$225 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Coco Reef Bermuda

3 stars
View map of 3 Stonington Circle, Paget,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
136 reviews
Honeymoon

We stayed in a beachfront room in the 100 block spectacular view. We had lunch once and breakfast... See full review

  • TRACY
  • Mar 20, 2015
Ocean Front Charm & Near The Awesome Paraquet Restaurant

Wonderful resort in a premium location. The waves are practically at your doorstep. The staff is... See full review

  • paulobe2
  • Nov 5, 2013
Quiet but elegant Bermuda beach resort

Coco Reef Bermuda, less than 15 minutes from downtown Hamilton, offers all the appeal of famous Elbow Beach nearby but in a more private setting. A gorgeous new atrium lobby is the centerpiece of this hotel, which offers rooms and suites among tropical gardens above a private beach. Elegant, softly colored tropical décor creates a calm, relaxing atmosphere supported by an accommodating staff.

Highlights
  • Less than 15 minutes from downtown Hamilton
  • Private beach and heated outdoor swimming pool
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access in lobby and bar
  • Meeting space for business travelers
Rooms

The hotel includes 64 rooms and two suites. Beach Front rooms on the first floor offer Bermudian decor with original artwork and cool pastel colors. Amenities include cable television with premium channels, refrigerator, coffee maker, in-room safe, hair dryer, iron with ironing board, and turndown service on request. Ocean View rooms offer similar amenities with private balconies and some ocean views.

Features

Café Coco offers vibrant Bermudian flavors in a recently renovated, Spanish-style dining room, plus an outside terrace. Tamara's Terrace and La Vista Bar offer a wide range of items from breakfast to a late cocktail. Many tables offer beach and ocean views.

 

Many guests take advantage of the hotel's on-site scooter and bicycle rentals.

Transportation
  • L.F. Wade International Airport (8.3 mi/13.3 km)
  • There are no rental cars for visitors on Bermuda
  • Shuttles, buses, and taxis are readily available; a bus stop is a five-minute walk from the hotel
Nearby attractions
  • Bermuda Maritime Museum (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Snorkel Bermuda (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • Crystal Caves (6.2 mi/10 km)
Business
  • Bermudez Room (614 square feet) and the Library Room (442 square feet) accommodate business lunches, workshops, or formal dinners
  • Delivery, facsimile, and copying services
  • Computer room with free high-speed Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Coco Reef Bermuda also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Coco Reef Bermuda Rooms

Deluxe Beach Front
Ocean view. First floor location. Bermudian-style decor with original artwork and cool pastel colors. Cable/satellite TV with premium channels. Phone with voice mail. Refrigerator. Coffee/tea maker. In-room safe. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Turndown service on request. Climate control.
Deluxe Ocean View
Tastefully decorated ocean view rooms, complete with eclectic wicker furniture and fabric designs. Featuring direct dial phones, cable TV, in-room safe, hair dryer, mini-fridge, coffee machine, iron & ironing board, bath amenities, private terrace or balcony and spectacular views.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Tamaras Terrace
Antique balustardes enhance the Mediterranean style of Tamaras Terrace which overlooks the Atlantic Ocean. Lunch is served on the Tamaras Terrace daily.
La Vista Bar
Just next to the lobby, you can witness the most spectacular views of the ocean from La Vista Bar. Relax and enjoy a cool tropical drink or a good glass of wine from the extensive drinks list.
Cafe Coco
The Spanish design of our newly renovated restaurant, Café Coco, enhances your dining experience. Select from the eclectic menu, savour wines from around the globe, and enjoy the view over what we unabashedly call one of the best ocean views in Bermuda. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Coco Reef Bermuda

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alynbro
Tennessee
Jun 30, 2013

Wonderful place.

The location was wonderful, the people were wonderful. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TRACY
Business
N/A
Mar 20, 2015

Honeymoon

We stayed in a beachfront room in the 100 block spectacular view. We had lunch once and breakfast 3x at the restaurant on-site food was very good and comparable price-wise to other dining establishments on the island. One thing I was impressed with overall in Bermuda was the dining - food presentation was very nice and everything was very fresh. The staff at CoCo Reef were always pleasant and helpful, and made our stay enjoyable. My only complaint with the accommodations was that I found a couple of unknown long hairs on our bedding when checking in. Overall good stay and would recommend CoCo Reef to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
craig r.
Business
old greenwich
Feb 19, 2015

great for the money

very nice for the price, close to town, taxis available and on the bus route, near stores and restuarant, nice beaches

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
True WW Traveler
Business
Irvine
Feb 4, 2015

world_Traveler

Coco Reef is a 4*, located about 15-20 min from major city Hamilton where most of attractions are. Taxi is a little expensive $20-30/trip, you can catch public bus for about $3, it runs average every 30 min. I reserved a beach-front room, it's worth it, private beach is very nice. Btw, since everything are imported so it's expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ray.775
Business
N/A
Jan 27, 2015

Great Nice Hotel and View

Very nice hotel and location cant be beat. The staff was very accommodating. The food at the hotel was also very good. I would return back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thomas M.
Business
Blue Bell
Jan 14, 2015

Great get away

Great private beach, great location. Shabby chic hotel. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
James P.
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

A nice trip

Coco Reef is a nice hotel that was once very elegant. It is now showing its age, but is still very nice. The staff were pleasant and friendly. The one dining room had limited fare, but there is another hotel next door with at least two restaurants that were worth going to. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Stanley
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 25, 2014

A Gem

After reading through all the reviews on this property, my wife and I were on the fence. There were so many great reviews, but then a number of unflattering ones. But in the end, we decided to go for it, simply because of the location. Are we glad we did! The positives to this property are: - Location, location, location: right on the ocean with its own beach, all rooms have a fantastic view. Some rooms you can walk right out to the beach (anything in the 100 range, like 101-105, etc). The restaurant also has a decent view. It's also right next door to Elbow Beach, a property which costs more than twice what Coco Reef charges. But, you have access to their restaurants and night clubs if you want them. - Decent snorkeling - Grounds are immaculate and beautifully landscaped - Buildings are well-maintained - Rooms are clean, bed was comfortable - Heated pool with a nice sitting area -10 minute walk to a nice market, as well as the bus stop - Staff was pleasant and helpful. We had dinner there on our last night, and enjoyed it very much. We also ate breakfast every morning, and that was fine. The only negatives we had were that the furnishings were a little run down and could really stand to be refreshed. Also, I agree with some of the other reviews about the artwork - I'd take a lot of it town, there's just too much of it, it's too large, and it is mostly women who are staring at you. The decor is a mixture of island casual and something that looks very Italian and overly ornate. However, that quickly became a non-issue for us about 2 minutes after we were on the beach. I think it is a great value and you cannot beat the location for the price. We will definitely be returning soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are looking for one dinner splurge, go to the Fourways Inn. Make sure you order one of the souffles for dessert.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nick Alito
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 4, 2014

Coco Reef was great

We stayed for four days, the staff was amazing and the food at the restaurant was great. the location, right on the end of elbow beach, was awesome. complimentary greens fees at Belmont Hill golf course didn't hurt either

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

they provide complimentary greens fees at Belmont Hill golf course. A pretty decent course, with amazing water views on 17 and 18

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Val birthday girl
Business
Worcester, MA
Jul 15, 2014

Long weekend getaway

Excellent hotel with beautiful beach and good staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AB2012
Business
Boston, MA
May 4, 2014

A great piece of Paradise

The location and view is what the high price is for, and worth it. The restaurant is over priced and not impressive, but has a beautiful view for sunset cocktails. The lunch sandwiches are pretty good however, and more reasonable. All is all, would recommend this hotel for it's location on Elbow beach, and being able to watch a beautiful sunrise from the balcony. Staff is very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top