$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

Princess Hotel and Casino

2 stars
Kings Park, Belize City,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
32 reviews
good stay

nice,good city location.My son and I loved the strong breez. See full review

  • D H Heck
  • Jul 30, 2013
safe and comfi !!!

We loved the breakfast buffet, the hotel is very safe and comfortable. The staff is just great, I... See full review

  • Marianela y Pablo
  • Jul 9, 2014
Princess Hotel and Casino is the largest Hotel in Belize. Centrally located on Belize City's waterfront, we are 5 minutes away from downtown Belize City and 15 minutes south of Phillip S.W. Goldson International Airport.

We boast Two state of the art cinemas, eight lane bowling alley, and arcade games. Las Vegas style casino, Seaview Restaurant-Buffet Style, Calypso Seafood Restaurant and Bar, Vogue Bar, fitness Center and an Olympic size swimming pool.

Hotel Map

17.5056 -88.1882
Area served
Belize City, Belize
Nearby airports
Phillip Goldson International Municipal Airstrip
Area description
Local Attractions: Children's Park, Country Club, Two Night Clubs, Sports Field, Billiards Bar, and Tourist Village.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Princess Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Princess Hotel and Casino Rooms

Standard Room
This guest rooms includes two queen beds or one king bed. Rooms include air conditioning, ceiling fan, cable television, telephone, Caribbean Sea view, safety box, mini bar and private bathrooms.
Suite
This guest rooms includes one king bed with a Small living area. Rooms include air conditioning, ceiling fan, cable television, telephone, Caribbean Sea view, safety box, mini bar and private bathrooms.
Junior Suite
This guest rooms includes one king bed with a Small living area and balcony. Rooms include air conditioning, ceiling fan, cable television, telephone, Caribbean Sea view, safety box, mini bar and private bathrooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Lamanai: 35.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Queens Room Kings Room Royal Room Prince Room Princess Room Majestic Room

Dining

Club Calypso
Situated over the Sea. A La Carte Seafood Restaurant. Open from 10:00 AM to 11:00 PM.
Seaview Restaurant
Themed Buffet Dinning with choices ranging from international to local cuisines. Open from 7:00 AM to 10:00 PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Princess Hotel and Casino

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 32
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
2.7
Value:
3.1

27% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Princess Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marianela y Pablo
nipomo, California
Jul 9, 2014

safe and comfi !!!

We loved the breakfast buffet, the hotel is very safe and comfortable. The staff is just great, I am glad we chose this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Casino

Review of Princess Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Churchill
New Hampshire
Sep 30, 2012

Belize City overnight

The Princess hotel is undergoing renovation. Our room was newly renovated, very clean, nice bathroom, great air conditioning, king bed was very comfortable. Had a massage at the hotel that was one of the best ever. Food was good and the breakfast buffet was great and included. Staff were very friendly. We did not leave the hotel at all as we were told that the city is not the safest. The pool is huge and there was a security guard sitting there. Would probably stay there again if we needed to be in Belize City for anything. Very close to the Municipal airport and about 20 min from the international airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Princess Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drats
Fence, WI
Mar 28, 2014

Enjoyed Belize

Very freindly and comfortable. The food is good and place is clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

right over the water-very good

Review of Princess Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drats
Fence, WI
Apr 9, 2013

very nice

Have stayed 6 years at the Princess and plan to stay again next year. They have fixed up the hotel and improved it in the last 2 years. The breakfast buffet has anything you want to eat and very good. We enjoy the seafront restaurant also. We always look forward to staying at the Princess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Princess Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mr. Steele
Tucson, Az
Jul 15, 2010

deceit

If i were an avid vacationer I would be very disappointed. Since I am not, I had a blast. The Hotel was dirty and expensive for what it was. Go to the islands!!! visit what you need to see on the mainland and get off. There is much crime and many locals with some sort of agenda to get your money. The food in the hotel was unreasonably expensive as well, compared to food around it. We were also told not to wander from the hotel after dark. Other than that I had a blast. If you are young and adventurous go ahead. Oh, also the hotel staff knows nothing of tourist activities and guides. We had to walk a couple of miles down the street to the raddisson to get any information whatsoever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

ble

Review of Princess Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mr. Steele
Tucson, Az
Jul 15, 2010

deceit

If i were an avid vacationer I would be very disappointed. Since I am not, I had a blast. The Hotel was dirty and expensive for what it was. Go to the islands!!! visit what you need to see on the mainland and get off. There is much crime and many locals with some sort of agenda to get your money. The food in the hotel was unreasonably expensive as well, compared to food around it. We were also told not to wander from the hotel after dark. Other than that I had a blast. If you are young and adventurous go ahead. Oh, also the hotel staff knows nothing of tourist activities and guides. We had to walk a couple of miles down the street to the raddisson to get any information whatsoever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

ble

Review of Princess Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Laurel,MD
Mar 23, 2010

"The good, the bad, and the really ugly"

The room was old plus all the hotels we stayed, 4 plus, this was the only hotel that did not have hot water. All rooms have a ocean view. The room enterance faced the back of the hotel, when it rained, got wet leaving for the elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Princess Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
belikindrinker
oregon
Mar 23, 2010

Good View - Poor Maintenance

Booked this hotel 2 nights prior to going to Ambergris Caye and 2 nights after. The first room did not have a smoke alarm, clock, remote for tv, and appeared to have no maintenance done since the facility was constructed. On the return trip, the room was better, it looked like it had been renovated, still no clock, but we did not have hot water. The fabric on the box springs were rotted and badly torn - exposing the springs and felt padding. The pool is large and the pool area is nice. They do have an video game area for children + the movie theater. The food at the resturant was ok - the included breakfast minimal - however the omlette lady was nice and made a very good omlette.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Thirsty Thursdays - good food - reasonably priced - good mohitos

Review of Princess Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Baja dreamer
Olympia wa
Mar 26, 2014

Very old considering us standards

First of all I won't stay in Belize city at all next time I visit. It's a little scary at nite and not a lot to do. The princess would be torn down if in us. It's ok for a place to stay to catch your plane, but I would spend a little more and stay at the great house inn. It had kind of an odd smell. The restaurant is mostly Buffett which is ok if you eat a lot. There is another restaurant there that is not Buffett. Shuttle cost $30 Belize which seemed high. And a casino in a third world country seems wierd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Princess Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sunshineseeking
Detroit
Jan 27, 2013

Not as it appears

Arrived via cab from the airport, did add 2 to our reservation and the staff was accommodating for an additional 40 dollars and that was ok because it did include a nice breakfast. The hotel room was adequate. View was nice although a balcony would have been nice. Biggest disappointment: NO hot water-and the staff told three of the four of us different reasons why there was no hot water. The casino was very loud even from the fourth floor. The area seemed dangerous with guards at the hotel "compound" although we had no problems with the area as far as safety is concerned. If I were to ever return to Belize I would pass on this hotel and stay somewhere else. Our stay was a last night of sunshine after a week of sailing further south.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hour Place

Back to menu Return to top