$279 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 2, 2015 Check-out: Mar 4, 2015

Coco Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 3.5 miles north of San Pedro Town Ambergris Caye, -, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
64 reviews
First Belize Experience

The friendly staff and cleanliness of the hotel is what makes this hotel so great and made our trip... See full review

  • VP
  • Feb 24, 2015
Worth the money, wonderful resort

Went here for our honeymoon and we enjoyed it so much! The resort is one of the newer resorts on... See full review

  • whovian honeymoon
  • Dec 6, 2014
Beachfront retreat on Ambergris Cave Island with private beach
Coco Beach Resort offers tranquil beachfront spaces and top-notch facilities set on the island of Ambergris Cave, suitable for travelers seeking for a relaxing San Pedro getaway. Apart from engaging in water recreations at the private beach, holidaymakers can likewise go scuba diving, windsurfing, parasailing and fishing in Belizean Reef, one of the largest coral reef systems in the world. At Coco Beach Resort, guests can have fun and rejuvenate at the waterslides, free-form swimming pools and Jacuzzi. This seafront resort also provides pampering spa treatments and private yoga sessions available upon request. 

Diners at Coco Beach Resort start the day with tasty breakfast at the in-house Coco Cafe and sample scrumptious cuisines for lunch and dinner at Cocoblanca restaurant. Wind down with refreshing drinks at the swim-up pool bar on site. 
3 Reasons To Stay
  • Beachfront rooms
  • Private beach and free-form swimming pools 
  • Jacuzzi and waterslides
Coco Beach Resort Rooms
Coco Beach Resort features spacious rooms, villas, suites and penthouses appointed with air conditioning, safe deposit box, 40-inch LCD TV, coffee and tea making facilities, iron/ironing board and veranda that opens to sea or pool vista. Select units have mini refrigerator, living room, dining area and fully equipped kitchen.
Things To Do
  • GoFish Belize (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Bacalar Chico National Park & Marine Reserve (11.7 mi/18.8 km) 
  • TMM Yacht Charters (3.5 mi/5.7 km) 
  • Caye Caulker Sand Volleyball Court (16.2 mi/26 km)
  • Belizean Reef (3.6 mi/5.8 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Coco Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Coco Beach Resort Rooms

Luxury Hotel Room
Luxury Hotel Room offers 1 king bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, DVD player, en suite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron / ironing board, kettle, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, room service, safe in room, stove / oven, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone. Features a pull-out twin sized love seat and a bathroom.

Each room is equipped with a 40 in LCD TV and a coffee maker.
All rooms will have a private veranda overlooking the uniquely designed swimming pool.
2 bedroom Pool View Villa
2 bedroom Pool View Villa offers 1 king bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, , balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, DVD player, en suite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron / ironing board, kettle, full kitchen, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, room service, safe in room, stove / oven, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone. Feature a master bedroom with king sized bed, a second bedroom with (twin) trundle beds and one bathroom.

The full kitchens are equipped with GE stainless steel appliances and eating bar. Each Villa offers a separate dining area that can accommodate parties of four. The living room is furnished with rattan furniture and a 40 in. LCD TV with over 40 cable channels in English.

From your private patio or balcony you will enjoy views of the uniquely designed swimming pool.
Casita
Casita offers 1 king bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, DVD player, en suite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron / ironing board, kettle, full kitchen, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, room service, safe in room, stove / oven, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone. Offer spacious bungalow layouts that use different levels to define different interior spaces.

Each casita has one separate sleeping area, one bathroom, a full-sized kitchen, separate dining area and feature many of the same amenities found in the suites. Each casita offers a king-size bed and a full-sized pull out sofa.
1 Bedroom Sea View Suite
1 Bedroom Sea View Suite 1 king size bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, DVD player, en suite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron / ironing board, kettle, full kitchen, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, room service, safe in room, stove / oven, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone. The kitchens offer a spacious layout and are equipped with GE stainless steel appliances.

Each suite offers a separate dining area that can accommodate parties of six or four. The living rooms are outfitted with rattan furniture and Sony televisions equipped with cable television. In addition, a full-sized pullout sofa in each living room offers additional sleeping space.
2 Bedroom Sea View Suite
2 Bedroom Sea View Suite offers 1 king bed with with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, DVD player, en suite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron / ironing board, kettle, full kitchen, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, room service, safe in room, stove / oven, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone. The kitchens offer a spacious layout and are equipped with GE stainless steel appliances.

Each suite offers a separate dining area that can accommodate parties of six or four. The living rooms are outfitted with rattan furniture and Sony televisions equipped with cable television. In addition, a full-sized pullout sofa in each living room offers additional sleeping space.
2 Bed Room Penthouse
2 Bed Room Penthouse offers 1 king bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, DVD player, en suite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron / ironing board, kettle, full kitchen, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, room service, safe in room, stove / oven, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Dining

Green Iguana
Restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Coco Beach Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coco Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BGW63888
Business
MEDFORD, OREGON
May 4, 2014

WONDERFUL GETAWAY

BEST VACATION I HAVE EVER HAD HOTEL STAFF WERE GREAT ESPECIALY "LARRY THE POOL GUY" VERY IMFORMATIVE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

I WOULD CHECK WITH LARRY AT THE POOL. HE KNOWS ALL THE BEST RESTARUANTS. DEFINETLY GO TO TOWN TO DINE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SpringBreaker2014
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 19, 2014

great resort in paradise

Rooms were great, pool was amazing and unlike any comparable resort on the island, staff was incredibly friendly and helpful with planning travel and activities. Will be staying at Coco Beach on our next trip to Ambergris!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cbutt
Business
midwest
Mar 10, 2014

Coco Beach Resort

Great hotel. Clean and wonderfully staffed. Casita had full kitchen and very comfortable king size bed. The grounds were beautiful and well kept. It was hard to get groceries to cook you own meals as the grocery stores were not well stocked and the ride into to town was hard to get to because of bad roads and water taxis with bad schedules. The resort was excellent and i would highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Bring as much food from home as possible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frozen Man
Business
Deadhorse, Alaska
Feb 26, 2014

Escape from the cold

Facilities were 1st class and very well kept up. The sand was racked every morning and the equipment (paddle boars, kayaks, etc. were all in good condition. There was enough seating around the pool and bar. Staff was plesant and effective. Food and drinks were good. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Have dinner at the Capricorn Rest one night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sean in Belize
Business
New York
Feb 18, 2014

Great Getaway from Snow

Coco Beach was a great resort that has a lot to offer. It is one of the nicest hotels down in San Pedro. Since the beaches there are generally covered with seagrass, it is essential to have a good pool. Coco Beach has the best we saw with two pools and a fun waterslide in the pool in the back. Great bar. Tuff Enuff was also amazing for diving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
akcmehta
Business
Troy,Mi
Jan 29, 2014

Great location and great staff

We had a great time at the hotel and staff overall were very nice. Slightly more expensive with food amenities but overall great experience. We had a major problem initially when at time of checking in we were told we had only one room instead of two that were booked and this unnecessarily took few hrs to sort out after an lengthy journey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Definitely go for the snorkeling tour-great experience and great staff

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
salsaphd
Business
Mountain View, CA
Jan 5, 2014

definitely not worth 4 stars

I recently stayed here for my honeymoon and it leaves a lot to be desired. I paid $300 to have to : 1) run to my room as I unlocked the door to avoid mosquitoes 2) wait about half an hour to be brought ketchup. So bring your own ketchup when you come here. 3) wait half an hour to be brought my drink 4) paid a taxi to get there because they did not contact me to let me know that they could pick me up for free 5) write down all the possible activities because they ran out of brochures 6) take a water taxi and pay $10 round trip for every time I wanted to go downtown. It is quite far and not walking distance. This was not advertised. 7) be surrounded by a bunch of families and kids when all I wanted was quiet time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Fido's and try their coconut chicken. It is out of this world. The live music is not so lively but the food there is amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CarolinaHoneymooners
Business
North Carolina
Jun 17, 2013

Absolutely no complaints - PERFECTION

Arrived via courteous and complementary water taxi from San Pedro Airport. Were handed drinks and given free room upgrade upon arrival with complementary champagne in our room because they hear it was our Honeymoon. Great tours booked through the hotel but carried out by Tuff-Enuff Tours that start and end right on the hotel's dock. Great snorkeling about 100 yards about the beach (which you can access with their complimentary kayaks). Staff was incredible and always thinking of what we wanted before we had time to ask. HIGHLY recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you can afford it, get one of the rooms with a kitchen. The kitchens are beautiful and fully stocked with pots, pans, blender, etc, which is CRUCIAL because there is a decent grocery store within walking distance and you can save a ton of money by cooking a few meals and making your own pina coladas (although honestly the bar prices are not that awful).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1 Ca Traveler
Business
Bay Area, California
Jun 17, 2013

Belizean Vacation

A great resort in a beautiful location. Nice pools, beautiful views, and snorkling is just 15 minutes off the beach. Overall, an experience you will definately enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Dont miss the Cave Tubing and Shark Alley snorkleing excursions...Each is a one of a kind experience...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach Bum Nicole
Business
Sacramento, California
May 29, 2013

Most amazing girls getaway!

I just got back from a weeklong stay at the Coco Beach resort with 4 of my coworkers and we had the best time! The resort is absolutely gorgeous. The pools and swim up bar area are so beautiful and so fun to hang out at. Our room was in one of the sea view suites right above the pool bar and it was absolutely perfect. It had two bedrooms, both with king beds, and a pull out couch - plenty of room for all of us. The two bathrooms also definitely came in handy when all 5 girls were getting ready. The kitchen was so beautiful - it's too bad we hardly used it. But having a fridge with an ice/water machine with filtered water was so great. We also enjoyed the free paddle board rentals (they also have kayaks and paddle boats). The location was beautiful and serene, a few miles outside of the town of San Pedro. The bridge was closed while we were there, so we took the water taxis into town (about a 15 min ride). We definitely enjoyed staying at a hotel that was away from the hustle and bustle of the town. The only drawbacks about the resort that we found were the lack of dining options nearby (especially affordable ones) and the weak wifi (not that big of a deal). Otherwise, it was the perfect trip. And the staff at the resort made our stay so memorable. From being greeted by Amy when we arrived with a cold towel and rum punch, to Larry the Pool Guy giving us fresh coconuts to drink from and flowers for our hair, to the lovely ladies at the front desk for going out of their way to accomodate 5 girls getting massages on their balcony together (when they only typically do 2 at a time) and a candlelight dinner on our balcony, to the bartenders (Mac, Milton, Nigel) always serving up delicious drinks and being so friendly and entertaining. We just loved it all so much, we didn't want to leave!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top