Princess Hotel and Casino

2 stars
Kings Park, Belize City,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
28 reviews
good stay

nice,good city location.My son and I loved the strong breez. See full review

  • D H Heck
  • Jul 30, 2013
good

Good overall experience, room service is 24 hrs. Staff is very helpful and the buffet breakfast is... See full review

  • jimmine
  • Sep 16, 2014
Beachfront casino hotel with access to various recreational activities
Princess Hotel and Casino welcomes leisure and business guests to comfortable living spaces set in a beachfront property overlooking the Caribbean Sea in Belize. Holidaymakers at this oceanfront hotel have fun playing Blackjack, American Roulette and Caribbean Poker then try one of the gaming machines at the casino on site. Vacationers also enjoy evening entertainment at in-house Blue Hole. This property features a bowling alley for bowling enthusiasts and Marina that offers boating tours, snorkeling, fishing and scuba diving at off-shore islands. At the casino hotel, tourists can work out at the fitness center, have a pampering treatment at the massage parlor or take calming dips in the olympic-size swimming pool with Jacuzzi and shallow areas for children. Catch a film at any of the two fully equipped movie theaters on site.
3 Reasons to Stay
  • Near the airport
  • Three large function spaces 
  • Two cinemas
Princess Hotel and Casino Rooms
Princess Hotel and Casino offers 170 cozy rooms and suites with panoramic views of the Caribbean Sea. All units are outfitted with air conditioning, ceiling fan, telephone, safe deposit box, cable TV, Internet access and work desk. Some units are furnished with a large balcony and have additional amenities like Jacuzzi, tea/coffeemaker, mini bar and kitchenette.
Things to Do
  • Town Hall (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Clock Tower (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Santa Rita Archaeological Reserve (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Cerros (3.1 mi/5.1 km)
  • Museum of Maya Culture (9.9 mi/15.9 km)

Princess Hotel and Casino Rooms

Standard Room
This guest rooms includes two queen beds or one king bed. Rooms include air conditioning, ceiling fan, cable television, telephone, Caribbean Sea view, safety box, mini bar and private bathrooms.
Suite
This guest rooms includes one king bed with a Small living area. Rooms include air conditioning, ceiling fan, cable television, telephone, Caribbean Sea view, safety box, mini bar and private bathrooms.
Junior Suite
This guest rooms includes one king bed with a Small living area and balcony. Rooms include air conditioning, ceiling fan, cable television, telephone, Caribbean Sea view, safety box, mini bar and private bathrooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Map

17.5056 -88.1882
Area served
Belize City, Belize
Nearby airports
Phillip Goldson International Municipal Airstrip
Area description
Local Attractions: Children's Park, Country Club, Two Night Clubs, Sports Field, Billiards Bar, and Tourist Village.

Nearby points of interest

  • Lamanai: 35.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Queens Room Kings Room Royal Room Prince Room Princess Room Majestic Room

Dining

Club Calypso
Situated over the Sea. A La Carte Seafood Restaurant. Open from 10:00 AM to 11:00 PM.
Seaview Restaurant
Themed Buffet Dinning with choices ranging from international to local cuisines. Open from 7:00 AM to 10:00 PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Princess Hotel and Casino

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3
Value:
3.2

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Princess Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ragzz
Vienna, VA
May 31, 2012

Terrible

The AC wasn't working. It's in a very bad location, lots of crime, unsafe to walk outside. We had to leave the hotel after the first night. We need refund for the 2 nights we didn't stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Princess Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
should have listen traveler
MD
Jul 18, 2010

RUN RUN RUN FAR AWAY AS FAST AS YOU CAN!

omg I should have listen to all the reviews this hotel is scary and should be closed. Omg where to start, the location is scary and yes it looks out to the water if you like brow dirty water its nasty. The smell is awful and its very nasty the ceiling are leaking. The business center is in a closet size room that smells of rotten fruit and death with one computer that from what I could tell is the first ever made. Please dont let the pictures fool you everything about their website is a lie. My husband and I walked in checked in stayed 20 mins and we left and caught a boat to san pedro to find another hotel and we never went back sleeping on the beach would have been much better and safer then staying at this hotel. We felt like we were in the making of The Vacancy pt3 omg is all I can say about this sad thing is we couldnt get our money back so they got a week worth or money from us and we only stayed 20 mins. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE DO NOT PUT ANY MONEY INTO THIS AWFUL HOTEL!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Princess Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Carnival Weekend in Miami '10
Washington Heights, NY
Nov 25, 2010

The good, The bad and the really ugly

Bad: Under construction and renovation. Front desk was clueless (looked like Zombies)and didn't even know about my reservation until I showed proof. Elevator not working to all floors, pool and gym were closed due to hurricane. I think our beds had bed bugs and did not like our low beds. No concierge, so don't even ask! Try to work a price with the cab drivers outside because their prices are high because we were tourists. However, me and my mom made our trip exciting because we met people and made it fun! Also, Breakfast was included with our trip but breakfast was very limited which sometimes they were out of sausage. Good: great area...close to Celebrity Restaurant, Thirsty Thursdays, and 5 min cab ride to water taxi to go San Pedro/Caye Caulker. Compared to all the other islands, Belize is a poor country and needs a lot of work done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Hotel has a casino, movie theater, and club inside. Thats there main attraction which has many Belizians come by on a Saturday.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Princess Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Detroit, Michigan
Mar 7, 2011

Princess overnight stay

We were spending one night in Belize City before a fishing trip. This hotel was really in rough shape. The rooms were dated and nasty. Our air conditioner leaked constantly so there was a pool on the floor. The staff wasn't very friendly. The casino was ok as was the lobby bar. The restaurant had almost no food that was offered on the menu. I was told to stay at the Radisson and was sorry we didn't.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Princess Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mr. Steele
Tucson, Az
Jul 15, 2010

deceit

If i were an avid vacationer I would be very disappointed. Since I am not, I had a blast. The Hotel was dirty and expensive for what it was. Go to the islands!!! visit what you need to see on the mainland and get off. There is much crime and many locals with some sort of agenda to get your money. The food in the hotel was unreasonably expensive as well, compared to food around it. We were also told not to wander from the hotel after dark. Other than that I had a blast. If you are young and adventurous go ahead. Oh, also the hotel staff knows nothing of tourist activities and guides. We had to walk a couple of miles down the street to the raddisson to get any information whatsoever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

ble

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Princess Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kingstupka
New Jersey
Aug 22, 2014

Okay place to sleep

The hotel is inexpensive, has great views and a nice pool. I was able to check in early and the breakfast buffet was decent. There is no hot water. The offers I was given when booking were not honored even after I asked about them. It is not a terrible place but is not a resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to the museum in the former prison. It was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Princess Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lucy Lu
Houston, TX, USA
Jan 12, 2012

Misleading

The advertising said ocean view rooms so someone would assume their is a beach nearby. It was not. The casino has very bad service. My friend and I were playing at least an hour and was never served a drink and this is after approaching three different staff members. I was not happy with the facilities. On the last day, we did not have cold water and was not able to take a shower before our flight. Front desk employees were nice, that is the only thing I can say good about the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Princess Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Baja dreamer
Olympia wa
Mar 26, 2014

Very old considering us standards

First of all I won't stay in Belize city at all next time I visit. It's a little scary at nite and not a lot to do. The princess would be torn down if in us. It's ok for a place to stay to catch your plane, but I would spend a little more and stay at the great house inn. It had kind of an odd smell. The restaurant is mostly Buffett which is ok if you eat a lot. There is another restaurant there that is not Buffett. Shuttle cost $30 Belize which seemed high. And a casino in a third world country seems wierd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Princess Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sunshineseeking
Detroit
Jan 27, 2013

Not as it appears

Arrived via cab from the airport, did add 2 to our reservation and the staff was accommodating for an additional 40 dollars and that was ok because it did include a nice breakfast. The hotel room was adequate. View was nice although a balcony would have been nice. Biggest disappointment: NO hot water-and the staff told three of the four of us different reasons why there was no hot water. The casino was very loud even from the fourth floor. The area seemed dangerous with guards at the hotel "compound" although we had no problems with the area as far as safety is concerned. If I were to ever return to Belize I would pass on this hotel and stay somewhere else. Our stay was a last night of sunshine after a week of sailing further south.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hour Place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Princess Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Laurel,MD
Mar 23, 2010

"The good, the bad, and the really ugly"

The room was old plus all the hotels we stayed, 4 plus, this was the only hotel that did not have hot water. All rooms have a ocean view. The room enterance faced the back of the hotel, when it rained, got wet leaving for the elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top