We ate dinner at the restaurant when we arrived on Friday night and it was quite nice. Breakfast was a buffet and was also very good. The folks at the front desk helped us get taxis and made dinner reservations for us. I would highly recommend this lovely hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Try to make your reservations early. We were shut out of several restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Oct 2, 2010

Defines Picturesque

We did not see a better location on all of Bermuda. Our room was beachfront, which I definitely recommend. Every morning the sun was up early and we were up and on the beach, which was only a few steps away. The waves are great for just goofing around and the beach was nice for walking. The staff was excellent and for the most part left us alone unless we asked for something. When asked, they immediately accommodated our requests. While the rooms are not "modern," they are nicely appointed and have everything you will need. Further, our room, 212, was perfectly clean. The housekeeper had a real knack for knowing when we were out, and getting in and out quickly. We saw many of the other resorts while there, including the pricey ones, and we wouldn't have changed our reservation even if they were the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Blu is a great restaurant. It's about a $10 cab ride. The food is fantastic and the prices are reasonable for Bermuda. A nice dinner with wine, appetizers, entrees, tip, and cab is just under $200. The same dinner at Waterlot Inn, on the other hand, is at least double that. While it's a fun experience if you like being pampered, the food is not twice as good. St. Gibbs Lighthouse is a really fun dinner experience at night (if you sit outside). The food is definitely not good, but the view makes it fun -- especially when you're sitting at a table on the edge of a cliff in the parking lot! We would go back to St. Gibbs, but not for the food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Sep 27, 2010

Great Location - OK Hotel

The hotel is right on the beach -- and it's a beautiful beach. I went to Coco Reef to chill out after a business trip, and my room overlooked the beach. There are lounges on the beach, but you have to walk up the big hill to the main lobby to get a beach towel. They need a hut down at the beach for towels. I had a great swim in the ocean and relaxed as the sun set. But the rooms are a bit old and tired. Mine had a funny smell, which may be because of its proximity to the ocean. There's no internet connection in the rooms, only 2 computers in the lobby with very old versions of Internet Explorer that don't support all websites. The food in the restaurant was good, but overpriced. The Elbow Beach Hotel is right next door, so you could walk to one of their restaurants. The Lido restaurant at Elbow is excellent, but a bit pricey. Oh, I also had a cockroach in my room! And there were ants on the tables at the restaurant. Not swarming, but a few. Must be hard to keep them out when the place is surrounded by sand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rob and Phyllis
Business
Mahopac New York
Sep 8, 2010

Great Getaway

This was our fourth stay at Coco Reef, previous rooms had better ocean views but as always the room was clean and neat. The staff (all) were attantive and evening dining was very good and price was average for the island. They have a great beach and we took full advantage of it. We also rented a scooter to sight see other beaches and the west end of the island. The air conditioning unit in our room was loud, and it was bothersome at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a nice diner within a short walk of the hotel ( The Paraquet ) very reasonable,especially for breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honeymooners from Mexico
Business
Tiuana, B.C, Mexico
Sep 7, 2010

Great Honeymoon destination

We loved the ocean view from the room. Most if not all rooms have a great view. The staff was very nice and helpfull. Maid service is not bad but not excellent either. Had to be careful with food in the room because of ants. Its a long walk to the bus station. The beach there is beautiful with lots of sand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top