$227 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

Coco Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 3.5 miles north of San Pedro Town Ambergris Caye, -, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
61 reviews
Worth the money, wonderful resort

Went here for our honeymoon and we enjoyed it so much! The resort is one of the newer resorts on... See full review

  • whovian honeymoon
  • Dec 6, 2014
EXCELLENT RESPORT EXPERIENCE

The room and accomodations were outstanding. The staff was inviting and helpful at every turn. We... See full review

  • Cabo Wabo 5150
  • Dec 1, 2014
Coco Beach Resort offers tranquil beachfront spaces and top-notch facilities set on the island of Ambergris Cave, suitable for travelers seeking for a relaxing San Pedro getaway. Apart from engaging in water recreations at the private beach, holidaymakers can likewise go scuba diving, windsurfing, parasailing and fishing in Belizean Reef, one of the largest coral reef systems in the world. At Coco Beach Resort, guests can have fun and rejuvenate at the waterslides, free-form swimming pools and Jacuzzi. This seafront resort also provides pampering spa treatments and private yoga sessions available upon request. 

Diners at Coco Beach Resort start the day with tasty breakfast at the in-house Coco Cafe and sample scrumptious cuisines for lunch and dinner at Cocoblanca restaurant. Wind down with refreshing drinks at the swim-up pool bar on site. 
Rooms
Coco Beach Resort features spacious rooms, villas, suites and penthouses appointed with air conditioning, safe deposit box, 40-inch LCD TV, coffee and tea making facilities, iron/ironing board and veranda that opens to sea or pool vista. Select units have mini refrigerator, living room, dining area and fully equipped kitchen.
Highlights
  • Beachfront rooms
  • Private beach and free-form swimming pools 
  • Jacuzzi and waterslides
Nearby attractions
  • GoFish Belize (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Bacalar Chico National Park & Marine Reserve (11.7 mi/18.8 km) 
  • TMM Yacht Charters (3.5 mi/5.7 km) 
  • Caye Caulker Sand Volleyball Court (16.2 mi/26 km)
  • Belizean Reef (3.6 mi/5.8 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Coco Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Coco Beach Resort Rooms

Luxury Hotel Room
Luxury Hotel Room offers 1 king bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, DVD player, en suite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron / ironing board, kettle, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, room service, safe in room, stove / oven, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone. Features a pull-out twin sized love seat and a bathroom.

Each room is equipped with a 40 in LCD TV and a coffee maker.
All rooms will have a private veranda overlooking the uniquely designed swimming pool.
2 bedroom Pool View Villa
2 bedroom Pool View Villa offers 1 king bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, , balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, DVD player, en suite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron / ironing board, kettle, full kitchen, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, room service, safe in room, stove / oven, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone. Feature a master bedroom with king sized bed, a second bedroom with (twin) trundle beds and one bathroom.

The full kitchens are equipped with GE stainless steel appliances and eating bar. Each Villa offers a separate dining area that can accommodate parties of four. The living room is furnished with rattan furniture and a 40 in. LCD TV with over 40 cable channels in English.

From your private patio or balcony you will enjoy views of the uniquely designed swimming pool.
Casita
Casita offers 1 king bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, DVD player, en suite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron / ironing board, kettle, full kitchen, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, room service, safe in room, stove / oven, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone. Offer spacious bungalow layouts that use different levels to define different interior spaces.

Each casita has one separate sleeping area, one bathroom, a full-sized kitchen, separate dining area and feature many of the same amenities found in the suites. Each casita offers a king-size bed and a full-sized pull out sofa.
1 Bedroom Sea View Suite
1 Bedroom Sea View Suite 1 king size bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, DVD player, en suite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron / ironing board, kettle, full kitchen, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, room service, safe in room, stove / oven, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone. The kitchens offer a spacious layout and are equipped with GE stainless steel appliances.

Each suite offers a separate dining area that can accommodate parties of six or four. The living rooms are outfitted with rattan furniture and Sony televisions equipped with cable television. In addition, a full-sized pullout sofa in each living room offers additional sleeping space.
2 Bedroom Sea View Suite
2 Bedroom Sea View Suite offers 1 king bed with with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, DVD player, en suite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron / ironing board, kettle, full kitchen, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, room service, safe in room, stove / oven, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone. The kitchens offer a spacious layout and are equipped with GE stainless steel appliances.

Each suite offers a separate dining area that can accommodate parties of six or four. The living rooms are outfitted with rattan furniture and Sony televisions equipped with cable television. In addition, a full-sized pullout sofa in each living room offers additional sleeping space.
2 Bed Room Penthouse
2 Bed Room Penthouse offers 1 king bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, DVD player, en suite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron / ironing board, kettle, full kitchen, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, room service, safe in room, stove / oven, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Dining

Green Iguana
Restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Coco Beach Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coco Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wave rider
Business
Georgia, USA
Sep 17, 2011

Terrible!!! Rude!!! Lots of bugs!!!

not worth the very high price at all. No restaurant or other amenities on property. No screens on the doors. I got eaten alive. The staff was rude. When I was approached by the director of customer services about my comment sheet after expressing my concerns, she never even got back to me after I took great acre to be constructive in my criticism. Do not stay here. There are many other places to stay on The island that are fabulous and the staff is helpful and appreciaive of your hard earned dollars,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay anywhere else. The island is great. This place is jot a resort. It's a mess.

Review of Coco Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
salsaphd
Business
Mountain View, CA
Jan 5, 2014

definitely not worth 4 stars

I recently stayed here for my honeymoon and it leaves a lot to be desired. I paid $300 to have to : 1) run to my room as I unlocked the door to avoid mosquitoes 2) wait about half an hour to be brought ketchup. So bring your own ketchup when you come here. 3) wait half an hour to be brought my drink 4) paid a taxi to get there because they did not contact me to let me know that they could pick me up for free 5) write down all the possible activities because they ran out of brochures 6) take a water taxi and pay $10 round trip for every time I wanted to go downtown. It is quite far and not walking distance. This was not advertised. 7) be surrounded by a bunch of families and kids when all I wanted was quiet time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Fido's and try their coconut chicken. It is out of this world. The live music is not so lively but the food there is amazing!

Review of Coco Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BZE
Business
All Over, USA
Jul 2, 2010

Beautiful pool...

The hotel requires a SIGNED imprint of your credit card "just in case of incidentals".... Bring $300USD if you are not comfortable leaving this at the front desk. The grounds and pool are lovely; however, the pool is closed from 9p-8a.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coco Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jorgeverardo
Business
México
Jan 15, 2012

belize

nice location and very good staff attitude. During my stay there was not restaurant available !! and nor good restaurants or at least places to eat close from the hotel. We survived with some food prepared in the bar. Room service ? not at all. Front desk opens at 7 am. I paid 300 usd for a night in a nice room but without the basic structure of any standard hotel. Last month I paid less than 200 usd at Ritz Carlton in Cancun. No mention the differences !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coco Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
akcmehta
Business
Troy,Mi
Jan 29, 2014

Great location and great staff

We had a great time at the hotel and staff overall were very nice. Slightly more expensive with food amenities but overall great experience. We had a major problem initially when at time of checking in we were told we had only one room instead of two that were booked and this unnecessarily took few hrs to sort out after an lengthy journey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Definitely go for the snorkeling tour-great experience and great staff

Review of Coco Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sean in Belize
Business
New York
Feb 18, 2014

Great Getaway from Snow

Coco Beach was a great resort that has a lot to offer. It is one of the nicest hotels down in San Pedro. Since the beaches there are generally covered with seagrass, it is essential to have a good pool. Coco Beach has the best we saw with two pools and a fun waterslide in the pool in the back. Great bar. Tuff Enuff was also amazing for diving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coco Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
4CAgirls
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 1, 2012

lovely place and staff

the staff was super attentive and helpful. felt very welcomed by all. it was nice to wake up to such nice and friendly people who greeted everyone with a smile. almost home-like...staff knew who you were. my friend was heard coughing from our balcony and one of the staff members came all the way up to our room to offer her dayquil. LOVED LOVED LOVED the place :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coco Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
twizz
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Honeymoon

Coco Beach Resort has amazing rooms, a wonderful pool and a great and very helpful staff. Our room exceeded our expectations. The only downfall of this resort is that it does not have a restaurant. It uses the Green Iguana of its older sister resort. The Green Iguana seemed overpriced for what you got there and was eerily vacant the two times we ate there. For some reason the staff doesn't mention Captain Morgan's which is in comparable distance and had awesome breakfasts, a wonderful Belizean dinner event once a week and much cheaper. Stay at the resort but hopefully they get their restaurant open soon. Try Captain Morgan's for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Definitely check out the Lazy Crocodile BBQ...it is awesome!

Review of Coco Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deal Maker
Business
Silicon Valley, California
Jul 29, 2012

Wonderful hotel, but not priced correctly

I loved this hotel and my adventure to Belize. Rooms are nice, staff is pleasant, pool and bar are first class and overall resort is beatiful. However, for its 4 star price, it lacks many amenities you would expect, including ways to get back into town without waiting for general transporation. No restaurant, limited dining hours and meal cut off times also were a bit dissappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Fry Jacks at Elvies on the beach.

Review of Coco Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris Sanchez
Business
San Francisco , CA
Aug 10, 2012

Great Resort

The layout of this place is great. 2 big pools with a pool bar and water slides. The rooms were very nice as well. The only complaint that I have is that they still do not have their restaurant up and running. We were still able to order room service from the neighboring restaurant but the food was average at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The "O" restaurant north of the hotel is a great place to eat. Also the "Palapa Bar" is the best bar within walking distance.

Back to menu Return to top