Grotto Bay Beach Resort- All Inclusive ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$520
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 19, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016
3.9 /5
Overall score
100%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices All Inclusive Deluxe Ocean View
  • Size: 322 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices All Inclusive Deluxe Ocean View
  • Size: 301 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices All Inclusive Superior Ocean View
  • Size: 322 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices All Inclusive Superior Ocean View
  • Size: 301 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4

Overview

Grotto Bay Beach Resort All -Inclusive: Explore the 21 acres of our naturally Bermuda landscaped gardens and Crystal Cave Lakes. Feel the warm breeze of the Atlantic as you take in our panoramic views. Newly renovated and redecorated, our rooms feature balconies or patios and are a calm and comfortable retreat, lulling you to sleep after a day of balmy pleasures. Indulge in and savour our Bermuda island cuisine, market fresh - and always served to your liking in our tropical Palm Court or elegant Hibiscus restaurants. Or dine at Al Fresco, above the beach and enjoy your favorite lunchtime snacks at the Bayside Bar & Grill. At Grotto Bay Beach Resort your pleasure is our guarantee. Refresh in our blue Bermuda ocean waters, swim on our private pink sand beach, bathe in our fresh water pool, or languish in our outdoor Jacuzzi surrounded by gardens above the beach; sail, snorkel, wind surf, dive ancient wrecks or explore our delicate and beautiful coral reefs. Take a boat cruise, on a sunny afternoon or during a glorious sunset. Play tennis night or day, or work out in our exercise room. We're also conveniently located within five minutes of two of Bermuda's finest golf courses, Tucker's Point Golf Club and the Mid Ocean Golf Club; should you wish to hit the greens. In addition we offer an extensive Activities program for children and adults, offering a daily schedule of fun-filled things to do. Children can be entertained in our Children's Program (Summer School Break only), while parents take some well-deserved time out, or families can have fun together and join in 'the games'. (Some activities are seasonal and weather permitting. Please check with our Concierge to confirm availability). ****Please note that bedding request is based on availability. Call hotel for specific bedding request: 1-800-582-3190 from the US.****

Dining

The Palm Court
The Palm Court has just undergone an exquisite redecoration and renovation. Stately palms, natural sisal details, mahogany, terra cotta tiles and trade wind motifs deliver a relaxed and tropical atmosphere for casual dining. An Island inspired menu, along with an exotic beverage menu ensure your enjoyment for dinner. The Palm Court also features an elegant new bar offering all of your favorite cocktails, wines and beers. Dress code casual; Enjoy yourself on most nights with local entertainment.
The Hibiscus Room
Elegance in soft hues of coral, beige and crisp white echo tropical sophistication in our newly decorated and renovated formal diningroom, The Hibiscus Room. Here you will enjoy fine traditional European cuisine with a Bermudian flavor, which changes daily. Open for Breakfast and Dinner year-round. The Hibiscus Room is the perfect choice for more formal dining. Dress code is smart casual. Jacket and tie optional.
The Bayside Bar & Gril
Bayside is the place for outdoor fun and a taste of home with your favorite quick foods - hamburgers, hot-dogs, salads, sandwiches & much more. The Bayside Bar & Grill also features two theme night buffets for added enjoyment, offering a savoury Island BBQ on Monday evenings and a fresh Seafood Soiree on Thursdays. (Seasonal & weather permitting)

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.0 / 5
$219
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$175
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$375
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$165
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$405

The Reefs

★★★★
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$252

Amenities

Featured

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Concierge

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Spa
  • Tennis

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant

Services

  • Business center
  • Laundry service
  • Childcare Service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Conference facilities
  • Doctor on call
  • Gift shop

Internet

  • WiFi

Parking

  • Free parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Reviews

3.9 /5 Overall score

100% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.9/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.1/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.5/5
  • Comfort: 3.8/5
  • Location: 3.9/5
  • Value: 3.9/5

nice resort

Would recommend Sun, Nov 22, 2015
The people were very nice and friendly. James was very helpful and kind. The concern i have with the location is that because it is an all-inclusive it isn't close to anything else. We stayed in November which is their slow season and the resort did not have evening activities planned. the one night they were to have a story teller but that was cancelled. The resort provided a bus pass which was great but reading the bus schedule was confusing. We used the spa and had a great experience with the massage treatment. Thanks to Keona. Food was great. Pool and other beach equipment was fine.

| N/A Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great Trip

Would recommend Mon, Feb 16, 2015
Grotto Bay was nice. The staff, food and location was very good! I would definitely get an ocean view with your room higher up, if possible. We also indulged in massages which were wonderful!! We are planning on going back in April and looking forward to it!

| N/A Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great Trip!!!

Would recommend Wed, Jan 7, 2015
The resort and hotel staff met our expectations. It was a great experience in Bermuda being it was our first trip there. Would recommend grotto bay all inclusive package to everyone. Will make grotto bay our official resort in Bermuda.

Attractions

Plan out your days and worth investing in a bus pass.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

I will go again

Would recommend Thu, Nov 27, 2014
Place was nice staff was fantastic went all inclusive only minor complaint was variety of food only one special each day to accompany a middle of the road menu. Room clean veiw fantastic drinks excellent. Do not hesitate to go I read the negitve reviews and those people are nuts

Attractions

Crystal caves very similar to cave at resort

| Ma Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Will do it again, 4 days, 3 nights only 2 hours away"

Would recommend Mon, Sep 29, 2014
All inclusive ticket was the way to go! Hybiscus room for dinner, great food and service. I will skip the outdoor BBQ's next time, just average! Beautiful view of the bay from room, awesome! Groundskeeping was poor to subpar, they seemed to be behind with grass, hedges and trimming, weeds growing in the cracks everywhere. But everything considered "Will do it again, 4 days, 3 nights only 2 hours away

Attractions

Use the ferry to get around the island. buses are crowded and wait times can be long.

| Lancaster, PA Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Ho Hum

Would recommend Sun, Aug 17, 2014
Six minute taxi ride from the airport, Grotto Bay Beach Resort is a nice, but nothing special, rather tired resort. Located on a hillside with lots of outdoors steps to climb to the lobby and two restaurants from the little beach and also little pool area, it's an older sprawling cluster of three story hotel room units. Grounds need weeding, trimming and some touch up repairs. Those of you who are not used to walking and climbing up and down take note! Our king room (beachfront, first floor, paid extra to upgrade) was plain, with dark purple wall. The bathroom was nicely tiled and average sized (needs towel rack or retractable clothesline for drying bathing suits - that was an issue). Toiletries were few - no hair conditioner - a must for the high humidity! Super duper powerful hairdryer provided. Bed was notably comfy but with only two pillows. Our inclusive was worth it relatively speaking, as individual meals and drinks are really pricey. Meal time was a daily pleasure. Wonderful choices, lots of courses and no rushing from the friendly wait staff. You will linger, converse and unwind after a day of exploring, swimming or beach napping. You must try to Dark & Stormy - Bermuda's national drink! Inclusive also permits unlimited use of floats, snorkel gear, kayaks and sail board. Try them! Not much to see snorkeling, but still fun. Man made beach is tiny. Lots of chaises side by side and plenty of umbrellas. The water is amazingly clear blue and warm with soft lovely sand below. Safe swimming spot for young and old. Caves are worth seeing, but didn't do much for us. If you want to say you had a massage in a cave, go for it! Speaking of spa...services are pricey. Don't bother with pedicure. It's not your typical, comfy massage chair salon experience and not relaxing. Massages however, are a different story. Ask for Karen and indulge - amazing!

Dining

Ask for bottled water! One of us had "issues". Even though they say you can drink the water, it's better to be safe than sorry!

| Webster, MA Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

bermuda

Would recommend Sat, Jul 26, 2014
everything was great except the beach was small. The view from the room was good but not as spectacular as I imagined

Dining

use the buses

| Bermuda Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great Staff!

Would recommend Fri, Jun 27, 2014
All-inclusive was a great decision for our group! We would recommend it!

Attractions

Horseshoe Beach was worth the trip!

| NH Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

All inclusive fun!

Would recommend Mon, May 19, 2014
We had an amazing time. Rooms were excellent, the workers were pleasant and accommodating, and the food was delicious, All inclusive was the way to go, so worth the money!

| Boston, MA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Smith's Parish 2.8 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 1:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$520
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 19, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016