$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 3, 2014

Princess Hotel and Casino

2 stars
Kings Park, Belize City,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
28 reviews
good stay

nice,good city location.My son and I loved the strong breez. See full review

  • D H Heck
  • Jul 30, 2013
good

Good overall experience, room service is 24 hrs. Staff is very helpful and the buffet breakfast is... See full review

  • jimmine
  • Sep 16, 2014
Beachfront casino hotel with access to various recreational activities
Princess Hotel and Casino welcomes leisure and business guests to comfortable living spaces set in a beachfront property overlooking the Caribbean Sea in Belize. Holidaymakers at this oceanfront hotel have fun playing Blackjack, American Roulette and Caribbean Poker then try one of the gaming machines at the casino on site. Vacationers also enjoy evening entertainment at in-house Blue Hole. This property features a bowling alley for bowling enthusiasts and Marina that offers boating tours, snorkeling, fishing and scuba diving at off-shore islands. At the casino hotel, tourists can work out at the fitness center, have a pampering treatment at the massage parlor or take calming dips in the olympic-size swimming pool with Jacuzzi and shallow areas for children. Catch a film at any of the two fully equipped movie theaters on site.
3 Reasons to Stay
  • Near the airport
  • Three large function spaces 
  • Two cinemas
Princess Hotel and Casino Rooms
Princess Hotel and Casino offers 170 cozy rooms and suites with panoramic views of the Caribbean Sea. All units are outfitted with air conditioning, ceiling fan, telephone, safe deposit box, cable TV, Internet access and work desk. Some units are furnished with a large balcony and have additional amenities like Jacuzzi, tea/coffeemaker, mini bar and kitchenette.
Things to Do
  • Town Hall (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Clock Tower (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Santa Rita Archaeological Reserve (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Cerros (3.1 mi/5.1 km)
  • Museum of Maya Culture (9.9 mi/15.9 km)

Hotel Map

17.5056 -88.1882
Area served
Belize City, Belize
Nearby airports
Phillip Goldson International Municipal Airstrip
Area description
Local Attractions: Children's Park, Country Club, Two Night Clubs, Sports Field, Billiards Bar, and Tourist Village.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Princess Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Princess Hotel and Casino Rooms

Standard Room
This guest rooms includes two queen beds or one king bed. Rooms include air conditioning, ceiling fan, cable television, telephone, Caribbean Sea view, safety box, mini bar and private bathrooms.
Suite
This guest rooms includes one king bed with a Small living area. Rooms include air conditioning, ceiling fan, cable television, telephone, Caribbean Sea view, safety box, mini bar and private bathrooms.
Junior Suite
This guest rooms includes one king bed with a Small living area and balcony. Rooms include air conditioning, ceiling fan, cable television, telephone, Caribbean Sea view, safety box, mini bar and private bathrooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Lamanai: 35.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Queens Room Kings Room Royal Room Prince Room Princess Room Majestic Room

Dining

Club Calypso
Situated over the Sea. A La Carte Seafood Restaurant. Open from 10:00 AM to 11:00 PM.
Seaview Restaurant
Themed Buffet Dinning with choices ranging from international to local cuisines. Open from 7:00 AM to 10:00 PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Princess Hotel and Casino

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3
Value:
3.2

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Princess Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TravelerX2
Southern Ontario
Apr 19, 2014

On our way home

Staff was friendly, room clean and comfortable....But I used the iron and when I did the crud on the iron left my husbands shirt a mess. Very much in need of plumbing work, both the toilet and shower backed up. They provided a kettle, sugar and cream, but no coffee, and no plug. The airport shuttle was more for two people then taking a cab (we took the cab). Offered 10 dollar casino credit that didn't happen, they searched my purse , then they wanted me to fill something out, not a chance, we chose to keep our money instead of giving it to them. All and all think they need new management. No wonder they have a bad rating!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Princess Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
belikindrinker
oregon
Mar 23, 2010

Good View - Poor Maintenance

Booked this hotel 2 nights prior to going to Ambergris Caye and 2 nights after. The first room did not have a smoke alarm, clock, remote for tv, and appeared to have no maintenance done since the facility was constructed. On the return trip, the room was better, it looked like it had been renovated, still no clock, but we did not have hot water. The fabric on the box springs were rotted and badly torn - exposing the springs and felt padding. The pool is large and the pool area is nice. They do have an video game area for children + the movie theater. The food at the resturant was ok - the included breakfast minimal - however the omlette lady was nice and made a very good omlette.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Thirsty Thursdays - good food - reasonably priced - good mohitos

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Princess Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sun chaser 999
germantown wisconsin
Feb 25, 2014

Princess Hotel

The Princess had quite a few things to do at the motel. I went for the sunshine and beaches. Belize had great temperatures but the Princess does not have any beaches, in fact, there are none in Belize city. Several times I took a water taxi to Caye Caulker for beaches and beach restaurants. If would stay again I would stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Princess has a night club, bowling alley, marina, swimming pool

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Princess Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Holly 123
DD, SD
Jan 14, 2014

Belize City

This hotel is located away from downtown area in a primarily residential neighborhood. It is probably thought of as well maintained for Belize standards but not American. You will run out of hot water for your showers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

About a half mile a way, walk down the street on the waterside, is Celebrity a great place to eat. The locals eat here too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Princess Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Barbqu
San Marino, ca
Apr 8, 2014

Better than expected

Room was comfortable and AC was fine. Happy to have re fridge and safe in room but wifi was slow. Many USA tv channels available. Short walk to boat ferry. One of our friend's room safe had key indicators worn off so was not able to set combination properly. Business center did not have printer so had to email to front desk for printing of boarding pass. Restaurant food was ok but do not expect quick service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Make deal with taxi at boat terminal for airport transportation to save money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Princess Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gmgoff
New york, ny
Jul 21, 2013

Good accomadation for $80.00 per week

Hotel stay was great.Breakfast needs to change up, but other than that it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Princess Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Di 66
Houston, TX
Feb 18, 2013

Nice View of the sea

The room, staff, restaurant, and bar were great. Outstanding staff. Pleasant, helpful. Great coffee and complimentary breakfast. Good food. Excellent Service. Casino: didn't go in. After going through a metal detector, giving up our cameras, having our purses searched, having our passports scanned which had our pictures on them, they wanted to take a picture of us as well. I said, no. They had gone too far. I have never experienced such scrutiny just to enter a casino. We were guests at their hotel. We just wanted to walk around the casino to see what was there. We are not big gamblers. We were two mature women. The intense invasion of our privacy was offensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Princess Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BelizeTraveler
Business
Indianapolis
Feb 21, 2014

business trip

I spent 10 nights at the Princess. The food at both restaurants offer a wide range of choices and the breakfast buffet offers adequate choices for most tastes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The pina colada's are very tasty.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Princess Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nickel and dime
los angeles, california
Apr 27, 2014

good location, friendly staff

hotel is on the water with a casino and value is good, I would return here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

barrier reef islands and the ruins

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Princess Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe P.
Los Angeles, CA.
Dec 7, 2009

Ok for the price $93 a night.

Went for a Family function, saw the sights and the CAYES. That's the best part the Cayes! I went in with Low expectations so I was not very disappointed. Breakfast omelets were available so breakfast was ok didn't eat lunch but dinner was surprisingly good. The room was pretty clean with the exception of a woman's long brown hair on the blow dryer. I felt very safe in the hotel as well. There are two movie theaters in the hotel which actually played current movies and one that had yet to be released in the US. Seeing that we traveled with extended family we had a nice bowling match. Room Service was pretty good. Friendly staff and the bar was good as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go to the Cayes!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search