$227 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 17, 2014 Check-out: Dec 19, 2014

Coco Beach Resort

4 stars
3.5 miles north of San Pedro Town Ambergris Caye, -, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
61 reviews
Worth the money, wonderful resort

Went here for our honeymoon and we enjoyed it so much! The resort is one of the newer resorts on... See full review

  • whovian honeymoon
  • Dec 6, 2014
EXCELLENT RESPORT EXPERIENCE

The room and accomodations were outstanding. The staff was inviting and helpful at every turn. We... See full review

  • Cabo Wabo 5150
  • Dec 1, 2014
Beachfront retreat on Ambergris Cave Island with private beach
Coco Beach Resort offers tranquil beachfront spaces and top-notch facilities set on the island of Ambergris Cave, suitable for travelers seeking for a relaxing San Pedro getaway. Apart from engaging in water recreations at the private beach, holidaymakers can likewise go scuba diving, windsurfing, parasailing and fishing in Belizean Reef, one of the largest coral reef systems in the world. At Coco Beach Resort, guests can have fun and rejuvenate at the waterslides, free-form swimming pools and Jacuzzi. This seafront resort also provides pampering spa treatments and private yoga sessions available upon request. 

Diners at Coco Beach Resort start the day with tasty breakfast at the in-house Coco Cafe and sample scrumptious cuisines for lunch and dinner at Cocoblanca restaurant. Wind down with refreshing drinks at the swim-up pool bar on site. 
3 Reasons To Stay
  • Beachfront rooms
  • Private beach and free-form swimming pools 
  • Jacuzzi and waterslides
Coco Beach Resort Rooms
Coco Beach Resort features spacious rooms, villas, suites and penthouses appointed with air conditioning, safe deposit box, 40-inch LCD TV, coffee and tea making facilities, iron/ironing board and veranda that opens to sea or pool vista. Select units have mini refrigerator, living room, dining area and fully equipped kitchen.
Things To Do
  • GoFish Belize (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Bacalar Chico National Park & Marine Reserve (11.7 mi/18.8 km) 
  • TMM Yacht Charters (3.5 mi/5.7 km) 
  • Caye Caulker Sand Volleyball Court (16.2 mi/26 km)
  • Belizean Reef (3.6 mi/5.8 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Coco Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Coco Beach Resort Rooms

Luxury Hotel Room
Luxury Hotel Room offers 1 king bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, DVD player, en suite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron / ironing board, kettle, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, room service, safe in room, stove / oven, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone. Features a pull-out twin sized love seat and a bathroom.

Each room is equipped with a 40 in LCD TV and a coffee maker.
All rooms will have a private veranda overlooking the uniquely designed swimming pool.
2 bedroom Pool View Villa
2 bedroom Pool View Villa offers 1 king bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, , balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, DVD player, en suite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron / ironing board, kettle, full kitchen, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, room service, safe in room, stove / oven, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone. Feature a master bedroom with king sized bed, a second bedroom with (twin) trundle beds and one bathroom.

The full kitchens are equipped with GE stainless steel appliances and eating bar. Each Villa offers a separate dining area that can accommodate parties of four. The living room is furnished with rattan furniture and a 40 in. LCD TV with over 40 cable channels in English.

From your private patio or balcony you will enjoy views of the uniquely designed swimming pool.
Casita
Casita offers 1 king bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, DVD player, en suite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron / ironing board, kettle, full kitchen, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, room service, safe in room, stove / oven, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone. Offer spacious bungalow layouts that use different levels to define different interior spaces.

Each casita has one separate sleeping area, one bathroom, a full-sized kitchen, separate dining area and feature many of the same amenities found in the suites. Each casita offers a king-size bed and a full-sized pull out sofa.
1 Bedroom Sea View Suite
1 Bedroom Sea View Suite 1 king size bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, DVD player, en suite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron / ironing board, kettle, full kitchen, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, room service, safe in room, stove / oven, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone. The kitchens offer a spacious layout and are equipped with GE stainless steel appliances.

Each suite offers a separate dining area that can accommodate parties of six or four. The living rooms are outfitted with rattan furniture and Sony televisions equipped with cable television. In addition, a full-sized pullout sofa in each living room offers additional sleeping space.
2 Bedroom Sea View Suite
2 Bedroom Sea View Suite offers 1 king bed with with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, DVD player, en suite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron / ironing board, kettle, full kitchen, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, room service, safe in room, stove / oven, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone. The kitchens offer a spacious layout and are equipped with GE stainless steel appliances.

Each suite offers a separate dining area that can accommodate parties of six or four. The living rooms are outfitted with rattan furniture and Sony televisions equipped with cable television. In addition, a full-sized pullout sofa in each living room offers additional sleeping space.
2 Bed Room Penthouse
2 Bed Room Penthouse offers 1 king bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, DVD player, en suite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron / ironing board, kettle, full kitchen, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, room service, safe in room, stove / oven, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Dining

Green Iguana
Restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Coco Beach Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coco Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annie25
Business
San Jose, cA
Apr 17, 2013

Excellent resort!

the pool is amazing, 5 star resort for sure! but the location is a tad inconvenient - you need to take a water taxi into town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kristik
Business
carmel, IN
Apr 14, 2013

Great with few exceptions

We rented the penthouse C5 for the two of us and our two teenagers. The space was wonderful except that it included two king beds vs. two twins in the second room. There was a pull out sofa, however, it was very low quality and not really usable for more than a night. The staff was great for the most part. Larry is awesome. The catamaran trip is great! My husband and son went on a reef fishing trip through Tuff e Nuff and were disappointed. Biking down the beach either way is great. Yes, there is some trash on the beach in the undeveloped areas, but it is a look at reality in this country. You can go miles and see very few people. Food is good on site.; also recommend Capricorn and Captain Morgan's - close enough to walk and serve all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

palapa bar - great spot - either long walk, bike or golf cart

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RS27
Business
NY
Apr 2, 2013

Great week away

Fabulous. Beautiful hotel. Friendly staff. Location works great for going into town. Water taxi or golf cart. Pool is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Royabeth
Business
Pasadena, California
Mar 30, 2013

A little piece of Paradise

Cocobeach was a great hotel for relaxing and gettting that island feel. The staff was very helpful, especially "Larry the pool guy". I would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kim A L
Business
San Pedro, Belize
Mar 18, 2013

Good place

We had a great time a Coco Beach. They arranged everything that you need from A to Z. Whatever you want to do just ask, they will try to find out for you. Our family of four love this place and we would come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ed From Delaware
Business
Delaware
Mar 4, 2013

Bring me another "caipirinha", please!

Let me start with Nick, the manager. We have never met a resort manager so dedicated and so in tune with guest's wishes. The entire staff was absolutely incredible. The pool setting is great. Pool bar is awesome (you've got to try the "caipirinhas" with Brazilian cachaça#. Room was very comfortable #if I had one little remark, that would be the shower - we couldn't get half-decent water pressure out of it#. Close to some of the best restaurants in the area #mostly by water taxi#.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GI PNP
Business
Baltimore
Jan 16, 2013

Coco Beach

The hotel is located about 4 miles from downtown San Pedro. You will either need to bike or take the water taxi (6-8 dollars each way or pay for unlimited water taxi 30-40 dollars x 5 days) to get to downtown. We ordered food at the pool that was terrible. I ordered a shrimp ceasar salad that had about 5 pieces of lettuce and 4 pieces of baby (about 1 inch size) for 15 dollars, which was disappointing. The staff at the hotel were very attentive and I tried to accomodate all of your needs. The rooms were very clean and housekeepers were nice. Front desk staff were very kind. The beach water was somewhat disappointing because I thought it would be clear blue beautful beach but it was somewhat dark brown. It was a bit windy so maybe it just stirred up the sand to give that appearance. The beach was clean and had nice chairs to relax. The pool was huge and if you have children they will love the big rock that you can jump from. Larry the pool guy was always checking to make sure everything was OK. The bar staff was also attentive. Overall had a great time. A little isolated from all of the action in downtown but if you would like a more peaceful quiet vacation than this is the spot for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The restaurants in downtown San Pedro that we really enjoyed was Licks, Victoria House., El Fongo and Hidden Treasure.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Betty W
Business
Connecticut, US
Jan 1, 2013

Wonderful Christmas stay

We were greeted at the resort pier with cold towels and the surprise of the hotel manager who brought us to the front desk for complimentary fruit punch, a tour of the grounds, our 2-bdrm poolview suite and patiently answered a bunch of questions. The white sand beach was well groomed and staff greeted us with smiles wherever we encountered any. My husband swam in the shallow waters and saw plenty of fish and a moray eel. I walked every morning north and south toward San Pedro. This was our second visit to Belize and while it has become more commercial (two artisanal chocolate shops, more resorts and resorts and higher prices) we still love the laid-back vibe and friendly people. You will need to reserve a golf cart in advance during high season although we were fine jumping into a water taxi one day to visit San Pedro (a few hours to wander around and grab a meal is fine) and renting bikes for $5 pp/day for two bike rides into town for a bigger variety of groceries and to eat lunch. We had a full kitchen that was well supplied (crab crackers would have been a great addition for the stone crabs fished locally). If you find some Belizean teens with a boat in from fishing in San Pedro, they will happily sell you fish and lobster that you can cook in your kitchen. Huge lobster tales cleaned for you at $6 - dirt cheap! Since it was our second visit, 5 nights was plenty. We booked a half day snorkel trip with the on-site Tuff Enuff tours. Bring bug spray. You will be bitten.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Capricorn restaurant was recommended by a staffer and it was our favorite place, more than the pricier O also within walking distance. The best stone crabs and pasta carbonara.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ecross
Business
Wisconsin
Nov 6, 2012

the best!

All I can say is wow! From the second we stepped foot on the dock to when we had to leave, everything was top notch at this resort! We were greeted with cool washclothes and cold drinks, and left giving hugs to the staff! Larry who works around the pool is amazing as are all of the staff from Tuff E' Nuff who work the docks. Ask for Linden and he will make sure you get on the best trips and excursions!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a store at Captain Morgan's just a short walk away...if you have a room with a kitchen, it pays to hop over to "the store" and pick up some bread, butter, milk, eggs...fresh fruit or veggies...and then cook in the room!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pickles
Business
Billings, Montana
Aug 27, 2012

Relaxation station

Our experience was good. A very relaxing and beautiful hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top