$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Grotto Bay Beach Resort

3 stars
#11 Blue Hole Hill, Hamilton,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
390 reviews
Family Vacation

We go to Grotto Bay every year at this time. Resort is immaculate with private kid friendly beach.... See full review

  • Dick and Sue
  • Dec 1, 2014
Our second stay....

We stayed at Grotto Bay the second time in 2 1/2 years. The only reason I am no giving it 5 Stars... See full review

  • roetchen
  • Nov 19, 2014
ALL-INCLUSIVE PLANS AVAILABLE (breakfast, lunch, dinner, drinks) - click SHOW MORE ROOMS to find these upgraded options, below the initial room-only categories shown in the initial search results. Explore the 21 acres of our naturally Bermuda landscaped gardens and Crystal Cave Lakes. Feel the warm breeze of the Atlantic as you take in our panoramic views. Newly renovated and redecorated, our rooms feature balconies or patios and are a calm and comfortable retreat, lulling you to sleep after a day of balmy pleasures. Indulge in and savour our Bermuda island cuisine, market fresh - and always served to your liking in our tropical Palm Court or elegant Hibiscus restaurants. Or dine at Al Fresco, above the beach and enjoy your favorite lunchtime snacks at the Bayside Bar & Grill. At Grotto Bay Beach Resort your pleasure is our guarantee. Refresh in our blue Bermuda ocean waters, swim on our private pink sand beach, bathe in our fresh water pool, or languish in our outdoor Jacuzzi surrounded by gardens above the beach; sail, snorkel, wind surf, dive ancient wrecks or explore our delicate and beautiful coral reefs. Take a boat cruise, on a sunny afternoon or during a glorious sunset. Play tennis night or day, or work out in our exercise room. We're also conveniently located within five minutes of two of Bermuda's finest golf courses, Tucker's Point Golf Club and the Mid Ocean Golf Club; should you wish to hit the greens. In addition we offer an extensive Activities program for children and adults, offering a daily schedule of fun-filled things to do. Children can be entertained in our Children's Program (Summer School Break only), while parents take some well-deserved time out, or families can have fun together and join in 'the games'. (Some activities are seasonal and weather permitting. Please check with our Concierge to confirm availability). ****Please note that bedding request is based on availability. Call hotel for specific bedding request: 1-800-582-3190 from the US.****

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grotto Bay Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Grotto Bay Beach Resort Rooms

Superior Ocean Front
The Superior Ocean Front offers: 1 King or 2 Double Beds. **CLICK ON MORE ROOMS FOR ALL INCLUSIVE PLAN** These rooms are fully air-conditioned with a private bath and shower, cable color TV, coffee maker, iron, iron boards, mini-fridge, hair dryer and in room safe. Sleeps 4. 1st floor private patio near beach & pool. ***Please specify bedding request. 1 King bed or 2 Double beds, at end of booking.***
Superior Ocean View
The Superior Ocean View offers: 1 King or 2 Double Beds. **CLICK ON MORE ROOMS FOR ALL INCLUSIVE PLAN** These rooms are fully air-conditioned with a private bath and shower, cable color TV, coffee maker, iron, iron boards, mini-fridge, hair dryer and in room safe. Sleeps 4.1st floor private patio. Top of hill. ***Please specify bedding request. 1 King bed or 2 Double beds, at end of booking.***
Deluxe Ocean Front
The Deluxe Ocean Front offers: 1 King or 2 Double Beds. **CLICK ON MORE ROOMS FOR ALL INCLUSIVE PLAN** These rooms are fully air-conditioned with a private bath and shower, cable color TV, coffee maker, iron, iron boards, mini-fridge, hair dryer and in room safe. Sleeps 4. 2nd or 3rd floor room with private balcony near beach & pool. ***Please specify bedding request. 1 King bed or 2 Double beds, at end of booking.***
Deluxe Ocean View
The Deluxe Ocean View offers: 1 King or 2 Double Beds. **CLICK ON MORE ROOMS FOR ALL INCLUSIVE PLAN** These rooms are fully air-conditioned with a private bath and shower, cable color TV, coffee maker, iron, iron boards, mini-fridge, hair dryer and in room safe. Sleeps 4.2nd or 3rd floor private balcony. Top of hill. ***Please specify bedding request. 1 King bed or 2 Double beds, at end of booking.***

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Smith's Parish: 2.9 mi

Dining

The Palm Court
The Palm Court has just undergone an exquisite redecoration and renovation. Stately palms, natural sisal details, mahogany, terra cotta tiles and trade wind motifs deliver a relaxed and tropical atmosphere for casual dining. An Island inspired menu, along with an exotic beverage menu ensure your enjoyment for dinner. The Palm Court also features an elegant new bar offering all of your favorite cocktails, wines and beers. Dress code casual; Enjoy yourself on most nights with local entertainment.
The Hibiscus Room
Elegance in soft hues of coral, beige and crisp white echo tropical sophistication in our newly decorated and renovated formal diningroom, The Hibiscus Room. Here you will enjoy fine traditional European cuisine with a Bermudian flavor, which changes daily. Open for Breakfast and Dinner year-round. The Hibiscus Room is the perfect choice for more formal dining. Dress code is smart casual. Jacket and tie optional.
The Bayside Bar & Grill
Bayside is the place for outdoor fun and a taste of home with your favorite quick foods - hamburgers, hot-dogs, salads, sandwiches & much more. The Bayside Bar & Grill also features two theme night buffets for added enjoyment, offering a savoury Island BBQ on Monday evenings and a fresh Seafood Soiree on Thursdays. (Seasonal & weather permitting)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (390)

Ratings and reviews for Grotto Bay Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
390 out of 390
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grotto Bay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Booskinewyears
VA
Dec 20, 2012

Grottoriffic!

Grotto Bay is the Perfect Bermuda retreat! Never would I consider staying any place else! The Staff is the best, the hotel is the best, and the food at the hotel is the ultimate in fine dining! I took my new husband here in July 2012 and had not been here for 20 years when I had gone with another husband and what a treat! It was even more beautiful! Be sure to eat at the local restaurants as well. Swim in the cave at the hotel! Travel the Island as the locals do and get to know the people and you will love the place. It has become like another home. I wish we could move there. Be sure to enjoy all the hotel events while you are there and let them truly entertain you as they will!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not do the meal plan at the hotel. You can eat for less on your own. Share meals and eat locally as well. But they give you enough food with each meal to share no matter where you go and it is wonderful. Save a little where you can and then splure on the really great food you want to on those special dinners and things you really want!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grotto Bay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beth2
Business
MA
Dec 29, 2013

Grotto Bay

Great place close to the airport. Afternoon tea is great. Very nice place to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grotto Bay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pianoman50
Business
New York, NY
Dec 22, 2013

A Bit of Paradise

Grotto Bay has a perfect location, wonderful staff, great facilities, and bargain rates if you go during the off season. I highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The gas station just down the street carries milk, juices, bottled water, snacks and even soup and sandwiches, which can help with food expense.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grotto Bay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lizzy Ann
Business
Buffalo, NY
Dec 16, 2013

Peaceful and Relaxing

We stayed at Grotto Bay for a week after Thanksgiving last year, and we stayed for 9 nights again this year after Thanksgiving. We are looking forward to going back again. It is conveniently located. It is a very wonderful place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Cooper's Island

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grotto Bay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Professorra
Business
NY
Dec 2, 2013

Excellent resort

The staff was really awesome--very friendly and accommodating. Did the MAP for 3 days--food was exceptional. I would return again and I highly recommend The Grotto

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grotto Bay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SGMJOHNG
Business
Quincy (Squantum), MA
Dec 1, 2013

Biggest Banf for the Buck!

This was our second year in a row that we stayed at Grotto Bay over the Thanksgiving Day Holiday. Next year will be our third > yes, our third. Grotto Bay is now our "go to" destination each Thanksgiving. Bermuda is the most wonderful place to spend the holiday and the staff at Grotto Bay really make the experience so wonderful. The food is excellent and the rooms all face the water. Cleanliness, friendliness, kindness and professionalism is their hallmark . Conceriege was very helpful and knowledgeable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grotto Bay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chef monkey
Business
NYC
Dec 1, 2013

Quaint villa style waterfront accommodations easy access to airport

Great! It was such a delight to be able to leave the airport and reach the hotel in minutes! The property would be great for anyone from families traveling with grandparents and children to younger couples who don't mind taking the bus or a taxi into town or to the most popular attractions. The property offered activities throughout the day and evening from Eco walking tours to dj's on Saturdays. Several of the buildings have rooms with waterfront views and either offer patios or balconies. If I were to find myself in Bermuda again, I would definitely stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hamilton, st George's, and dockyard all require bus or ferry travel. The hotel does have an on site restaurant and is within short walking distance of the swizzle inn

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grotto Bay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zelsbells
Business
marin.ca
Nov 24, 2013

romatic getway

Very good everybody very nice, Food real outstanding!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grotto Bay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scott and Paula Jordan
Business
Phila. PA
Nov 17, 2013

4th time to Bermuda

June Ann is the best!!!! We love it there. Thank You Kionne, Richard, Cyonne,J.P., Allen, Eugene, Chef and Danny. We hope to see you all next year. Love, Scott and Paula Jordan

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grotto Bay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shannb43
Business
Salem, ma
Nov 11, 2013

beautiful and calming

This was a great place to stay. Minutes from the airport, but far enough away that it was instant paradise walking in the doors. The staff was wonderful, so polite and helpful with anything that you needed. Stevon the bellhop gave us a few nice tips on places to go and Courtney in the Hibiscus room was a please from the moment she walked up to our table. The beach was clean, quiet and beautiful. The food was delicous a little pricey but then again everything on the island is. The only thing that I was unaware of was the amount of stairs throughout the resort. I was fine but my sister who has issues walking and doing stairs had a little bit of a hard time. I didnt remember seeing anything about all of the stairs in the resort website. I would no question book here again, but if you are travelling with anyone who has issues with stairs i would call to see what kind of handicapped accomodations they offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Chrystal Caves are right in the resort. You walk by the entrance about a dozen times thorughout your stay. You can even swim in the cave. The water is cold, but it is beautiful and absolutely something to see. I even got a massage in one of the caves. Simply amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grotto Bay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Archivesisis
Business
Gulfport, Mississippi
Nov 3, 2013

I stayed at this hotel back in 1994...

... arriving December 26th... the one thing I remember BEST is the on sight natural CAVES. Wish we could have swam in them but they really should "play up" this unbelievable fantastic feature. The rest of the hotel experience was equally as good but the CAVE was a "WOW factor!" Would go back to this hotel "in a heartbeat!"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

THE CAVE on the grounds! The year is incorrect, as it did not allow for 1994. (a shame that in all my photos of the hotel, I was shy pixels and it wouldn't "take.") do peruse at: https://www.facebook.com/barbara.stienstra/media_set?set=a.170839056376738.33455.100003519342730&type=3

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top