$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2014 Check-out: Jul 13, 2014

Princess Hotel and Casino

2 stars
Kings Park, Belize City,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
31 reviews
good stay

nice,good city location.My son and I loved the strong breez. See full review

  • D H Heck
  • Jul 30, 2013
Enjoyed Belize

Very freindly and comfortable. The food is good and place is clean. See full review

  • drats
  • Mar 28, 2014
Princess Hotel and Casino is the largest Hotel in Belize. Centrally located on Belize City's waterfront, we are 5 minutes away from downtown Belize City and 15 minutes south of Phillip S.W. Goldson International Airport.

We boast Two state of the art cinemas, eight lane bowling alley, and arcade games. Las Vegas style casino, Seaview Restaurant-Buffet Style, Calypso Seafood Restaurant and Bar, Vogue Bar, fitness Center and an Olympic size swimming pool.

Hotel Map

17.5056 -88.1882
Area served
Belize City, Belize
Nearby airports
Phillip Goldson International Municipal Airstrip
Area description
Local Attractions: Children's Park, Country Club, Two Night Clubs, Sports Field, Billiards Bar, and Tourist Village.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Princess Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Princess Hotel and Casino Rooms

Standard Room
This guest rooms includes two queen beds or one king bed. Rooms include air conditioning, ceiling fan, cable television, telephone, Caribbean Sea view, safety box, mini bar and private bathrooms.
Suite
This guest rooms includes one king bed with a Small living area. Rooms include air conditioning, ceiling fan, cable television, telephone, Caribbean Sea view, safety box, mini bar and private bathrooms.
Junior Suite
This guest rooms includes one king bed with a Small living area and balcony. Rooms include air conditioning, ceiling fan, cable television, telephone, Caribbean Sea view, safety box, mini bar and private bathrooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Lamanai: 35.4 mi

Dining

Club Calypso
Situated over the Sea. A La Carte Seafood Restaurant. Open from 10:00 AM to 11:00 PM.
Seaview Restaurant
Themed Buffet Dinning with choices ranging from international to local cuisines. Open from 7:00 AM to 10:00 PM.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Queens Room Kings Room Royal Room Prince Room Princess Room Majestic Room

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Princess Hotel and Casino

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 31
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Princess Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D H Heck
palmetto florida
Jul 30, 2013

good stay

nice,good city location.My son and I loved the strong breez.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Princess Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gmgoff
New york, ny
Jul 21, 2013

Good accomadation for $80.00 per week

Hotel stay was great.Breakfast needs to change up, but other than that it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Princess Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Di 66
Houston, TX
Feb 18, 2013

Nice View of the sea

The room, staff, restaurant, and bar were great. Outstanding staff. Pleasant, helpful. Great coffee and complimentary breakfast. Good food. Excellent Service. Casino: didn't go in. After going through a metal detector, giving up our cameras, having our purses searched, having our passports scanned which had our pictures on them, they wanted to take a picture of us as well. I said, no. They had gone too far. I have never experienced such scrutiny just to enter a casino. We were guests at their hotel. We just wanted to walk around the casino to see what was there. We are not big gamblers. We were two mature women. The intense invasion of our privacy was offensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Princess Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe P.
Los Angeles, CA.
Dec 7, 2009

Ok for the price $93 a night.

Went for a Family function, saw the sights and the CAYES. That's the best part the Cayes! I went in with Low expectations so I was not very disappointed. Breakfast omelets were available so breakfast was ok didn't eat lunch but dinner was surprisingly good. The room was pretty clean with the exception of a woman's long brown hair on the blow dryer. I felt very safe in the hotel as well. There are two movie theaters in the hotel which actually played current movies and one that had yet to be released in the US. Seeing that we traveled with extended family we had a nice bowling match. Room Service was pretty good. Friendly staff and the bar was good as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go to the Cayes!!

Review of Princess Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Carnival Weekend in Miami '10
Washington Heights, NY
Nov 25, 2010

The good, The bad and the really ugly

Bad: Under construction and renovation. Front desk was clueless (looked like Zombies)and didn't even know about my reservation until I showed proof. Elevator not working to all floors, pool and gym were closed due to hurricane. I think our beds had bed bugs and did not like our low beds. No concierge, so don't even ask! Try to work a price with the cab drivers outside because their prices are high because we were tourists. However, me and my mom made our trip exciting because we met people and made it fun! Also, Breakfast was included with our trip but breakfast was very limited which sometimes they were out of sausage. Good: great area...close to Celebrity Restaurant, Thirsty Thursdays, and 5 min cab ride to water taxi to go San Pedro/Caye Caulker. Compared to all the other islands, Belize is a poor country and needs a lot of work done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Hotel has a casino, movie theater, and club inside. Thats there main attraction which has many Belizians come by on a Saturday.

Review of Princess Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Carnival Weekend in Miami '10
Washington Heights, NY
Nov 25, 2010

The good, The bad and the really ugly

Bad: Under construction and renovation. Front desk was clueless (looked like Zombies)and didn't even know about my reservation until I showed proof. Elevator not working to all floors, pool and gym were closed due to hurricane. I think our beds had bed bugs and did not like our low beds. No concierge, so don't even ask! Try to work a price with the cab drivers outside because their prices are high because we were tourists. However, me and my mom made our trip exciting because we met people and made it fun! Also, Breakfast was included with our trip but breakfast was very limited which sometimes they were out of sausage. Good: great area...close to Celebrity Restaurant, Thirsty Thursdays, and 5 min cab ride to water taxi to go San Pedro/Caye Caulker. Compared to all the other islands, Belize is a poor country and needs a lot of work done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Hotel has a casino, movie theater, and club inside. Thats there main attraction which has many Belizians come by on a Saturday.

Back to menu Return to top