$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Princess Hotel and Casino

2 stars
Kings Park, Belize City,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
33 reviews
good stay

nice,good city location.My son and I loved the strong breez. See full review

  • D H Heck
  • Jul 30, 2013
Belize It

Really great and helpful staff, reasonable rate, super breakfast buffet, wonderful views, Excellent... See full review

  • Ken47
  • Jul 12, 2014
Princess Hotel and Casino is the largest Hotel in Belize. Centrally located on Belize City's waterfront, we are 5 minutes away from downtown Belize City and 15 minutes south of Phillip S.W. Goldson International Airport.

We boast Two state of the art cinemas, eight lane bowling alley, and arcade games. Las Vegas style casino, Seaview Restaurant-Buffet Style, Calypso Seafood Restaurant and Bar, Vogue Bar, fitness Center and an Olympic size swimming pool.

Princess Hotel and Casino Rooms

Standard Room
This guest rooms includes two queen beds or one king bed. Rooms include air conditioning, ceiling fan, cable television, telephone, Caribbean Sea view, safety box, mini bar and private bathrooms.
Suite
This guest rooms includes one king bed with a Small living area. Rooms include air conditioning, ceiling fan, cable television, telephone, Caribbean Sea view, safety box, mini bar and private bathrooms.
Junior Suite
This guest rooms includes one king bed with a Small living area and balcony. Rooms include air conditioning, ceiling fan, cable television, telephone, Caribbean Sea view, safety box, mini bar and private bathrooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Princess Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

17.5056 -88.1882
Area served
Belize City, Belize
Nearby airports
Phillip Goldson International Municipal Airstrip
Area description
Local Attractions: Children's Park, Country Club, Two Night Clubs, Sports Field, Billiards Bar, and Tourist Village.

Nearby points of interest

  • Lamanai: 35.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Queens Room Kings Room Royal Room Prince Room Princess Room Majestic Room

Dining

Club Calypso
Situated over the Sea. A La Carte Seafood Restaurant. Open from 10:00 AM to 11:00 PM.
Seaview Restaurant
Themed Buffet Dinning with choices ranging from international to local cuisines. Open from 7:00 AM to 10:00 PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Princess Hotel and Casino

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
2.9
Value:
3.1

45% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Princess Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Barbqu
San Marino, ca
Apr 8, 2014

Better than expected

Room was comfortable and AC was fine. Happy to have re fridge and safe in room but wifi was slow. Many USA tv channels available. Short walk to boat ferry. One of our friend's room safe had key indicators worn off so was not able to set combination properly. Business center did not have printer so had to email to front desk for printing of boarding pass. Restaurant food was ok but do not expect quick service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Make deal with taxi at boat terminal for airport transportation to save money.

Review of Princess Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gmgoff
New york, ny
Jul 21, 2013

Good accomadation for $80.00 per week

Hotel stay was great.Breakfast needs to change up, but other than that it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Princess Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Di 66
Houston, TX
Feb 18, 2013

Nice View of the sea

The room, staff, restaurant, and bar were great. Outstanding staff. Pleasant, helpful. Great coffee and complimentary breakfast. Good food. Excellent Service. Casino: didn't go in. After going through a metal detector, giving up our cameras, having our purses searched, having our passports scanned which had our pictures on them, they wanted to take a picture of us as well. I said, no. They had gone too far. I have never experienced such scrutiny just to enter a casino. We were guests at their hotel. We just wanted to walk around the casino to see what was there. We are not big gamblers. We were two mature women. The intense invasion of our privacy was offensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Princess Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BelizeTraveler
Business
Indianapolis
Feb 21, 2014

business trip

I spent 10 nights at the Princess. The food at both restaurants offer a wide range of choices and the breakfast buffet offers adequate choices for most tastes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The pina colada's are very tasty.

Review of Princess Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nickel and dime
los angeles, california
Apr 27, 2014

good location, friendly staff

hotel is on the water with a casino and value is good, I would return here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

barrier reef islands and the ruins

Review of Princess Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe P.
Los Angeles, CA.
Dec 7, 2009

Ok for the price $93 a night.

Went for a Family function, saw the sights and the CAYES. That's the best part the Cayes! I went in with Low expectations so I was not very disappointed. Breakfast omelets were available so breakfast was ok didn't eat lunch but dinner was surprisingly good. The room was pretty clean with the exception of a woman's long brown hair on the blow dryer. I felt very safe in the hotel as well. There are two movie theaters in the hotel which actually played current movies and one that had yet to be released in the US. Seeing that we traveled with extended family we had a nice bowling match. Room Service was pretty good. Friendly staff and the bar was good as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go to the Cayes!!

Review of Princess Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mr. Steele
Tucson, Az
Jul 15, 2010

deceit

If i were an avid vacationer I would be very disappointed. Since I am not, I had a blast. The Hotel was dirty and expensive for what it was. Go to the islands!!! visit what you need to see on the mainland and get off. There is much crime and many locals with some sort of agenda to get your money. The food in the hotel was unreasonably expensive as well, compared to food around it. We were also told not to wander from the hotel after dark. Other than that I had a blast. If you are young and adventurous go ahead. Oh, also the hotel staff knows nothing of tourist activities and guides. We had to walk a couple of miles down the street to the raddisson to get any information whatsoever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

ble

Review of Princess Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mr. Steele
Tucson, Az
Jul 15, 2010

deceit

If i were an avid vacationer I would be very disappointed. Since I am not, I had a blast. The Hotel was dirty and expensive for what it was. Go to the islands!!! visit what you need to see on the mainland and get off. There is much crime and many locals with some sort of agenda to get your money. The food in the hotel was unreasonably expensive as well, compared to food around it. We were also told not to wander from the hotel after dark. Other than that I had a blast. If you are young and adventurous go ahead. Oh, also the hotel staff knows nothing of tourist activities and guides. We had to walk a couple of miles down the street to the raddisson to get any information whatsoever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

ble

Review of Princess Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Laurel,MD
Mar 23, 2010

"The good, the bad, and the really ugly"

The room was old plus all the hotels we stayed, 4 plus, this was the only hotel that did not have hot water. All rooms have a ocean view. The room enterance faced the back of the hotel, when it rained, got wet leaving for the elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Princess Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lucy Lu
Houston, TX, USA
Jan 12, 2012

Misleading

The advertising said ocean view rooms so someone would assume their is a beach nearby. It was not. The casino has very bad service. My friend and I were playing at least an hour and was never served a drink and this is after approaching three different staff members. I was not happy with the facilities. On the last day, we did not have cold water and was not able to take a shower before our flight. Front desk employees were nice, that is the only thing I can say good about the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top