$244 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

Coco Beach Resort

4 stars
3.5 miles north of San Pedro Town Ambergris Caye, -, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
61 reviews
Worth the money, wonderful resort

Went here for our honeymoon and we enjoyed it so much! The resort is one of the newer resorts on... See full review

  • whovian honeymoon
  • Dec 6, 2014
EXCELLENT RESPORT EXPERIENCE

The room and accomodations were outstanding. The staff was inviting and helpful at every turn. We... See full review

  • Cabo Wabo 5150
  • Dec 1, 2014
Beachfront retreat on Ambergris Cave Island with private beach
Coco Beach Resort offers tranquil beachfront spaces and top-notch facilities set on the island of Ambergris Cave, suitable for travelers seeking for a relaxing San Pedro getaway. Apart from engaging in water recreations at the private beach, holidaymakers can likewise go scuba diving, windsurfing, parasailing and fishing in Belizean Reef, one of the largest coral reef systems in the world. At Coco Beach Resort, guests can have fun and rejuvenate at the waterslides, free-form swimming pools and Jacuzzi. This seafront resort also provides pampering spa treatments and private yoga sessions available upon request. 

Diners at Coco Beach Resort start the day with tasty breakfast at the in-house Coco Cafe and sample scrumptious cuisines for lunch and dinner at Cocoblanca restaurant. Wind down with refreshing drinks at the swim-up pool bar on site. 
3 Reasons To Stay
  • Beachfront rooms
  • Private beach and free-form swimming pools 
  • Jacuzzi and waterslides
Coco Beach Resort Rooms
Coco Beach Resort features spacious rooms, villas, suites and penthouses appointed with air conditioning, safe deposit box, 40-inch LCD TV, coffee and tea making facilities, iron/ironing board and veranda that opens to sea or pool vista. Select units have mini refrigerator, living room, dining area and fully equipped kitchen.
Things To Do
  • GoFish Belize (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Bacalar Chico National Park & Marine Reserve (11.7 mi/18.8 km) 
  • TMM Yacht Charters (3.5 mi/5.7 km) 
  • Caye Caulker Sand Volleyball Court (16.2 mi/26 km)
  • Belizean Reef (3.6 mi/5.8 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Coco Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Coco Beach Resort Rooms

Luxury Hotel Room
Luxury Hotel Room offers 1 king bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, DVD player, en suite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron / ironing board, kettle, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, room service, safe in room, stove / oven, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone. Features a pull-out twin sized love seat and a bathroom.

Each room is equipped with a 40 in LCD TV and a coffee maker.
All rooms will have a private veranda overlooking the uniquely designed swimming pool.
2 bedroom Pool View Villa
2 bedroom Pool View Villa offers 1 king bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, , balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, DVD player, en suite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron / ironing board, kettle, full kitchen, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, room service, safe in room, stove / oven, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone. Feature a master bedroom with king sized bed, a second bedroom with (twin) trundle beds and one bathroom.

The full kitchens are equipped with GE stainless steel appliances and eating bar. Each Villa offers a separate dining area that can accommodate parties of four. The living room is furnished with rattan furniture and a 40 in. LCD TV with over 40 cable channels in English.

From your private patio or balcony you will enjoy views of the uniquely designed swimming pool.
Casita
Casita offers 1 king bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, DVD player, en suite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron / ironing board, kettle, full kitchen, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, room service, safe in room, stove / oven, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone. Offer spacious bungalow layouts that use different levels to define different interior spaces.

Each casita has one separate sleeping area, one bathroom, a full-sized kitchen, separate dining area and feature many of the same amenities found in the suites. Each casita offers a king-size bed and a full-sized pull out sofa.
1 Bedroom Sea View Suite
1 Bedroom Sea View Suite 1 king size bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, DVD player, en suite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron / ironing board, kettle, full kitchen, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, room service, safe in room, stove / oven, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone. The kitchens offer a spacious layout and are equipped with GE stainless steel appliances.

Each suite offers a separate dining area that can accommodate parties of six or four. The living rooms are outfitted with rattan furniture and Sony televisions equipped with cable television. In addition, a full-sized pullout sofa in each living room offers additional sleeping space.
2 Bedroom Sea View Suite
2 Bedroom Sea View Suite offers 1 king bed with with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, DVD player, en suite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron / ironing board, kettle, full kitchen, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, room service, safe in room, stove / oven, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone. The kitchens offer a spacious layout and are equipped with GE stainless steel appliances.

Each suite offers a separate dining area that can accommodate parties of six or four. The living rooms are outfitted with rattan furniture and Sony televisions equipped with cable television. In addition, a full-sized pullout sofa in each living room offers additional sleeping space.
2 Bed Room Penthouse
2 Bed Room Penthouse offers 1 king bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, DVD player, en suite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron / ironing board, kettle, full kitchen, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, room service, safe in room, stove / oven, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Dining

Green Iguana
Restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Coco Beach Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coco Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wave rider
Business
Georgia, USA
Sep 17, 2011

Terrible!!! Rude!!! Lots of bugs!!!

not worth the very high price at all. No restaurant or other amenities on property. No screens on the doors. I got eaten alive. The staff was rude. When I was approached by the director of customer services about my comment sheet after expressing my concerns, she never even got back to me after I took great acre to be constructive in my criticism. Do not stay here. There are many other places to stay on The island that are fabulous and the staff is helpful and appreciaive of your hard earned dollars,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay anywhere else. The island is great. This place is jot a resort. It's a mess.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
salsaphd
Business
Mountain View, CA
Jan 5, 2014

definitely not worth 4 stars

I recently stayed here for my honeymoon and it leaves a lot to be desired. I paid $300 to have to : 1) run to my room as I unlocked the door to avoid mosquitoes 2) wait about half an hour to be brought ketchup. So bring your own ketchup when you come here. 3) wait half an hour to be brought my drink 4) paid a taxi to get there because they did not contact me to let me know that they could pick me up for free 5) write down all the possible activities because they ran out of brochures 6) take a water taxi and pay $10 round trip for every time I wanted to go downtown. It is quite far and not walking distance. This was not advertised. 7) be surrounded by a bunch of families and kids when all I wanted was quiet time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Fido's and try their coconut chicken. It is out of this world. The live music is not so lively but the food there is amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BZE
Business
All Over, USA
Jul 2, 2010

Beautiful pool...

The hotel requires a SIGNED imprint of your credit card "just in case of incidentals".... Bring $300USD if you are not comfortable leaving this at the front desk. The grounds and pool are lovely; however, the pool is closed from 9p-8a.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jorgeverardo
Business
México
Jan 15, 2012

belize

nice location and very good staff attitude. During my stay there was not restaurant available !! and nor good restaurants or at least places to eat close from the hotel. We survived with some food prepared in the bar. Room service ? not at all. Front desk opens at 7 am. I paid 300 usd for a night in a nice room but without the basic structure of any standard hotel. Last month I paid less than 200 usd at Ritz Carlton in Cancun. No mention the differences !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CPiv
Business
CA
May 30, 2012

Coco Beach May 2012

Very nice hotel-super clean and the staff were ALL so helpful and nice. Beach is like other reviews say, "seaweed-y", but beautiful. Not good for swimming. And you cant swim in ocean off of piers either, due to water taxi traffic. ONLY complaint-no restaurant on site! The ony one is at sister resort next door and it is expensive for not so great food with a not too amazing setting either......we had to go into town everyday to get food, which is fine, but gets pricey and time consuming. Overall, Coco Beach was beautifully maintained, super clean and staff is perfect-just get that restaurant open!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Plan on tking water taxi into town every night for dinner and lunch

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
4CAgirls
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 1, 2012

lovely place and staff

the staff was super attentive and helpful. felt very welcomed by all. it was nice to wake up to such nice and friendly people who greeted everyone with a smile. almost home-like...staff knew who you were. my friend was heard coughing from our balcony and one of the staff members came all the way up to our room to offer her dayquil. LOVED LOVED LOVED the place :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
twizz
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Honeymoon

Coco Beach Resort has amazing rooms, a wonderful pool and a great and very helpful staff. Our room exceeded our expectations. The only downfall of this resort is that it does not have a restaurant. It uses the Green Iguana of its older sister resort. The Green Iguana seemed overpriced for what you got there and was eerily vacant the two times we ate there. For some reason the staff doesn't mention Captain Morgan's which is in comparable distance and had awesome breakfasts, a wonderful Belizean dinner event once a week and much cheaper. Stay at the resort but hopefully they get their restaurant open soon. Try Captain Morgan's for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Definitely check out the Lazy Crocodile BBQ...it is awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maggiemay99
Business
Ohio
Feb 29, 2012

Geat place to enjoy the sun

Had a wonderful, clean room, and the staff was first rate in helpfullness and friendliness. The only thing I would criticize is the fact that the office does not open til 7 am. Makes it hard for those who need to check out early, but this can be done the day before. We would certainly come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Would recommend a 5 or 7 day water pass for the boat taxis.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deal Maker
Business
Silicon Valley, California
Jul 29, 2012

Wonderful hotel, but not priced correctly

I loved this hotel and my adventure to Belize. Rooms are nice, staff is pleasant, pool and bar are first class and overall resort is beatiful. However, for its 4 star price, it lacks many amenities you would expect, including ways to get back into town without waiting for general transporation. No restaurant, limited dining hours and meal cut off times also were a bit dissappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Fry Jacks at Elvies on the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris Sanchez
Business
San Francisco , CA
Aug 10, 2012

Great Resort

The layout of this place is great. 2 big pools with a pool bar and water slides. The rooms were very nice as well. The only complaint that I have is that they still do not have their restaurant up and running. We were still able to order room service from the neighboring restaurant but the food was average at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The "O" restaurant north of the hotel is a great place to eat. Also the "Palapa Bar" is the best bar within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top