$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 9, 2015

Grotto Bay Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of #11 Blue Hole Hill, Hamilton,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grotto Bay Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
403 out of 403
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grotto Bay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tried all the other names
Business
North Carolina
Jun 13, 2014

Beautiful island, nice facility

This is a nice resort and I would recommend it to others. The food is very expensive, as was all of Bermuda, but not of the greatest quality. For us, we will likely stay in another part of the island that isn't quite as isolated. But, if you just want to go to a nice resort and stay there...this is a good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grotto Bay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Recently Widowed
Business
New Jersey
Jun 10, 2014

Beautiful Hotel

This hotel is very accommodating and comfortable. It is a little too far from Hamilton but close to St. George. The only complaint I have is their lack of a breakfast choice. Either you buy the all inclusive which is $22.00 per day for breakfast or you can eat from a small breakfast bar of selected cereals, bagels, muffins, toast and coffee which are each individually priced. Sometimes you feel like having a little more than a muffin but not an entire buffet. I would recommend this hotel and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Buy the bus passes at the Bus Terminal in Hamilton and you will save money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grotto Bay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ww29
Business
Boston, MA
May 29, 2014

Consistent with Expectations

This was our fourth trip to Grotto Bay; as usual, it was consistent with expectations. Somewhat removed on the East side of the island, it offered plenty to do and see with easy access to Hamilton via scooter, taxi or dependable public transport. The proximity to the airport has never been a factor but allows for a quick taxi ride coming and going. Food at the resort, though somewhat expensive, as in all of the island, was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grotto Bay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YuriyN
Business
NJ, USA
May 10, 2014

Perfect location

We had 3 days staying here in the beginning of March 2014 with the main purpose to explore islands. This resort was the best option to do that because it has very good location: 5 mins from airport, 15 mins from St George's and 30 mins from Hamilton (bus stop just near the gate). The staff was very helpful in assist in our planning. Resort territory is not very large but cosy with nice views on the ocean. The caves on-site are very cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grotto Bay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heatha03109
Business
Manchester NH
May 8, 2014

Grotto Great!

We have stayed at this hotel a couple of times. We live in the city so we want to stay in peace. This is peaceful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Must visit Swizzle Inn just up the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grotto Bay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wasn't Impressed At All
Business
New York, NY
May 6, 2014

Average Stay

Took the early flight (landed 10am Bermuda time) and got to the hotel before the 3pm "Guaranteed" checkin time. I was told by the staff to checking periodically to see of the room was available. I spoke to them 2-3 times and each time they became more and more with my inquiry. My last time was at 2:50 and I decided to hang around the front desk. Other guests came by asking the same question, everyone was given a different reason as to why their rooms were not ready. If you decide to stay here, make sure to pack your bathing suit in your carryon, so you can somewhat enjoy your afternoon while waiting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

expensive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grotto Bay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay Bud
Business
Mass.
May 6, 2014

Good hotel great value

We really liked hotel, good location, good value, nice room, good amenities, helpful staff, hotel rooms partially renovated ( upgraded baths ) main lobby baths upgraded professionally. Could use more live entertainment. Our spa treatment was great but I feel they could enhance their hotel if they took advantage of the caves and added a true spa facility. Jay from Boston

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grotto Bay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandoller8
Business
Oxford, MA
May 5, 2014

Grotto Bay...our third stay

The hotel is the closest to the airport and has it's own beach, shipwrecks for snorkeling and adjacent marina. The rooms are a good size, although the bathrooms could be largerand could use more counter space for toiletries. It is hilly with a lot of stairs, so not for the unfit. The pool is clean and warm and the food is quite good, but a little pricey. The entertainment is best for an older crowd. We do love the close proximity to St. Georges. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Art Mel's in St. George for a Fish Sandwich. If you like to walk, hike. St Georges has a nice circular walk from town to the beaches and back to town, with a few Forts and other sights along the way....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grotto Bay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen Fun Mom
Business
Philadelphia
Apr 29, 2014

Family Fun

Our visit to the establishment was a great great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grotto Bay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rocco338
Business
Lumberton, NC, USA
Apr 25, 2014

Wonderful xperience

This was our first time visiting bermuda.. Everything was what i xpecteded and moree. The staff was wonderful and so helpful ....grounds were beautiful... Mr richard was awesome. We will b back again. I would highly recommend grotto bay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top