$87 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Novotel Brussels Airport

3 stars
Da vinci laan 25, Bedrijvenzone Diegem-Vuurberg, DIEGEM, 1831
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
30 reviews
Great location for airport, best value

We stayed here the night before our flight left for Copenhagen. After paying top dollar at the... See full review

  • Monica World Traveler
  • Sep 29, 2013
Overnight to make flight connections

Great location, next to the Airport. Rooms were nice and quite. Had tub and separate shower. Great... See full review

  • Retired seniors
  • Apr 12, 2013
The Novotel Brussels Airport is located 30 min by train from the center of Brussels. This 3 star hotel is the ideal base for a business trip to the Belgian capital or to the Heysel Exhibition Park. Connected by a free 24 Hr shuttle to Brussels Airport, the hotel features 209 modern and comfortable rooms, plus 9 modular meeting rooms and fitness center. The bar and restaurant, open until midnight, boast views of the garden and swimming pool. Free WIFI in the hotel.

Hotel Map

50.891 4.4584
Nearby airports
BRU, (BRU), 2.60, KM, E; ANR, (ANR), 46.00, KM, N; LGG, (LGG), 98.00, KM, E;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Novotel Brussels Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Novotel Brussels Airport Rooms

1 Db bed + Sofa Sup
Superior Room with Double Bed and Sofa. Combine work and relaxation in complete serenity. Our Superior room combines modern decor, ergonomics and high-tech equipment, including air-conditioning, Wi-Fi, minibar and safe deposit box. For up to 3 people.
1 Db bed Sup
Superior Premium Room with Double Bed. Combine work and relaxation in complete serenity. Our Superior Premium room combines modern decor, ergonomics and high-tech equipment, including air-conditioning, Wi-Fi, minibar and safe deposit box. For up to 2 pe
1 Db + 2 Sg beds Sup
Superior Premium Room with Double Bed and 2 Sof as. Combine work and relaxation in complete serenity. Our Superior Premium room combines modern decor, ergonomics and high-tech equipment, including air-conditioning, Wi-Fi, minibar and safe deposit box. F

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Golf
Play ground
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Shower

Dining

FOODSQUARE
Welcome to Foodsquare, a place where the food is simple, the servings are generous and the atmosphere friendly and relaxed. Health-balanced food offer and Kids menu with a large choice. Free WiFi available
WURLITZER BAR
Hotel bar with large variety of belgian beers, soft drinks. Possibility to have a small snack during opening times. Sunny terrace during summer time. Free WiFi available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Novotel Brussels Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Novotel Brussels Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Herr Doctor Professor
Business
Upstate New York
Jun 12, 2014

Decent airport hotel near Brussels airport

Novotel Brussels Airport is well located for travelers who need a place to stay before an early morning flight from Brussels airport. The room was clean but a bit run down. The staff was very helpful and the shuttle to the airport was punctual and only took 5 mins. The restaurant is decent and the dinner buffet reasonably priced. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for a single night before catching a flight (though perhaps not for a longer stay).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The diner buffet is reasonably priced and has enough variety to satisfy most people. The appetizers are particularly nice.

Review of Novotel Brussels Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
European excursion
Texas
Jun 9, 2014

Great location!

Great location with a shuttle to and from the airport! The only negative is that sharing of a larger meal is not allowed in the restaurant. Additionally, menu items are as is. Only 2 choices of pizza and not allowed to remove anything from contents. Would have been nice to share a pizza but first of all couldn't share and secondly couldn't order without mushrooms. Front desk staff very friendly but restaurant staff not friendly or accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Not far to airport so I would recommend eating there rather than at hotel.

Review of Novotel Brussels Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sleepy in Brussels
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 4, 2014

Good airport stop over

I needed a Brussels airport stopover to deal with jet lag before heading out to work. Novotel works. Good bed, blackout shades that work, regular free shuttle, free wifi, computer and printer in the lobby. Only wish I could have had a cup of coffee and yogurt for breakfast rather than full 20E buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel Brussels Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rufus Proud Grampa
Henderson , Nevada
May 9, 2014

One Night stay - close to Airport

They have an excellent free shuttle bus service from the Hotel and airport. Needed a place to spend my last night in Belgium, this was perfect . Room was clean, price was lowest among competitors. $312 a night was a deal. Nice Gym / workout room. Meals were a little pricey....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Meals are not included.

Review of Novotel Brussels Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RigRoy13
Springfield, MA
Sep 30, 2013

Convenient Location for Travelers

The Novotel was a perfect location to stay between flights. Free shuttle service to the airport throughout the day made our travel easy and stress free. It allowed us to take the airport train to Brussels for the day without needing to rent a car. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly throughout our short stay. The rooms were simple and clean. The bathroom had both a shower and tub option. We would certainly stay here again if we were in Belgium for a short trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Novotel Brussels Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monica World Traveler
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 29, 2013

Great location for airport, best value

We stayed here the night before our flight left for Copenhagen. After paying top dollar at the Airport Sheraton this was a much better value. It is a quick 5 minute shuttle to the airport and the hotel was inexpensive and had very comfortable rooms. We were able to walk (about 10 minutes) into Zavetem which is a lovely little town where we had dinner and chatted with the locals at a Pub. If you want more than just an airport hotel for the evening/night, at a great price, this is your place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have an early morning flight, give yourself a few extra minutes for check out. The shuttle runs every half hour but at 8am there can be a line at check out, thus a full shuttle.

Review of Novotel Brussels Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ET OKC
Business
Oklahoma City
Jul 15, 2013

Good for short layovers in Brussels

Had a one-night layover in Brussels on my way back to the U.S. from Africa and Northern Ireland. The price was OK, made better by my Orbucks. The hotel is VERY convenient to the airport. There's a free shuttle that runs about once every 30 minutes. (Ignore the schedule at the shuttle parking area, and don't get confused by the bus for another hotel, called NH Hotel or something.) After riding the shuttle, I'm pretty sure I could've just walked to the hotel. Staff was friendly and room was clean, though the layout was weird. The toilet is in a room by itself, just next to the outside door, and another room with sink, tub ans shower is right next to the bed. Kind of old-school Soviet style. I got in late and the hotel had sandwiches for sale at the desk, though the staff didn't seem to know how to ticket them. So, it's nothing too fancy, but great if you just need a place to crash and want to be close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel Brussels Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
For the As
Business
Orlando, FL
May 5, 2013

Great value for a connecting traveler!

I loved staying at the Novotel because it offered me all what I needed during my overnight stay in Brussels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel Brussels Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Visitor to NIH
Business
Sacramento, CA
Apr 28, 2013

Comfortable room near Brussels airport

No problems, similar to Holiday Inns. Cool sink, separate shower and bath tub. Toilet in adjacent room. Attractive dining areas but they were not open during the mid-afternoon when we arrived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel Brussels Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Retired seniors
Fairhope, AL
Apr 12, 2013

Overnight to make flight connections

Great location, next to the Airport. Rooms were nice and quite. Had tub and separate shower. Great place to get a good nights sleep. Staff friendly and helpful. Shuttle runs every 20 minutes. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Located next Airport there is not much shopping or dining available. You have to take shuttle back to Airport and catch the subway into city center, which is fast and enjoyable.

Back to menu Return to top