Coco Reef Bermuda

3 stars
View map of 3 Stonington Circle, Paget,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
130 reviews
Very Enjoyable Stay

This is a very nice, low-key resort with local character in an unbeatable location. Fabulous views... See full review

  • mollyq
  • Jul 22, 2015
Awesome.

Loved it. I would stay there again. Close to beach...Staff was great. See full review

  • Travel Monkeys
  • May 19, 2015

Coco Reef Bermuda, less than 15 minutes from downtown Hamilton, offers all the appeal of famous Elbow Beach nearby but in a more private setting. A gorgeous new atrium lobby is the centerpiece of this hotel, which offers rooms and suites among tropical gardens above a private beach. Elegant, softly colored tropical décor creates a calm, relaxing atmosphere supported by an accommodating staff.

Rooms

The hotel includes 64 rooms and two suites. Beach Front rooms on the first floor offer Bermudian decor with original artwork and cool pastel colors. Amenities include cable television with premium channels, refrigerator, coffee maker, in-room safe, hair dryer, iron with ironing board, and turndown service on request. Ocean View rooms offer similar amenities with private balconies and some ocean views.

Property features

Café Coco offers vibrant Bermudian flavors in a recently renovated, Spanish-style dining room, plus an outside terrace. Tamara's Terrace and La Vista Bar offer a wide range of items from breakfast to a late cocktail. Many tables offer beach and ocean views.

 

Many guests take advantage of the hotel's on-site scooter and bicycle rentals.

Highlights
  • Less than 15 minutes from downtown Hamilton
  • Private beach and heated outdoor swimming pool
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access in lobby and bar
  • Meeting space for business travelers
Nearby attractions
  • Bermuda Maritime Museum (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Snorkel Bermuda (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • Crystal Caves (6.2 mi/10 km)
Business
  • Bermudez Room (614 square feet) and the Library Room (442 square feet) accommodate business lunches, workshops, or formal dinners
  • Delivery, facsimile, and copying services
  • Computer room with free high-speed Internet access
Transportation
  • L.F. Wade International Airport (8.3 mi/13.3 km)
  • There are no rental cars for visitors on Bermuda
  • Shuttles, buses, and taxis are readily available; a bus stop is a five-minute walk from the hotel

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Coco Reef Bermuda also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Coco Reef Bermuda Rooms

Deluxe Beach Front
Ocean view. First floor location. Bermudian-style decor with original artwork and cool pastel colors. Cable/satellite TV with premium channels. Phone with voice mail. Refrigerator. Coffee/tea maker. In-room safe. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Turndown service on request. Climate control.
Deluxe Ocean View
Tastefully decorated ocean view rooms, complete with eclectic wicker furniture and fabric designs. Featuring direct dial phones, cable TV, in-room safe, hair dryer, mini-fridge, coffee machine, iron & ironing board, bath amenities, private terrace or balcony and spectacular views.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

Tamaras Terrace
Antique balustardes enhance the Mediterranean style of Tamaras Terrace which overlooks the Atlantic Ocean. Lunch is served on the Tamaras Terrace daily.
La Vista Bar
Just next to the lobby, you can witness the most spectacular views of the ocean from La Vista Bar. Relax and enjoy a cool tropical drink or a good glass of wine from the extensive drinks list.
Cafe Coco
The Spanish design of our newly renovated restaurant, Café Coco, enhances your dining experience. Select from the eclectic menu, savour wines from around the globe, and enjoy the view over what we unabashedly call one of the best ocean views in Bermuda. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Coco Reef Bermuda

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
130 out of 130
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CaryR
Arizona, USA
Apr 1, 2013

Great vacation

The hotel staff were all extremely pleasant and greeted us with a smile. The location on the island is perfect for relaxing on the beach and/or exploring. The room was comfortable, clean, and just made you feel like you were on vacation. The resort is gorgeous and had all the amenities for a relaxing vacation. The views were AMAZING! We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Paraquet Restaurant, nearby, open 8am-Midnight, great food for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Also, Modern Mart nearby for groceries and supplies.

Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mollyq
Business
N/A
Jul 22, 2015

Very Enjoyable Stay

This is a very nice, low-key resort with local character in an unbeatable location. Fabulous views from throughout the property, gorgeous beach. Very friendly staff from the reception, housekeeping, restaurant, etc., etc , gave excellent service. We wanted a place to just relax, and this fit the bill perfectly. Food here was very good. It was expensive everywhere, with nothing inexpensive that we could find. There is a grocery store nearby, which provides some options. Also nearby is the Bermuda Railroad Trail, if you're looking for a place to walk. The main roads are not very pedestrian-friendly, so this was very useful to us looking for some exercise. Hamilton is also not far. All of the other guests we talked to had been there before. Many had been coming for years, which I think says a lot. We enjoyed our stay very much !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlotan
Business
Hoboken
Jul 10, 2015

great spot near the best swimming beach on the island

very nice hotel with good amenities, right next to Elbow beach - the best swimming place on the island

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Macoe
Business
Hove
May 30, 2015

Bermuda Holiday

Second time we have stayed at the Coco Reef, did not disappoint, friendly staff, swimming pool, lovely beaches. Local bus service amazing, nothing is too much trouble, will stop for you even if on the other side of the road and let you know when to get off. Everyone is very polite and friendly, very safe country. Highlights were glass bottom boat trip and a meal at Breezes, Cambridge beach, idyllic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wendy T.
Business
N/A
May 22, 2015

A friends wedding

Coco reef is a lovely slightly dated hotel. The position on the island is excellent, you can reach anywhere from here. The breakfast was boring, the same each day. The supermarkets are well stocked and there is one very close to the hotel. The view from our room was superb, truly a wonderful setting. The staff were friendly and helpful. We would stay there again, but probably buy more from the supermarket to eat in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel Monkeys
Business
Snellville
May 19, 2015

Awesome.

Loved it. I would stay there again. Close to beach...Staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TRACY
Business
N/A
Mar 20, 2015

Honeymoon

We stayed in a beachfront room in the 100 block spectacular view. We had lunch once and breakfast 3x at the restaurant on-site food was very good and comparable price-wise to other dining establishments on the island. One thing I was impressed with overall in Bermuda was the dining - food presentation was very nice and everything was very fresh. The staff at CoCo Reef were always pleasant and helpful, and made our stay enjoyable. My only complaint with the accommodations was that I found a couple of unknown long hairs on our bedding when checking in. Overall good stay and would recommend CoCo Reef to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
craig r.
Business
old greenwich
Feb 19, 2015

great for the money

very nice for the price, close to town, taxis available and on the bus route, near stores and restuarant, nice beaches

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
True WW Traveler
Business
Irvine
Feb 4, 2015

world_Traveler

Coco Reef is a 4*, located about 15-20 min from major city Hamilton where most of attractions are. Taxi is a little expensive $20-30/trip, you can catch public bus for about $3, it runs average every 30 min. I reserved a beach-front room, it's worth it, private beach is very nice. Btw, since everything are imported so it's expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ray.775
Business
N/A
Jan 27, 2015

Great Nice Hotel and View

Very nice hotel and location cant be beat. The staff was very accommodating. The food at the hotel was also very good. I would return back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coco Reef Bermuda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thomas M.
Business
Blue Bell
Jan 14, 2015

Great get away

Great private beach, great location. Shabby chic hotel. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top