$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Princess Hotel and Casino

2 stars
Kings Park, Belize City,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
30 reviews
good stay

nice,good city location.My son and I loved the strong breez. See full review

  • D H Heck
  • Jul 30, 2013
good

Good overall experience, room service is 24 hrs. Staff is very helpful and the buffet breakfast is... See full review

  • jimmine
  • Sep 16, 2014
Beachfront casino hotel with access to various recreational activities
Princess Hotel and Casino welcomes leisure and business guests to comfortable living spaces set in a beachfront property overlooking the Caribbean Sea in Belize. Holidaymakers at this oceanfront hotel have fun playing Blackjack, American Roulette and Caribbean Poker then try one of the gaming machines at the casino on site. Vacationers also enjoy evening entertainment at in-house Blue Hole. This property features a bowling alley for bowling enthusiasts and Marina that offers boating tours, snorkeling, fishing and scuba diving at off-shore islands. At the casino hotel, tourists can work out at the fitness center, have a pampering treatment at the massage parlor or take calming dips in the olympic-size swimming pool with Jacuzzi and shallow areas for children. Catch a film at any of the two fully equipped movie theaters on site.
3 Reasons To Stay
  • Near the airport
  • Three large function spaces 
  • Two cinemas
Princess Hotel and Casino Rooms
Princess Hotel and Casino offers 170 cozy rooms and suites with panoramic views of the Caribbean Sea. All units are outfitted with air conditioning, ceiling fan, telephone, safe deposit box, cable TV, Internet access and work desk. Some units are furnished with a large balcony and have additional amenities like Jacuzzi, tea/coffeemaker, mini bar and kitchenette.
Things to Do
  • Town Hall (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Clock Tower (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Santa Rita Archaeological Reserve (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Cerros (3.1 mi/5.1 km)
  • Museum of Maya Culture (9.9 mi/15.9 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Princess Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Princess Hotel and Casino Rooms

Standard Room
This guest rooms includes two queen beds or one king bed. Rooms include air conditioning, ceiling fan, cable television, telephone, Caribbean Sea view, safety box, mini bar and private bathrooms.
Suite
This guest rooms includes one king bed with a Small living area. Rooms include air conditioning, ceiling fan, cable television, telephone, Caribbean Sea view, safety box, mini bar and private bathrooms.
Junior Suite
This guest rooms includes one king bed with a Small living area and balcony. Rooms include air conditioning, ceiling fan, cable television, telephone, Caribbean Sea view, safety box, mini bar and private bathrooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Lamanai: 35.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Queens Room Kings Room Royal Room Prince Room Princess Room Majestic Room

Dining

Club Calypso
Situated over the Sea. A La Carte Seafood Restaurant. Open from 10:00 AM to 11:00 PM.
Seaview Restaurant
Themed Buffet Dinning with choices ranging from international to local cuisines. Open from 7:00 AM to 10:00 PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Princess Hotel and Casino

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3
Value:
3.2

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Princess Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sun chaser 999
Business
germantown wisconsin
Feb 25, 2014

Princess Hotel

The Princess had quite a few things to do at the motel. I went for the sunshine and beaches. Belize had great temperatures but the Princess does not have any beaches, in fact, there are none in Belize city. Several times I took a water taxi to Caye Caulker for beaches and beach restaurants. If would stay again I would stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Princess has a night club, bowling alley, marina, swimming pool

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Princess Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BelizeTraveler
Business
Indianapolis
Feb 21, 2014

business trip

I spent 10 nights at the Princess. The food at both restaurants offer a wide range of choices and the breakfast buffet offers adequate choices for most tastes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The pina colada's are very tasty.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Princess Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelling single lady
Business
kelowna
Feb 21, 2014

overnight type hotel.

Great if you need a safe place to stay out of town. Shuttle will cost you though as it is not free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great breakfast buffet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Princess Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Holly 123
Business
DD, SD
Jan 14, 2014

Belize City

This hotel is located away from downtown area in a primarily residential neighborhood. It is probably thought of as well maintained for Belize standards but not American. You will run out of hot water for your showers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

About a half mile a way, walk down the street on the waterside, is Celebrity a great place to eat. The locals eat here too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Princess Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D H Heck
Business
palmetto florida
Jul 30, 2013

good stay

nice,good city location.My son and I loved the strong breez.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Princess Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gmgoff
Business
New york, ny
Jul 21, 2013

Good accomadation for $80.00 per week

Hotel stay was great.Breakfast needs to change up, but other than that it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Princess Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drats
Business
Fence, WI
Apr 9, 2013

very nice

Have stayed 6 years at the Princess and plan to stay again next year. They have fixed up the hotel and improved it in the last 2 years. The breakfast buffet has anything you want to eat and very good. We enjoy the seafront restaurant also. We always look forward to staying at the Princess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Princess Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Di 66
Business
Houston, TX
Feb 18, 2013

Nice View of the sea

The room, staff, restaurant, and bar were great. Outstanding staff. Pleasant, helpful. Great coffee and complimentary breakfast. Good food. Excellent Service. Casino: didn't go in. After going through a metal detector, giving up our cameras, having our purses searched, having our passports scanned which had our pictures on them, they wanted to take a picture of us as well. I said, no. They had gone too far. I have never experienced such scrutiny just to enter a casino. We were guests at their hotel. We just wanted to walk around the casino to see what was there. We are not big gamblers. We were two mature women. The intense invasion of our privacy was offensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Princess Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sunshineseeking
Business
Detroit
Jan 27, 2013

Not as it appears

Arrived via cab from the airport, did add 2 to our reservation and the staff was accommodating for an additional 40 dollars and that was ok because it did include a nice breakfast. The hotel room was adequate. View was nice although a balcony would have been nice. Biggest disappointment: NO hot water-and the staff told three of the four of us different reasons why there was no hot water. The casino was very loud even from the fourth floor. The area seemed dangerous with guards at the hotel "compound" although we had no problems with the area as far as safety is concerned. If I were to ever return to Belize I would pass on this hotel and stay somewhere else. Our stay was a last night of sunshine after a week of sailing further south.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hour Place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Princess Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toro Chastain
Business
San Jose Costa Rica
Jan 15, 2013

Super friendly

Hotel has: Olympic size pool with jacuzzi, great pool. Hotel has Bowling alley, and Movie Theater Hotel has Vegas Size huge Casino with floor shows for free. Has great free Breakfast Buffet including Johnny Cakes and Omelltes to your order. Everyone is trying to be helpful and most friendly.. Not for up tight demanding tourists. Go with the flow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Friday and Saturdays Resturant on the water has great fresh caught sea food in great atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top