$288 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Coco Reef Bermuda

3 stars
View map of 3 Stonington Circle, Paget,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Coco Reef Bermuda

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ct
Mar 1, 2011

Terrific!

Beautiful hotel. Pretty property and just the nicest staff in Bermuda!! Very comfy beds and a ton of channels. The views at this hotel are to die for. For some reason though the flies on the beach just swarm you. Must be that time of the year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
louisville,ky
Feb 11, 2011

winter get away

Great for a quick winter get away. It was off season for them, but the weather was still nicer than what we left in ky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New travel agent
Business
canada
Feb 3, 2011

Great hotel for the price

Our goal was to lay on the beach and relax which we were able to do. There was ample chairs to relax in on and off the beach. I read in the information package that they gave us at check in they had an assortment of board games for use. Although we did not inquire or use them thought it was a great idea. The staff (with the exception of the housekeeping, they were a lot of fun) were extremely polite and 'official'. Don't get me wrong they were more than willing to help with any needs...just a little bit more serious and not as jovial as the feel of the island. I was told by many locals that elbow beach is the best beach and Coco Reef was the best deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the quick walk to the market and pick up a few groceries. Most meals seem to be advertised at $35.00/pp at various eateries. We packed drinks and snacks in our suitcase because we were unsure of what was available and that helped keep the cost down. The grocery store was very expensive also but was more cost effective.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Akron (Bath), Ohio
Feb 3, 2011

Perfect location and facilities.

Excellent location for beach, island bus transportation, breakfast/dining, and guest services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Discounted bus tickets at hotel desk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pamplin, Virginia
Feb 2, 2011

Tranquil tropical paradise

Incredibly friendly staff, scenic beach and a chef that was top-shelf. Nice mixture of casual and formal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The bus and ferrysystem in Bermuda is prompt and efficient and a great way to get around

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
arf
Business
bartlett,nh
Jan 4, 2011

Beautiful location...However

The hotel and location were gorgeous - right on the beach and central location, only 10 minutes from Hamilton. Restaurant food very good. However, the manager was practically nonexistent and all the Bermudian hospitality was no longer there. Most of the local staff had been replaced with students in training from the hospitality school next door (mainly Philippinos and Asians) and were poorly equipped to do the job. Taking into consideration that it was off-season and practically empty, still there was no effort to make one feel welcome or "go the extra mile" to encourage guests to return. Such a shame, because it is a jewel. The trip in general was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
losangeleskiwi
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 24, 2010

Great Location, Great Price

The hotel was easily found by the cab driver and the cost of the cab was about right with the travellers advice. On arrival, the hotel was as promised right on the beach (up high, with a walk down to beach).. the lobby was well decorated and nice and new looking. All the checkin formalities went smooth and a room key (the old fashion type) handed out. Off i went to the room. Not to far to walk, the "guest" rooms are really in seperate buildings to the main loby building and each one is not really a designer building.. more a brick look.. however.. the rooms have a fabulous view and are well appointed and nice and clean inside.. Its all a little "older style" almost motel type look but I think well done and of course for the price its a great deal. Pool area was nice.. dining area nice ( a little pricey but then so is everything no the island really ).. A short walk to the main street and bus services.. get a ticket from reception and its half price. And a very short walk down the hill and the short staircase to land onto a somewhat private and lovely pink sand beach with great views.. It was nice I would definately go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sun&Fun
Business
New York
Dec 10, 2010

Coco Reef Bermuda

The location was nice - on a nice beach front area surrounded by reef. The accommadations needed updating w/ dining services ending too early 9am. Basically, low budget accomadations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY.
Dec 2, 2010

"Excellent Hotel & Staff"

My family and I enjoyed our vacation tremendously. Outside of water sports, there isn't a lot for teenagers, except for swimming with the dolphins at the Dock Yards. I highly encourage you to teach (if 18 and older) your teenager how to ride a mopped. My kids enjoyed the freedom & independence it gave them, but you should be comfortable with their driving skills before providing them with the option. The Coco Reef staff were extremely helpful with everything from dinning options to entertainment choses. The hotel restaurant food was delicious and I recommend the Cuban sandwich (pork). The service and rooms were clean and comfortable. I prefer ocean front instead of settling for just the view - - well worth the extra $. As with any hotel, please utilize the safe for valuables (leave at home) and opt to take travel size portions of perfumes/colognes - - read between the lines. : )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Public bus (fare is half the cost if purchased at hotel) and $10.00 cab fare to town (Hamilton).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Nov 26, 2010

Coco Reef Resort

Overall, the Coco Reef resort was pleasurable. Great view, nice lobby, but the rooms are in need of upgrading. Rooms are stuck in the 80's and need some attention. Our sliding glass door was hard to open and the lock was broken. Staff were friendly and the beach is beautiful. I would recommend if you can reserve for a discounted rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Elbow Beach walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top