$227 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Coco Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 3.5 miles north of San Pedro Town Ambergris Caye, -, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Coco Beach Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coco Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver CO
Aug 25, 2012

Loved Coco Beach resort!

We had a great stay at Coco Beach resort. The grounds are beautifully maintained and the staff is very accommodating. Rooms were very nice and clean. The only downside is that it is a bit far from town. Would highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coco Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chuckw471
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Aug 12, 2012

Great Vacation!

The hotel is wonderful! The hotel is beautiful and the pools are the best I have ever seen. The rooms are better than average. The hotel is away from town so it is quiet and somewhat private. We walked up and down the beach and didn't see a resort as good as Coco Beach. I will definately be staying at this resort the next time I go back to Belize.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Ride the water taxi into town and eat at the Blue Water cafe. They have very good seafood.

Review of Coco Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris Sanchez
Business
San Francisco , CA
Aug 10, 2012

Great Resort

The layout of this place is great. 2 big pools with a pool bar and water slides. The rooms were very nice as well. The only complaint that I have is that they still do not have their restaurant up and running. We were still able to order room service from the neighboring restaurant but the food was average at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The "O" restaurant north of the hotel is a great place to eat. Also the "Palapa Bar" is the best bar within walking distance.

Review of Coco Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deal Maker
Business
Silicon Valley, California
Jul 29, 2012

Wonderful hotel, but not priced correctly

I loved this hotel and my adventure to Belize. Rooms are nice, staff is pleasant, pool and bar are first class and overall resort is beatiful. However, for its 4 star price, it lacks many amenities you would expect, including ways to get back into town without waiting for general transporation. No restaurant, limited dining hours and meal cut off times also were a bit dissappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Fry Jacks at Elvies on the beach.

Review of Coco Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LoveToTravel8481
Business
Houston, TX
May 25, 2012

We love Coco Beach Resort!

Our stay at Coco Beach Resort was Excellent! From the moment we landed in Belize, the Resort arranged for our pickup from the airport and water taxi to the resort (and also upon departure). We were greeted on the dock at the Resort by Zoby and were given complimentary rum punch and treats from the bakery (both were delicious!). She also gave us the daily schedule for the water taxi and recommendations for restaurants in San Pedro. All of the staff is very friendly and Larry who works at the pool was always smiling and enthusiastic. The front desk provides fresh pool towels for the guests to use everyday. The Resort is Beautiful, Clean, and Peaceful! The bakery at the resort has very tasty breakfast treats and fresh juice. The lady who is on site at the Resort scheduling tours/excursions with Tuff E Nuff was very nice and helpful in getting us set up with the things we wanted to do. Only 2 things would have made the Resort better: 1) Better Wi-Fi in the rooms as we had to sit on the balcony or close to the window for fast Internet connection (although they do offer computer and Internet use at the front office) and 2) An onsite restaurant (but the short water taxi rides into San Pedro were worth it as there are lots of good eats in town). All of the other positives far outweigh these small things so we give it 5 Stars! Overall, we loved our stay at Coco Beach Resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coco Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
neveragain510
Business
Hayward, CA, USA
May 3, 2012

BEST TRIP EVER!!!! FRIENDLIEST PEOPLE ANYWHERE!!!

coco beach was a dream . the staff made it as comfortable as it could possibly be !!! the bar staff , can't say enough !! deon and milton (aka:chapo) best around!!! TUFF enUFF tour guide were fantastic!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

capricorns !! was the most delicious food i have ever had !!

Review of Coco Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Goldiemary
Business
New York, NY, USA
Feb 27, 2012

CoCO Beach resort is the best!

The pools plural are a delight!. The water slide is worth a go even if you are an adult. The room is very nice and cleaned daily. The food from the Belizean Shore is delicious. They will have their restaurant complete March 1st. The staff couldn't be nicer and more helpful. Great place! I will return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Pay a little more and go to Shark Alley and the reserve on the catamaran. It is well worth it.

Review of Coco Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brickman
Business
Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Feb 6, 2012

Couples Getaway

We had 5 couples in our group and everything about Coco Beach Resort was awesome!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coco Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jorgeverardo
Business
México
Jan 15, 2012

belize

nice location and very good staff attitude. During my stay there was not restaurant available !! and nor good restaurants or at least places to eat close from the hotel. We survived with some food prepared in the bar. Room service ? not at all. Front desk opens at 7 am. I paid 300 usd for a night in a nice room but without the basic structure of any standard hotel. Last month I paid less than 200 usd at Ritz Carlton in Cancun. No mention the differences !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coco Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
twizz
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Honeymoon

Coco Beach Resort has amazing rooms, a wonderful pool and a great and very helpful staff. Our room exceeded our expectations. The only downfall of this resort is that it does not have a restaurant. It uses the Green Iguana of its older sister resort. The Green Iguana seemed overpriced for what you got there and was eerily vacant the two times we ate there. For some reason the staff doesn't mention Captain Morgan's which is in comparable distance and had awesome breakfasts, a wonderful Belizean dinner event once a week and much cheaper. Stay at the resort but hopefully they get their restaurant open soon. Try Captain Morgan's for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Definitely check out the Lazy Crocodile BBQ...it is awesome!

Back to menu Return to top