$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Princess Hotel and Casino

2 stars
Kings Park, Belize City,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
33 reviews
good stay

nice,good city location.My son and I loved the strong breez. See full review

  • D H Heck
  • Jul 30, 2013
Belize It

Really great and helpful staff, reasonable rate, super breakfast buffet, wonderful views, Excellent... See full review

  • Ken47
  • Jul 12, 2014
Princess Hotel and Casino is the largest Hotel in Belize. Centrally located on Belize City's waterfront, we are 5 minutes away from downtown Belize City and 15 minutes south of Phillip S.W. Goldson International Airport.

We boast Two state of the art cinemas, eight lane bowling alley, and arcade games. Las Vegas style casino, Seaview Restaurant-Buffet Style, Calypso Seafood Restaurant and Bar, Vogue Bar, fitness Center and an Olympic size swimming pool.

Princess Hotel and Casino Rooms

Standard Room
This guest rooms includes two queen beds or one king bed. Rooms include air conditioning, ceiling fan, cable television, telephone, Caribbean Sea view, safety box, mini bar and private bathrooms.
Suite
This guest rooms includes one king bed with a Small living area. Rooms include air conditioning, ceiling fan, cable television, telephone, Caribbean Sea view, safety box, mini bar and private bathrooms.
Junior Suite
This guest rooms includes one king bed with a Small living area and balcony. Rooms include air conditioning, ceiling fan, cable television, telephone, Caribbean Sea view, safety box, mini bar and private bathrooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Princess Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

17.5056 -88.1882
Area served
Belize City, Belize
Nearby airports
Phillip Goldson International Municipal Airstrip
Area description
Local Attractions: Children's Park, Country Club, Two Night Clubs, Sports Field, Billiards Bar, and Tourist Village.

Nearby points of interest

  • Lamanai: 35.4 mi

Dining

Club Calypso
Situated over the Sea. A La Carte Seafood Restaurant. Open from 10:00 AM to 11:00 PM.
Seaview Restaurant
Themed Buffet Dinning with choices ranging from international to local cuisines. Open from 7:00 AM to 10:00 PM.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Queens Room Kings Room Royal Room Prince Room Princess Room Majestic Room

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Princess Hotel and Casino

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
2.9
Value:
3.1

45% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Princess Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ragzz
Vienna, VA
May 31, 2012

Terrible

The AC wasn't working. It's in a very bad location, lots of crime, unsafe to walk outside. We had to leave the hotel after the first night. We need refund for the 2 nights we didn't stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Princess Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
should have listen traveler
MD
Jul 18, 2010

RUN RUN RUN FAR AWAY AS FAST AS YOU CAN!

omg I should have listen to all the reviews this hotel is scary and should be closed. Omg where to start, the location is scary and yes it looks out to the water if you like brow dirty water its nasty. The smell is awful and its very nasty the ceiling are leaking. The business center is in a closet size room that smells of rotten fruit and death with one computer that from what I could tell is the first ever made. Please dont let the pictures fool you everything about their website is a lie. My husband and I walked in checked in stayed 20 mins and we left and caught a boat to san pedro to find another hotel and we never went back sleeping on the beach would have been much better and safer then staying at this hotel. We felt like we were in the making of The Vacancy pt3 omg is all I can say about this sad thing is we couldnt get our money back so they got a week worth or money from us and we only stayed 20 mins. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE DO NOT PUT ANY MONEY INTO THIS AWFUL HOTEL!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Princess Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
should have listen traveler
MD
Jul 18, 2010

RUN RUN RUN FAR AWAY AS FAST AS YOU CAN!

omg I should have listen to all the reviews this hotel is scary and should be closed. Omg where to start, the location is scary and yes it looks out to the water if you like brow dirty water its nasty. The smell is awful and its very nasty the ceiling are leaking. The business center is in a closet size room that smells of rotten fruit and death with one computer that from what I could tell is the first ever made. Please dont let the pictures fool you everything about their website is a lie. My husband and I walked in checked in stayed 20 mins and we left and caught a boat to san pedro to find another hotel and we never went back sleeping on the beach would have been much better and safer then staying at this hotel. We felt like we were in the making of The Vacancy pt3 omg is all I can say about this sad thing is we couldnt get our money back so they got a week worth or money from us and we only stayed 20 mins. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE DO NOT PUT ANY MONEY INTO THIS AWFUL HOTEL!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Princess Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Detroit, Michigan
Mar 7, 2011

Princess overnight stay

We were spending one night in Belize City before a fishing trip. This hotel was really in rough shape. The rooms were dated and nasty. Our air conditioner leaked constantly so there was a pool on the floor. The staff wasn't very friendly. The casino was ok as was the lobby bar. The restaurant had almost no food that was offered on the menu. I was told to stay at the Radisson and was sorry we didn't.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Princess Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Carnival Weekend in Miami '10
Washington Heights, NY
Nov 25, 2010

The good, The bad and the really ugly

Bad: Under construction and renovation. Front desk was clueless (looked like Zombies)and didn't even know about my reservation until I showed proof. Elevator not working to all floors, pool and gym were closed due to hurricane. I think our beds had bed bugs and did not like our low beds. No concierge, so don't even ask! Try to work a price with the cab drivers outside because their prices are high because we were tourists. However, me and my mom made our trip exciting because we met people and made it fun! Also, Breakfast was included with our trip but breakfast was very limited which sometimes they were out of sausage. Good: great area...close to Celebrity Restaurant, Thirsty Thursdays, and 5 min cab ride to water taxi to go San Pedro/Caye Caulker. Compared to all the other islands, Belize is a poor country and needs a lot of work done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Hotel has a casino, movie theater, and club inside. Thats there main attraction which has many Belizians come by on a Saturday.

Review of Princess Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Detroit, Michigan
Mar 7, 2011

Princess overnight stay

We were spending one night in Belize City before a fishing trip. This hotel was really in rough shape. The rooms were dated and nasty. Our air conditioner leaked constantly so there was a pool on the floor. The staff wasn't very friendly. The casino was ok as was the lobby bar. The restaurant had almost no food that was offered on the menu. I was told to stay at the Radisson and was sorry we didn't.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Princess Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Carnival Weekend in Miami '10
Washington Heights, NY
Nov 25, 2010

The good, The bad and the really ugly

Bad: Under construction and renovation. Front desk was clueless (looked like Zombies)and didn't even know about my reservation until I showed proof. Elevator not working to all floors, pool and gym were closed due to hurricane. I think our beds had bed bugs and did not like our low beds. No concierge, so don't even ask! Try to work a price with the cab drivers outside because their prices are high because we were tourists. However, me and my mom made our trip exciting because we met people and made it fun! Also, Breakfast was included with our trip but breakfast was very limited which sometimes they were out of sausage. Good: great area...close to Celebrity Restaurant, Thirsty Thursdays, and 5 min cab ride to water taxi to go San Pedro/Caye Caulker. Compared to all the other islands, Belize is a poor country and needs a lot of work done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Hotel has a casino, movie theater, and club inside. Thats there main attraction which has many Belizians come by on a Saturday.

Review of Princess Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mr. Steele
Tucson, Az
Jul 15, 2010

deceit

If i were an avid vacationer I would be very disappointed. Since I am not, I had a blast. The Hotel was dirty and expensive for what it was. Go to the islands!!! visit what you need to see on the mainland and get off. There is much crime and many locals with some sort of agenda to get your money. The food in the hotel was unreasonably expensive as well, compared to food around it. We were also told not to wander from the hotel after dark. Other than that I had a blast. If you are young and adventurous go ahead. Oh, also the hotel staff knows nothing of tourist activities and guides. We had to walk a couple of miles down the street to the raddisson to get any information whatsoever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

ble

Review of Princess Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mr. Steele
Tucson, Az
Jul 15, 2010

deceit

If i were an avid vacationer I would be very disappointed. Since I am not, I had a blast. The Hotel was dirty and expensive for what it was. Go to the islands!!! visit what you need to see on the mainland and get off. There is much crime and many locals with some sort of agenda to get your money. The food in the hotel was unreasonably expensive as well, compared to food around it. We were also told not to wander from the hotel after dark. Other than that I had a blast. If you are young and adventurous go ahead. Oh, also the hotel staff knows nothing of tourist activities and guides. We had to walk a couple of miles down the street to the raddisson to get any information whatsoever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

ble

Review of Princess Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Laurel,MD
Mar 23, 2010

"The good, the bad, and the really ugly"

The room was old plus all the hotels we stayed, 4 plus, this was the only hotel that did not have hot water. All rooms have a ocean view. The room enterance faced the back of the hotel, when it rained, got wet leaving for the elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top