$319 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Grotto Bay Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of #11 Blue Hole Hill, Hamilton,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grotto Bay Beach Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
433 out of 433
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grotto Bay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tajmr
Business
new jersey
Jun 14, 2013

Perfect Getaway

I travel a lot and was concerned about the reviews I read about this property. I have to say I was very pleased. Rooms were clean and comfortable. It was a very quiet resort,which is what we were hoping for. The location was perfect..the bus stop is right at the end of the property. The caves were very cool and made for an interesting property amenity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Swizzle Inn has good food. Dont waste your money on a full pitcher. Half pitcher is a 3/4 pitcher

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grotto Bay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EPtravels
Business
Hoboken, NJ
May 29, 2013

Not your best option

We stayed at the Grotto Bay for 3 nights over Memorial Day Weekend. Pros: -Concierge was helpful in making dinner reservations, suggesting beaches to visit and other excursions -A 2 minute walk to the Swizzle Inn Cons: -Location is a bummer. Requires catching two separate buses to get to the best beaches on the island. -Rooms could really use a refresher. Walls are extremely thin. (Also, be sure to bring you own conditioner as it isn't complimentary!) -The beach at the hotel is quite small. Note: We did not purchase the all inclusive package and only ate breakfast at the hotel once. Cannot comment on the food. While we didn't have any major complaints about this hotel, next time we will definitely pay a bit more to be in a better location with nicer facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grotto Bay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Post Cruise
Business
Alexandria, VA
May 28, 2013

Needs That Special Something

Lots of little things. Wireless internet we found out is pay as you go. Rum punch is punch and they wave the rum bottle over the glass. Guest Services, has some good ideas, but they have sat in the chair too long instead of trying places, so they don't tell you about shuttles instead of expensive taxi fares, or that the buses have two day passes, not just 1 and 3. Also for anyone thinking of filling out a survey, don't believe this web site when they say you will get 5% back, less than 1% of the hotels will accept that discount. But I am filling this out anyway, the hotel is like a cruise, everything is extra and overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Beach House (formerly Black Beards), but take the bus to St. Georges, then walk to St. Georges Club and catch a shuttle. No need to look for scarce taxis.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grotto Bay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DC Glam Girl
Business
DC
May 27, 2013

Nice but boring

Front desk was not particularly warm or friendly. June at the concierge desk was helpful but she seemed rushed and overwhelmed. No night life at the resort. Very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grotto Bay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Junie A
Business
Harwich, Mass
May 14, 2013

Beautiful and Relaxing Getaway

Have been to this hotel before and really liked it. Stayed this time for 6 days/5 nights. Came in on a Monday and had to go to Doctor West's office on Tuesday. You can pick your vacation week, but not when you get sick. Food was good and tea time in the afternoon was great. The management was superior in every way. Great working group that really make your vacation enjoyable. The only thing that really upset me was the people staying at the hotel, leaving plates and wine glasses wherever they wanted to on the grounds. I wondered if they lived like that at home. Not considerate for anyone or the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Would have probably gotten the All Inclusive instead of the just the meal plan.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grotto Bay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
davece
Business
nh
May 14, 2013

great place to stay

the hotel was great pool , beach , bartenders and all the help they give you as for the place i book through they never told me about an all inclusive so i got that there as bermuda is expnsive an all inclusive is well worth it but over all great time . flight was ok at best trip home water only and no real drinks at all a small bag of nuts and thats it . the hotel is great ....................................................................................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

swizzle inn

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grotto Bay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MKS66
Business
Connecticut
May 5, 2013

Perfect stay.

Great hotel. Bus stop at the end of the driveway takes you anywhere you want to go. Short walk to the Swizzle Inn. The pool and beach area are nice. Great place to stay. I would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grotto Bay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ronay
Business
New york
Apr 28, 2013

Family & couples

Very friendly and helpful staff, my husband & I traveled from one end of island to the other.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grotto Bay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SJO123
Business
Detroit, MI
Apr 24, 2013

Good - Maybe Great during prime season?

Our stay was comfortable. I was dissapointed in the the restaurant selection. Not set up to make you want to stay there for all of your meals. Maybe it's a better resort during prime season but it was kind of slow, pool bar closes at 6pm. Food only for the main 3 meals. The room was clean, beds were comfortable, bathroom a little small and the lighting in the rooms and bathroom made it hard to put on makeup. The wifi is limited to only the lobby and expensive. In this day and age they should offer at the very least free wifi in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grotto Bay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Capisula
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Apr 1, 2013

Very nice resort

Would have had a better vacation if the weather was fine. Did not expect it to be that cold, otherwise it was a nice vacation. We took the bus with the 3 days pass and traveled from one end to the other- (Hamilton to St.Georges)did not get to do much because of the weather conditions and a lot of places were closed This resort was close to the airport and the fare to the resort was very inexpensive.We looked forward to hearing the rooster crowing every morn. The staff was very friendly and helpful.Most of the rooms also had lovely views to the ocean We loved this hotel and would certainly return during the summer months.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Swizzle Inn which is located down the street has meals which is very good and inexpensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top