$399 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 9, 2015 Check-out: Jul 12, 2015

Grotto Bay Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of #11 Blue Hole Hill, Hamilton,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grotto Bay Beach Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
442 out of 442
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grotto Bay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Omar9
Business
Kearny, nj
Jan 22, 2014

Great location

Caves are great. Pool not that best. Friendly and excellent customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grotto Bay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CRChris
Business
New York, NY
Jan 3, 2014

Had A Great Time

Loved everything about it including the staff, the location, the food, the rooms. I did however have trouble reading at night with the lamps provided in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grotto Bay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beth2
Business
MA
Dec 29, 2013

Grotto Bay

Great place close to the airport. Afternoon tea is great. Very nice place to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grotto Bay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pianoman50
Business
New York, NY
Dec 22, 2013

A Bit of Paradise

Grotto Bay has a perfect location, wonderful staff, great facilities, and bargain rates if you go during the off season. I highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The gas station just down the street carries milk, juices, bottled water, snacks and even soup and sandwiches, which can help with food expense.

Review of Grotto Bay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lizzy Ann
Business
Buffalo, NY
Dec 16, 2013

Peaceful and Relaxing

We stayed at Grotto Bay for a week after Thanksgiving last year, and we stayed for 9 nights again this year after Thanksgiving. We are looking forward to going back again. It is conveniently located. It is a very wonderful place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Cooper's Island

Review of Grotto Bay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Professorra
Business
NY
Dec 2, 2013

Excellent resort

The staff was really awesome--very friendly and accommodating. Did the MAP for 3 days--food was exceptional. I would return again and I highly recommend The Grotto

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grotto Bay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SGMJOHNG
Business
Quincy (Squantum), MA
Dec 1, 2013

Biggest Banf for the Buck!

This was our second year in a row that we stayed at Grotto Bay over the Thanksgiving Day Holiday. Next year will be our third > yes, our third. Grotto Bay is now our "go to" destination each Thanksgiving. Bermuda is the most wonderful place to spend the holiday and the staff at Grotto Bay really make the experience so wonderful. The food is excellent and the rooms all face the water. Cleanliness, friendliness, kindness and professionalism is their hallmark . Conceriege was very helpful and knowledgeable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grotto Bay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chef monkey
Business
NYC
Dec 1, 2013

Quaint villa style waterfront accommodations easy access to airport

Great! It was such a delight to be able to leave the airport and reach the hotel in minutes! The property would be great for anyone from families traveling with grandparents and children to younger couples who don't mind taking the bus or a taxi into town or to the most popular attractions. The property offered activities throughout the day and evening from Eco walking tours to dj's on Saturdays. Several of the buildings have rooms with waterfront views and either offer patios or balconies. If I were to find myself in Bermuda again, I would definitely stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hamilton, st George's, and dockyard all require bus or ferry travel. The hotel does have an on site restaurant and is within short walking distance of the swizzle inn

Review of Grotto Bay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zelsbells
Business
marin.ca
Nov 24, 2013

romatic getway

Very good everybody very nice, Food real outstanding!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grotto Bay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scott and Paula Jordan
Business
Phila. PA
Nov 17, 2013

4th time to Bermuda

June Ann is the best!!!! We love it there. Thank You Kionne, Richard, Cyonne,J.P., Allen, Eugene, Chef and Danny. We hope to see you all next year. Love, Scott and Paula Jordan

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top