$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 25, 2014 Check-out: Nov 27, 2014

Princess Hotel and Casino

2 stars
Kings Park, Belize City,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
29 reviews
good stay

nice,good city location.My son and I loved the strong breez. See full review

  • D H Heck
  • Jul 30, 2013
good

Good overall experience, room service is 24 hrs. Staff is very helpful and the buffet breakfast is... See full review

  • jimmine
  • Sep 16, 2014
Beachfront casino hotel with access to various recreational activities
Princess Hotel and Casino welcomes leisure and business guests to comfortable living spaces set in a beachfront property overlooking the Caribbean Sea in Belize. Holidaymakers at this oceanfront hotel have fun playing Blackjack, American Roulette and Caribbean Poker then try one of the gaming machines at the casino on site. Vacationers also enjoy evening entertainment at in-house Blue Hole. This property features a bowling alley for bowling enthusiasts and Marina that offers boating tours, snorkeling, fishing and scuba diving at off-shore islands. At the casino hotel, tourists can work out at the fitness center, have a pampering treatment at the massage parlor or take calming dips in the olympic-size swimming pool with Jacuzzi and shallow areas for children. Catch a film at any of the two fully equipped movie theaters on site.
3 Reasons To Stay
  • Near the airport
  • Three large function spaces 
  • Two cinemas
Princess Hotel and Casino Rooms
Princess Hotel and Casino offers 170 cozy rooms and suites with panoramic views of the Caribbean Sea. All units are outfitted with air conditioning, ceiling fan, telephone, safe deposit box, cable TV, Internet access and work desk. Some units are furnished with a large balcony and have additional amenities like Jacuzzi, tea/coffeemaker, mini bar and kitchenette.
Things to Do
  • Town Hall (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Clock Tower (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Santa Rita Archaeological Reserve (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Cerros (3.1 mi/5.1 km)
  • Museum of Maya Culture (9.9 mi/15.9 km)

Hotel Map

17.5056 -88.1882
Area served
Belize City, Belize
Nearby airports
Phillip Goldson International Municipal Airstrip
Area description
Local Attractions: Children's Park, Country Club, Two Night Clubs, Sports Field, Billiards Bar, and Tourist Village.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Princess Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Princess Hotel and Casino Rooms

Standard Room
This guest rooms includes two queen beds or one king bed. Rooms include air conditioning, ceiling fan, cable television, telephone, Caribbean Sea view, safety box, mini bar and private bathrooms.
Suite
This guest rooms includes one king bed with a Small living area. Rooms include air conditioning, ceiling fan, cable television, telephone, Caribbean Sea view, safety box, mini bar and private bathrooms.
Junior Suite
This guest rooms includes one king bed with a Small living area and balcony. Rooms include air conditioning, ceiling fan, cable television, telephone, Caribbean Sea view, safety box, mini bar and private bathrooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Lamanai: 35.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Queens Room Kings Room Royal Room Prince Room Princess Room Majestic Room

Dining

Club Calypso
Situated over the Sea. A La Carte Seafood Restaurant. Open from 10:00 AM to 11:00 PM.
Seaview Restaurant
Themed Buffet Dinning with choices ranging from international to local cuisines. Open from 7:00 AM to 10:00 PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Princess Hotel and Casino

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 29
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
2.9
Value:
3.3

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Princess Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marianela y Pablo
Business
nipomo, California
Jul 9, 2014

safe and comfi !!!

We loved the breakfast buffet, the hotel is very safe and comfortable. The staff is just great, I am glad we chose this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Casino

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Princess Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TravelerX2
Business
Southern Ontario
Apr 19, 2014

On our way home

Staff was friendly, room clean and comfortable....But I used the iron and when I did the crud on the iron left my husbands shirt a mess. Very much in need of plumbing work, both the toilet and shower backed up. They provided a kettle, sugar and cream, but no coffee, and no plug. The airport shuttle was more for two people then taking a cab (we took the cab). Offered 10 dollar casino credit that didn't happen, they searched my purse , then they wanted me to fill something out, not a chance, we chose to keep our money instead of giving it to them. All and all think they need new management. No wonder they have a bad rating!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Princess Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drats
Business
Fence, WI
Mar 28, 2014

Enjoyed Belize

Very freindly and comfortable. The food is good and place is clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

right over the water-very good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Princess Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Baja dreamer
Business
Olympia wa
Mar 26, 2014

Very old considering us standards

First of all I won't stay in Belize city at all next time I visit. It's a little scary at nite and not a lot to do. The princess would be torn down if in us. It's ok for a place to stay to catch your plane, but I would spend a little more and stay at the great house inn. It had kind of an odd smell. The restaurant is mostly Buffett which is ok if you eat a lot. There is another restaurant there that is not Buffett. Shuttle cost $30 Belize which seemed high. And a casino in a third world country seems wierd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Princess Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drats
Business
Fence, WI
Apr 9, 2013

very nice

Have stayed 6 years at the Princess and plan to stay again next year. They have fixed up the hotel and improved it in the last 2 years. The breakfast buffet has anything you want to eat and very good. We enjoy the seafront restaurant also. We always look forward to staying at the Princess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Princess Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sunshineseeking
Business
Detroit
Jan 27, 2013

Not as it appears

Arrived via cab from the airport, did add 2 to our reservation and the staff was accommodating for an additional 40 dollars and that was ok because it did include a nice breakfast. The hotel room was adequate. View was nice although a balcony would have been nice. Biggest disappointment: NO hot water-and the staff told three of the four of us different reasons why there was no hot water. The casino was very loud even from the fourth floor. The area seemed dangerous with guards at the hotel "compound" although we had no problems with the area as far as safety is concerned. If I were to ever return to Belize I would pass on this hotel and stay somewhere else. Our stay was a last night of sunshine after a week of sailing further south.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hour Place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Princess Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Churchill
Business
New Hampshire
Sep 30, 2012

Belize City overnight

The Princess hotel is undergoing renovation. Our room was newly renovated, very clean, nice bathroom, great air conditioning, king bed was very comfortable. Had a massage at the hotel that was one of the best ever. Food was good and the breakfast buffet was great and included. Staff were very friendly. We did not leave the hotel at all as we were told that the city is not the safest. The pool is huge and there was a security guard sitting there. Would probably stay there again if we needed to be in Belize City for anything. Very close to the Municipal airport and about 20 min from the international airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Princess Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
should have listen traveler
Business
MD
Jul 18, 2010

RUN RUN RUN FAR AWAY AS FAST AS YOU CAN!

omg I should have listen to all the reviews this hotel is scary and should be closed. Omg where to start, the location is scary and yes it looks out to the water if you like brow dirty water its nasty. The smell is awful and its very nasty the ceiling are leaking. The business center is in a closet size room that smells of rotten fruit and death with one computer that from what I could tell is the first ever made. Please dont let the pictures fool you everything about their website is a lie. My husband and I walked in checked in stayed 20 mins and we left and caught a boat to san pedro to find another hotel and we never went back sleeping on the beach would have been much better and safer then staying at this hotel. We felt like we were in the making of The Vacancy pt3 omg is all I can say about this sad thing is we couldnt get our money back so they got a week worth or money from us and we only stayed 20 mins. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE DO NOT PUT ANY MONEY INTO THIS AWFUL HOTEL!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Princess Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mr. Steele
Business
Tucson, Az
Jul 15, 2010

deceit

If i were an avid vacationer I would be very disappointed. Since I am not, I had a blast. The Hotel was dirty and expensive for what it was. Go to the islands!!! visit what you need to see on the mainland and get off. There is much crime and many locals with some sort of agenda to get your money. The food in the hotel was unreasonably expensive as well, compared to food around it. We were also told not to wander from the hotel after dark. Other than that I had a blast. If you are young and adventurous go ahead. Oh, also the hotel staff knows nothing of tourist activities and guides. We had to walk a couple of miles down the street to the raddisson to get any information whatsoever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

ble

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Princess Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laurel,MD
Mar 23, 2010

"The good, the bad, and the really ugly"

The room was old plus all the hotels we stayed, 4 plus, this was the only hotel that did not have hot water. All rooms have a ocean view. The room enterance faced the back of the hotel, when it rained, got wet leaving for the elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top