$246 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Grotto Bay Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of #11 Blue Hole Hill, Hamilton,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grotto Bay Beach Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
408 out of 408
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grotto Bay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scarymary73
Business
north andover ma
Mar 13, 2013

Can't afford anything but off season but loved it

The hotel is beautiful, the location perfect for what we wanted to do on our long weekend. With Bermuda being so expensive, we could only afford to go off season. I'm sure it's even better in the warm weather and without gale force winds :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Blue Hole Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grotto Bay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SuzV from the city
Business
Montreal
Mar 8, 2013

Early spring break

This was the perfect place to spend a few days with my daughter. Friendly staff (though the wait staff were sometimes abrupt) and beautiful grounds made up for the cool weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grotto Bay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lindaosuna
Business
New York
Feb 19, 2013

Nice weekend

Hotel was nice and staff was very friendly. E Michael Jones was "On The Money" on advice. Weather was cold and windy but the visit to Bermuda was great. We will go back in the fall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Swizzles was really good. Just a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grotto Bay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LadyBug3089
Business
Long Island, NY
Jan 29, 2013

Romantic getaway

After arriving in Bermuda, we were glad that the resort was so close to the airport but not too close to disrupt our romantic getaway. The resort staff was friendly and inviting for our entire stay. The resort is in a central location, so we were able to site see, eat, shop, and relax and enjoy the beautiful resort grounds. We are looking forward to returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Buy the bus/ferry pass. It's very handy and not expensive at all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grotto Bay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sonja i'm a runner West
Business
Philadelphia, Pa
Jan 22, 2013

beautiful view of the ocean

the hotel was neat and clean, the food was good, the hotel was 20 minutes from downtown. We loved the cave the view inside was picture perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

20 minute bus ride

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grotto Bay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Booskinewyears
Business
VA
Jan 21, 2013

Perfect! It doesn't get any better!

Wonderful place to visit each time! I was there over twenty years ago and took my husband back this time and it was just as beautiful if not more so! The staff is so friendly and they are there still! Some of them have left and come back over the years which is really nice as well. The entire island is full of friendly people. The food be it at the hotel or the local hideaways is all delicious and such a treat! I was ready to live on the island and never return home! Don't go any shorter than 7 days two weeks is even better. Definitely eat at the hotel but also eat at the local places as well! Get on that Moped and travel around the entire of Bermuda while you are there! Experience all it has to offer from one end to the next - don't miss a trick! You won't regret the time you have spent here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat some meals at the hotel - but don't get on the dining plans at any of them. It is too expensive if you are looking to save a little. You can save a little money by eating out and sharing a meal as well and grabbing a few snacks for your room if you are that hungry! Splurge instead on all the activities and the room and enjoy yourself with a few really extravagant meals during your stay and mix it up! Enjoy the food flair! At Grotto Bay - we ate a meal at each of the restaurants while we were there and they were all wonderful! We also ate at lots of local places all over Bermuda and loved all our choices nothing was bad. The food was so fresh and tasteful we had to wonder what are they bringing into the US that our food taste so horrible comparatively? The portions are huge! So we noticed some families had their kids on the meal plan three times a day and their kids may have maybe eaten a yogurt for breakfast and maybe lunch and at $75.00 a meal I don't think I would be too happy that is all they were eating! I would assume they ate a bowl of cereal in the room from the grocery store across the street and then we saved that money and ate something really nice a few nights or went boating or snorkeling at that rate!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grotto Bay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ArjunBonny
Business
NJ
Jan 15, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

Great amenities and lovely staff. teh night manager MR. MICHAEL WAS SIMPLY GREAT...A SK FOR HIM BY NAME

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you have kids, eating in the hotel is best as there are no restaurants int eh vicinity except for one where prices are same.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grotto Bay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tie sherry
Business
Brooklyn
Jan 8, 2013

vacation

the hotel is lovely you have access to evertthing but i got the allinclusive and they didn't mention it only seasonal with some of the amenities so traveling in January 2013 is not a good thing due to no access to most amenties at the hote and you don't get to enjoy the real beauty of the hotel. the food was tasty but expensive the tolite does not work I had to fix it my self the person that came didn't do a good job because as soon as they left it broke again if you on a budget or with family but yes I would recomend this hotel all the Staff are worderful and helpfull. Remember to enjoy this hotel go in the summer and do all inclusive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

in city

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grotto Bay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
B the traveler
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Jan 4, 2013

Ok for a getaway

As a first timer to Bermuda i feel that this was a good place to stay. The staff did try extremely hard to make sure that something was always going on!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grotto Bay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ArjunBonny
Business
NJ
Dec 31, 2012

Fantastic vacation

My wife and I fell in love with Bermuda... kids loved it excellent amenities and staff.. room not par US standard hotel like old tv, no kids channels, smaller rooms long walk to the lobby but lot of things to do at the hotel Ask for E Michael, the manager, excellent guy overall staff very wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food a little expensive but good! meal plan may be preferable if you all can eat as there are not too many places to eat nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top