$399 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 9, 2015 Check-out: Jul 12, 2015

Grotto Bay Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of #11 Blue Hole Hill, Hamilton,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
441 reviews
Great trip

I stay at grotto bay every year and just love it. The staff is friendly and the resort is... See full review

  • Michael S.
  • Jun 25, 2015
Awesome couples quick getaway!

Nice laid back feel, cozy, relaxed atmosphere, rustic and charming at the same time! We had a... See full review

  • Jack
  • May 19, 2015
A relaxing getaway doesn't get much more idyllic than the Grotto Bay Beach Resort, overlooking the blue Atlantic waters and a pink-sand beach. The resort, comprised of 11 "cottages," features extensive landscaped grounds for walking and paths connected to the south shore beach trail. Guests enjoy newly redecorated and renovated rooms, a freshwater pool, and easy access to golf, tennis, sailing, snorkeling, and shopping in nearby Hamilton or St. George. All-inclusive plans are also on offer.


Rooms

All 201 rooms in the 11 senior cottages with color classic architecture of Bermuda include one king or two double beds, cable television, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, mini-fridge, hair dryer, marble bathrooms, bright tropical decor, and in-room safe. Rooms also offer private balconies or patios, with views of beach and pool. All-inclusive plans are on offer.

Property features

Guests enjoy fresh Bermuda island cuisine at Al Fresco above the beach, and enjoy drinks and snacks at the Rum House Bar and the Bayside Bar and Grill. Reservations recommended for dinner.

 

The hotel's spa offers aromatherapy, Swedish and couples massages, body scrubs, and facials. Guests will find a long list of activities for children. The property is adjacent to the Crystal Caves attraction.

Highlights
  • On-site dive shop, offering shipwreck and reef tours
  • Kayak, windsurfer, and sailboat rentals available
  • Pool, whirlpool, tennis courts, and exercise facility
  • Children under 12 stay free in parents' room

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grotto Bay Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Grotto Bay Beach Resort Rooms

Superior Ocean Front
The Superior Ocean Front offers: 1 King or 2 Double Beds. **CLICK ON MORE ROOMS FOR ALL INCLUSIVE PLAN** These rooms are fully air-conditioned with a private bath and shower, cable color TV, coffee maker, iron, iron boards, mini-fridge, hair dryer and in room safe. Sleeps 4. 1st floor private patio near beach & pool. ***Please specify bedding request. 1 King bed or 2 Double beds, at end of booking.***
Superior Ocean View
The Superior Ocean View offers: 1 King or 2 Double Beds. **CLICK ON MORE ROOMS FOR ALL INCLUSIVE PLAN** These rooms are fully air-conditioned with a private bath and shower, cable color TV, coffee maker, iron, iron boards, mini-fridge, hair dryer and in room safe. Sleeps 4.1st floor private patio. Top of hill. ***Please specify bedding request. 1 King bed or 2 Double beds, at end of booking.***
Deluxe Ocean Front
The Deluxe Ocean Front offers: 1 King or 2 Double Beds. **CLICK ON MORE ROOMS FOR ALL INCLUSIVE PLAN** These rooms are fully air-conditioned with a private bath and shower, cable color TV, coffee maker, iron, iron boards, mini-fridge, hair dryer and in room safe. Sleeps 4. 2nd or 3rd floor room with private balcony near beach & pool. ***Please specify bedding request. 1 King bed or 2 Double beds, at end of booking.***
Deluxe Ocean View
The Deluxe Ocean View offers: 1 King or 2 Double Beds. **CLICK ON MORE ROOMS FOR ALL INCLUSIVE PLAN** These rooms are fully air-conditioned with a private bath and shower, cable color TV, coffee maker, iron, iron boards, mini-fridge, hair dryer and in room safe. Sleeps 4.2nd or 3rd floor private balcony. Top of hill. ***Please specify bedding request. 1 King bed or 2 Double beds, at end of booking.***

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Smith's Parish: 2.9 mi

Dining

The Palm Court
The Palm Court has just undergone an exquisite redecoration and renovation. Stately palms, natural sisal details, mahogany, terra cotta tiles and trade wind motifs deliver a relaxed and tropical atmosphere for casual dining. An Island inspired menu, along with an exotic beverage menu ensure your enjoyment for dinner. The Palm Court also features an elegant new bar offering all of your favorite cocktails, wines and beers. Dress code casual; Enjoy yourself on most nights with local entertainment.
The Hibiscus Room
Elegance in soft hues of coral, beige and crisp white echo tropical sophistication in our newly decorated and renovated formal diningroom, The Hibiscus Room. Here you will enjoy fine traditional European cuisine with a Bermudian flavor, which changes daily. Open for Breakfast and Dinner year-round. The Hibiscus Room is the perfect choice for more formal dining. Dress code is smart casual. Jacket and tie optional.
The Bayside Bar & Grill
Bayside is the place for outdoor fun and a taste of home with your favorite quick foods - hamburgers, hot-dogs, salads, sandwiches & much more. The Bayside Bar & Grill also features two theme night buffets for added enjoyment, offering a savoury Island BBQ on Monday evenings and a fresh Seafood Soiree on Thursdays. (Seasonal & weather permitting)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Grotto Bay Beach Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 441
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grotto Bay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GECKO70Q
Business
Whitestone
May 4, 2015

NY TO BDA

Our 3rd time with the kids and we love it. WIFI is terrible unless in the lobby (for price should be FREE!!!). We lover the pool/beach proximate and Bayside Cafe for quick lunch when kids get hungry. Palm Court is great for dinner if you don't want to go to the Swizzle Inn or Hamilton/St. George. Tip: Portofino's in Hamilton has awesome Italian food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grotto Bay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spyro K.
Business
Flushing
Apr 26, 2015

Great experience

Bermuda was beautiful. The hotel was so relaxing and clean. Loved the on site caves even aloud to swim in them. AWESOME must see beaches at finally opened after many years military base.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grotto Bay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spyro K.
Business
Flushing
Apr 25, 2015

Beautiful vacation

The hotel was incredible, the rooms were colorful and comfortable. We loved the fact that the hotel had natural caves on the property and we got to swim in the caves. Must visit military base beaches among the best on the island. BERMUDA was an enjoyment!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grotto Bay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I travel now
Business
Bellerose
Apr 6, 2015

Family Vacation

The heated pool is non-existent. I was there for 7 days and heard everyday that they were fixing it. The hot tub is dated and could use a daily cleaning. Those were the only issues I had with the place. The food was good, my room was clean and the staff was superb. I would definitely go back if they fix the heated pool. I was very disappointed that me and my son could not go swimming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grotto Bay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen V.
Business
Columbia
Feb 18, 2015

Nice get Away

Located on the bus route, nice grounds, friendly staff, great food. Wifi unreliable. Can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grotto Bay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wilson
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Great Location, Good Rooms, Beautiful View

Great value. The rooms are not as luxurious as most 4-5 star hotels, but the convenience to the airport, swizzle inn, grocery store, bus stop and many other attractions make it a perfect spot. The bay is calm and has all the rental water sports needed. Love this place and the staff is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grotto Bay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dick and Sue
Business
New Hampshire
Dec 1, 2014

Family Vacation

We go to Grotto Bay every year at this time. Resort is immaculate with private kid friendly beach. Close to Swizzle Inn is a big plus! This is our 7th? year there. Proximity to the airport is nice. Good Swizzle party on Mondays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Swizzle Inn is a 1/4 mile UP the street. It's all downhill on the way back.

Review of Grotto Bay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikey27
Business
Nj
Oct 2, 2014

Grotto bay

Best views on the planet, Your eyes will come alive. Just a beautiful place to stay .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I would head into St.. George and go to the wahoo restraunt but first I'd say go jet skiing with my friend behind the white horse bar. It is super fun

Review of Grotto Bay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Let's go Nets
Business
NJ
Sep 24, 2014

I'd stay there again

close to the airport, and the bus stop is right outside the resort. nicely maintained resort with very friendly staff. the only dissatisfaction is that the bathroom is very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grotto Bay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Busy Bee 1198
Business
New Jersey
Jul 25, 2014

Fantastic Family Getaway

We traveled to the Grotto Bay on a family vacation. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. This is a great place for children because the bay/ocean was extremely calm. We didn't have to worry about a wave washing them away. The room was extremely clean and comfortable. Most rooms have an ocean view. This hotel is also great for couples. There were many couples staying as well as families. We did the all inclusive plan which is a good value. I would definitely recommend the Grotto Bay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top