$279 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Coco Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 3.5 miles north of San Pedro Town Ambergris Caye, -, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Coco Beach Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coco Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pickles
Business
Billings, Montana
Aug 27, 2012

Relaxation station

Our experience was good. A very relaxing and beautiful hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver CO
Aug 25, 2012

Loved Coco Beach resort!

We had a great stay at Coco Beach resort. The grounds are beautifully maintained and the staff is very accommodating. Rooms were very nice and clean. The only downside is that it is a bit far from town. Would highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chuckw471
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Aug 12, 2012

Great Vacation!

The hotel is wonderful! The hotel is beautiful and the pools are the best I have ever seen. The rooms are better than average. The hotel is away from town so it is quiet and somewhat private. We walked up and down the beach and didn't see a resort as good as Coco Beach. I will definately be staying at this resort the next time I go back to Belize.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Ride the water taxi into town and eat at the Blue Water cafe. They have very good seafood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris Sanchez
Business
San Francisco , CA
Aug 10, 2012

Great Resort

The layout of this place is great. 2 big pools with a pool bar and water slides. The rooms were very nice as well. The only complaint that I have is that they still do not have their restaurant up and running. We were still able to order room service from the neighboring restaurant but the food was average at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The "O" restaurant north of the hotel is a great place to eat. Also the "Palapa Bar" is the best bar within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deal Maker
Business
Silicon Valley, California
Jul 29, 2012

Wonderful hotel, but not priced correctly

I loved this hotel and my adventure to Belize. Rooms are nice, staff is pleasant, pool and bar are first class and overall resort is beatiful. However, for its 4 star price, it lacks many amenities you would expect, including ways to get back into town without waiting for general transporation. No restaurant, limited dining hours and meal cut off times also were a bit dissappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Fry Jacks at Elvies on the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CPiv
Business
CA
May 30, 2012

Coco Beach May 2012

Very nice hotel-super clean and the staff were ALL so helpful and nice. Beach is like other reviews say, "seaweed-y", but beautiful. Not good for swimming. And you cant swim in ocean off of piers either, due to water taxi traffic. ONLY complaint-no restaurant on site! The ony one is at sister resort next door and it is expensive for not so great food with a not too amazing setting either......we had to go into town everyday to get food, which is fine, but gets pricey and time consuming. Overall, Coco Beach was beautifully maintained, super clean and staff is perfect-just get that restaurant open!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Plan on tking water taxi into town every night for dinner and lunch

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LoveToTravel8481
Business
Houston, TX
May 25, 2012

We love Coco Beach Resort!

Our stay at Coco Beach Resort was Excellent! From the moment we landed in Belize, the Resort arranged for our pickup from the airport and water taxi to the resort (and also upon departure). We were greeted on the dock at the Resort by Zoby and were given complimentary rum punch and treats from the bakery (both were delicious!). She also gave us the daily schedule for the water taxi and recommendations for restaurants in San Pedro. All of the staff is very friendly and Larry who works at the pool was always smiling and enthusiastic. The front desk provides fresh pool towels for the guests to use everyday. The Resort is Beautiful, Clean, and Peaceful! The bakery at the resort has very tasty breakfast treats and fresh juice. The lady who is on site at the Resort scheduling tours/excursions with Tuff E Nuff was very nice and helpful in getting us set up with the things we wanted to do. Only 2 things would have made the Resort better: 1) Better Wi-Fi in the rooms as we had to sit on the balcony or close to the window for fast Internet connection (although they do offer computer and Internet use at the front office) and 2) An onsite restaurant (but the short water taxi rides into San Pedro were worth it as there are lots of good eats in town). All of the other positives far outweigh these small things so we give it 5 Stars! Overall, we loved our stay at Coco Beach Resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
neveragain510
Business
Hayward, CA, USA
May 3, 2012

BEST TRIP EVER!!!! FRIENDLIEST PEOPLE ANYWHERE!!!

coco beach was a dream . the staff made it as comfortable as it could possibly be !!! the bar staff , can't say enough !! deon and milton (aka:chapo) best around!!! TUFF enUFF tour guide were fantastic!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

capricorns !! was the most delicious food i have ever had !!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maggiemay99
Business
Ohio
Feb 29, 2012

Geat place to enjoy the sun

Had a wonderful, clean room, and the staff was first rate in helpfullness and friendliness. The only thing I would criticize is the fact that the office does not open til 7 am. Makes it hard for those who need to check out early, but this can be done the day before. We would certainly come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Would recommend a 5 or 7 day water pass for the boat taxis.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Goldiemary
Business
New York, NY, USA
Feb 27, 2012

CoCO Beach resort is the best!

The pools plural are a delight!. The water slide is worth a go even if you are an adult. The room is very nice and cleaned daily. The food from the Belizean Shore is delicious. They will have their restaurant complete March 1st. The staff couldn't be nicer and more helpful. Great place! I will return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Pay a little more and go to Shark Alley and the reserve on the catamaran. It is well worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top